OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Apartment With Sea Views

Overview

Property

Updated: 04-Aug-2015
Apartment in Bogazici, Nr. Guvercinlik, Bodrum Peninsula, Aegean Region, Turkey - Peaceful Location, Walking Distance to All Local Amenities

Penthouse apartment offering panoramic views towards the Sea, Lake Tuzla and the Mountains. An outside staircase leads to a large roof terrace which is ideal for sunbathing, barbecues and enjoying the spectacular views.

Located in the Flamingo Country Club resort the complex offers 18 shared pools, all with integrated children's pool, sun loungers and umbrellas. The apartment overlooks one of the pool. The club house has a restaurant, bar, family pool and large flat screen satellite TVs offering live coverage of sports. Adjacent to the club house is a leisure complex which incorporates an indoor pool, mini gym, sauna and Turkish bath. Other outdoor facilities include children's play area, a tennis court, one volleyball court and ground chess and par 3 golf course

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Washing machine

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We take great pride in our apartment and the resort, and holiday there ourselves frequently and really love the area. We can help with any further information you require, from transfer arrangements, details of the resort, facilities and surrounding area to ensure you get the most out of your holiday. There is an excellent local on site Management Company to assist with any queries you have.

Call Owner
Speaks English

4 Reviews

4.5
based on 4 holidaymaker reviews

5

Excellent Holiday

  • 5 of 5

We booked the apartment for 2 weeks for our family holiday with a 4 years old. The apartment is very spacious.It was very clean when we arrived. It has got great view of sea & swimming pool. The complex has got restaurant , mini market, tennis court and children's park. The complex is on top off a hill but there are free shuttles . That's was not a problem for us at all. There are 2 other complexes that you can go by free shuttles. Turquise and royal heights. They both has got restaurants,mini markets ... etc We went to turquise few times for a meal .it was very good. In terms of location we were away 10-15 min from airport and about 30 minutes from Bodrum by car. You can go to Bodrum by shuttles but these are not free . Overall we had great holiday with our 4 years old. The owner Matt is such a nice gentleman he replied straight away all the emails when we were making the booking. Thank you again

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cant wait to return!!

  • 4 of 5

Arrived at the apartment and it was beautiful, all clean and tidy. The views are to die for, the location is prefect, slightly hilly but worth it! The staff were friendly and always willing to help(quite good english). I would really Recommend this apartment and Matt the apartment owner was always an email away with fast responses for anything. Took 1 star away though as en-suite toilet did not flush and there is a hob/Electric but no oven which these were the only downsides. Ready to book next year. Cant wait to return. Great Price!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Can't wait to return!!

  • 4 of 5

Arrived at the apartment and it was beautiful, all clean and tidy. The views are to die for, the location is prefect, slightly hilly but worth it! The staff were friendly and always willing to help(quite good english). I would really Recommend this apartment and Matt the apartment owner was always an email away with fast responses for anything. Took 1 star away though as en-suite toilet did not flush and there is a hob/Electric but no oven which these were the only downsides. Ready to book next year. Cant wait to return. Great Price!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay Joe. We have arranged for our management company to repair the en-suite toilet now that we are aware of it. We hope to welcome you back next year. Thanks for your review. Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LONDON
5

One of the best properties at FCC

  • 5 of 5

We're experienced travelers however this was my 1st experience at ownersdirect hence I was bit worried. However as soon as we arrived at the property we were really impressed. It was very clean, rooms spacious, kitchen fully equipped, bathrooms in excellent condition. Balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. Note - only properties next to the road at FCC have a sea-view. Most of the properties there overlooking lake and not the sea. NO MOSQUITOES! The property is on the top of the hill therefore it's not that hot during the nights(we even not used air-conditioner). The stairs outside the door leads to the roof top with an amazing view of the sea. Nice place to have a BBQ. The pool in front of the property was very clean and only used by few people so it felt like a private pool, even after moving Royal Heights my kids preferred to go back and use it instead of crowed pool at RH. The management of the resort and security were very helpful. Our luggage get lost during flight and they called airport several times and arranged it to be delivered to the resort. I was impressed with a security of the site too. CCTV cameras actually working ))

Overall we're very satisfied with the property and I would book again without any hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

We chose the area because of the fantastic sea, lake, mountain and forest views and also for the high standard of facilities on the Resort. The area has some excellent local restaurants to enjoy. The Resort is only 20 minutes from Bodrum with its Marina, restaurants and shops, the local buses run every hour from just outside the resort, until the early hours of the morning. For golf lovers the PGA standard Vita Park Golf Resort, is a just a 10 minute drive from the apartment and well worth a visit having played there myself.

Activity and Interests

Further Details:

There is a choice of good local restaurants and bars at the flamingo, royal heights and turquoise resorts and also the Sunset restaurant. The local supermarket is only a 5 minute walkaway, there is a small parade of shops which offer excursion tours and car hire, take away pizza and a clothes shop.

There is a good regular bus service to Milas and Bodrum as well as a shuttle bus between the local resorts.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Notes

  • Booking Notes:
    Bookings can be made by email or telephone to the owners. A non-refundable deposit of £100 will secure the clients booking and the final balance, together with a refundable deposit of £75 to cover accidental damage, is payable 8 weeks prior to arrival. Rental costs include a cleaned apartment on arrival, all utilities, bed linen and towels (beach towels not included). Additional cleaning and laundry can be arranged at extra cost on site. Airport transfer approx £27 each way.

    Changeover Day:
    Changeover day will be flexible to accommodate guests but premises should be vacated by 12 noon on the day of departure.

Enter your travel dates
Updated: 04-Aug-2015
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable
This property calendar has not been updated in the last 60 days. Contact the owner for latest availability.

Facilities

From the Owner

This penthouse apartment is in the ideal position to get the best views with stunning, panoramic views of the sea, forest, lake and mountains. It's in a quiet location but also close to all amenities:- beaches, restaurants, pools, gym, shops. The apartment is ideally situated for a peaceful, away-from it-all break where you can relax enjoying the views from the balcony or roof terrace and use as a base to explore the fantastic Bodrum peninsula. For those with children there are a choice of pools, including flumes, children's play area, tennis, pitch and putt golf.

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Child's Highchair

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome

Location Type

  • resort
  • waterfront

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Main Bathroom: Fully tiled bathroom with both bath and shower, wc and wash hand basin and shaving point. En-suite bathroom: Fully tiled bathroom with shower, wc and wash hand basin, shaving point.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with a double bed, large double wardrobe and balcony access. Bedroom 2 with 2 single beds and large double wardrobe. Double sofa bed in lounge.

Outside

  • Golf ...

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: The apartment is in the Flamingo Country Club resort. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bedlinen and towels (except beach towels) are included. Apartment cleaned throughout prior to arrival. Other: The apartment has a large balcony with wonderful views, accessible from the lounge and main bedroom and a large roof terrace.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot