OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Summer Sun Offer - Stunning Apartment Overlooking Beautiful Pool and Gardens

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - The Apartment Is In A Fantastic Prime Location, There Is A Spa Shop Just Outside The Main Reception

This striking 1 bedroom apartment is located in the "Atalaya complex" in Puerto Del Carmen, offering an enviable central location. This tranquil and picturesque complex is very close to all amenities and within easy walking distance approximately 200 metres or a few minutes walk to all shops, bars, Casino, restaurants and beach. From the private terrace there are stunning views of the pool and tendered gardens. The apartment is beautifully decorated and furnished throughout. The apartment is in a fantastic prime location, there is a Spa shop just outside the main reception for all of your essentials. Dining out couldn't be easier with different restaurants, Indian, Chinese, Mexican, fish, traditional Canarian & steak house, all within just a few minutes walk from the apartment. For those who like a flutter there is also a Casino and the restaurant within the same area as well as many bars. "Plus Car hire" company is located just down the street approximately 200m from the complex, the service and rates are very good. Car parking spaces are available just outside the main reception. We have always hired our car from them and never had any issues.

More Details

Owner
Christine
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
29 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Tías in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with Bath, Shower and WC.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Double bedroom hasKingsize bed and dark wood side tables along with fitted wardrobes.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Notes:
Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are provided and weekly cleaning service is included.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

5

Great home from home apartment

  • 5 of 5

Was a lovely clean and spacious apartment. With home comforts.

Pool and surrounding areas were kept lovely and clean.

My daughter and I had a wonderful time, pity your booked up in November.

Will definitely recommend to my friends and family and hope to come back again soon x

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely comments you are both welcome anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A most pleasant apartment and complex.

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this apartment in June 2017. We had a great holiday.

Everything went smoothly from the start with Dave meeting us on arrival and showing us round.

The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. The complex was only 500 or so yards from the front. It had a nice pool area and was very quiet with friendly neighbours.

Overall, I will stay here again and would highly recommend Atalya.

Paul Burns.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Tom lydon Oranmore Galway Ireland

  • 3 of 5

Very impressed with central location of complex much better than old town .not happy with Spanish TVs only.

In 138.Also many of outside sun beds were broken.but despite this great holiday made possible by friendly neighbors......

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the apartments location. Sorry about the sunbeds many of them have been replaced, but as they are for everyone on the complex you can understand that there will be wear and tear. I will however send an email to the community requesting some new ones. We are putting in wifi soon which I understand would have improved your holiday. However it should be noted that I do not advertise wifi or English channels. Thank you for your feedback
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and a real home from home

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I really enjoyed our week long stay. The apt is in a great location, super close to the large and well stocked Spar and only minutes away from the beach and main drag of pubs and restaurants, although the complex was quiet. The kitchen is well kitted out with everything you would need including a washing machine which was great. Nice little touches made a difference - coffee, tea, sugar, salt, pepper; milk and orange juice in the fridge and a packet of biscuits to tide us over until we went shopping for supplies. Great TV and although we hardly had it on the radio sound system was great. Would be fabulous also for a winter holiday given the number of DVDs to watch and paperback books available to guests. Good storage space in the bedroom, and in the living area the sofas were very comfortable, with nice lighting creating a lovely ambience at night. The apartment overlooks the pool and is a little suntrap. We were there the last week in April 2017 and got the sun on the terrace from first thing in the morning until around 3pm in the afternoon - but we did use the pool and the folding sunbeds left for guest were a godsend as the sunbeds around the pool were rather uncomfortable - on saying that there were plenty of beds and no-one 'reserved' these at any time. I'd definitely return, perhaps for a winter break next time

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and had a great time. you are more than welcome to come back anytime and thank you for a lovely review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely apartment.

  • 4 of 5

Clean comfortable,close to everything,not as disabled friendly as thought,trees being cut back during stay made access difficult at times,but overall good.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Glad you had a good time and found our apartment clean and comfortable. to keep the grounds looking as lovely as they do they have to prune back this time of year, sorry that this was a problem for you. once again thank you for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mr & Mrs mcphillips

  • 4 of 5

Good location for shops & Restaurants, clean & tidy complex & apartment. Wi-Fi connection poor but we didn't really need it . There was only approximately 20 sun beds around the pool & some of them didn't sit up because the part was broken or missing, so if it was busy we went to the beach. Best bed I have slept in on holiday ever (I'm fussy I take my own pillow lol.) I found the tea, coffee, water & orange juice on arrival a really lovely touch. Would definitely go there again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 1
5 Feb 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Rate 2
2 Jul 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Rate 3
11 Sep 2017 - 11 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Rate 4
12 Dec 2017 - 15 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 
 
Rate 5
16 Jan 2018 - 1 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Rate 6
2 Jul 2018 - 10 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Rate 7
11 Sep 2018 - 10 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Rate 8
11 Dec 2018 - 14 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Changeover Day:
Flexible

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable