OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Newly Refurbished And Well Equppied To A High Standard

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

C17th Coach House in Tibberton, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England - Ideal For Walking, Cycling And Touring Breaks

Newly refurbished one bedroom apartment ideally located for Forest of Dean, Symonds Yat, Ross, Newent, Gloucester, Cheltenham and the Cotswolds. Equipped to a very high standard featuring double bedroom, living area including sofabed and woodburner, kitchen fully fitted featuring BOSCH appliances. Visit England 4 star rating. Wifi available free of charge.

The Coach house has a rich and varied history dating back to the 17th Century. Many of the original features are still in place including the feeding trough and coach house doors. Relax in comfort in the heart of Gloucestershire.


Owner
Mandi Pearce
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
24 November, 2017

About Mandi Pearce

My name is Mandi and I live in Tibberton, Gloucestershire with my husband Adrian and three children. We have lived in the village for approximately 20 years, 15 of these in our current home. We have recently refurbished The Coach House apartment which is to the side and above of the original coach house. We have a successful holiday let in Cornwall so felt that as this area also has so much to offer we would rent to guests for short/long breaks.

Mandi Pearce purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Mandi Pearce chose Forest of Dean District

We have lived in the village for approximately 20 years, 15 of these in our current home. We have recently refurbished The Coach House apartment which is to the side and above of the original coach house and although now used as garaging downstairs still has the original doors. We have a successful holiday let in Cornwall so felt that as this area also has so much to offer we would rent to guests for short/long breaks.

What makes this apartment unique

The property is convenient on the edge of the Forest of Dean and within a few miles of Newent, Ross and in the other direction Gloucester and Cheltenham. There are many lovely pubs in the area including the two nearest on May Hill.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have lots of lovely comments on trip advisor.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Location

Car: recommended

Travel:

Nearest airport is Staverton, Gloucester (small) or Birmingham (large). Train station available in Gloucester approximately 5.5 miles away.

Distances:

Nearest market town is Newent which is approximately 5 miles away.

Further Details:

We have a leaflet available for local shopping and restaurants which will be in The Coach House for you on arrival. Should you wish us to email this to you prior to your visit please let me know as some restaurants would benefit from pre-booking.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Forest of Dean District in Gloucestershire

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • village
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Newly fitted bathroom with full size bath with shower, counter top basin with storage cupboard and heated towel rail. Separate WC with cloakroom sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Solid Oak furniture including two bedside tables and chest of drawers. Double bed. Hanging for clothes. Double Sofabed in main living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • swimming
Notes:
Outside: Access to the Orchard with seating and table provided. BBQ available. Secure parking available which is away from the road. Secure storage available for cycles etc plus cycle cleaning facilities and clothes drying if needed. Utility Room: Utility area equiped with a large built in cupboard downstairs which holds a washing machine and tumbler dryer together with cleaning/drying materials, additional clothes hanging etc. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Linen and towels included. All rooms have modern electric heating. Starter pack of dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, tea bags, sugar, salt and pepper provided along with a welcome pack. Other: Use of the Orchard with seating and table provided. BBQ available. Off road allocated parking. Secure cycle storage available. Cycle cleaning facilities also available if needed. Happy to consider dogs, please contact the owner, there is an additional £10 per dog per stay charge to cover extra cleaning.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Refurbished And Well Equppied To A High Standard
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 14 reviews
Tunbridge Wells Kent UK
5

This is the most well equipped cottage I have ever had the privilege of staying in.

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is in a wonderful location. With Gloucester Tewksbury Ross-on-Wye and the Forest of Dean all within very easy distance. Plenty of walks and places of interest . We visited the birds of prey centre , well worth a visit. Walked around Tewksbury and beautiful cathedral. The cottage itself is beautifully furnished and not once did we say,ah but there isn't a..... Not once, it is so well equipped, you will not want for anything. There was a loverly welcome basket on our arrival , thank you Mandi. Sitting in the orchard after a day out with a glass of wine in hand talking through the things we had done and seen was the perfect way to end the day. We had the most wonderful time. Many many thanks Mandi for letting us stay in your cottage.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review, I'm glad you had a good stay and that you got some good weather. Regards Mandi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A very comfortable Cosy Cottage in Rural Gloucestershire

  • 5 of 5

We booked a stay at very short notice which was not a problem and Mandi communicated with us very efficiently. The Coach House was very cosy and beautifully presented. Everything in the property was in place for us to enjoy our trip. Sitting in The Orchard having a drink was pleasant and relaxing in the lounge was...........relaxing.

I hope you enjoy your stay as much as us

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Mandi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Idyllic peaceful retreat.

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful part of the country!

I booked The Coach House Tibberton for my partners birthday, we were not disappointed.

The accommodation was good, everything was available that we needed the garden/orchard was perfect! Chickens peace and quite all at hand.

We came away relaxed and rested.

Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your birthday break, thank you for the lovely review. Mandi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautifully refurbished - everything you need - comfortable & cosy

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful 2 floor appartment with very generous welcome basket of goodies! Very comfortable bed & sofas laden with cushions & throws. We went on a short break in very hot weather so sitting in the pretty orchard in the evening was very welcome. Would be very cosy in winter with the wood burner lit in corner of the lounge. Excellent value for money. Thanks Mandi

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable, compact and convenient

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen, warm welcome and free range eggs available, close to Gloucester, the Forest of Dean, with plenty of places to walk and visit. Perfect!

A powerful shower that needs taming but that was possible!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a good stay with us, many thank for the lovely review. Regards Mandi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broadwater, Western Australia
2

A very dangerous property for older people to use.

  • 2 of 5

We left this property after only one night' s stay. The stairs were very steep and narrow and lacked a bannister on the top few steps, making it very dangerous to lift our cases and to visit the downstairs toilet at night. In our view, this property is dangerous for any middle aged or older couple let alone anyone with young children or weight issues. We were not offered a refund.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay but feel I have to object to the 'very dangerous' comment in your review, there are indeed stairs in the property however no other guest or indeed the annual inspector from the tourist board has ever mentioned them as a problem so they are clearly not dangerous. We do know that a one bedroomed property with stairs is not suitable for children and do not market the property for this. I'm not sure what you mean about weight issues! There is a full accessibility statement available for the apartment for those with mobility problems. I'm sorry we didn't get the chance to discuss this with you in person as you left without speaking to us but we did telephone you to offer a refund if we could rebook the nights as we often have last minute bookings and we released the dates as soon as we had realised you had left. I think our listing mentions stairs but will double check that this is clear for those who may not have realised this. I hope the rest of your stay in England went well.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Forest of Dean District, Cotswolds

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
2017
13 Dec 2017 - 11 Jun 2019
2 night minimum stay
£120
for 2 nights
From
£60
£420
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£120
for 2 nights
From
£60
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £10

Booking Notes:
Payment on booking please either by BACS transfer, paypal or cheque. Payment by credit card is through the website.

Changeover Day:
Flexible.

Notes on prices:
Prices are £60 per night from 01/01/2017

There is an additional charge of £10 per booking for guests bringing dogs.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable