OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious Apartment In Liverpool City Centre

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,130 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Apartment in Liverpool City Centre, Lancashire (inc Merseyside / Greater Manchester), England - Fabulous Location, Opposite The Liver Building, Luxury Apartment, Parking Available

Fabulous, exceptionally spacious, luxury City Centre apartment, close to the tourist attractions, restaurants, and shopping centres of Liverpool. Just 5-6 mins walk to the Albert Dock and Liverpool One and one minutes walk to James street station, this beautiful apartment couldn't be better located. Our lovely apartment is offered to you as a home from home. We are ideally looking for clients to stay for few weeks rather than a few days. Business people working in the area, or ex pats who like to return to the UK for some time in the year. FOR SECURITY REASONS WE DO NOT OFFER SHORT BREAKS. MINIMUM IS ONE WEEK in Summer and 2 weeks for the rest of the year. The location is quite a quiet area which belies its position so close to all the major tourist spots. Just 1 minute walk to James Street station, and 15 minute bus ride from the airport (3 euros each way) No need to trawl around the UK in the traffic, your family can come to you! You can be in central London in just over 2 hours, Chester in 40 minutes, if you tire of Liverpool which is unlikely. Whether you are a culture vulture, music fanatic, ravenous food lover or retail king or queen, Liverpool will not disappoint. And this apartment is 25 minutes door to door to Royal Liverpool Hoylake golf Course. Also great for Grand National visitors to Aintree race Course.

No smoking at this property

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
26 March, 2018

About Jill

A former director of medical suppliers Consolidated Supplies, I worked in overseas health care management for 27 years. I was contracted to a hospital in Abu Dhabi, UAE for many years. I first came to Moraira to check out the building progress of the Hospital Director's new villa. A favour that resulted in a complete change of life for me and my family. I now live, part most of the year, in Spain and part in Sawbridgeworth, Herts..

Jill purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Jill chose Liverpool

I am in love with Liverpool! The city is so full of life and there is so much to do. Culture, shopping , and entertainment just about sum it up. There is something for everyone here and I have always wanted an apartment right in the centre of it all. There are pop concerts, orchestras, museums, historical architecture , art including the modern Tate gallery, comedians, restaurants galore, pubs, bars many with fabulous live bands, the Cavern Club , home of the Beetles, events like "the Giants are coming" in July 2014, football, you name it, Liverpool has it all. What makes it for me though are in indigenous population of Liverpudlians that just make the whole place special. They are warm, friendly and funny. (Even the miserable ones are funny!!)

What makes this apartment unique

If you like lots of space, you'll love this apartment. Its over 100 square meters. Larger than most houses. It is light and airy and very comfortable. But the location is what makes it 5 star!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were made to feel so welcome at your beautiful apartment. We will return. Thank you for everything . Elizabeth Cooper- Australia
May 2014
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Liverpool in Merseyside

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1130 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • One full bathroom with shower over bath, one shower room
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with new Super King sized bed (6ft) with memory foam and soft top matress, en suite shower room. Huge window. Lots of space. 2nd bedroom with King size bed , large window and just across from a family bathroom.
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
Notes on accommodation: Clients staying 2 weeks or more are provided with changeover linen and clients are expected to leave one set laundered for next guests. Interim cleans and laundry change can be arranged at extra cost. Outside: Designated parking in secure car park available at extra cost (please enquire) Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and one set of linen supplied. If you are monthly rate, you will be provided with an extra set of laundry for changeover but will be requested to leave one set clean and ironed on departure (for next guests) Or you can pay for a laundry change. Other: Spacious Entrance hall with hooks for cloaks.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Apartment In Liverpool City Centre
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 22 reviews

Perfect place to stay in Liverpool

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is lovely, clean, bright, modern and very comfortable. There was everything we needed to make it a home from home during our stay in Liverpool. It is perfectly placed for river side of the city and although it is right in the centre there is no noise, a quiet little oasis away from the hussle and bussle of Liverpool. We couldn't have been happier with it and would like to rent it again in the future. We also hired the carpark space in the basement of the building.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Yorkton Sask.

Nice Location,spacious but cleanliness not a priority.

  • 2 of 5

Arrived to a apartment that looked great on reviews.Communication was very poor by owner and felt I always had to chase for information even from the beginning of booking the rental.Not happy that was charged for parking for four days and didn't even have a vehicle.Owner said she would refund but didn't. Cleanliness to be desired and I HAD to pay a cleaning fee as well!! Go figure! If I could add pictures I would but disappointed that it wasn't what we expected.Was a nice condo but getting rundown.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Greg. You have only given me your details for the parking refund today!!! and its only £10 to be refunded as was charged one day parking in error. As for the cleanliness issue. You asked for a refund after leaving the apartment. Not mentioning it during your stay. I contacted all 3 previous clients to ask if there were any issues about cleanliness and they have also said no, absolutely not. . You asked me to consider the refund before you submitted your review. I am not happy about this . as for communication before arrival, using your own words on 28th November " this is awesome, thanks so much" I even spent time looking for a suitable place for you to stay in London. Remember!! I hope people can see through this review sent the day i told you i would not be sending you a refund!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Comfortable, convenient, modern apartment in Liverpool

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was as advertised. Jill and her representative were easy to work with and promptly responded. Conveniently located to all types of attractions, transportation and downtown businesses. Within blocks in any direction to visit Pier Head,; Albert Dock; several museums; the 3 Graces; Mersey Ferry; train station, tube and bus; good lunch/dinner restaurants and 2 grocery stores. Major renovations in 2 different buildings immediately adjacent, but only noisy during the day. A very walkable city, and always felt safe.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

great place to stay in Liverpool

  • 5 of 5

Flat was clean and just as described. Housekeeper Alex met us and was very polite and professional. Walked us through flat and gave us helpful tips.

Great location for seeing Liverpool and surrounding area.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

absolute perfection! Much bigger than the pictures show. We loved it- will be back!

  • 5 of 5


  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Beth. We look forward to seeing you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Halifax nova Scotia Canada

Great apartment! The perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent a month at this delightful apartment. We greatly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is in a perfect location. It is an easy walk to all of the highlights of Liverpool. There is an abundance of pubs, restaurants and shopping within a 10 minute walk. It is also very close to the James St. Rail Station and many bus stops. We were met by Alex who was very helpful and always available. The apartment is comfortable, clean and spacious. It is exactly as pictured and we enjoyed our home away from home. The bucket fountain (which sounds exactly like the ocean surf) in the exterior plaza was a bonus. We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment. It is the perfect base to explore the delightful city of Liverpool and the surrounding area. The owner Jill was very helpful and prompt to answer any of our questions. We hope to return. Liverpool is a great city!

Lorraine and Don

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Sight seeing of fabulous City of Liverpool. Shopping: LIverpool One shopping center is one of the best in the Uk and is 6 minutes walk away!


Beaches are just 10-15 mins drive away


Liverpool airport (John Lennon airport) is 20 mins by car £17 by private taxi. £3 by airport bus


1 minute walk to the famous Liver building, and Cunard building. 6 minutes walk to huge Liverpool shopping centre and the famous Liverpool One. 5 minutes walk to the Albert dock area with sightseeing wheel and Tate Modern Gallery . Most of the cultural sites in Liverpool are within walking distance from the apartment. famous restaurants such as San Carlo, only 3-4 minutes walk. Mathew stret approx 5 mins walk. James street BR station one minute walk.

Further Details:

Whether you are a culture vulture, music fanatic, ravenous foodie or retail queen, Liverpool will not disappoint!

With the largest collection of museums and galleries outside of London, the city’s culture and heritage are at the very heart of this destination. There’s a fantastic selection of event locations too. Echo Arena, Aintree Racecourse, Anfield stadium, Philharmonic Hall, Hoylake Royal Liverpool Golf Course, plus a selection of conferences centres , Theatres and intimate clubs.

As a UNESCO World Heritage City, Liverpool has a unique mix of contemporary and classic architecture, not to mention two magnificently different Cathedrals and of course, the stunning Liverpool Waterfront. With such a compact, visitor-friendly city centre you can easily explore the destination on foot from the apartment.

SHOPPING:Liverpool is now one of the top retail destinations in the country with everything from high street favourites to exclusive independent boutiques and quirky gift shops.

And last but not least, you have the fabulous indigenous population of Liverpudians. Some of the funniest and friendliest people in the world! I don't think there is a city in Europe so loved and enjoyed by its local population. They have it all , and they are happy for you to come and share it.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Liverpool, North West England

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £400
cleaning shorts stays £75
parking per night £10

Booking Notes:
Deposit is 35% . Balance due 7-8 weeks before arrival

Changeover Day:

Notes on prices:
Prices are inclusive of water, council tax, service charges. Final clean and linen hire is included for stays of 30 days or more. Otherwise cleaning and laundry charge may be extra depending on length of occupancy and number of people/bedrooms required. Please enquire. We operate a Fair Energy Policy. An allowance for prudent/normal use is included. Heavy energy uses are charge at 20p per unit over the allowance.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Manager a Question