OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4 Bed, 3 bath 'Executive' Villa sleeping up to 8 with private pool and wi-fi

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Bonalba, Alicante, Costa Blanca North, Spain - On perimeter Of golf resort offering mountain views but within 12 minutes drive to local beaches

Our villa is commonly described as one of the best equipped properties available for rental on the Bonalba Golf resort. It is finished to an 'executive' level with internet/wi-fi, satellite tv and dvd/cd players with extensive dvd/cd collection, solar heated private pool, patio area offering outside dining and sun lounging areas and barbecue. The villa sleeps 8 and is located on the periphery of the resort, within its own gated sub-community called La Rosaleda, having uninterrupted views across to the Bonalba mountains. In addition the villa contains a full range of electrical (kitchen and other) equipment and extensive crockery/glassware for those wishing to entertain whilst on holiday either indoors or outdoors. We have deliberately equipped the villa in this way such that guests have access to the outside world via internet for work purposes or just keeping in touch, in addition to luxurious surroundings and facilities for a restful holiday by the pool or a family beach holiday just 10-15 minutes away by car. As such the villa is equipped for our own enjoyment on a 'home from home' basis and all facilities are made available to tenants in the hope that they are treated appropriately. For parties of more than 8 people we are aware of very nearby properties which are available for rental in addition to ours such that parties of up to 16 may be accommodated in two different (but adjacen) villas. Please enquire.

t

Bonalba has a 18 hole golf course and clubhouse, together with a large hotel with spa on site. The villa has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms providing sleeping for 8 in 1 king sized bed, 1 double bed and 4 single beds. One of the twin single bedrooms is located on the ground floor enabling easier access for disabled persons with one of the bathrooms also being on the ground floor and containing a shower, wc and handbasin within a sizeable 'wet room'. The other 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are upstairs with one of the bathrooms being en-suite to the master bedroom and containing bath, shower, bidet,wc and wash basin. The 3rd bathroom is a similar 'wet room' facility to the downstairs bathroom. Off the master bedroom there is a large balcony with views from the front of the villa over Bonalba. The layout of the development and space between the properties renders the balcony relatively private and not directly overlooked.

The property is maintained/managed by Steve and Lisa who also co-own/manage the 'English' shop on site. They live on Bonalba and are minutes away in an emergency. It is maintained to a very high standard with pool cleaning taking place on a weekly basis, gardening on a monthly basis and villa cleaning after every tenancy.

More Details

Owner
Peter Jones
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
23 November, 2017

About Peter Jones

A UK Finance Professional who enjoys 'nice' things and has equipped the villa accordingly for regular visits with wife Sue.

We now live in Hythe, Hampshire on the edge of the New Forest having lived in Sutton Coldfield (north Birmingham) for most of our married life. I am Birmingham born and bred with my wife originally coming from Oxford.

Above photo is of me taken by my wife whilst staying in the villa for 5 weeks in Oct/Nov 2015, and is taken from El Castilo (Alicante Castle) with views over Alicante town.

Peter Jones purchased this villa in 2006

Why Peter Jones chose Mutxamel

If you are looking for a typical basically equipped holiday villa for the cheapest available price then, I regret, this is not the property for you. Our property is very well equipped and we believe very well located to benefit from easy access to some very beautiful Costa Blanca resorts. At the same time if you want to stay around your own private pool for the whole of the holiday whilst having close proximity to local beaches bars and restaurants, and you want to do this in stylish surroundings with 'home from home' comforts, this most definitely is a villa worth considering.

There are some reviews available on the website and these accurately reflect the feedback we get from each and every guest, there never being anything but minor criticisms caused by inevitable problems requiring attention from time to time. In every case these are dealt with promptly by our local managers Steve and Lisa who are always praised for their service and friendliness.

The prices quoted are, we believe, competitive given the quality of the accommodation and the facilities offered. We are however open to more favourable terms for longer lets. Please enquire.

What makes this villa unique

Prices are quoted in the relevant section of this website for normal holiday breaks. In addition the features of this villa enable extended 'home from home' breaks in comfort making it ideal for one or more retired or semi-retired couples having long breaks to escape the 'British weather' in comfortable 'home from home' accommodation with access to the outside world with wi-fi and satellite tv.

Discounts of between 30% and 40% off published rates are available on 1 month or longer bookings depending on availability and season.

Available from November 2015, please make enquiries direct to owner.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Has been described as one of (if not the) best equipped properties available for rental on Bonalba. The 'red' sofas are a local legend amongst its visitors over the years. The property is equipped as a home hence the 'Executive' label but provided for the rental of discerning and respectful tenants.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Alicante
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
on site 2 mins car, 10-12 mins walk
Nearest Golf
Golf Resort
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
El Campello - local, Alicante - national
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
very close proximity to junction of A70 and AP70
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
on site 2 mins car, 10-12 mins walk
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
El Campello/SanJuan
Car: necessary

Travel:

Alicante airport 20-25 minutes drive, nearest beach at El Campello/San Juan de Alacant, 10-15 minutes drive. Car hire recommended/essential.

Distances:

Bonalba is situated minutes from the major N332 road which runs north to south parallel to the coast making all Costa Blanca resorts easily reachable. In addition it is located at the junction of major Costa Blanca motorways A70 and AP70 (although shielded such that you rarely hear any noise), giving easy access by road to all major cities/attractions, These include Alicante (south) - 20-25 minutes, Torrevieja (south) -50 minutes, Cartagena (south) - 1hr 30 minutes, Benidorm (north) - 30 minutes, Valencia (north) 1 hr 30 minutes and further north Barcelona (3-4 hours). Trains to all major Spanish cities from Alicante and a local tram passes through El Campello on route from Alicante to Altea/Calpe (well recommended), a beautiful coastal route by car or train.

Further Details:

The Villa is located on the edge of a golf resort developed around 10 years ago, within one of is many gated sub-developments 'La Rosaleda'. There are properties either side but all are detached with generous plots and distances between. To the rear of the property is 'desert' land which ultimately will become a further 9 holes of the Bonalba existing 18 hole golf course. Beyond this 'desert' land are Mountains with Alicante and Muxtamel in the distance. This is not exclusively a holiday development, with many Spanish, Dutch, English and other owners of different nationalities living here all year around and a number of properties available for holiday rentals. The resort itself benefits from being developed by a large Spanish national builder which meant that it did not suffer like many other Spanish resorts from unfinished building in the financial crisis of 2008/9. The resort is maturing well with palm and olive tree lined streets maintained to a very high standard.

There are cafes/bars and small local shops (mostly Spanish but one English shop for those items you just can't live without) within walking distance on the Bonalba resort itself, together with the golf club and a premium hotel with the usual pool/spa/restaurant facilities . Beach resorts of El Campello and San Juan have vibrant promenade beach front activities with a proliferation of restaurants and bars frequented by locals and holidaymakers alike. Both have large sandy beaches and there is a marina at El Campello. A choice of supermarkets are available within 10 minutes drive together with a large range of shops and boutiques closer to and inside Alicante itself, which is a historic Spanish coastal city with many attractions (ancient and modern).

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Mutxamel in L'Alacantí

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Shower room 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with shower over bath, wc, bidet, hand-basin and large lit mirror. Bathroom 2 on first floor with shower, wc, hand-basin and large lit mirror. Bathroom 3 on ground floor with shower, wc, hand-basin and large lit mirror.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Cot available on request
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - king size bed with balcony and en-suite, Bedroom 2 with double bed, Bedrooms 3 and 4 with twin single beds. Rooms 1 2 and 3 on first floor, room 4 on ground floor useful for persons of restricted access. Two further bathrooms (up and down).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Outside: Front garden including trees and shrubs leading to side and rear patio area which contains a kidney shaped private pool. Solar type heating to pool providing very comfortable summer temperatures. Outside shower, barbecue and shed together with a selection of loungers. Outdoor wooden dining table and 6 chairs with various 'plastic' glass and tableware for pool area. Views to the rear over Bonalba mountain range. Properties to left and right but none behind to overlook. Garden perimeter via Ivy hedge making the patio quiet, peaceful and not overlooked. Utility Room: Washing machine, boiler for hot water, ice maker, separate cleaning 'sink' and tall cupboard for storage. Door to rear patio opening directly out onto private pool. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Use of towels and linen included, cleaning and change of linen only on 'changeover' unless otherwise agreed with local property managers (living opposite) and at extra cost. Cot/High Chair/Stair Gate also available by agreement with local managers.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 Bed, 3 bath 'Executive' Villa sleeping up to 8 with private pool and wi-fi
average rating of 4.888889 based on 10 reviews
5

Good for a family relaxing time

  • 5 of 5

Our first time hiring a Villa and we landed with a great one! Instructions were well done for collecting the keys etc and the house was well kitted out for us. As per previous reviews you must hire a car from airport to get about. There are lots of hills so not for the unfit! Would return again!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this review, we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future. All the Best Peter and Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved everything about this villa. Great base for a fantastic holiday with everything you need.

  • 5 of 5

After reading all the reviews, which were all praising villa, we were very very impressed. Four bedrooms, one en-suite and two other shower/wc. Spacious living/dining area and a great outside dining area too with a gas barbecue. Fully functional kitchen with washing machine, dish washer, oven/hob, microwave, toaster etc. Everything and more (Sky tv, PlayStation, DVDs, book, games.

The best though, was the lovely private pool and amazing views.

Easy key pick up and brilliant instructions from owner. The two managers of the villa (married couple) were very helpful and were there if you needed them.

We had no problems whilst there.

We would recommend you hire a car though to get around. We did. Alicante of an evening is an amazing place. There are other beaches nearby with great shops.

I so want to be there again as I didn't want to leave. Happy memories of a lovely well thought out villa.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Have only just spotted this Julie. Thank you for a great review of our Villa and I am glad that you had an enjoyable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Peter and Sue Jones
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fully recommended

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this villa this summer. The arrangements and information provided were excellent, as was the support we received on site from Lisa and Steve.

It was a real home from home with everything we needed for a great holiday. The villa was well appointed and spotlessly clean with all home comforts. I can thoroughly recommend this as a great family holiday

I agree that a car is essential but all amenities are easily reached within a few minutes drive. Lovely beaches within easy reach and very close to the airport which was a great asset. We loved the pool too and had some great days 'at home'

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are half you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a fantastic 2 week holiday at this villa.

You will not be disappointed if you book to stay here. Finished & equipped to a very high standard. 1 or 2 minor issues that were dealt with promptly by the people who look after the villa (Lisa + Steve). You will need a car. Supermarkets within a 10min drive. We all enjoyed ourselves and would recommend the villa to any potential customers.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nick, really glad you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a fantastic family holiday at Peter and Sue's Villa. We had a great time. The villa was excellent and everything was provided for a fantastic stay. Lisa and Steve who look after the villa were so so helpful. Nothing was to much trouble for them. The mistake we made was not getting a car we just got transfers from airport. But after speaking to someone we then hired a car from eddies in El Campello. Then we used the trams to travel which was so easy to do from the centre of El Campello. The beaches down in El Campello were fantastic the kids had a great time. Peter and Sue I would like to thank you so much for making our Holiday a memorable one we will defiantly be back in the near future. Your instructions and communication was second to none. Great time had by both family's ranging from 2 to 55. So wish we were sitting on the balcony this morning but hey always next time. Defiantly recommend this Villa very very enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Pamela and fellow guests. We are glad you had a really enjoyable time and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. We think Steve and Lisa are fantastic managers of the villa and I am glad you agree. All the Best until the next time. Peter and Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
New Zealand
4

Fantastic Holiday Villa

  • 4 of 5

Directions supplied by owner were easy to follow.

Very pleasantly surprised when arrived at Villa. A lovely self-contained detached property. Beautiful pool out the back with lovely sun-loungers to while away the afternoons in the sun.

All you need is supplied in the Villa - it even has SkyTV and WiFi internet. The Villa is cool and comfortable with lots of room. The Villa has obviously been well looked after, being very clean and tidy. It is located in a gated area within the Golf resort - ensuring peace and security.

The golf resort is very nice and obviously a great place to stay if you like Golf. There are some restaurants, bar and a shop only 10 minutes walk from the Villa. All have very friendly staff and we had a few great nights sampling the drink and food.

Only 15 minutes drive away is one of the nicest beaches I've been to (between El Campello and San Juan). We spent three glorious days there soaking up the sun before going back to the Villa to laze around the pool with a few refreshments.

Such a peaceful and relaxing holiday!

I will definitely recommend this Villa to my family and friends, and hope to go back again.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Mutxamel, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£340
for 4 nights
From
£85
£500
£1,500
 
 
Easter 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£400
for 4 nights
From
£100
£600
£1,600
 
 
Spring 2018
1 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£440
for 4 nights
From
£110
£700
£2,000
 
 
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£560
for 4 nights
From
£140
£900
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£440
for 4 nights
From
£110
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Bookings direct with owner to be confirmed with 25% non-refundable deposit by bank transfer. Balance payable to owner 6 weeks prior to departure also by bank transfer. Local security deposit payable to be released on departure provided no damage/breakages. On day of departure you will be required to vacate by 10.00 a.m. for cleaners to ready the villa for the next tenant. On day of arrival the villa will be available from 4.00 (unless there has been no changeover that day). No payment arrangements direct with Owners Direct currently available.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner

Notes on prices:
Discounts available on bookings of 14, 21, 28 days or longer on an increasing basis and also on last minute bookings. Please apply to owner for an individual quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable