OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Large Period House set in Ancient Woodland in Exmoor National Park near Lynmouth

People14
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

8-bedroom house in the heart of Exmoor - area of Outstanding Natural Beauty with traditional inn 5 min walk

Winter Special Offer up to March: Book Oaklands for 3 nights and we will include a complimentary fourth night. Book for Halloween or Bonfire Night.

Oaklands is an impressive, 8-bedroom, traditional stone-built detached house sleeping 14 in comfort, situated between the open moor and the spectacular north Devon coast. Located outside the rural hamlet of Rockford with its award-winning local inn where meals can be enjoyed, Oaklands has magical views across the East Lyn River, which falls dramatically to the sea at the village resort of Lynmouth just 4 miles away. Set in 1.5 acres of grounds with mature gardens and woods, which make great exploring, a cascading stream and disused waterwheel from its early Victorian past, Oaklands is surrounded by one of the few remaining areas of ancient oak woodlands in England and has abundant wildlife (designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and Site of Special Scientific Interest).

Renovated to modern standards with contemporary furnishings throughout, but keeping its original character, Oaklands has a large living room with aspect over the river and oak-beamed snug with Inglenook fireplace. A large separate dining room with an Arthurian round table seating up to 14 overlooks the front of the property and the very spacious and well equipped modern kitchen also offers a smaller breakfast/dining area. The eight bedrooms, many with river and valley views, and four bathrooms are laid out over two upper floors. There is also a small study / games room which can be used as an area for the younger members of the party. Oaklands is large and roomy for one family, or provides flexible accommodation for family gatherings or groups of friends and is a wonderful rural retreat no matter what the time of the year. Parking for 4 to 5 cars. Secure barn for bike / kayak / surfboard storage. Table tennis, table football, board games and Wii games console available. Pets are welcome.

Surrounded by the splendour of Exmoor, Oaklands is at the apex of Exmoor’s footpaths, cycle routes and bridle ways, offering truly inspiring walks and rides along the river, over wooded valleys and towards the sea abound. Many famous beauty spots including Watersmeet, Porlock Weir and the twin coastal resort villages of Lynton and Lynmouth with their famous cliff railway, tourist attractions for all ages and dog-friendly beach are all within short scenic drives. Magnificent high cliffs, and hidden sand and shingle coves can be found all along the dramatic Exmoor coast whilst wide sandy surfing beaches at Woolacombe and Croyde are within an hour’s drive. Horse riding stables, mountain biking and road cycling, kayaking and angling on the East Lyn and country sports are all close by. Traditional Exmoor pubs and restaurants with fine dining are within easy reach. Adventure centres, golf, surf schools, Exmoor Zoo, a steam light railway and indoor visitor attractions are further afield. Oaklands and Exmoor offers something for everyone all year round.

More Details

Owner
Peter Sammonds
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

About Peter Sammonds

We are a professional couple with two grown children. We travel extensively, but our favourite place in the world is Exmoor. We had been visiting for many years before we bought Oaklands and particularly loved the “Doone Valley”, the location of R.D. Blackmore’s Victorian romantic classic Lorna Doone. The Oare Church where Lorna marries is nearby Oaklands!

Peter Sammonds purchased this house in 2012

Why Peter Sammonds chose West Somerset

Oaklands is in a spectacular location, set in one of the few remaining areas of ancient woodlands in England, in the heart of Exmoor National Park, with magical views overlooking the East Lyn River. It is fairly isolated, but a 5 minutes walk from a traditional inn. Exmoor is an International Dark Skies Reserve, meaning the nights seem really dark but with amazing views of the night sky stars. Walking, horse riding, bike trails, kayaking and fishing are all on our doorstep. And it is such a friendly and welcoming area.

What makes this house unique

Oaklands is a large spacious period house with its own stream and waterwheel in the grounds, dating from its early Victorian heritage as the house for the wood mill which built Lynmouth. The steep terracing, tumbling stream and the feeling of a house deep in the woods, gives Oaklands its magical feel. But it is recently renovated, with contemporary furnishing and modern electronic entertainment too, making it perfect for large gatherings of family or groups of friends at any time of the year.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"The house was lovely, there was plenty of room for 14 people. It was very well equipped, the kitchen and bathrooms were all near new, yet there was still an old fashioned charm about it. We were there for new year and the dining room was perfect for us to have a great meal. The house was in a beautiful location with friendly local pubs. I would highly recommend this property."

Midwinter family, Swindon. New Year 2016.



"We have had an amazing holiday here at Oaklands. The house is amazing with the Wii and Games Barn. We will definitely be back for more soon! Thank you very much for a great holiday!" The Baird, Burgoine and Davis families. Bristol. February 2015. "p.s. Great walks with pubs."



"We had Christmas early as the children are travelling to all corners of the globe in Dec..10 adults, 2 children and dogs..was great fun in this fantastic house. The setting, the wild countryside and this lovely house made this a fantastic break for all of us. Thank you." Harding family. Gloucestershire. November 2014.



"We had a great week and this is a really cool place with lots to explore and see". Sarah and family. October 2014.
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Minehead in West Somerset District

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1 with double-ended bath, wc, basin, separate shower cubicle. Bathroom 2 with Victorian claw-foot bath, wc, basin, separate shower cubicle. Shower room 1 en-suite to bedroom 3 with wc, basin, shower. Shower room 2 with wc, basin, shower. All bathrooms are newly renovated.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 (Master - Superking / Twins) - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , Can split Superking into twin zip'n'link singles. TV/DVD
    Bedroom 3 (Double en suite) - 1 Double Bed , with en suite shower room, wc and basin
    Bedroom 4 (King) - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 (Double) - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 (Single) - 1 Single Bed , 4ft (small double)
    Bedroom 7 (Bunk beds) - 2 Single Bed , (bunks).
    Bedroom 8 (Single) - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 (King / Twins) - 1 Large Double Bed , Can split King into twin zip'n'link singles
  • Sleeps 14 in 8 bedrooms. All bedrooms have wardrobes and chest of drawers. 5 bedrooms have river/valley views. A cot is available (please enquire). Single bean-bag bed can be made up in Study (please enquire).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
* For that weekend celebration event, please enquire about a fully catered lunch or dinner, pamper parties at Oaklands, organised activities (guided Exmoor deer walks and guided fishing on the Lyn) and local activities such as horse riding, shooting and falconry. * Oaklands' ancient oak woodland is part of an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and Site of Special Scientific Interest. * Direct access to Exmoor’s footpaths from grounds through gate. * Barn tap and hose for washing down dogs etc. * Secure store for bikes etc. * Utility Room has rear door access and ample room for boots, coats etc.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
36% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large Period House set in Ancient Woodland in Exmoor National Park near Lynmouth
average rating of 4.56 based on 26 reviews
4

Great, comfortable house, excellent to be able to walk from the house up onto Exmoor

  • 4 of 5

We had a great week at Oakland - plenty of space for adults and children, the outside space was great fun, as was looking at the stars in the clear Exmoor skies. We walked, brilliant to be able to head off from the house down river or up onto the moor, we swam and clambered in the river and had a great couple of days at Puttsborough Beach. Good times.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Magnificent!

  • 4 of 5

The first approach was a bit of a surprise! A bit of a steep climb and parking only at the road level. This soon became less of an issue though!

The house literally swallowed us up - all 15 of us! The rooms were large and well furnished. The facilities all worked and the bathrooms were plenty!

The setting is beautiful if a little dark (the house is at the bottom of a steep gorge). Everything in the kitchen worked well and meals proved not to be problem in the prep stakes. Serving was fine as the dining room was just large enough to cope, albeit a little bit of a squeeze. The general area was picturesque and the river wonderful - if you don't like to hear running water, choose a rear bedroom though! The nearest town was Lynmouth - about 5 miles away and not walkable unless you are very keen! The facilities here were very typical and the setting great. The closest large supermarket seemed to be either at Ilfracombe or Minehead but there are a couple of small supermarkets in Lynton for basics.

All in all a memorable stay at a wonderful house - thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for large family gatherings.lovely big rooms full of character, cosy snug with wood burner.

  • 5 of 5

We had a very relaxing stay in this fabulous house, There are great walks in all directions and walking distance to pubs. Youngsters made use of the games barn and we had happy picnics in the garden. Couldn't fault the house, comfy beds, great wifi in fact it had everything we needed and more. Would definitely return. Easy booking and very helpful owners. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a large house full of charm and old world character in a fabulous location.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Looked pretty

  • 4 of 5

Very well equipped kitchen, lovely bathrooms, spacious reception rooms. I think it said parking for 4 but not really possible. Pretty garden with stream running to one side but little flat area for children to play. We cleaned the garden furniture and put it outside to have a barbecue but hadn't considered the mosquito/midge issue. Didn't eat out again!! Although we'd given the numbers of adults and children, we had to ask for 1 Room to be reconfigured to suit 2 children; had a speedy response to our call and then given access to sort out the issue.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted the guests liked Oaklands. Guests have usually found that the off-road pull-in at Oaklands accommodates 4 cars by parking 3 side by side and one parked across. A small car car may also be driven through the gate into the Oaklands's grounds. Further parking is also available at the village hall in Brendon, a few minutes drive away, at a small charge (£2 per day). Oaklands has a moorland garden, with 1.5 acres of grounds comprising a terraced garden with lawns with a small enclosed area for young children, and ancient oak woodland with private stream, footbridge and disused waterwheel (accessed through a gate) which make for great exploring for older children.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Exmoor - beautiful as always, disappointing treatment by property owner.

  • 3 of 5

The house is impressive from the outside. Entry was by a keysafe. There was no one to greet us, to show us round, or to discuss the condition of the property. This would prove to be significant. Inside the place looked a little tired, however, given it slept 14 we assumed it to be a ‘high traffic’ house and that it would therefore become shabby pretty quickly, so were not too discomfited by this. The carpets were clearly not new, for example there were threads loosening on the top floor carpet which could soon be a hazard.

We soon discovered we could not operate the central heating and that the dishwasher had a damaged bottom tray, both of which issues were reported to the owner by telephone the next morning.

At dinner on the first evening, one of the dining chairs completely collapsed. Fortunately nobody was hurt, otherwise I think we might well have considered making a personal injury claim. During the week I went to sit down in another chair, resting my weight on the arms, when the right arm snapped clean off; again fortunately no injury. There was a small table in the same room which was wobbly, on the verge of collapsing. One of our party had a go at mending it, most unwise! We broke one soup bowl. We reported all these breakages on leaving.

Before leaving we cleaned the house from top to bottom. One of our party forgot to leave money for telephone calls in the honesty box provided. We contacted the caretaker within a day and asked that the costs of the calls be advised to us so that we could pay immediately.

Later in an email the owner claimed that our dogs had defecated on a carpet and that we had used bathrooms to bathe our dogs. He intended to make a charge for the broken dishwasher along with one broken chair, and stain damage to a couch; that he would be withholding, in lieu of recompense, a large proportion of our security deposit. When we questioned this he said we had done thousands of pounds worth of damage.

None of these allegations was true, but the owner sent us photographs of the ‘evidence’ and we had no way of proving otherwise. Frankly the stains on the carpets and sofa look old but given that we did not have an opportunity on arrival to question the condition of the place, we feel we have been stuffed by the owner. Given also that Owners Direct offer zero support in contesting withheld deposit claims, we suggest anyone thinking of booking this property do so with the utmost caution. We shall avoid Oaklands in future

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guests said in the Oaklands guest book how much they enjoyed their week stay with four dogs. Unfortunately the cleaners, who are long-standing, reputable and clean Oaklands every changeover reported the guests left significant damage to Oaklands. This was beyond what the cleaners with intensive cleaning, and our maintenance man, who came in the next day, could put right. So we did need to retain part of the security deposit as just a contribution to specialist cleaning, replacement furniture/appliance and a hefty phone bill. This is a very rare occurrence and only once before in over 100 lets have we partly retained the security deposit (for cleaning off graffiti). A list itemising the damage, the actual repair costs and the contribution we were asking the guests was sent to Owners Direct. We are surprised that the guests feel unfairly treated as they agreed to the reduced deposit refund and we dealt with them reasonably and professionally throughout. On the comments about Oaklands these guests make, Oaklands is a fairly isolated moorland holiday house and used heavily by groups and families, but we have repaired and replaced damaged items quickly, including replacing major appliances, furniture, beds, mattresses, bedding, rugs etc. and regular repainting since the start of letting three years ago. The Caretaker went out straight away to help the guests with the boiler. We do not accept the landing carpet or the furniture are hazards in normal use. We replaced the broken dining room chair and other items (at no charge to the guests) and the living room chair has been removed for repair. The dishwasher has been replaced. Staining to a sofa, rug and landing carpet has been removed by a specialist industrial cleaner. So following the state the guests left Oaklands in, we are pleased to say that we have brought Oaklands back into good working order and to be highly presentable for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful house, beautiful setting.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Oaklands for a family celebration, 9 adults and 5 kids. The layout of rooms was perfect, with the right mix of bunks, singles and doubles to fit everyone in. The house itself is a lovely old house - a comfortable sitting room, a snug with wood burner, a big enough dining table to fit everyone round and a really well equipped kitchen - more plates, cups and glasses than you could ever need (although we tried).

The beds are incredibly comfortable and the soothing sound of the nearby river makes for a great night's sleep.

The games room is great for keeping kids entertained too.

This house is a great house for a gathering as there is enough space for everyone to be together, but also enough to detach yourself if you wish. I'm sure we'll all be back sometime in the future.

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Bristol
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Rockford Inn traditional country pub
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Taunton (main line station)
Nearest Motorway
40 Miles
M5 motorway
Nearest Restaurant
1000 Metres
Staghunter Inn, Brendon
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Lynmouth (dog friendly)
Car: recommended

Walking/ Cycling/ Riding / Climbing / Country Sports:

Oaklands is at the apex of Exmoor’s footpaths, cycle routes and bridle ways. A footpath can be accessed directly from the grounds up to the high moor. A few minutes walk away, over the wooden footbridge across the East Lyn River, is the footpath down to Watersmeet or up to the Samaritan’s Way.

Exmoor is one of the most challenging destinations for mountain biking with numerous trails, but plenty of beginners’ routes too. Road cycling on Exmoor is rewarded by great views and the quiet country lanes offer something for all levels. The Tour of Britain Exmoor Cycling Route passed close-by Oaklands.

Exmoor’s network of bridleways and lanes offers great riding over our beautiful open heather moorland. Good riding stables are a short walk or a 5 minute drive from Oaklands.

Climbing is available at the Valley of the Rock; kayaking and fishing (salmon and trout) on the East Lyn; country sports locally (e.g., falconry, shooting and clay pigeon shooting) and surfing at Lynmouth.

Coast/Beach:

The dramatic north Devon coast reached in a brisk 30 min walk over Countisbury. The twin village resorts of Lynton/Lynmouth are a scenic 15 min drive. Lynmouth Beach is a sheltered shingle beach with slipway for boats, fishing in the bay, boat trips and surfing. Dogs permitted all year round. 30 mins drive to the sheltered sandy beach at Combe Martin, 40 mins to the seaside resort of Ilfracombe, adopted by Artist Damian Hirst, 50 mins to the golden beaches at Woolacombe and Croyde surfing beach.

Travel:

Cars are recommended for this property. (See below for Exmoor Rover.)

8-seater mini van transfer can be arranged from Taunton mainline railway station 40 miles away for £75. Taunton has trains to Bristol (30 mins), London (2 hrs 30 mins) and Birmingham (2 hrs). Barnstaple Station (20 miles) has hourly trains to Exeter (1 hour ) and to London (4hr 30mins).

Exeter Airport and Bristol Airport have domestic flights and international flights.

London Heathrow Airport is 3 hours 30 minutes drive.

Distances:

Oaklands is 200 miles or a 4 hour drive from London, 150 miles or 3 hours from Birmingham, 80 miles or 2 hours from Bristol and 60 miles or 1 hour 15 min from Exeter. The M5 motorway (about 1 hour from Oaklands) provides fast access to Exmoor.

Shops etc:

Nearest shops, supermarkets, post office, community cinema, National Park Visitor Centre etc. are in the twin village resort of Lynton/Lynmouth 4-5 miles away. There are tourist attractions, tea shops, pubs, fish and chips, ice cream and fudge shops and gift shops

Tesco, Sainsbury, Majestic home delivery is available.

Getting around:

For getting around Exmoor, the Moor Rover is a unique on-demand bus providing access to the Exmoor National Park 7 days a week and can pick you up and drop you off at any pre-arranged point within the Park. The minibuses can carry 8 - 16 passengers as well as bikes, wheelchairs and dogs or your luggage while you walk! Much of Exmoor is served by a network of buses. You can flag a bus down anywhere on the moor. Dogs are carried for a charge. 8-seater and long-distance taxis are available locally from Lynton.

Special occasions / activities:

Catered celebratory meals can be arranged (please enquire). Pamper parties and outdoor activities (guided fishing on the Lyn, guided deer walks and clay pigeon shooting) can be arranged.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Minehead, Somerset

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Autumn 2017
8 Sep 2017 - 19 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£945
for 3 nights
From
£315
£1,450
 
 
Autumn Half Term 2017
20 Oct 2017 - 26 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,450
for 7 nights
£1,450
 
 
Winter 2017
27 Oct 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£810
for 3 nights
From
£270
£1,120
 
 
Xmas 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,100
for 5 nights
From
£420
£2,100
 
 
New Year 2018
29 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,800
for 4 nights
From
£450
£2,000
 
 
Winter 2018
5 Jan 2018 - 8 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£855
for 3 nights
From
£285
£1,150
 
 
Half Term
9 Feb 2018 - 18 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,050
for 3 nights
From
£350
£1,350
 
 
Winter 2018
19 Feb 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£900
for 3 nights
From
£300
£1,150
 
 
Easter 2018
30 Mar 2018 - 5 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£1,690
for 7 nights
£1,690
 
 
Easter Holiday
6 Apr 2018 - 19 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£1,450
for 7 nights
£1,450
 
 
Spring 2018
20 Apr 2018 - 3 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£900
for 3 nights
From
£300
£1,250
 
 
May Day Holiday
4 May 2018 - 10 May 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£1,050
for 3 nights
From
£350
£1,450
 
 
Spring 2018
11 May 2018 - 24 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£900
for 3 nights
From
£300
£1,250
 
 
Half Term - Bank Holiday
25 May 2018 - 3 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,750
for 7 nights
£1,750
 
 
Early Summer 2018
4 Jun 2018 - 21 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,050
for 3 nights
From
£350
£1,450
 
 
Summer 2018-1
22 Jun 2018 - 19 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 3 nights
From
£400
£1,590
 
 
Summer 2018-2
20 Jul 2018 - 26 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£2,150
for 7 nights
£2,150
 
 
Summer 2018-3
27 Jul 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£2,350
for 7 nights
£2,350
 
 
Late Summer 2018
31 Aug 2018 - 6 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
4 night minimum stay
£1,560
for 4 nights
From
£390
£1,590
 
 
Autumn 2018
7 Sep 2018 - 18 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,050
for 3 nights
From
£350
£1,450
 
 
Autumn Half Term
19 Oct 2018 - 28 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 3 nights
From
£400
£1,590
 
 
Winter 2018
29 Oct 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£900
for 3 nights
From
£300
£1,150
 
 
Xmas 2018
21 Dec 2018 - 27 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,450
for 7 nights
£2,450
 
 
New Year 2019
28 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,450
for 7 nights
£2,450
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £250
Pet Fee £20

Please enquire for cot etc. and other special requests (e.g. splitting king beds into singles).

Changeover Day:
During the Easter and the summer vacations, Friday is changeover day. Other times of the year this is more flexible. We politely ask that you arrive not earlier than 4.00pm and depart by 10.00am.

Short breaks of 3, 4 and 5 days available. Please enquire.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable