OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Stunning 3 Bed Villa With Sea Views, Pool And Hot Tub

Overview

Property

Updated: 24-Nov-2016
Villa in Coral Bay, Paphos, Cyprus - Peaceful Location No Immediate Neighbours Amazing Views And Gardens

The villa has a corner position with green land in front leading directly to the sea, on the prestigious Keryneias road. Five minutes max walking distance from Coral Bay Beach and the main strip. The salt water private swimming pool with roman steps is surrounded by patios and a garden.The amazing 7 person hot tub completes the garden area. It is secluded with no immediate neighbours. Three double bedrooms, one ensuite, second bathroom which is a wet room .The kitchen is bespoke, spacious with granite breakfast table and separate utility room. The gas barbecue stands in the garden next to the covered outside dining.. There is plenty of off road parking space.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

I am Lisa,my husband & I own a couple of villas in Coral Bay, we emigrated to Cyprus in 2006, with our 2 children. Our children now attend the International School & love life here. Felix works & I look after our villas & cater for you should you want me to. We lived in Villa Limone cy1103 whilst we had our new home built and now have rented Limone out for the past six years, gathering other a couple of other villas. We live locally (3mins drive away) we can provide that added extra personal service, you can not often get, ie. sorting cars, taxis. We are both UK hospitality trained so offer meals on arrival, barbecues prepared just for you, beer in the fridge or wine from a local vineyard. We personally visit you after your arrival and are only a phone call away for your entire stay.

Call Manager
Speaks English

4 Reviews

4.3
based on 4 holidaymaker reviews

5

In a word ...... Absolutely brilliant!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to stay in Coral Bay. It is convenient for both the sandy beach and the shops and restaurants. It is tucked away and very private. The facilities at the house are excellent and is kept in good condition. The outside space is good, with plenty of space. The pool is an ok size for little ones (mine are 7 & 5) and the hot tub is fantastic.

Felix and Lisa are the best. Just enough attention to know you are being looked after without crowding you on holiday. The arrangements in booking were simple and clear, they organised car hire from the airport also, which was first class.

All in all, they ensured we had no worries about this holiday and the place lived up to our high expectations. We have booked with them before and would not hesitate to do so again in the future.

Dr Rob Hughes.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review, Its great for people to read from someone who has stayed that its genuinely so close to amenities as it really is a lovely private plot yet so close to everything and yet has lots of lovely outside space, We try to keep the highest standards. We try to make the booking process as simple and easy as possible as holidays should be about relaxing! heen why we can sort car hire, taxis, meals on arrival just to take away those etxra things for you to sort. We look forward to you staying with us again. kind regards Lisa and Felix
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5

Villa Jara is in perfect location tucked away. A few minutes walk to shops, restaurants and beach. Villa it's self is amazing. Spacious and Very clean and maintained inside and out. The pool and hot tub are very good sizes and where both cleaned during our stay. Has everything you need to make your holiday more relaxing. The pool area has an amazing sea view, beautiful in the evenings. Plenty of sun loungers. Large now with table and seating outside. Kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms whole villa is very well looked after. Was nice to be able to settle in and have owners come and check that every thing was ok for us. Would 100% stay at this villa again. We are looking forward to staying in another one of Lisa and Felix villas this year. Thank you for making our stay relaxing.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you s much for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a great stay with us. Villa Jara is a little gem as you say being tucked away yet only minutes to all the amenities on foot. We look forward to welcoming you back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

cy5674

  • 3 of 5

They had over two months notice we were coming to stay. On arrival villa smelt horrible, dirty sun loungers stored in living room. The villa needed a freshen up from when it was last rented out. No water in hot tub no docking station and no internet and no dvd player. Swimming pool hadnt been cleaned. Felix did sort it out 2 days later but it should never have had to of happened in first place. No guest book just scrap bits of paper in a folder. Positive note nice villa and great location. Lisa did sort out taxis for us which was good

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If the detail of your comments were true surely you would have waited in for your welcome meeting instead of being out! you then had a note left by Felix to say he had been and you were not in and to call when it was conveneint and you left it two days to call? Felix was then with you within 10 minutes. We held our hands up instantly to the hot tub which had been cleaned and filled prior to your arrival but the bung had cracked and the water drained out, he resolved this immediately for you but we felt so sorry for you being without one of our main features we treated you all to a meze at the local Cypriot meze house, we hope you enjoyed it as we never had any communication from you to say you had and thank you , we both know the pool was sparkling clean! and you never even mentioned the pool when outside with Felix. Of course the sun lounger cushions which were clean were piled inside as it was pouring with rain. Yours was the first let after winter close down and the villa had been cleaned from top to bottom including windows, you ran your finger on a granite worktop to show it marked, which it would and after two days with a family if you had not cleaned it this would be the case. I personally check all our cleans and sign them off and know the villa was immaculate. Our villa guide is certainly not scraps of paper, this takes hours to prepare and has a guide to everything in the villa, local restaurants/ bars, trips to do, local amenities, menus, maps and all our guests rave about it as it has everything you could need to know about the villa and Coral Bay. We can only assume as you were very unlucky with the weather it spoilt your holiday and you decided to complain about anything and everything, a genuine guest with an issue would have been there at their meeting to raise any issues. We are very lucky 99% of our guests are really lovely.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
London
4

Great villa

  • 4 of 5

This is a very spacious villa with great facilities. 3 good sized bedrooms, good bathrooms and a great kitchen! The location could not be better- a 3 minute walk to Coral Bay beach or up to the restaurants and bars so no need for buses and taxis. The pool is very refreshing and although we thought the hot tub would be unnecessary, it was actually lovely! We did hire a car from the company recommended by the owners and this all worked well- good for exploring a little further afield and visiting the lovely sea side bars and restaurants just outside the resort. Also drove up to the beach near Polis which was a good day out. Owners provided a lovely welcome pack and we ordered a meal for the first night which is highly recommended. Only downside for us was the slippery tiles out by the pool which meant that we had to keep a close eye on our toddler at all times!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi we are so glad you had a great time at the villa, it is a great villa on a fab secluded plot facing the sea.The hot tub is a massive added bonus. We always recommend guests keep an eye on toddler around pools especially as they like to run and can easily slip when the paving tiles gets wet. We glad you enjoyed the meal and the welcome pack. We hope you choose to stay again kind regards Lisa and Felix
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : paphos at 20 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : at 0.2 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : at 0.2 Kilometres Nearest Beach : at 0.2 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Due to its location it is ideal for those wanting to have a water sports holiday, there are many diving schools locally with everything from beginners courses to some superb wreck diving for the experienced diver. Georges Ranch for those who like horse riding is a 5 minute drive. Due to the climate it is popular for both walking and cycling holidays plus the benefit of the four golf courses meaning there is something for everyone.

Coast/Beach:

Coral Bay is one of the best beaches on the island, it is blue flag and sandy and commands a beautiful bay with usual flat calm seas. It can also provide a limited amount of surfing when the wind blows in the early part of the year. There are Bouys to mark the swimmers area as the beach does have sporting activities such as sailing, peddle boats, and fun rides etc. There is a cafe on the beach and a changing facilities with showers. Sunbeds and umbrellas can be hired.

Travel:

A car is not necessary due to the villas location, however one can be booked on request as can golf, spa treatments, horse riding, scuba diving etc.

Nearest airport is Paphos which is a 30 minute drive. Larnaca is 1 hour 30mins. The bus stop is 5 minutes down the road and runs every 10 minutes in the summer, 20 minutes in winter late into the night into Paphos and onto the Water Park. A taxi from the airport is approx 45 Euros which can be arranged as can a very reliable car hire company.

Distances:

All the below distances are genuine, we have walked them dragging our two kids along! Restaurants and bars of central Coral Bay 5 minute walk max. Coral Beach Hotel 10 minute walk. Coral bay beach 3 min walk,Lovely private beach on the road 5min walk. Paphos Zoo 10 minute drive. Paphos town, Harbour am Water Park 20 minute drive, Polis and Latchi 30 minute drive.

Further Details:

Banks are open in the morning from eight until one thirty and there are plenty of ATM. Credit cards are accepted in most restaurants. There are so many eating places to choose from you are spoilt for choice. Philipos, the new supermarket just outside the centre offers excellent value and has many special offers. Itahki aiusements and golf putting course great fun.Chemist and doctors all in Coral Bay .Why not order dinner in the villa for 40 euros with wine for 4 people?. Great bus service into Paphos only 1.5 euros

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
dec
1 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
jan/feb
1 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
march
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
april
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
May
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£900
for 7 nights
£900
 
 
June
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,000
for 7 nights
£1,000
 
 
July/aug
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 
 
sep
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,000
for 7 nights
£1,000
 
 
oct
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£900
for 7 nights
£900
 
 
Nov
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
dec
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A booking deposit of 25% is required with the balance due 8 weeks before arrival. A security deposit of £200 is required payable on arrival and returned on departure

Changeover Day:
fully flexible

Notes on prices:
Prices are shown per week and include air conditioning and welcome pack and wifi.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 24-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Bathrooms

  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, ensuite with large shower
  • Shower room 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • All recently refitted to the highest standard Master en suite bathroom, large shower, wc and washbasin family bathroom, spacious wet room ,wc, washbasin lovely downstairs spacious cloakroom.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, master bedroom with dressing area
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed, double bedroom with lots of storage
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed, large double with lots of storage
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bed with large king size bed, dressing area, en suite Bedroom 2 king size bed,wardrobes,bedside tables Bedroom 3 king size bed, warbrobes, bedside tables. All bedrooms have shutters and fly screens and ac.

Outside

  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Cot and high chair available. to . All the bedrooms are air conditioned and all have shutters and fly screens.The pool is cleaned twice a week, there is an outside shower for anyone using the pool .Property managers Lisa and Felix live on the same road and are from the UK hospitality industry and offer a wide menu at the villa for 4 people for only 40 euros with wine. Outside: The outside area is stunning, a secluded position so total privacy and peace, uninterrupted sea view from the garden. Lawned area beyond ideal for children and footballs! enclosed swimming pool area with 8.5m by 3m salt water pool with roman steps for ease of access, large hot tub( seating 7 comfortably)A choice of dining in the sun or under the shaded pergola. Outback gas barbe, sun lounger with awning should you require shade, outside shower and landscaped gardens, full enclosed pool area. off road parking to the front for several cars. Utility Room: Separate utility with the same units ad granite work tops,washing machine and tumble dryer. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All linen and bath towels are provided. ,a mid let change with all two week stays. Other: Office area , entrance to the property has a lovely large room with stained glass window, desk , chair, perfect for those who have to work whilst away.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot