OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Situated in the Heart of the Village & On the Edge of the Yorkshire Wolds

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 21-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 3 Separate Toilets
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Peaceful Location, close proximity to Shops, Tearooms, Pubs & the Beach

Standing in grounds of approximately 1/2 acre, Longlands is located in the heart of Hunmanby. You can easily walk to the shops, train station, bus stop, gym, golf and leisure facilities. The property is large enough to occupy a group offering: broadband, iPod docks, DVD players, playstation and a large private garden with barbecue and seating to chill out and relax. In addition, there is ample parking for 5 - 6 cars.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

NYCH
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2017

About NYCH

North Yorkshire Coast Holidays is a family run business, located in the picturesque village of Hunmanby. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and we endeavor to make your experience with us a memorable one.

From the moment we receive your initial enquiry to the moment you depart (after hopefully a thoroughly enjoyable stay), we are only ever a click or call away. We aim to reply to all emails within 24 hours and answer calls on a daily basis in our dedicated office.

Our aim is to provide all of our guests with a friendly, efficient service and ultimately, to facilitate a thoroughly memorable and pleasurable stay. From our glowing reviews, we are inclined to believe we are well on track however, that won't stop us in our pursuit for further success.

7 Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

5

Very enjoyable holiday

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely New Year break at this property. It was practically perfect for our party of 5 adults and 3 teenagers, two of whom have restricted mobility. There was plenty of space to manoeuvre a wheelchair around the property with fairly easy access from the back with a ramp and exceedingly generous parking for all the cars. The property was clean and tidy and the welcome pack of tea, coffee and biscuits was very thoughtful. The village of Humanby had all you needed for a stay-well stocked Co-op, takeaway shops and pubs. The beach at Humanby Gap was lovely and only 5 minutes drive away (although not suitable really for disabled visitors as access was down a steep slope and parking was only on road during the winter) and offered a lovely walk along to Filey. The only one minor point was that the property did not offer a walk in shower which would have been ideal for those in our party with restricted mobility-this was made clear to me during booking though.

We would definitely stay again here and would recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Deceptive

  • 5 of 5

We spent a lovely 3 night break at Longlands recently. What a surprise to find how spacious the property was. Particularly liked the layout with the 2 sitting rooms at the back overlooking the large well kept gardens. The downstairs bedrooms, although at the front, were quiet with no noise disturbance from the road. Each one is en-suite which was a luxury and the upstairs twin bedroom also had a bath with shower over. The kitchen is well stocked and we even managed to prepare a meal for 11 people. Good shops in Hunmanby, Co-op, butcher and bakers we used. The welcome pack with tea, coffee, sugar, milk, biscuits was indeed very welcome and such a nice touch. This property has a really nice feel to it, one of those 'hidden gems' you want to keep a secret but then that would be selfish!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully presented accommodation. Situated in a large village on a main road. First impressions were that being on a main road it was going to be unpleasantly noisy, but that could not have been further from the truth. It was very peaceful both indoors and also outside in the HUGE back garden. Bungalow was very well equipped and had everything required. I would say it was like a home from home, but it was far better than my own house!!! A toilet in every bedroom, plus a spare in the hall!!! Everywhere clean and tidy and plenty of room for us four adults (one in a wheelchair) and two dogs. Bungalow had plenty of space to manoeuvre a wheelchair and all rooms are wheelchair accessible to a point, but just to be clear this is NOT a property suitable for the more severely disabled. It is fine if you just suffer from limited mobility. I only say this to make it clear that the property is perfect if you can walk a little as toilets and bathrooms do not accommodate wheelchairs. I would not like to write a review and give the wrong impression, leading to someone booking and being disappointed, which is the only reason I am mentioning the accessibility side of things. In every other way the property was perfect and none of us wanted to leave. The owners were very helpful and efficient, even down to supplying us with a brand new hoover when we reported the one at the property didn't work. It was replaced the same afternoon. How's that for efficiency!! Very thoughtful Welcome Pack awaited us on our arrival and it was very welcome indeed. I cannot think of one negative thing to say about this property. It really was perfect for us. We would have no hesitation in staying here again and would return at the drop of a hat. The village is very nice with everything you would need. A Co-op, Premier supermarket, Post Office, bakers(The Pantry- this is definitely worthy of a visit) a greengrocer, delicatessen, butcher, Chinese and Fish and chip shop, together with a variety of pubs all of which serve very nice, wholesome meals if you decide not to make full use of the very well equipped kitchen!! Two sitting rooms were a bonus and I can see them being particularly useful for larger families to either shove the kids or oldies into to get them out of the WAY!!!!!! Overall, a perfect holiday in a perfect bungalow in a perfect village in a wonderful part of the world. I can't thank everyone enough at North Yorkshire holidays for providing us such a beautiful property to stay i

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving such a lovely, detailed review! We're glad you enjoyed the house and the local amenities alike! Hopefully we will see you all again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Superb property, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Everything you need for a fantastic holiday.

The garden is very large, lots of outdoor seating and a clean bbq.

The village was lovely and the people very friendly.

Only 5 minutes drive to the beach.

Would definitely recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving such a positive review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lived up to all my expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Having read all previous excellent reviews I had no hesitation in booking Longlands for our family holiday and was not disappointed. The property was presented beautifully and yet was comfortable and cosy with plenty of space for everyone (5 adults and 2 children) The garden was fabulous, very big, with plenty of outside seating and a lovely clean BBQ!

Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay & we hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic accommodation in a lovely,very friendly

  • 5 of 5

We had a warm welcome from Kevin who showed us around the property and gave us the lovely welcome pack, really nice touch The property was immaculate! We were a party of 4 adults and 3 children and found the property more than big enough. The bedrooms were very spacious with plenty of storage with really comfy beds! The children had a ball in the absolutely huge garden and we were able to either sit outside with them or watch from inside the living room with the French doors open! The kitchen had everything we needed and more and although we ate out we did cook a couple of meals and had everything we needed! I cannot recommend this property enough!

The village was really lovely and friendly with again everything we needed.

I can honestly say it's one of the best properties if not the best I've stayed in, a great property to catch up with family etc with a great location to explore the Yorkshire coast!

Also great to not have to worry about parking too as there is ample Parkin for several cars in the garden!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review! We're pleased you enjoyed you stay & we hope to welcome you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

Filey is 3.5 miles away and boasts a 5 mile stretch of award winning sandy beach. Chalets are available to rent from Scarborough Borough Council. Access can also be gained to the beach at Primrose Valley, Hunmanby Gap and Reighton Gap. A great place to stroll, relax, eat ice cream, fossil hunt, paddle, swim and surf.

Travel:

There is a train station and bus stop in Hunmanby. A car is not essential as you can get the bus or train to Filey, Scarborough or Bridlington and go on the beach and access all the facilities there. We can give you directions when you call to arrange the key collection.

Distances:

A short drive leads to the heart of the seaside town of Filey with its 5-mile stretch of award-winning sandy beach. Hunmanby Gap, one of the East Coast's best kept secrets, has rock pools and fossil hunting. Scarbrough, Bridlington and Flamborough are easily accessible. Coastal and countryside walks surround the area, from energetic walks to leisurely strolls; cycle trails and tracks and the Cleveland Way and Wolds Way offer unrivalled distance walks.

Further Details:

There is a supermarket, cash point, hairdressers, pubs, takeaways, leisure centre, cafe and doctors in Hunmanby. Filey offers more facilities which include the beach, shops, cafes, amusement arcades, restaurants and banks. Scarborough and Bridlington are the larger towns that have the larger retail stores and swimming pools.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low
24 Feb 2017 - 6 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£450
for 3 nights
From
£150
£550
 
 
Easter
7 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£750
for 3 nights
From
£250
£975
 
 
Mid
24 Apr 2017 - 27 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£501
for 3 nights
From
£167
£650
 
 
Bank Holiday
28 Apr 2017 - 4 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£600
for 3 nights
From
£200
£750
 
 
Mid
5 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£525
for 3 nights
From
£175
£625
 
 
Bank Holiday
26 May 2017 - 4 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£702
for 3 nights
From
£234
£850
 
 
Mid
5 Jun 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£525
for 3 nights
From
£175
£675
 
 
High
30 Jun 2017 - 27 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£702
for 3 nights
From
£234
£800
 
 
School Summer Holidays
28 Jul 2017 - 24 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£927
for 3 nights
From
£309
£1,200
 
 
Bank Holiday
25 Aug 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£852
for 3 nights
From
£284
£1,100
 
 
High
4 Sep 2017 - 28 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£552
for 3 nights
From
£184
£650
 
 
Mid
29 Sep 2017 - 19 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£525
for 3 nights
From
£175
£675
 
 
Half Term
20 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£801
for 3 nights
From
£267
£975
 
 
Low/Mid
30 Oct 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£450
for 3 nights
From
£150
£550
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2017 - 27 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,000
for 7 nights
£1,000
 
 
New Year
28 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,250
for 7 nights
£1,250
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £0
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
All bookings are subject to availability. The party leader must be at least 18 years of age at the time of booking. For bookings made more than 10 weeks in advance you will need to pay a 20% non refundable deposit (minimum of £100), with the remaining balance payable 10 weeks prior to your arrival. For bookings made less than 10 weeks in advance, the full amount will be payable at the time of booking. Further information can be found on our website.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are Friday and Monday but please contact us if you wish to have a different holiday start date.

Notes on prices:
Prices quoted are for seven night stays with a Friday start date. Fridays and Mondays are our normal changeover days. For 3 and 4 night stays contact us for a price.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 21-Mar-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village

Bathrooms

  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Toilet 2 - Toilet
  • Toilet 3 - Toilet
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Ground floor, family sized, fully tiled bath/shower room.

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 3 Double ground floor bedrooms all with fitted wardrobes and en suites with WC and wash basin. Bedroom 4 is a spacious twin bedded room with 2 dormer windows, built in wardrobe and en suite bathroom, situated on the first floor.

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: There is ample private parking at the property. If you have any special requirements for your stay or any questions please do not hesitate to contact us. Outside: Large private garden featuring a seated patio area and barbecue. Utility Room: Rear entrance, (from parking area) with Cloaks/W.C. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bed linen and towels are provided. If you are staying for a week or less these will not be changed. The property will not be cleaned whilst you are staying. If you require these services please discuss with the owner as there will be an additional cost. Other: Up to 2 dogs are welcome but we ask that they remain on the ground floor at all times, and are not left in the property unattended. All pets must be fled 7 days prior to arrival.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot