OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Modern Duplex Apartment With Private Roof Terrace

Overview

Property

Updated: 01-Sep-2016
Apartment in Marratxi, Mallorca, - Quiet Residential Area 5 Minute Walk To Shops Bars And Restaurants

This modern duplex apartment is set on 3 floors and features a stunning communal swimming pool with fountains, kids paddling area waterfalls and a jacuzzi all set in gardens of mature palm trees and olive trees. There is also a children's play area. The entrance to the apartment which on the 1st floor leads you into a spacious hallway off which is the cloakroom, lounge dining room, wc, kitchen and utility room. The ornate tiled stairs lead to the 2nd floor where the 3 double bedrooms and main bathroom lead from the hallway. From this floor a glazed door leads out to the stairs leading up to the large private roof terrace with views to the mountains and surrounding countryside and the city of palma. The property is about a 15 minute drive from the airport and the nearest beach is about 10 minutes by car. Locally you will find festival park which is a retail outlet centre with well known high street retail outlets along with bars, restaurants fast food outlets, amusement arcades etc. This is about a 5 min walk away.A short walk in the other direction takes you into the small village of Es Figeral where you will find the local newsagent, bakery, chemist, bank and traditional tapas bars. From here you will also find the local train station. Trains depart every 20mins and costs 1 euro and 60 cents. These take you directly into the heart of vibrant palma with it's fantastic shops, pavement cafes and stunning cathedral.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Speaks English, Spanish

11 Reviews

4.6
based on 11 holidaymaker reviews

5

Dermot and Sarah

  • 5 of 5

Very nice apartment with great facilities. David was very helpful on our arrival. Car hire is required for touring the island. Easy access by train into Palma, 15 minutes journey time. Shopping centre nearby for evening meals etc and ALDI supermarket for stocking up the fridge. Overall our teenage kids really enjoyed the pools and sunbathing on roof terrace. Very happy and would return again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was a decent size for us

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time

In Majorca

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful pool

  • 4 of 5

We perhaps should've checked out how far out the property is and arranged car hire prior to our stay. With two young kids with us and fabulous roasting weather we had to hire a car while there to help us get around. Train station is about a 15 minute walk away & festival park is also about 15 minute walk. The apartment is beautiful and has so much potential. However the cleanliness was not maintained to the standard it should've been. Particularly the kitchen & bathrooms were dirty. We did appreciate that we were given early access to the property at 1pm instead of 3 due to our early flight time however the previous holidaymakers checked out at 10am and 3 hours is sufficient time to at least make sure the essential areas like bathrooms and kitchens are suitably cleaned. We would've tried to discuss this with Dave but we'd tried numerous times to contact him about continual problems with the hot water and couldn't get hold of him. Dave called us about a week in to the holiday and when I explained about the hot water he assured me should be working fine even though the problems with it continued throughout the whole 10 day holiday. At this point it was too late to discuss the cleanliness given we only had 3 days left of our holiday.

The swimming pool, balcony and roof terrace are amazing, we really enjoyed our time there.

Although this apartment was a bit far out for us we did have a lovely holiday and explored the island once we had a car which was fabulous. Can't fault Dave on how friendly and helpful he was prior to the holiday and on arrival/departure just very disappointing about the cleanliness and hot water.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I always strongly recommend a car hire to all guests that are staying, as i did prior to your arrival when you enquired about transfers, as although the train station and Festival Park are definitely only a 10 minute walk (no way 15 mins) it can be quite limiting with so much of the island and it's fantastic beaches just a short drive away. Yes i did agree you could arrive early (2-2.30)and we had arranged for me to call you prior to your arrival once i had checked over the apartment,but as i arrived at the apartment to check things over prior to calling, you were all standing out on the pavement,so i felt obliged to let you in and so was'nt able to do that final check. Having said that,i have not had anything but positive comments about cleanliness and the cleaners are very thorough so i am extremely surprised. As for not being able to get hold of me,my mobile is always on 24/7 so if you could'nt get hold of me ( i did not have 1 missed call ) maybe you had a connection problem at the time, but you can always try txting or e mailing me. The hot water sometimes takes a while to run through the system as i explained to you, what did not make any sense is when you told me it was ok at night but not ok during the day as there is no timer on the system. Anyway after all of that i'm glad you enjoyed your holiday and all arrived home safely. David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Homely

  • 5 of 5

It´s exciting to try out new areas and this was perfect for us. A quiet neighborhood away from the tourist areas but with only a 10 min drive into the center of Palma and with shopping centers nearby. The apartment was beautiful, clean and comfortable with a afternoon shade balcony and a beautiful roof terrace with sunbeds and bbq. The beds were comfortable(important) and we felt at home with the nice furniture(mostly IKEA).

We really enjoyed the pool area that also was very nice and clean.

Thanks to the owners for their effort to make us feel welcome and we will return if possible.

The Malm family from Sweden

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful, quiet apartment with amazing views of pool from balcony and mountains from rooftop

  • 5 of 5

We were at the duplex with 2 adults, 2 children in February. We had a wonderful time even though the weather was rather windy and sometimes cool. Its location was great, 5-10 minutes walk through a little forest path to the grocery store and Festival Park mall, and in a very quiet area where locals live. Dave was there to meet us in the morning, as our flight arrived early in the day. His directions were superb so we didn't need the navigation device. He was friendly, uncomplicated and punctual both on arrival and departure. We were there for tennis and Dave even looked up where the tennis academy was and gave us directions to get there. Lovely decor and colour combinations in the apartment. It had a warm feeling, just like home! The kitchen was well equiped, even with an electric citrus presser for the fresh Mallorcan oranges we got from the market. The bedrooms had lots of pillows, blankets and closet space with tons of hangers. There was a washing machine, essential when traveling with young children. Bathrooms were clean and well equiped with towels, toilet paper and toileteries for the 10 days we were there. Heaters worked well for the evenings when temperatures dropped. It was a pity that we could not spend more time on the balcony and the roof due to the wind, or use the amazing-looking pool. We look forward to coming back in the future. Thanks Liz and Dave for such a nice experience in Mallorca!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Splendid and peaceful. Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

Thanks David and Elizabeth. This is the second time we visit David 's house and still being wonderful. The house is fully equiped and the swimminpol is amazing. We have a child of 3 years all and she loved it. The property is really closed to Palma, about 10 min. by car. It's really well comunicated to supermarket and also for planning the day for enjoying at the beach. Also, the Festival park shopping center is really close and has cinemas and amenities for children and restaurants.

The house has comfortable beds and clean towels. David is the perfect host, he provided us all the attention and always with a smile, really appreciated. We felt at home. The house also has umbrellas for the beach and chairs so it is not necessary to bring/buy yours. We will come back for sure. Thank you for sharing your house with us.

muchas gracias David and Elizabeth. Es la segunda vez que visitamos su casa y nos encanta. Está muy bien comunicasda, a unos 10 min de Palma en coche y muy céntrica para ir a cualquier playa. Muy cerca está el Festival park, donde se puede disfrutar de compras, cines, restaurantes y atracciones para niños.

Respecto a la casa, las camas son confortables y está totalmente equipada. La piscina es una delicia y nuestra hija de 3 años disfrutó enormemente en ella. David es un anfitrión estupendo, muy amable y preocupado porque nos sintiéramos como en casa. Volveremos seguro. Muchas gracias por hacer que nuestras vacaciones hayan sido de nuevo fantásticas. Un fuerte abrazo. Cristian, maribel y Victoria

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

10 min drive to nearest beach

Travel:

15 min drive to palma airport

Distances:

5 min walk to village

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 5
30 Oct 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£348
for 5 nights
£488
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £210

Booking Notes:
25% to confirm booking
Remaining balance 6 weeks prior to rental

Changeover Day:
Sat changeover/flexible
4pm arrival
10 am departure

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 01-Sep-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

Location Type

  • village

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • En suite to bedroom 1 with bath/shower over, wc, bidet main bathroom with bath/shower over, wc, bidet separate wc

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 Kingsize Bed bedroom 2 With Twin Beds bedroom 3 With Double Bed

Notes:

  • Outside: On the private roof terrace you have sun loungers, sun shades, dining table and chairs and a permanent built barbecue. there is also a small balcony off the living room with outside seating and a small dining table. the swimming pool area and gardens are communal Utility Room: Washing machine Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and bed linen included, property is cleaned on arrival, additional cleaning can be arranged during your stay Other: Cloakroom off hallway

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot