OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Fully Refurbished Apartment With Amazing Panoramic Sea Views

Overview

Property

Updated: 16-Jun-2016
Seaview Apartment in Rhosneigr, Anglesey, North Wales - Great Location Only 2 Minutes Walk from the Main Beach and Local Restaurants, Shops and Bars

"Sandy Toes" is managed by Menai Holidays which is why the calendar is blanked out. Just give them a call on 012480430258 for availability and prices. The owners Chris and Gail still do the cleaning and preparation to ensure the apartment is tip top for you.

"Sandy Toes" has amazing panoramic views of the sea and offshore islands from the lounge and kitchen. The view is mesmerising, ever changing and interesting. Enjoy a glass of wine and watch the sun set, listen to the surf.

We are only 2 minutes walk from the main Rhosneigr beach and local amenities in Rhosneigr village. Private off road parking.

We have 2 bedrooms and this sleeps 4 comfortably. The main bedroom has a double bed and the second bedroom has full sized sturdy bunk beds. Both bedrooms have bedside cabinets and chest of drawers.

We provide hand a bath towels, beds are made up ready for you. If you are staying two weeks we offer a towels and linen change half way through.

Unlimited fast broadband WiFi throughout.

The refurbished kitchen is well stocked with utensils and equipment including oven, hob, microwave, toaster, fridge and freezer.

The lounge has two settees, bean bag, games and books. Selection of DVDs and player and Freeview Flat TV, although with an ever changing view of the sea and beach we don't seem to watch much TV! You are welcome to use our garage to store bikes, prams etc.

Bathroom has a walk in shower, sink and loo.

Small pets by arrangement.

Booking is easy by calling Menai Holidays on 01248 430258 they are very helpful. Out of high season we can rent for less than seven days just contact us directly with your dates and we will try to help you.

Changeover Day:

During high season our change over day is Saturday. In Medium or low season we are flexible and typically can offer Friday to Monday, Monday to Friday or Friday to Friday.

If you need any more information just let us know and we will do our very best to help you.

Chris and Gail

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Chris and Gail look after the changeovers themselves to ensure the highest standards possible.

They split their time between the Wirral, where Chris is a Ships' Pilot on the River Mersey and Rhosneigr where we enjoy kitesurfing, scuba diving, tennis and fishing.

Call Owner
Speaks English

33 Reviews

5
based on 33 holidaymaker reviews

5

The holiday apartment in the sky!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this property before and have thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed environment. The apartment is well equip, every need has been considered

so basic requirements for your initial stay like tea, coffee and cleaning facilities are all taken care of.The rooms are clean and fresh and tastefully furnished. My husband suffers from Guillian Barre and finds walking sometimes difficult. On good days we can travel and enjoy ourselves but on awkward days we were happy to stay and watch the aeroplanes practising from Valley nearby. Some days there is a 'window framed' display of the many activities taking place on the water in front of the apartment. Our favourite place in Anglesey is Llanddwyn Island the history of it is intriguing and it's beauty is unsurpassed. Our second choice would be Cemaes Bay . We did enjoy a trip to Tecla Taid Museum on a wet day where we had a home cooked Welsh breakfast .There are so many places to explore in this beautiful part of Wales. Some evenings we stayed in and cooked in the well equip kitchen and enjoyed the black beef and local crabs from the farmer's market. Sitting on the dining table in front of the window we could watch the beautiful sunset with a chilled glass of wine. We have stayed in many places on our visit to this Island but none as pleasurable as this one. The owners are both helpful and efficient and we would like to thank Gail and Chris for a wonderfully thought out holiday escape that doesn't disappoint. An ideal retreat for families, elderly and romantic couples.

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review, we look forward to you booking again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful 'home from home' with fantastic views!

  • 5 of 5

A lovely apartment with an amazing view over the beach from the lounge window. During my 7 day stay I was very lucky to see 6 sunsets from the comfortable settee – the perfect end to a day’s walking. The flat is comfortable and well equipped and has everything you need. Rhosneigr is the perfect base for exploring Anglesey as it is well located and has a lovely relaxed feel. This was my first visit to the island and I will definitely be back as there is so much more to see and do. Chris and Gail were very prompt and helpful when replying to my emails and it was a nice touch that they texted me after my arrival to check that I had settled in ok. I would stay in this apartment again on my next visit to Anglesey.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a nice time and we look forward to you booking again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A view to remember

  • 5 of 5

On arrival we were impressed with the standard of the accommodation, and on opening the blinds we were thrilled with the view it was just as you stated on the website, it will be a view to remember.

The apartment is clean and well equipped, the standard of the towels was first class. It was a bonus having private parking.

The beach is 5mins walk away, which we spent hours walking along.

We would recommend this apartment to anyone, and hope they would be as happy as we were.

Thank you Chris and Gail, we hope to return again someday.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to you booking again. Many thanks Chris and Gail :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect apartment for our week in Rhosneigr, with everything we needed to be comfortable and relaxed. Everything was spotless and pristine, great wifi and magnificent views over the bay. Well equipped kitchen, lovely shower room and a very comfortable bed! Apartment is easy to find when arriving and parking was easy. Highly recommended, we hope to return!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you book with us again. Regards Chris and Gail :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful sea views and central location

  • 5 of 5

Very convenient holiday bolt-hole with wonderful views over Rhosneigr bay. Owners very helpful and the apartment was very clean and well-kept.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you will return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Place

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous sea view. Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review we hope that will book again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

We already have a 3 bedroom property also in Rhosneigr which we have rented out for holidays since 2010 so we have some experience in this field. We feel there is a shortage of high quality two bedroomed properties with a great sea view for rent in Rhosneigr. We purchased no. 20 Victoria Court as it has a great panoramic sea view and has a great location. We are just 2 minutes from the main beach and 2 minutes from the centre of Rhosneigr with all its amenities of shops, pubs and restaurants.

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

The apartment is located 2 minutes walking from the main beach in Rhosneigr, which is visible from the lounge and kitchen.

The beach has something for everybody, large sandy areas ideal for building sand castles, kite buggying, kiting. Kitesurfing and windsurfing is very popular with teaching schools nearby. Wet suit and surf boards can be hired locally.

There are some rocky areas ideal for rock pooling and fishing.

There is a slipway to launch small boats about 300m away.

Travel:

There is a railway station about 1.5 miles away, a short taxi ride into Rhosneigr. This is on the main Line between Holyhead and Chester / London.

By car we have an express way the A55 between Holyhead and Cheshire, we are about 12 minutes from Junction 5.

There is a small airport at Valley. Nearest International Airport is Liverpool John Lennon about 1.5 hours by car.

We are about 20 minutes from Holyhead with daily ferry sailings to Ireland.

Distances:

We are 200m from the centre of Rhosneigr which has plenty of amenities.

20 mins by car from Holyhead.

30 mins by car from Bangor

Further Details:

Rhosneigr is a great attraction for Windsurfers, kitesurfers, dinghy sailors, kayakers and walkers.

Surf board hire and tuition at Funsport and Geckos.

The village is quite lively with lovely cafes and restaurants. The Surf Cafe next to the beach is very popular. Mojos great for crepes, Sulivans and Sandys restaurants. The iconic Oystercatcher and popular Wills Bar is a must.

We have the Sandymount pub and restaurant sometimes with a live band.

The Ty Morfa pub has a great Thai restaurant upstairs.

We have a great fish and chip shop, the Bali Hi, which is apparently the best on the island.

Tennis Courts and Golf.

Retail therapy at Fat Face, Funsport and Geckos.

Quite a list for a small village!

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 22
29 Oct 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£260
for 7 nights
£260
 
 
Rate 23
17 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Rate 24
7 Jan 2017 - 10 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 25
11 Feb 2017 - 24 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
Rate 26
25 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 27
1 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
 
Rate 28
22 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
Rate 29
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
Rate 30
3 Jun 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Rate 31
15 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
Rate 32
2 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Rate 33
30 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 34
21 Oct 2017 - 3 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
 
Rate 35
4 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 36
16 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Booking Notes:
We now take payment by card but there is a 1.4% charge. However you can still make payment by bank transfer or if you prefer you can post a cheque, which ever is easiest for you. If paying by cheque please allow time for it to clear before your arrival.
If the booking is within eight weeks full payment is requested. Over eight weeks just a 30 % booking deposit or a 25% deposit if paying by card.
We ask for a security deposit of £150 against damage / extra cleaning. Upon departure, so long as all well, we will return this into your account or back to your card, promptly, usually the same day.
Changeover Day:
Our change over day is Saturday. Small pets by arrangement, second pet £25.
Notes on prices:
Please see the pricing section. Call us on 07966 455 838 if you need help.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 16-Jun-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The apartment is ideally located for access to the main Rhosneigr beach and into the village for shops, pubs and restaurants. The beach is great for kitesurfing, windsurfing, kayaking, kiting, sandcastles, rock pooling, volley ball, fishing and bbqs. The village is great for essential supplies, pubs, cafes and a variety of restaurants. There is a hair salon, chemist, library, laundry, Fat Face, Geckos and Funsport Centre for beach wear, surf hire, lessons and a cool cafe. The apartment is a great centre for coastal walks, we are not far from the golf course too.

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • village

Bathrooms

  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • New bathroom has a walk in shower, loo, basin, towel drier, walk in cupboard. Fully tiled walls and floor. Shaver point.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has a double bed, with new mattress. Bedroom 2 has a good quality new adult size bunk bed with new mattresses. Good quality linen, pillows and duvets. Beds will be made up ready for your arrival. If you are staying two weeks we offer a towel and linen change half way through. Drawers / bedside cabinets.

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Accommodation is fully refurbished, clean and modern. Single story. Small pets by arrangement. Owners do their own cleaning and ensure all is correct. Lounge and kitchen overlook views of the sea and offshore islands. No smoking inside please. RAF Valley is located about 1 mile away as the crow flies, they train some of their helicopter and jet pilots there including Prince William! This means although we get our own air shows it can be a bit noisy. However they normally train in the daytime and week days. We have had some great times watching the Red Arrows training, Spitfires being given a run, big Chinooks training and the most amazing Eurofighter being put through its paces. Outside: There are communal grassed open areas to the bedroom side of the property with an attractive stone wall with gates. The apartment is on ground level on the bedroom side and due to the topography the lounge and kitchen side although on the same level as the bedrooms appears to be a story up which accentuates the panoramic views. Below the lounge and kitchen is the off street parking. Use of our garage for storage of bikes, prams etc. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Good quality towels and bed linen. Please bring your own beach towels. Property is thoroughly cleaned by the owners before and after each booking. Other: We have a lockable garage under the apartment where you are welcome to store prams, bikes etc. We also have a three bedroomed property which sleeps six with sea views and also close to the beach. Refurbished to a high standard. Check it out on www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/P8081288

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot