OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

'New 2 Bed Bungalow, Close To Beach, Golf Course And Shops'

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Bungalow in Cabo Roig, Costa Blanca South, Spain

Located in the popular region of south Costa Blanca this property is ideal for a relaxing holiday but close enough to local amenities. Within a 2 minute walk a supermarket, hairdressers and bars can be found. A little further away by foot or car are a larger selection of bars and restaurants.There are several large sandy beaches close by including the beaches of La Zenia and Torrevieja. This area is also popular for golf enthusiasts as the area is home to several golf courses including 'Lo Romero'. A ten minute drive from this property leads to a brand new shopping centre 'La Zenia Boulevard' which has many famous high street brands and also a bowling alley and amusement arcade. Further afield are larger towns such as Alicante and Benidorm. Attractions for children can be found close by such as Go-Karting, zoo and waterpark.


Owner
elizabeth halpin-williams
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
24 October, 2017

About elizabeth halpin-williams

We live in south west Wales and are both community care workers. We are both in our twenties.Have two cats. We enjoy travelling and shopping. Meeting new people and going to new places.

elizabeth halpin-williams purchased this bungalow in 2012

Why elizabeth halpin-williams chose Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

We bought this bungalow as an investment opportunity somewhere sunny to retire to in the very distant future. We already liked the area as family owned a property nearby. This is the first year we have tried to rent our property. Both been busy with work means we can't visit as much as we would like. We decided to offer rental at a reasonable rate not just to help cover our costs but also because we don't want our property sitting empty when other people could be enjoying it. The area is perfect for relaxation but also near enough to have plenty to do such as shopping, going to the beach, walking the coast and just enjoying sitting out in local bars and restaurant

What makes this bungalow unique

We enjoy all of the following:

Shopping in La Zenia boulevard.

Torrevieja especially at night.

The beaches of La Zenia and Los Alcazares

Having a coffee in Mil Palmeras.

Listening to live music in the Bushwacka in Campoamor.

Dining out in Balti Towers Campoamor, Juanita's Campoverde and Rockys Playa Flamenca.

Using the communal pool which is only a few steps away from our property.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Orihuela in Vega Baja del Segura

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Bath with shower. Bidet. Sink. Fully tiled.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: One double room. With dressing table. Beside tables and lamps. Fitted wadrobes. On twin room with bedside table and lamp. Fitted wadrobes.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: This property is located in a quiet residential area. We ask all guests to be considerate to our neighbours. Please refrain from any wild parties, loud music or discourteous behaviour during your stay. This property will not be let to anyone under the age of 25 years unless part of a group of over 25's. A fifty pound bond is required in case of damages. This money will be reimbursed once the property has been cleaned and checked upon departure. When using the pool please take notice of rules that are displayed on a large board beside the pool. For example no smoking at the pool etc. Cleaning charges are not included in cost of the rental and are set at 40 euros per rental. This cost is paid locally in Spain upon arrival. PLEASE contact myself (owner) directly through a general enquiry for more information about this rental. I will be happy to personally answers any queries that you have.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
'New 2 Bed Bungalow, Close To Beach, Golf Course And Shops'
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
2

Overall the area and surrounding places to eat and drink were very nice, Aldi close by.

  • 2 of 5

The accommodation itself made a very uncomfortable stay! Firstly there was no air conditioning and the 2 fans in the sitting room where useless, the fan in the bedroom was broken so needless to say we got little sleep for the week, the beds also very uncomfortable, as we were on holiday we expected to relax and recharge the batteries, there is no comfortable seating on the patio 2 very small wooden chairs!! So I thought I could have a rest on the sun loungers, there are no cussions for the loungers just hard plastic to lay on, again unable to get any comfortable relaxation! I know the place is fairly cheap but I would expect basic comforts in a holiday home, I have a very busy job back home and I needed a holiday to get over this one!! There is no security gate on the front door so we were unable to sit in the lounge with the front door open to try and let some air circulate. I would highly recommend the owner invest in some basic items to make for a more relaxing experience for holiday makers.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your updated review Juan previously you had rated my property 5 stars. However due to me reviewing you poorly as I didn't want other homeowners to be caused the same hassle as I was you decided to change your review and mark me down. Leaving without paying the housekeeping fee and messing up my TV caused me no end of problems and also broke the rules of the rental. In response to your poor remarks my house is reasonably priced and has Wi-Fi. It is clean and tidy and in a good location if you want air conditioning and more luxurious features then you should be willing to pay more than what I charge for a week in the Summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good relaxing holiday with some restaurants nearby.The community pool next door was ideal.

  • 4 of 5

The location was easy to find but had difficulty in finding the actual Bunglow. However, the Bunglow was clean and tidy and suitably equipped for a small group of visitors. The community pool next door was clean with only a handful of swimmers when we were out there in the first week of June.

The double matteress and pillows were disappointing and needs to be replaced.

Overall, my wife and I had a quite and relaxing stay and would consider using this place again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. I am please that you had a relaxing holiday and would consider using my property again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect, Peaceful, Relaxing, Would go again

  • 5 of 5

Lovely spacious bungalow in a quiet area . Plenty of good books to read. Walking distance to Aldi and some small cafes. Perfect for sunbathing on solarium and cooling off in the pool next door which most of the time we had to ourselves. Glad we hired a car as we needed it to get down to the beach and see the sights. It was very easy to book and to find with the information that Liz gave us. We had only been home a day when we wishing we were back again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for great review. Glad you had a lovely holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really lovely holiday bungalow

  • 5 of 5

This is a really lovely holiday bungalow. Clean & equipped with everything you need, really home from home. Conveniently situated next to the pool, handy off road parking, private roof solarium, short wak to an Aldi shop & some local bars. The Irish bar & Alfies bar offering some really good free nightly entertainment.

There are some stunning local beaches (car might be handy) & Cabo Roig strip is within walking distance, a taxi there is about 4 euro.

Liz the owner is really helpful with great communication. Even emailing us after we got home to make sure we enjoyed!

I would highly recommend this bungalow to anyone & have already booked for next year.

Ps I have sons aged 16 & 10 and they loved the holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Relaxing Holiday

  • 4 of 5

Just came back from a 2 week stay only yesterday. The bungalow is lovely and very clean. If going in peak season you may like to take an extra fan. The weather was lovely and hot and the ceiling fans are not enough at nights when you need to sleep. Everyone was very friendly. The pool was next door to the bungalow which was great. The local bus runs to the beach on the hour in peak season for a small charge. The street restaurant does good food. The Irish Bar has lives music and are friendly. The owners are great and always quick to reply if you have any queries. Very helpful. Ideal for a relaxing holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a lovely review Shelly. Glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Thanks for posting about the local bus service that is really useful to know.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Cabo roig

  • 5 of 5

A lovely clean and home from home apartment everything you needed was there. The pool was just next door, aldi and some restaurants around the corner. You do need a car to go into Cabo roig it was a bit too far to walk and there was only a part pavement. Really enjoyed the holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review Nicola. Really pleased that you had a good holiday. I agree a car would be recommended especially if you want to explore the area more. Taxis are also available locally for those who don't want to hire a car.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

Campoamor beach is a ten to fifteen minute walk. This is the nearest beach to this property.

Travel:

Fly into either Alicante or San Javier (Murcia) airports. Car hire is not essential with this property but is recommonded. Car hire can be pre booked in advance and picked up at the airport. Taxis can also be picked up from airport for those who do not wish to hire a car. This property is 55km south of Alicante airport and 45 min drive. San Javier is 18 km from this property and approximately a 25 minute drive.

Distances:

Campomor is a ten to fifteen min walk by foot.

Torrevieja is a fifteen minute drive

Alicante is 45 minute drive

Further Details:

A two minute walk is an Aldi Supermarket also an Irish pub, hairdressers and other cafes.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in Orihuela, Spain

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 1
4 Sep 2017 - 1 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£36
for 1 night
From
£36
£250
 
 
Nightly Rate
2 Nov 2017 - 1 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
£30
for 1 night
From
£30
£210
 
 
Rate 2
2 Mar 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
£30
for 1 night
From
£30
£210
 
 
Rate 3
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
£43
for 1 night
From
£43
£300
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £50

Please note that there is a 40 Euro cleaning fee (which is not included in the rental amount) which is payable upon arrival in Spain when collecting the keys to the property.
Pets are considered upon request. Please contact me directly if you would like to take your pet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable