OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sea View Villa in Playa Blanca, heated Pool, Jacuzzi, WIFI, near centre, private

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,399 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

South facing sea view, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, electrically heated pool, jacuzzi, WIFI, TV with 80 channels incl. BBC&ITV, near volcano

The heart piece of the villa is the wind sheltered, large terrace with 'Finca'-atmosphere with its stunning views to the sea and the mountain. if you wish so, you will find here always a shaded corner. There is another large terrace surrounding the pool which is heated by solar panels and electricity (with electric cover). This terrace simply invites to take a sun bath and here is also the Jacuzzi located. The pool is equipped with a new, eco friendly cleaning technique, so there is no need to use chlorine at all. Therefore the water is skin friendly and neutral in smell. A double bedroom with bathroom has a separate entrance from outside, but is still accessible to the interior of the house. The villa offers WiFi, TV in the living room and seperate TV-Room with dartboard in the basement. TV in the living room has a "Blade box" with basic package. Basic package includes around 85 English & Irish channels including BBC & ITV, and up to 500 older movies, also 7 day catch up TV which is a very useful option.

Only 1 minute to the next supermarket, only 2 minutes to the taxi stand and just 15 minutes to the wonderful Flamingo beach (white, sandy beach), as well as shops, bars and restaurants. From there the beach promenade will lead you directly into the centre of Playa Blanca (another 15 minutes).

More Details

Owner
Andreas Riemer
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, German
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017

About Andreas Riemer

We are an Austrian family with two children (boy and girl) and love to spend some time in winter at that beautiful area with its perfect climate.

Andreas Riemer purchased this villa in 2014

Why Andreas Riemer chose Playa Blanca - Yaiza

When we made our third holiday in Playa Blanca we rented a villa in the urbanisation Los Claveles. We loved it because of its individual houses and plots, the views and the short distance to the red volcano and the centre of Playa Blanca.

So we found Villa Candela in Los Claveles more by conicidence then by intention, but we loved it instantly and most of people we met have the same opinion, that Los Claveles is one of the best locations in and around Playa Blanca.

What makes this villa unique

What you first hear about Canary Islands is the wind which may be nasty sometimes and in fact it was. When we first visited Villa Candela we where very astonished when we realized, that the patio gave a perfect shelter, facing to south-south-west. We sat there and wondered if we where in a complete other world. So calm and silent it was.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Playa Blanca in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1399 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed with en suite bathroom Bedroom 2 - 2 Single beds Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed with en suite bathroom Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed Travel cot available if required. •
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • diving
Notes:
Utility Room: TV room with dartboard in the basement with British and German TV Channels Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included, property is cleaned every week, new towels and linen every week.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

5

Perfect villa!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely, spacious villa, in great location near Montana Roja - one of the prettiest parts of Playa Blanca. Surrounded by similar, attractive villas with lots of palm trees and colourful flowers.

Inside of villa is comfortable and spacious, stays cool and has all you need. Kitchen well equipped. The downstairs basement room is a lovely private room and is perfect for those who want some privacy whilst still being connected to the rest of the villa via the kitchen, or through the outside door to the swimming pool area.

The outside areas are where we spent most of our time. The patio is spacious, and has the sun all day, but with a lovely cool breeze blowing through most of the time. Sunloungers were comfortable. The pool was amazing - really big and so nice and warm! Almost like a warm bath! It was also pretty outside with palm trees, plants and flowers. Hot tub was heaven during the cooler evenings!

Flamingo beach was a fifteen minute stroll, with the centre of Playa Blanca reached in approximately half an hour on foot. Taxis are so cheap though, about four euros to or from the centre.

Overall, a delightful villa, where we spent a brilliant, relaxing week. We shall try to come again but for two weeks next time! Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kerry, thank you for your review, I am happy that you had a perfect holiday !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect holiday residence at Villa Candela

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the perfect holiday staying at Villa Candela. The Villa is spacious, clean, and very well equipped with all the facilities you'd want and expect from a holiday villa. Beyond normal expectations, the large heated pool and jacuzzi were fantastic for relaxing, with plenty privacy. The terrace is also the perfect spot for eating al fresco and relaxing, with wonderful views of the ocean, Fuerteventura and the volcano - which is only half an hour's walk to the top to enjoy the spectacular 360 view of Playa Blanca and the south of the island. The terrace is indeed protected from the wind! The choice of TV channels was great, only thing missing is the Sports channels but understand that these cost extra. The Wifi was also excellent. The location is in a very quiet neighbourhood, with easy access to local small supermarket and taxi rank. Taxi's down to the Marina were only 4 euro so perfect for evening trips out for dinner. Wonderful holiday, thank you for letting your beautiful villa to us, we had a great time. We will be back! Best regards.

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful villa, perfect for two families with kids

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful holiday with our friends, their 2 kids (11 and 7) and our two children, (8 and 6). Theres enough space to put the kids safely down at night and enjoy a few quiet drinks after hours in the lounge or on the terrace without disturbing them and they absolutely LOVED the pool (as did we). In particular the fact that it has steps going down into the shallow end made it less intimidating for our youngest who is a less confident swimmer that the other three who are all water babies. The pool was wonderfully warm and the electric cover was easy to operate at the end of the day to keep it that way ready for the next day.

We were informed that we should shower off all sun tan lotion before entering the pool to avoid polluting the water and were initially worried about our children's skin but after talking to Karen the housekeeper we compromised that we would let the lotions soak in a bit before showering off the excess and this seemed to work well for everyone.

The location is perfect for the local Flamingo beach and the walk up to the Montana Roja is a must (I tried running up it too in the morning before it got to hot which was keen but kept some of the holiday lethargy at bay). If you have a hire care the beach at Papagayo has more character than Flamingo (though Flamingo is better set for amenities like toilets and ice creams if thats your thing). Papagayo is stunning though and has fantastic snorkelling possibilities. There is a little supermarket in the apartment complex over the road which is open until 9pm (in case you are cooking and run out of olive oil etc or need milk or bread first thing) but the local supermarket Superdino is much better value if you have a hire car to transport things back. The fish market down in the harbour had a lovely selection of locally caught fresh fish and this went very well on the purpose built barbecue on the terrace.

The only thing we could possibly find fault with is that the none of the three tables in the villa (the outdoor circular one or either of the two smaller tables in the kitchen and the lounge respectively was quite big enough to seat all 8 of us). However it was easy to move the small square kitchen table out on to the terrace with the circular table and we were lucky enough with the weather to enjoy dining al fresco every night so no problem there really.

All in all a charming villa with a good location and friendly and hospitable owner and housekeepers. Superb!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The villa was well appointed, so we didn't lack for anything. The heated pool was excellent. We have stayed in a similar villa at the same time last year and couldn't use the pool as it was too cold, but we were in this one everyday. The hot tub was equally excellent.

This villa is close enough to the Volcano at the back of Playa Blanca that you could easily walk or in my case run up it and get excellent views of the resort.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good villa and value for money

  • 4 of 5

We all enjoyed staying in this very well appointed villa .

Having stayed in several holiday villas in the past this one measures up very well.

All the accommodation is exactly as described in the web site ,all in good condition ,well looked after , very clean and very comfortable.

The local management team were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.

The villa is well positioned and in a lovely quiet location. No outside noise or interference.

We particularly liked the outside terrace which was well sheltered from the sun and wind.

We ate all our meals there even till about 7 pm at night when it was still nice to stay outslde.The pool was excellent in every way, clean and warm. We all spent time in it everyday including our 18 month granddaughter. We also used the BBQ a good few times and found it excellent.

We hired a car and used it in and out of Playa Blanca and all round the island.

Lots of places to visit including the excellent Cactus garden ,the volcanic flume and all the other towns and villages and of course Papagaya beach.

The town and the beautiful family Flamingo beach is only a few minutes by car ,but would be about 20 minutes or so on foot ,the town centre a little further.

The Rubicon Marina is a bit further way and we visited this and ate out there a few times. Nice shops and a great place to visit especially on market days.

There is a little supermarket close at hand in the Paradise Island Hotel for essential items and a larger Hyper Dino for a main shop. You would need a car or taxi for the Hyper Dino.

The only down sides were lack of a local pub except the hotel for a drink at night.

The bed in the main bedroom seems to be a bit old and creaks badly ,and no BBC or ITV on the television.Iack of air con in the summer months could be an issue. We had some hot nights and even with the ceiling fan felt a bit hot at night.

Other than that no real concerns and would recommend this to anyone young or old.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Philip, thank you very much for your constructive response. These days we install a "blade box" with basic package. Basic package includes around 85 English & Irish channels including BBC & ITV, and up to 500 older movies, also 7 day catch up TV which is a very useful option. So we are ready for your return....
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5

Great Villa, as described. Easy to find, good location. Everything we tried worked well. Liked the electric pool cover - very easy to use. Pool heated - warm enough to swim in during our stay (and the weather was on the cool side for the time of year). Villa has a good south facing aspect and the veranda area was well sheltered from the wind. Very quiet neighbourhood. Easy walk to sea-front restaurants, but taxi rank within 300m if you don't like walking. Approx 30 mins easy drive from the airport. Owner very helpful, very easy to book. Local management / maintenance also very helpful. Rooms are good size and overall the villa feels spacious. Large fridge and large freezer. Villa was clean and well presented when we arrived. Off road parking for 1 car. Welcome pack on arrival - tea, coffee, milk, water, fruit juice. Overall we were really pleased with this villa. Only complaint is that we only stayed for one week!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always try to do our best and it´s a great pleasure to get a "pay back" like this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Whitsun
27 May 2017 - 5 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£842
for 7 nights
£842
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Early summer 2017
16 Jun 2017 - 16 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£926
for 7 nights
£926
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
17 Jul 2017 - 27 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,263
for 7 nights
£1,263
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Autumn
7 Oct 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,053
for 7 nights
£1,053
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Late autumn
6 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£716
for 7 nights
£716
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,348
for 7 nights
£1,348
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter 2018
24 Mar 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,263
for 7 nights
£1,263
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Whitsun 2018
26 May 2018 - 3 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£926
for 7 nights
£926
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
30 Jun 2018 - 9 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,348
for 7 nights
£1,348
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Autumn 2018
6 Oct 2018 - 4 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,095
for 7 nights
£1,095
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Autumn 2018
5 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£716
for 7 nights
£716
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,432
for 7 nights
£1,432
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £168.44

Price is based on 6 people, additional guest is € 70,--/week
To cover eventual damages we require a deposit of 200 €, which will be refunded immediately after your stay.


Changeover Day:
Please contact owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals