OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

4 Bed, 3 bath 'Executive' Villa sleeping up to 8 with private pool and wi-fi

Overview

Property

Updated: 17-Nov-2016
Villa in Bonalba, Alicante, Costa Blanca North, Spain - On perimeter Of golf resort offering mountain views but within 12 minutes drive to local beaches

Our villa is commonly described as one of the best equipped properties available for rental on the Bonalba Golf resort. It is finished to an 'executive' level with internet/wi-fi, satellite tv and dvd/cd players with extensive dvd/cd collection, solar heated private pool, patio area offering outside dining and sun lounging areas and barbecue. The villa sleeps 8 and is located on the periphery of the resort, within its own gated sub-community called La Rosaleda, having uninterrupted views across to the Bonalba mountains. In addition the villa contains a full range of electrical (kitchen and other) equipment and extensive crockery/glassware for those wishing to entertain whilst on holiday either indoors or outdoors. We have deliberately equipped the villa in this way such that guests have access to the outside world via internet for work purposes or just keeping in touch, in addition to luxurious surroundings and facilities for a restful holiday by the pool or a family beach holiday just 10-15 minutes away by car. As such the villa is equipped for our own enjoyment on a 'home from home' basis and all facilities are made available to tenants in the hope that they are treated appropriately. For parties of more than 8 people we are aware of very nearby properties which are available for rental in addition to ours such that parties of up to 16 may be accommodated in two different (but very close by) villas. Please enquire.

Bonalba has a 18 hole golf course and clubhouse, together with a large hotel with spa on site. The villa has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms providing sleeping for 8 in 1 king sized bed, 1 double bed and 4 single beds. One of the twin single bedrooms is located on the ground floor enabling easier access for disabled persons with one of the bathrooms also being on the ground floor and containing a shower, wc and handbasin within a sizeable 'wet room'. The other 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are upstairs with one of the bathrooms being en-suite to the master bedroom and containing bath, shower, bidet,wc and wash basin. The 3rd bathroom is a similar 'wet room' facility to the downstairs bathroom. Off the master bedroom there is a large balcony with views from the front of the villa over Bonalba. The layout of the development and space between the properties renders the balcony relatively private and not directly overlooked.

The property is maintained/managed by Steve and Lisa who also co-own/manage the 'English' shop on site. They live on Bonalba and are minutes away in an emergency. It is maintained to a very high standard with pool cleaning taking place on a weekly basis, gardening on a monthly basis and villa cleaning after every tenancy.

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair access
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

A UK Finance Professional who enjoys 'nice' things and has equipped the villa accordingly for regular visits with wife Sue.

We now live in Hythe, Hampshire on the edge of the New Forest having lived in Sutton Coldfield (north Birmingham) for most of our married life. I am Birmingham born and bred with my wife originally coming from Oxford.

Above photo is of me taken by my wife whilst staying in the villa for 5 weeks in Oct/Nov 2015, and is taken from El Castilo (Alicante Castle) with views over Alicante town.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Has been described as one of (if not the) best equipped properties available for rental on Bonalba. The 'red' sofas are a local legend amongst its visitors over the years. The property is equipped as a home hence the 'Executive' label but provided for the rental of discerning and respectful tenants.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1

8 Reviews

4.9
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

5

Loved everything about this villa. Great base for a fantastic holiday with everything you need.

  • 5 of 5

After reading all the reviews, which were all praising villa, we were very very impressed. Four bedrooms, one en-suite and two other shower/wc. Spacious living/dining area and a great outside dining area too with a gas barbecue. Fully functional kitchen with washing machine, dish washer, oven/hob, microwave, toaster etc. Everything and more (Sky tv, PlayStation, DVDs, book, games.

The best though, was the lovely private pool and amazing views.

Easy key pick up and brilliant instructions from owner. The two managers of the villa (married couple) were very helpful and were there if you needed them.

We had no problems whilst there.

We would recommend you hire a car though to get around. We did. Alicante of an evening is an amazing place. There are other beaches nearby with great shops.

I so want to be there again as I didn't want to leave. Happy memories of a lovely well thought out villa.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Have only just spotted this Julie. Thank you for a great review of our Villa and I am glad that you had an enjoyable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Peter and Sue Jones
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fully recommended

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this villa this summer. The arrangements and information provided were excellent, as was the support we received on site from Lisa and Steve.

It was a real home from home with everything we needed for a great holiday. The villa was well appointed and spotlessly clean with all home comforts. I can thoroughly recommend this as a great family holiday

I agree that a car is essential but all amenities are easily reached within a few minutes drive. Lovely beaches within easy reach and very close to the airport which was a great asset. We loved the pool too and had some great days 'at home'

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are half you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a fantastic 2 week holiday at this villa.

You will not be disappointed if you book to stay here. Finished & equipped to a very high standard. 1 or 2 minor issues that were dealt with promptly by the people who look after the villa (Lisa + Steve). You will need a car. Supermarkets within a 10min drive. We all enjoyed ourselves and would recommend the villa to any potential customers.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nick, really glad you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a fantastic family holiday at Peter and Sue's Villa. We had a great time. The villa was excellent and everything was provided for a fantastic stay. Lisa and Steve who look after the villa were so so helpful. Nothing was to much trouble for them. The mistake we made was not getting a car we just got transfers from airport. But after speaking to someone we then hired a car from eddies in El Campello. Then we used the trams to travel which was so easy to do from the centre of El Campello. The beaches down in El Campello were fantastic the kids had a great time. Peter and Sue I would like to thank you so much for making our Holiday a memorable one we will defiantly be back in the near future. Your instructions and communication was second to none. Great time had by both family's ranging from 2 to 55. So wish we were sitting on the balcony this morning but hey always next time. Defiantly recommend this Villa very very enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Pamela and fellow guests. We are glad you had a really enjoyable time and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. We think Steve and Lisa are fantastic managers of the villa and I am glad you agree. All the Best until the next time. Peter and Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Zealand
4

Fantastic Holiday Villa

  • 4 of 5

Directions supplied by owner were easy to follow.

Very pleasantly surprised when arrived at Villa. A lovely self-contained detached property. Beautiful pool out the back with lovely sun-loungers to while away the afternoons in the sun.

All you need is supplied in the Villa - it even has SkyTV and WiFi internet. The Villa is cool and comfortable with lots of room. The Villa has obviously been well looked after, being very clean and tidy. It is located in a gated area within the Golf resort - ensuring peace and security.

The golf resort is very nice and obviously a great place to stay if you like Golf. There are some restaurants, bar and a shop only 10 minutes walk from the Villa. All have very friendly staff and we had a few great nights sampling the drink and food.

Only 15 minutes drive away is one of the nicest beaches I've been to (between El Campello and San Juan). We spent three glorious days there soaking up the sun before going back to the Villa to laze around the pool with a few refreshments.

Such a peaceful and relaxing holiday!

I will definitely recommend this Villa to my family and friends, and hope to go back again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Cheltenham
5

Family fun

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the Villa a few times now and have never been disappointed.

The location of Bonalba is a short run from the airport and 5-10mins drive to nearby sandy beaches and Supermarkets.

The resort itself caters for all, within walking distance you have French (great steak!) and Italian restaurants, cafe/bar, an english style pub, small local grocery shop and more.

There is a golf complex that has great facilities including; restaurant and bar, Spa, heated indoor pool and the outdoor pool area is fantastic with a great pool with a chute, Jacuzzi, plenty of sun loungers and a pool bar.

The golf itself is very good and wraps around the whole resort allowing for some nice shots and good views. I would recommend a buggy as it can be quite exhausting in the heat. Clubs etc are available to hire and are reasonable standard.

There are a couple of public pools and childrens playgrounds around the complex that are available for use, along with a 9-hole pitch and putt course and driving range and during peak season tennis courts etc become available.

The Villa itself is extremely well presented and is always very clean and very well maintained. Steve, the maintenance man is always on-hand should any issues arise or something is needed and is very helpful with great local knowledge.

The Villa is well sited with off-road parking for one car and space out front for a second if you have a larger group.

The outside space is perfect with a lovely little private pool and patio areas with loungers for sunbathing. There is an awning to one side to escape from the midday sun and the pool is solar heated to take the edge off in the cooler months.

To the front of the property is a covered veranda and large dining table great for family BBQ's. Especially as the owners provide a BBQ for use as well.

Inside, the property is very well propotioned with plenty of space for up to 8 people. There is a dining area and a lounge to relax in after a hard days relaxing! The owners and other visitors have donated to a large collection of DVDs, CDs, playstation, board games etc all of which are available for use.

The Kitchen is well maintained and is similarly very well equipped with all you would need during your stay.

The bedrooms are very nice and all a good size with plenty of storage, bedding etc is always very clean with plenty available. The master has an en-suite and large sunny balcony.

I would be happy to recommend this Villa to all, certainly worthy of the 5 stars

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. I am informed that the spa is currently closed but the golf and clubhouse etc. is unaffected.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

From the Owner

If you are looking for a typically basically equipped holiday villa for the cheapest available price then, I regret, this is not the property for you. Our property is very well equipped and we believe very well located to benefit from easy access to some very beautiful Costa Blanca resorts. At the same time if you want to stay around your own private pool for the whole of the holiday whilst having close proximity to local beaches bars and restaurants, and you want to do this in stylish surroundings with 'home from home' comforts, this most definitely is a villa worth considering. There are some reviews available on the website and these accurately reflect the feedback we get from each and every guest, there never being anything but minor criticisms caused by inevitable problems requiring attention from time to time. In every case these are dealt with promptly by our local managers Steve and Lisa who are always praised for their service and friendliness. The prices quoted are, we believe, competitive given the quality of the accommodation and the facilities offered. We are however open to more favourable terms for longer lets. Please enquire.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Alicante at 30 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : on site 2 mins car, 10-12 mins walk at 1 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Golf Resort Nearest Train : El Campello - local, Alicante - national at 5 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : very close proximity to junction of A70 and AP70 at 5 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : on site 2 mins car, 10-12 mins walk at 1 Kilometres Nearest Beach : El Campello/SanJuan at 5 Kilometres Car: necessary

Travel:

Alicante airport 20-25 minutes drive, nearest beach at El Campello/San Juan de Alacant, 10-15 minutes drive. Car hire recommended/essential.

Distances:

Bonalba is situated minutes from the major N332 road which runs north to south parallel to the coast making all Costa Blanca resorts easily reachable. In addition it is located at the junction of major Costa Blanca motorways A70 and AP70 (although shielded such that you rarely hear any noise), giving easy access by road to all major cities/attractions, These include Alicante (south) - 20-25 minutes, Torrevieja (south) -50 minutes, Cartagena (south) - 1hr 30 minutes, Benidorm (north) - 30 minutes, Valencia (north) 1 hr 30 minutes and further north Barcelona (3-4 hours). Trains to all major Spanish cities from Alicante and a local tram passes through El Campello on route from Alicante to Altea/Calpe (well recommended), a beautiful coastal route by car or train.

Further Details:

The Villa is located on the edge of a golf resort developed around 10 years ago, within one of is many gated sub-developments 'La Rosaleda'. There are properties either side but all are detached with generous plots and distances between. To the rear of the property is 'desert' land which ultimately will become a further 9 holes of the Bonalba existing 18 hole golf course. Beyond this 'desert' land are Mountains with Alicante and Muxtamel in the distance. This is not exclusively a holiday development, with many Spanish, Dutch, English and other owners of different nationalities living here all year around and a number of properties available for holiday rentals. The resort itself benefits from being developed by a large Spanish national builder which meant that it did not suffer like many other Spanish resorts from unfinished building in the financial crisis of 2008/9. The resort is maturing well with palm and olive tree lined streets maintained to a very high standard.

There are cafes/bars and small local shops (mostly Spanish but one English shop for those items you just can't live without) within walking distance on the Bonalba resort itself, together with the golf club and a premium hotel with the usual pool/spa/restaurant facilities . Beach resorts of El Campello and San Juan have vibrant promenade beach front activities with a proliferation of restaurants and bars frequented by locals and holidaymakers alike. Both have large sandy beaches and there is a marina at El Campello. A choice of supermarkets are available within 10 minutes drive together with a large range of shops and boutiques closer to and inside Alicante itself, which is a historic Spanish coastal city with many attractions (ancient and modern).

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter 2016-2017
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£320
for 4 nights
From
£80
 
 
Spring 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£440
for 4 nights
From
£110
 
 
Summer 1 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£480
for 4 nights
From
£120
 
 
Summer 2
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£520
for 4 nights
From
£130
 
 
Autumn 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£440
for 4 nights
From
£110
 
 
Winter 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£340
for 4 nights
From
£85
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Bookings direct with owner to be confirmed with 25% non-refundable deposit by bank transfer. Balance payable to owner 6 weeks prior to departure also by bank transfer. Local security deposit payable to be released on departure provided no damage/breakages. On day of departure you will be required to vacate by 10.00 a.m. for cleaners to ready the villa for the next tenant. On day of arrival the villa will be available from 4.00 (unless there has been no changeover that day). No payment arrangements direct with Owners Direct currently available.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner

Notes on prices:
Discounts available on bookings of 14, 21, 28 days or longer on an increasing basis and also on last minute bookings. Please apply to owner for an individual quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 17-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

Prices are quoted in the relevant section of this website for normal holiday breaks. In addition the features of this villa enable extended 'home from home' breaks in comfort making it ideal for one or more retired or semi-retired couples having long breaks to escape the 'British weather' in comfortable 'home from home' accommodation with access to the outside world with wi-fi and satellite tv. Discounts of between 30% and 40% off published rates are available on 1 month or longer bookings depending on availability and season. Available from November 2015, please make enquiries direct to owner.

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort

Attractions

  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf
  • tennis

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with shower over bath, wc, bidet, hand-basin and large lit mirror. Bathroom 2 on first floor with shower, wc, hand-basin and large lit mirror. Bathroom 3 on ground floor with shower, wc, hand-basin and large lit mirror.

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - king size bed with balcony and en-suite, Bedroom 2 with double bed, Bedrooms 3 and 4 with twin single beds. Rooms 1 2 and 3 on first floor, room 4 on ground floor useful for persons of restricted access. Two further bathrooms (up and down).

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue

Notes:

  • Outside: Front garden including trees and shrubs leading to side and rear patio area which contains a kidney shaped private pool. Solar type heating to pool providing very comfortable summer temperatures. Outside shower, barbecue and shed together with a selection of loungers. Outdoor wooden dining table and 6 chairs with various 'plastic' glass and tableware for pool area. Views to the rear over Bonalba mountain range. Properties to left and right but none behind to overlook. Garden perimeter via Ivy hedge making the patio quiet, peaceful and not overlooked. Utility Room: Washing machine, boiler for hot water, ice maker, separate cleaning 'sink' and tall cupboard for storage. Door to rear patio opening directly out onto private pool. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Use of towels and linen included, cleaning and change of linen only on 'changeover' unless otherwise agreed with local property managers (living opposite) and at extra cost. Cot/High Chair/Stair Gate also available by agreement with local managers.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot