OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lovely Villa With Private Pool And Gardens, 5 Minutes From The Centre Of Soller

Bedrooms 4
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

Chateau / Manor House in Soller, North West Mallorca, Balearic Islands - 4 En Suite Spacious Bedrooms, Wifi, Wonderful Mountain Views.

This lovely spacious house "Can Massana", has been tastefully restored to a high standard and consists of a large 8000 m2 garden with many fruit trees and flowers offering many sitting and dining areas for you to chill and enjoy. The elegant villa is only 5min away to the bustling centre of Soller, one of the most picturesque villages in Mallorca and a perfect base for a family trip in the north-west. The large private pool (8 x 4) with its fantastic balinese lounge, sun loungers and the wonderful views over the Tramuntana Mountains will guarantee a superb time. Old features like the hand painted modernista tiles or the classic furniture converts this house in a little gem in the valued architectural heritage of Soller. Other features as wifi all around the house, the jacuzzi bath or the nice fire place provide more comfort to your holiday.

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chateau / country house in Sóller in Majorca (Mallorca)

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • village
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • 4 fully equipped bathrooms.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: All bedrooms are on-suite with bath and shower (except the single bedroom that has shower a room). One double bedroom with sitting room, top terrace and jacuzzi. One double bedroom with large sitting room and TV. All bedrooms have views over garden.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Outside: There is the large garden, swimming pool and balinese lounger area, al fresco dining area...many areas to enjoy the peaceful sunny outdoors and the views. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are provided. Cleaning service on request for longer staying. CHECK-IN: From 16:00 CHECK-OUT: Before 10:00


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)


smells of a

  • 1 of 5

The villa was spacious inside and out and the area was lovely. Unfortunately from day we had the most awful smells in the bedrooms/bathrooms. We called the agent and the owner came with drain fluid which masked the smell for a few hours. We asked him to come back where we complained again about the smells. He said it wasn't his fault it was the council. The agent had told us of problems in the past so we knew it had happened before. The owner was rude and told us to lump it. As a party of 7 we all suffered, gagging in the night and feeling unwell. We tried to move but being peak season nothing available. We will be taking this further with the tourism board to try and ensure no one else is subjected to what we had to endure.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We must remind you that we offered you a full refund in case you leave the house due to the problem with smells at the end of July, beginning of August. If a house is uninhabitable as you said, we would not stay at the property, we would look for an alternative, even if it’s in another town. We would never force our guests to stay. You decided to spend your holiday there. Unfortunately we cannot offer a full refund (as you asked for) after you are staying 10 days in a house. We remind you that the problem with odors was due to the facilities of the municipal water net, as you were notified, and the town hall was informed about it too, as we reported to you. Fortunately last weekend they finally fixed the problem. We would also remind that you broke the dishwasher and we replaced it for a new one. We have all your messages with threats and we are happy to show all this to the authorities. Best regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

What a fantastic villa!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this beautiful villa. Plenty of space outside and in. In an ideal location with just a short walk to the town square, as well as a great little bar very close by that serves traditional home cooked food which is run by a very friendly young couple. Couldn't fault it and hope to return sometime soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A truly lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

A group of 6 of us stayed at this villa for 9 nights and had a fantastic holiday. The villa is very well equipped, spacious and decorated very tastefully. We enjoyed a number of mornings/afternoons simply sitting by the pool and garden area.

The villa is located in a more residential area so feels less touristy. In the weekend you can hear music/announcements from the football pitch nearby. Very close to supermarket, some bars and restaurants and short walk to the centre of the town.

The staff were very helpful and easily contactable. The internet was not available initially but this was quickly remedied.

Overall an excellent and restful stay that we would all highly recommend for a group of friends like ourselves looking for a wonderful villa in a wonderful place.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great location for families with children

  • 5 of 5

Spanish-British-American Family living in Ireland, decided to go abroad...and we saw this wonderful place in Mallorca. After a smooth booking process with the manager who rent the villa, we arrived to enjoy one week in the sun.

This has been our first renting a holiday house and we were all a bit nervous. But since we arrived to the property everything was simply perfect. Lena met us and gave indications about how to find the house, we all drove (3 cars) to the villa and found parking without problems. There is a public parking close by, not big and a bit crowded in the afternoons. Lena showed us the house and she gave us some maps and information about things to do while in Soller. At the second day we met Antonia, the owner of the villa, who came to water the plants. She is also very nice and gave us extra pillows for the chairs outside.

The house and its gardens exceeded our expectations in every way! Very clean, nice decoration, lovely outdoors, great swimming pool. The kids loved it!

Can't recommend highly enough!

The Bartons

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

First class, very charming house

  • 5 of 5

We spent 7 fantastic days at Can Massana in August 2015. The accommodation was excellent and we had everything needed to make our stay a comfortable.

The villa was very clean with all the self-catering facilities you would wish for. And the swimming pool is gorgeous! Standard of decoration, cleanliness, furniture and linen were excellent.

The owner and their managers are wonderful hosts, so welcoming and helpful. It was a pleasure to have met them. They will do as much as they can to make sure that your stay is a memorable one, we were sorry to say goodbye at the end of our stay.

We would definitely recommend this accommodation to others and hope to return again sometime, soon!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Una casa excepcional

  • 5 of 5

Acabamos de volver de unas magníficas vacaciones en Mallorca! Hemos estado por segunda vez en Can Massana, y pensamos volver una tercera y más. La casa es sencillamente preciosa, es enorme y está muy bien equipada. La propietaria, Antonia, nos recibió muy hospitalariamente junto con dos de sus agentes, Lena y Kimi. Nos hicieron sentir una vez más como si estuviéramos en nuestra propia casa. La descripción es correcta, pero personalmente creo que las fotos no hacen justicia, las habitaciones son mucho más bonitas cuando las ves en persona, los baños también, y el jardín es precioso. La zona chill out habilitada al fondo de la piscina es de lo mejor, pasamos muy buenos ratos allí. Además, Antonia nos permitió acceder a la zona de huerto para coger limones. Otra de las zonas que disfrutamos es la posterior de la casa, con una terraza cubierta y muchas zonas de sombra (perfectas para el verano, hay que decirlo). En el interior, destacar que la cocina está muy bien equipada y la usamos mucho, especialmente a mediodía y también algunas noches. La conexión a internet falló unos días, pero el técnico vino y cambió el router y funcionó a partir de aquel momento. La casa está impecable, igual que el año pasado, y sin ninguna duda la recomendaremos a familiares y amigos. De hecho, ya hemos empezado a mirar fechas para el 2016 y familiares directos posiblemente también la reserven para finales de verano.

Muchas gracias!


  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £126.33
Stay tax £0.84 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 16 years.

Booking Notes:
A deposit is required to book the villa.

Changeover Day:
We're flexible on dates, but preferred changeovers on saturday.

Notes on prices:
Prices shown are all included.

Please note our check-in/out times:

Check-in from 16:00
Check-out before 10:00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Special Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals