OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Summer Sun Offer - Stunning Apartment Overlooking Beautiful Pool and Gardens

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - The Apartment Is In A Fantastic Prime Location, There Is A Spa Shop Just Outside The Main Reception

This striking 1 bedroom apartment is located in the "Atalaya complex" in Puerto Del Carmen, offering an enviable central location. This tranquil and picturesque complex is very close to all amenities and within easy walking distance approximately 200 metres or a few minutes walk to all shops, bars, Casino, restaurants and beach. From the private terrace there are stunning views of the pool and tendered gardens. The apartment is beautifully decorated and furnished throughout. The apartment is in a fantastic prime location, there is a Spa shop just outside the main reception for all of your essentials. Dining out couldn't be easier with different restaurants, Indian, Chinese, Mexican, fish, traditional Canarian & steak house, all within just a few minutes walk from the apartment. For those who like a flutter there is also a Casino and the restaurant within the same area as well as many bars. "Plus Car hire" company is located just down the street approximately 200m from the complex, the service and rates are very good. Car parking spaces are available just outside the main reception. We have always hired our car from them and never had any issues.

More Details

Owner
Christine
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

Location

Coast/Beach:

All amenities are within easy walking distance approximately 200 metres or a few minutes walk to all shops, bars, restaurants and beach.

Travel:

Puerto del Carmen is only 10km from Arricife airport (10mins by Taxi) which means your holiday begins almost immediately you step off the plane. The main avienda has an excellent variety of restaurants& shops, beautiful beaches.

Distances:

The island’s small size approximately 37 miles long and 12 miles wide and reasonable road network, coupled with inexpensive car hire, makes touring the island a very attractive option, giving visitors complete freedom to tour the island at their

Further Details:

Lanzarote is situated only 70 miles from the African coast, which is why the island has such a fantastic all year round climate and is one of the most popular holiday destinations. Daytime temperatures range from approx 21°c in January to 29°c in August.

Most UK airports have flights to Arrecife including, Monarch, Thompson, Easy Jet, Ryan Air, Excel.

Once you have landed, we would recommend that you take a taxi directly to the resort. There is a taxi rank immediately outside the Arrivals Hall on the lower level of the airport and taxis are usually in plentiful supply. Almost all of the taxi drivers know where the resort is located. The single journey costs 8-12 Euros (with average luggage) and takes around 10 minutes.

The Atalaya apartments are situated just off the main beach promenade (Av de la Playa) opposite the Gran Casino. Take the Street called (Calle Pedro Barba) and the complex is approximately 200m up the street on the left.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Tías in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with Bath, Shower and WC.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Double bedroom hasKingsize bed and dark wood side tables along with fitted wardrobes.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Notes:
Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are provided and weekly cleaning service is included.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

26% Complete
52% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Summer Sun Offer - Stunning Apartment Overlooking Beautiful Pool and Gardens
average rating of 4.0 based on 19 reviews
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Another wonderful holiday.

A homely apartment in a quiet,clean complex, 2 mins walk to the shops and beach.

Thanks Christine x

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review,so pleased you enjoyed yourself again. You and your family are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Another good time in Puerto del Carmen with HomeAway

  • 4 of 5

Another good break for the second time this year on the island, apartment just a stroll away from the beach, bars & nightlife. Quiet, friendly complex, with enough space to relax in a home from home atmosphere.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good for a relaxing week

  • 4 of 5

A clean and well located apartment for a relaxing weeks holiday. Very close to beach, and places like Cafe Ola (which we are happy to recommend).

A pity the pool bar is closed, it really would have made it for us. The only thing we would have changed is having a coffee maker/pot in the apartment, but other than that, perfect.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review glad the apartment was clean and had everything you needed. As we are big coffee drinkers ourselves the last time we stayed we said we would get a coffee maker. Thank you hope to see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A most pleasant apartment and complex.

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this apartment in June 2017. We had a great holiday.

Everything went smoothly from the start with Dave meeting us on arrival and showing us round.

The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. The complex was only 500 or so yards from the front. It had a nice pool area and was very quiet with friendly neighbours.

Overall, I will stay here again and would highly recommend Atalya.

Paul Burns.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feed back. Glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and found it comfortable you are welcome anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ballinacourty Clarinbridge co Galway
3

Tom lydon Oranmore Galway Ireland

  • 3 of 5

Very impressed with central location of complex much better than old town .not happy with Spanish TVs only.

In 138.Also many of outside sun beds were broken.but despite this great holiday made possible by friendly neighbors......

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the apartments location. Sorry about the sunbeds many of them have been replaced, but as they are for everyone on the complex you can understand that there will be wear and tear. I will however send an email to the community requesting some new ones. We are putting in wifi soon which I understand would have improved your holiday. However it should be noted that I do not advertise wifi or English channels. Thank you for your feedback
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and a real home from home

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I really enjoyed our week long stay. The apt is in a great location, super close to the large and well stocked Spar and only minutes away from the beach and main drag of pubs and restaurants, although the complex was quiet. The kitchen is well kitted out with everything you would need including a washing machine which was great. Nice little touches made a difference - coffee, tea, sugar, salt, pepper; milk and orange juice in the fridge and a packet of biscuits to tide us over until we went shopping for supplies. Great TV and although we hardly had it on the radio sound system was great. Would be fabulous also for a winter holiday given the number of DVDs to watch and paperback books available to guests. Good storage space in the bedroom, and in the living area the sofas were very comfortable, with nice lighting creating a lovely ambience at night. The apartment overlooks the pool and is a little suntrap. We were there the last week in April 2017 and got the sun on the terrace from first thing in the morning until around 3pm in the afternoon - but we did use the pool and the folding sunbeds left for guest were a godsend as the sunbeds around the pool were rather uncomfortable - on saying that there were plenty of beds and no-one 'reserved' these at any time. I'd definitely return, perhaps for a winter break next time

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and had a great time. you are more than welcome to come back anytime and thank you for a lovely review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Tías, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 3
11 Sep 2017 - 11 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Rate 4
12 Dec 2017 - 15 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 
 
Rate 5
16 Jan 2018 - 1 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Rate 6
2 Jul 2018 - 10 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Rate 7
11 Sep 2018 - 10 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Rate 8
11 Dec 2018 - 14 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Changeover Day:
Flexible

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable