OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Wonderful Villa in Playa Blanca, heated Pool, Jacuzzi, WIFI, sea view, private

Overview

Property

Updated: 07-Nov-2016
South facing 4 bedroom villa, 3 bathrooms, electrcally heated pool and jacuzzi, WIFI, sea view and near volcano. 2 TV sets with english and german

The heart piece of the villa is the wind sheltered, large terrace with 'Finca'-atmosphere with its stunning views to the sea and the mountain. if you wish so, you will find here always a shaded corner. There is another large terrace surrounding the pool which is heated by solar panels and electricity (with electric cover). This terrace simply invites to take a sun bath and here is also the Jacuzzi located. The pool is equipped with a new, eco friendly cleaning technique, so there is no need to use chlorine at all. Therefore the water is skin friendly and neutral in smell. A double bedroom with bathroom has a separate entrance from outside, but is still accessible to the interior of the house. The villa offers WiFi, TV in the living room and seperate TV-Room with dartboard in the basement. Only 1 minute to the next supermarket, only 2 minutes to the taxi stand and just 15 minutes to the wonderful Flamingo beach (white, sandy beach), as well as shops, bars and restaurants. From there the beach promenade will lead you directly into the centre of Playa Blanca (another 15 minutes).

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We are an Austrian family with two children (boy and girl) and love to spend some time in winter at that beautiful area with its perfect climate.

Call Owner
Speaks English, French, German

10 Reviews

4.6
based on 10 holidaymaker reviews

Worcester, Worcestershire
5

Great family villa

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with 6 adults and 2 children (10 & 13). We all loved the villa and its facilities. The pool, hot tub and the loungers were enjoyed by us all. The outdoor terrace was great and we did use the bbq on a couple of occasions. There is a little supermarket at the hotel opposite which was well stocked but for bigger shops we went to the hipperdino. We had a car which made this more convenient but taxis only cost 4euros. Walk into town is about 25 mins. Towels are provided but you will need to take beach towels. Good wifi and all of us had devices. Villa very clean with everything you will need. Karen and Paul were superb and really looked after us. Ideal for a family holiday and we would go again. The owner was easy to contact and booking was simple.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in many Villa's in Europe but this one is now one of our favourites, You can't help but relax here. The Sun loungers and patio furniture are of a high standard, the pool and hot tub are lovely and we spent many hours just chilling in both of them. The hot tub is in a very private place tucked away by the balcony so it is not overlooked at all. The sun terrace is roomy and you can move around so that you get the sun all day if you wish.The Villa itself is very spacious and has everything you need for self catering families, everything is clean and well maintained. The wifi is reliable and we had no problem using 2 devices at the same time on the network. I can't comment on the TV reception because we never switched it on! Kaz came along on the first morning to make sure everything was OK but after that we never saw anyone which is how we like it. There was a phone number left for us if we needed to contact her. The one eared cat made herself at home with us which we didn't mind. We will certainly be back again, it is the most relaxing holiday we have ever had.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nottingham
5

Great villa and facilities

  • 5 of 5

Starting with the booking process and the dealings with the owner, all were dealt with very well with and quick replies to all queries.

We have stopped in villas for over 10 years in lanzarote and this villa rates very highly, nothing can be 100% perfect but for a few minor points (others may not even consider issues) this villa is lovely , we found the area to be quiet but close to a shop for urgent supplies. With a 18 and 14 year old the wifi is a must and worked well , kitchen well stocked . Outside area lovely . We had a car but plenty of taxis around has we considered walk to the centre to far, again others may think ok. Not being lazy we did walk up the volcano to the side of the property which provided a great experience, looking into the crater and the views we great.

Overall great holiday with the villa offering everything you would expect.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely family villa

  • 5 of 5

I just wanted to email you to say what a wonderful Villa you have and what a pleasure it was to stay there. You have a good location and all that you could ask for inside. The pool and hot tub were fantastic and the rooms were very comfortable. It was great to meet Karen and for her to come an introduce herself and run through the property and local area with us, something we did not expect with having a villa stay but was a nice added personal touch. Wishing you all the best

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very thankful for valuations like this one, because we realize that our efforts to provide a perfect holiday home are successful. Also thank´s to our perfect housekeeper Karen and Paul !
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

. I paid the requested amount and deposit in February and arrived at the villa on the 24th of April. It was late Sunday evening and we were tired and hungry, we found two bedrooms,two bathrooms, the jacuzzi were locked the pool cover was stuck closed and one other bedroom had no bed clothes,we were to stay in one bedroom of his choice. Four of my family had travelled with us for a few days to celebrate my birthday on the 29th. I contacted the owner and he demanded a further amount or threat of eviction. I had no choice but pay as I had already paid a lot of money. The bed clothes and extra towels were removed after a week so we were left with the use of one bedroom and bathroom for three weeks. The pool cover was finally removed after three days but it was stuck open for the rest of the holiday. Because of this the pool was very cold as it lost its heat overnight, it was also very dirty as a lot of black dust was blowing at night. The pool cleaner only came three times in four weeks but it needed a lot more because of the dirt. The one bed we were left with was very noisy and kept us awake most of the night also there was noisy developments across the road which started very early in the morning. The shower in that bathroom had black mould on the door.this villa is high up the mountain so it gets very windy all the time. I have written to the owner in the hope he would make restitution but to date he has not replied. He has not even refunded our deposit the villa was left in perfect order. I've left the review until this date to give him a chance to reply but he has not. I've only used Irish and English owners in the past and found them very honourable perhaps I will stick with them in the future. I selected one star because It would not let me leave it blank.

Date of arrival

24 April 2016

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest enquired villa candela for two people "Hi, We're a party of two and we........." and got a very special price and a contract for two. But he showed up with five more guests and denied to pay for this add up. He wrote in a mail ".....We have done this in lots of villas in this area......." We locked the spa and finally he paid for the add up, but was very angry. It was a very strange experience with this kind of guests. The pool cover was damaged, but I am glad it didn´t happen more, because I expected more anger.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Great time in the villa

  • 5 of 5

We were 3 families with young kids who travelled around Xmas to this beautiful villa. Andreas, the Austrian owner, was quite helpful and responsive during the booking process. The property was kept well, guess thanks to its English caretakers - Paul and Karen. It was tidy and stocked well with kitchen utensils, games furniture. The location is good - on the outskirts of playa blanca though not a walking distance from the beach. We also enjoyed jacuzzi and pool with our kids. It's bit of a trouble to locate the property - pls remember to follow the directions in the welcome pack.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

We love the area and the sea

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Arrecife at 30 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Playa Blanca at 2 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Playa Blanca at 2 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Hotel Paradise Island at 30 Metres Nearest Beach : Playa Flamingo at 1500 Metres

Travel:

Airport Arrecife 30km, car hire is not necessary.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,682
for 7 nights
£1,682
 
 
Easter 2017
7 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,514
for 7 nights
£1,514
 
 
Whitsun
27 May 2017 - 5 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,514
for 7 nights
£1,514
 
 
Early summer 2017
16 Jun 2017 - 16 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,471
for 7 nights
£1,471
 
 
Summer 2017
17 Jul 2017 - 27 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,682
for 7 nights
£1,682
 
 
Autumn
7 Oct 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,471
for 7 nights
£1,471
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,724
for 7 nights
£1,724
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,257
for 7 nights
£1,257
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £168

Booking Notes:
The prices are based on occupancy with 6 people. Each additional person is charged with 150,-- €/week.
If you make use of the Jacuzzi we charge an additional 150,-- €/week.

To cover eventual damages we require a deposit of 150 €, which will be refunded immediately after your stay.


Changeover Day:
Please contact owner


Notes on prices:
The prices are based on occupancy with 4 people. Each additional person is charged with 82,--GBP/week.
If you make use of the Jacuzzi we charge an additional 82,--GBP/week.

To cover eventual damages we require a deposit of 125,--GBP, which will be refunded immediately after your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 07-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • mountain
  • near the sea

Attractions

  • restaurants
  • volcano

Leisure Activities

  • walking

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • diving

Floor Area

  • 130 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed, 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed with en suite bathroom Bedroom 2 - 2 Single beds Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed with en suite bathroom Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed Travel cot available if required. •

Outside

  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Utility Room: TV room with dartboard in the basement with British and German TV Channels Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included, property is cleaned every week, new towels and linen every week.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot