OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Seaside Retreat In Whitstable



Updated: 15-Oct-2016
Apartment in Whitstable, Kent, England - 7 Minutes Walk To The Beach

10A is a stylish apartment within a Victorian property full of character and perfect seaside retreat. Sleeping up to 4 people (2 on a very comfortable Sofa bed) with all the comforts of a modern home. It has been decorated to a high standard and is much loved. The garden is an escape from it all and Mutley's Hut is an extension of the house and part of the tranquil experience. Throughout the flat, the furniture has been hand picked and lovingly placed, with the aim of making it a restful retreat all year around.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We live in London with our Spaniel. We both work but enjoy the seaside and sailing.

Call Owner
Speaks English, French

Guestbook comments from the owner

From the moment we stepped through the front door we felt at home. The property is beautifully finished, is well equipped with everything you would need and was spotlessly clean and tidy. We didnt arrive until quite late so the bottle of wine left for us was opened and we ordered a take away from the selection of menus left in the welcome pack it was a great start. We had brought along our dog so the garden space was great for him and very secure. Whitstable is lovely and was the perfect place for long walks along the beach and then having lunch and looking through the shops. Thoroughly relaxing when the kids are not around! In all we had a great two nights at 10a and would highly recommend it to anybody looking for a break in Whitstable. Windy corner cafe at the bottom of Nelson Road is worth checking out for a great coffee and breakfast before setting out and Pearsons was great for lunch! Huge credit to Tim and Tara for providing such a great place to stay in, a memorable experience! Thanks.
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 2

8 Reviews

based on 8 holidaymaker reviews


Very clean, tastefully decorated, everything provided for

  • 4 of 5

Really liked this flat. Lots of thought has gone into it with all mod cons provided plus a few extras. Liked the welcome hamper very much appreciated. Was near to all the shops, restaurants and harbour. which was very handy. Have already recommended it to a friend.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at 10A. We look forward to welcoming you and your fiends at some point in the future. Best wishes Tim and Tara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, lovely attention to detail

  • 5 of 5

Really lovely stay in a great town. The property is perfectly placed, just a short walk from the front and the main high street. It's beautifully presented with everything you might need including SKY TV, and a washer/dryer. It's clear that the owners take great pride in providing something a bit more special than your average holiday rental, the bedding and towels provided were luxurious and the property was spotlessly clean. We didn't get to use Mutley's Hut due to weather but I can imagine it's so useful in the warmer months. Loved the little touches like the pint of milk in the fridge and coffee/tea provided as well as shower gel/handwash etc. Overall I'd definitely visit again, and have already recommended to family and friends. It helps that Whitstable is a fantastic place to visit with great little independent shops, pubs and restaurants. The harbour area is fantastic too.

Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so pleased to hear you had a lovely stay at 10A. Thank you so much for the review. We love 10A and are always thrilled to hear when guests also enjoy it. We look forward to welcoming you back again and to enjoy wonderful Whitstable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely cottage, great location.

  • 5 of 5

The owners of the property were lovely, really accommodating. It's in a great location for food, shops and walks the cottage and Mutleys hut gave us a relaxing, peaceful, foody anniversary break. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful apartment, very clean, well maintained and in excellent location

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely place to stay by the sea. It is furnished to a high quality and has everything you need for a week or two by the seaside, with the added extra of a peaceful garden and summerhouse (this was a great secure place for storing our bikes). Bedroom is really calming and bed is extremely comfortable. The lounge area is also comfortable with a bonus of having Sky TV. The kitchen has everything you need including dishwasher and washer/dryer. The location is fantastic, we parked our car up on arrival and didn't use it again until we left. Whitstable has some good restaurants and pub food all within easy walking distance of the apartment. Great cycle routes to Canterbury along the crab and winkle way and also along the coast to Minnis Bay. There are tennis courts at the end of the road which you will need to book in advance in the summer. A bowling alley and swimming pool are also close by. If you get up early enough on a Saturday, the Park Run is worth doing for the fresh air along the seafront. Good bus routes to Herne Bay and Canterbury (these run approx. every 15 mins) and train station a 10 minute walk away with excellent services to London and Broadstairs/Ramsgate. We're already looking at dates to book our return trip next year, can't wait to return. Owners left us some very nice wine and treats..thank you. Highly recommend...book it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so thrilled you had a lovely stay at 10A and enjoyed wonderful Whitstable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and wish you all the best for the rest of the Summer. Tara & Tim Paterson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

cosy little maisonette with great dog friendly garden

  • 5 of 5

Had 2 lovely nights in July at this property. Immaculately clean and very cosy. We were on the beach most of the time so did not get chance to utilize the great suntrap garden and Mutley's Hut. Would recommend this property and will be back. Great central location too.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so thrilled you had a lovely stay at 10A and enjoyed everything that wonderful Whitstable has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Tara and Tim P
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had a wonderful stay in a perfrect little flat

  • 5 of 5

The accommodation was perfect just off the main part of Whitstable. All the accommodation was spotless and had literally everything. Would always stop there again.

Loved it.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so delighted you all had a lovely stay at 10A. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes Tara and Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


From the Owner

I love what Whitstable has to offer, the working harbour, beach walks and general love of the sea, sound of the Gulls. That you can switch off, as soon as you drive over the hill into Whitstable and see the sea in the distance! My wife, dog and I thrive on soaking it all up!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Southend Airport at 70 Miles Nearest Barpub : Wagon and Horses at 100 Metres Nearest Ferry : Dover at 30 Miles Nearest Golf : Seasalter Golf Course at 100 Metres Nearest Train : Whitstable Station at 750 Metres Nearest Motorway : M2 at 3 Miles Nearest Restaurant : The Oxford at 75 Metres Nearest Beach : West Beach at 250 Metres


The shingle beach is a 7 minute walk from the apartment. It is open to dogs all year round and perfect for families to spend the day.


Whitstable Railway station is a 10 minute walk, or 2 minutes in a cab. The journey is 90 minutes from London Victoria. Whitstable is 35 minutes from the M25/M2 junction on a normal day.


The high street is a 2 minute walk.

Further Details:

The Old High Street has great shopping with unique Local Shops, Café's and Bars and just around the corner is the working harbour where you can enjoy the catch of the day or simply watch the activities going on.

Whitstable is like no other town by the sea. Its traditional charms, strong arts culture and rich maritime history complement the town's modern appeal. It's main claim to fame is its oysters which remain an intrinsic part of this sea town's character.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Autumn 16
9 Sep 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
23 Dec 2016 - 5 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
6 Jan 2017 - 13 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Easter 17
14 Apr 2017 - 20 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Spring 17
21 Apr 2017 - 13 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning over 2 guests £10
Dogs £10
Pet Fee £10
Refundable Damage Deposit £150
Cleaning - 2 guests £50

Changeover Day:
The property is available from Friday to Friday for weekly bookings with a 2 night minimum for weekends. Check in is at 4:30 pm and check out is 11:00 am. For more than 2 guests, cleaning fee is £50.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 15-Oct-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area


  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront


  • bay
  • churches
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 500 sq. ft.


  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • The bathroom is small, newly refurbished with a walk in shower in half of it.


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: The large bedroom has a king size bed, a child's travel cot is available if required (Please advise) the room has been decorated and styled to be comfortable and welcoming.


  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue


  • Self-catering


  • Outside: The garden is approximately 50' long with the Summer House at the end. There is a table and six chairs on the deck outside the door and the BBQ is on the paved area outside the back door. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Housekeeper: Towels and Linen are included they are changed weekly and the property is cleaned at the same time. Other: Summer House is an extension of the house and part of the tranquil experience with a table and chairs for al fresco dining from the BBQ. it also has wireless broadband so you could set up your office!

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot