OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxury Detached Golf Villa

Overview

Property

Updated: 23-Jun-2017
  • Sleeps 7
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Villa in Caleta de Fuste, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands - Located Close To All Amenities, Including Golf Course, Shopping Centre, Sandy Beach And Restaurants

****************NEW FOR 2016**************

We have just installed a brand new astro turf kids zone to the side of the villa. There is a large play house, kiddies table and 4 chairs and a large slide. The play house and kiddies table and chairs are under a large pergola so children are shaded from the hot summer sun while playing. There is also a teen hangout here which consists of 2 large outdoor armchairs 2 outdoor beanbags and a table. This is also in the shade. Alternatively this can also be used for adult supervision of the smallies in the play zone!!

There is also a brand new set of outdoor furniture for relaxing outdoors replacing the original set that was there.

We have also just added to the tv stations available by installing a new satelitte receiver so there is now a wide variety of english channels available.

This luxurious villa is set in a quiet residential type setting. It is a four bedroomed property sleeping 7, with 2 bathrooms, air conditioning, wifi, blackout blinds in all bedrooms, a shaded seated area on the terrace, a private heated pool, outdoor beanbags, a sony bluetooth speaker, a ps3, flat screen tv and dvd player, a large selection of children's dvds, and its own 3 hole putting green and now new kids zone. The outdoor area has a large BBQ area and a tiled solar outdoor shower adjacent to the pool. It has an outdoor dining table that seats 8 and a new outdoor lounge set. The villa is located in the Campo de Golf resort, Fuerteventura's premier golf course, home to the Spanish open in 2004. It is furnished to the highest standard both inside and out and is only a short walk from all of local amenities including shopping centre, sandy beach restaurants, and golf club. On your arrival there will be a welcome pack for you.

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

norma hahnel
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Norma



We had a fabulous time at your villa and it exceeded all our expectations. The pool was a massive hit with my grandchildren as was the play area which was a lovely surprise. All the accommodation was beautifully clean and your manageress made us most welcome. The villa is in a lovely quiet location and had every convenience you could need. My brother who lives nearby came over for barbecues and we had a brilliant family time together.



I recommend your villa unreservedly for a great family holiday. You were a pleasure to deal with and very helpful with any query I had. Many thanks Norma, I would not hesitate to book your property should we return to Fuerterventura.



Best wishes
May 2016
  • 1 of 1

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Norma



We had a fabulous time at your villa and it exceeded all our expectations. The pool was a massive hit with my grandchildren as was the play area which was a lovely surprise. All the accommodation was beautifully clean and your manageress made us most welcome. The villa is in a lovely quiet location and had every convenience you could need. My brother who lives nearby came over for barbecues and we had a brilliant family time together.



I recommend your villa unreservedly for a great family holiday. You were a pleasure to deal with and very helpful with any query I had. Many thanks Norma, I would not hesitate to book your property should we return to Fuerterventura.



Best wishes
May 2016
  • 1 of 1

15 Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in many villas in the caleta area and wanted somewhere special to celebrate our silver wedding , this villa definately fit the bill everthing you need is there even beach towels the pool is great and we all loved it especially our granson .Gaby the manager is very helpfull and a pleasure to deal with , the toaster broke one day and was replaced the very next day with a shiny new one . The owner Norma even popped in to see us and when we mentioned the bath and shower were a little slippy she promptly whent out and bought 2 non slip mats even when I said I would get them , she said it was no bother and to enjoy our holiday .I could go on and on about the villa . It's Perfect !!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing, quite, stylish!

  • 5 of 5

As you arrive through the front gate you wont be disappointed, the garden is large and has a mini golf area to one side and a small children's hide out to the other. The area is clean and feels like you have arrived in your very own chunk of paradise!

When you enter the house you are greeted with a stylish Mediterranean dinning area and kitchen breakfast counter which feels like home. The kitchen contains everything you need for a large family or group, plenty of glasses and cups and a waste bin. In the fridge you will find a welcome pack which contains essentials so that when you arrive you should have nothing to worry about except relaxing for a few hours. Norma and Gabby made sure (as we arrived late) that there was a few pizza's for our kids to east so they wouldn't be hungry! how thoughtful!! There was also a huge bottle of water to drink and few beers and a bottle of wine!

The living room is spacious contains a TV leather sofa (cooling) during the day, Aircon, cable tv and also a PlayStation! and lets not forget the Bluetooth stereo ! The room has a great stone feature wall which make it look real classy and has now given me an idea for my own home!

The villa has great size bedroom all with aircon and one with on suit bathroom containing a Jacuzzi! If you have young children and want to stay up late and put them to bed so you can wind down or have some adult time with friends don't worry about noise as the bedrooms are very sound proof, I couldn't hear any of my kids through the doors!

The villa is awesome! it also has a roof space where you can take in the near by mountain's and gold course view! If you want to walk up towards the mountain's just to have a look do so, wild chipmunks and goats are there if you look, take nuts they love nuts!

The pool was heated as requested and was cleaned whilst we stayed there as if you use the pool a lot like we did it is perfect timing to have it cleansed on a Wednesday so you have a fresh pool!

I can vouch that the pool is just fine for kids so don't worry! If you play with the yellow ball we left his name is Steven! The kids named him and were sad to see him left behind because he would fit in the suitcase booo.

Gabby is very helpful, we had an issue with the fridge whilst there and it was changed the very next day for another fridge and she seemed more than happy to help! I don't believe the previous review about her seeming uninterested! No chance she was great!!

A perfect holiday! Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Wayne Thank you so much for your review of our villa. Gaby, her team , pool manager Kez, and myself do take pride in the standard of our villa and try to ensure that everyone's holiday goes according to plan. Having 3 kids myself ( now teens ) I remember how hard it can be to travel with them when small and so arriving late to your destination with tired and hungry kids is difficult. I am glad the welcome pack which included a few extras this time because of your late arrival were enjoyed by the kids and the beverages by the older members of your group !!!!!! Regards Norma
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic villa,

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week staying at the villa in mid-April 2017. On arrival, we were greeted a lovely welcome pack - perfect as we arrived after 9pm and saw us through the evening and morning. The villa was wonderfully presented, with towels for us all and beach towels (great space saving for packing!)

The villa suited us wonderfully, with lots of space, beautifully decorated, with lots for the kids. The pool was heated which helped to take the edge off, little golf 3-hole putting area, play den and slide and tv with DVD player. (Note, only the living room has a tv. We were absolutely fine with this but appreciate larger groups may have different desires)

The location was perfect for us, on a golf complex (we used the driving range, sadly didn't get chance to play) just short drive from the airport. The shopping complex is well within walking distance as is the main town of Caleta de Fuste, with great beaches and lots of places to eat.

Communications with Norma were always quick and we found them to be very helpful and accommodating. The local manager, Gabby, was very helpful too. All in, highly recommended villa!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Barry I would like to thank you and your family for deciding to holiday in our villa in Las Cascadas. Having a family myself I know how a welcome pack can make all the difference when arriving at your holiday destination with tired, hungry and thirsty children especially if your arrival is late in the evening. I have taken on board your comment about a second tv, but with the open plan layout in the living area a second tv would not really work, but as always I do appreciate constructive suggestions as this a way we can keep the villa to a high standard. We can take these suggestions on board and try to find a solution to same. Thanking you Norma.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Not as Luxurious as Owner would have you believe.

  • 1 of 5

We booked this villa for a 4 month stay from November to end of Feb. When we arrived TV not working. It was batteries in the remote but management not checked this. Lots of lights had no bulbs in, settee in lounge was disgusting with stains on the leather as people had sat on settee with suncream on. The oven didn't work, asked management about this and she said no one cooks when they are on holiday, they always go out or use barbecue outside!! Fridge was not working correctly, it was freezing all the food in the fridge so engineer had to be called out. Dishwasher stopped working, again engineer called out. The pillows on the beds were old and the bedding was very cheap and horrible. There was a second set of bedding in a wardrobe and this was very old and totally disgusting. The patio furniture outside is not as it is in the picture, it is now a very cheap and totally uncomfortable set of furniture. The patio dining furniture is as on the photo. There were only 2 glass wine glasses in the cupboard. When I told Manager she brought one more. We went out and bought a set of 6 for ourselves. There was no proper drinking tumblers say for Gin and Tonic, so again we bought them. The kitchen waste bin didn't open on the pedal and was too small, so we bought a new one. The safe didn't work, so Manager had to get a new one. She was not happy about having to do anything for us at all, and made it very clear in her manner when speaking to us.

The owner does not stay in this villa when she goes on holiday, as she has another house in the same road, so maybe she does not go in and see how bad this villa is on a regular basis.

She came on holiday mid February just before we left and we asked if we could have our breakage deposit refunded please. She did.

The day we got home I received a quite appalling email from the owner showing photo's of the settee and accusing my husband and I of making the stains. We are in our 60s and 70s and we live in a beautiful home with beautiful furniture. We are not people who would abuse anyone's home. The settee was damaged when we arrived, and I take great exception to being accused. I have learned that in future if I rent a villa, I will take pictures of anything I find damaged and send to the owner immediately so that I cannot be accused. I suggest anyone using this villa does this, or the owner will refuse to refund your breakage deposit. There are much better and less expensive villas in this area.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lynne I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at our villa. I am upset about the fact that while I visited you in person while in Fuerteventura you mentioned none of these issues. I was aware from my manageress that a technician had to be called out, but as with appliances they do need attention from time to time and this was dealt with immediately. To assure future guests, as you can see from the majority of reviews all previous guests were extremely happy with both the villa and my management team. I am very proud of the standard of villa I provide and the fact that I have repeat guests I think speaks for itself. Norma
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

An AMAZING villa + a trustworthy owner= an amazing holiday!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time my family and I have stayed in this wonderful villa. Perfectly located to Atlantico shopping centre where there is a bowling alley, cinema, restaurants and lots of shops for essentials on your holidays . The villa is in walking distance to the beach and also the town centre.

The villa is maintained to a very high standard and is cleaned every week (bed linen changed, towels replaced, floors mopped etc). The large pool is also cleaned twice a week which means you can enjoy the pool and the villa throughout your entire stay.

We chose this villa again as it is big and fully equipped with facilities that makes it a home from home! I love this villa and I would recommend this to anybody who wants to stay in Caleta.

Norma (the owner) is very professional and responds quickly to any questions/ queries you may have which made the preparation for our holidays easy and stress free.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is lovely to see guests returning to our villa and I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay again this year. Maintenance of the villa is high on our priority list and I am glad that you found all aspects of this was up to a high standard.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Another 5 Star Experience

  • 5 of 5

Our third visit to this villa, and not our last. We once again found the facilities to be first class, the owner, manager and pool manager were on hand and always helpful. The kids loved the pool and spent hours in it every day. The additional play area is a huge bonus to those with small children. I would highly recommend this villa and plan to return in the near future! Nikki

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : FUERTEVENTURA AIRPORT at 12 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : ATLANTICO SHOPPING CENTRE at 2 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : PUERTO DEL ROSARIO at 20 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : ATLANTICO SHOPPING CENTRE at 2 Kilometres Nearest Beach : CALETA DE FUSTE at 2 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

On the local beach you can take windsurfing lessons, sup boarding lessons, book fishing trips or rent bikes. In the harbour area of Caleta de Fuste you can book diving lessons, day boat trips, rent kayaks and small motorized boats or swim with sea lions. The harbour area has just been completely renovated and re opened in August of this year, 2014, with a large selection of new bars and restaurants.

Coast/Beach:

The villa is located very close to the beach. It takes approximately 10 minutes to walk there. This is a beautiful, clean, sandy beach which has a breakwater making it very safe for children to play and swim in.

Travel:

The airport in Fuerteventura is only a 10 minute taxi ride to the villa. Car hire is not essential as all shops, restaurants, and the local beach are within walking distance. If you wish to see the rest of the island a car would be essential for this.

Distances:

The town in only a 15 minute walk from the villa. In the town you will find numerous restaurants and shops. There is a weekly market on which is only a 10 minute walk from the villa

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,116
for 7 nights
£1,116
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £252.66

Booking Notes:
A booking deposit 280 EURO will be required to secure the villa and the remainder to be paid 8 weeks prior to arrival.

Changeover Day:
There is no preference for changeover day

Notes on prices:
Pricing is based on a 7 day rental but does not have specific change over days

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Avg/night
Enquire Now
Updated: 23-Jun-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool ...

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • resort

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet, THIS IS THE MAIN BATHROOM WITH GENEROUS WALK IN SHOWER
  • Bathroom 1 ENSUITE TO MASTER BEDROOM - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Shower Enclosure, Bidet, Outdoor Shower, MASTER BEDROOM ENSUITE WITH BATH/SHOWER, SLIDING PATIO DOORS
  • Master en suite bathroom has bath/shower, wc, sink, bidet and bath. The main bathroom has walk in shower, wc, sink, bidet and double full length units including sockets and hairdryer.

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed, TWIN ROOM SUITABLE FOR BOTH ADULTS AND CHILDREN
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed, 1 Sofa bed/Futon, SINGLE BEDROOM WITH A SINGLE CHAIR BED
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, KING SIZE BED
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, MASTER BEDROOM WITH KINGSIZE BED AND ENSUITE
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 7 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom is en suite with kingsize bed and double doors leading to the terrace, with blackout blinds. Bedroom 2 has twin beds, and blackout blinds. Bedroom 3 has a single bed with blackout blinds. Bedroom 4 has a kingsize bed with blackout blinds.

Outside

  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Notes:

  • Outside: The outdoor area has its own private pool, this can be heated at an additional cost, tiled solar shower and sun loungers with permanent umbrellas. There is a large BBQ area with a large dining table and chairs. There is also a 3 hole putting green and golf chipping area to the side of the house. On the opposite side of the villa a new astro turfed childs play area has been added with play house, kiddies table and chairs and a slide. There is also seating area here suitable for teens. Utility Room: The Utility room has washing machine, clothes horse, iron and ironing board. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All bathroom towels, pool towels and beach towels supplied. Bed linen is also supplied. There is a weekly clean and change of all bed linen and towels included in the rental agreement. Other: The dining room adjoining the living room has a large dining table and chairs for all the guests to enjoy meals together with double doors leading onto your patio area