OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lovely Villa With Private Pool And Gardens, 5 Minutes From The Centre Of Soller

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

Chateau / Manor House in Soller, North West Mallorca, Balearic Islands - 4 En Suite Spacious Bedrooms, Wifi, Wonderful Mountain Views.

This lovely spacious house "Can Massana", has been tastefully restored to a high standard and consists of a large 8000 m2 garden with many fruit trees and flowers offering many sitting and dining areas for you to chill and enjoy. The elegant villa is only 5min away to the bustling centre of Soller, one of the most picturesque villages in Mallorca and a perfect base for a family trip in the north-west. The large private pool (8 x 4) with its fantastic balinese lounge, sun loungers and the wonderful views over the Tramuntana Mountains will guarantee a superb time. Old features like the hand painted modernista tiles or the classic furniture converts this house in a little gem in the valued architectural heritage of Soller. Other features as wifi all around the house, the jacuzzi bath or the nice fire place provide more comfort to your holiday.


Property Manager
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
4 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chateau / country house in Sóller in Serra de Tramuntana

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • village
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • 4 fully equipped bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: All bedrooms are on-suite with bath and shower (except the single bedroom that has shower a room). One double bedroom with sitting room, top terrace and jacuzzi. One double bedroom with large sitting room and TV. All bedrooms have views over garden.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Outside: There is the large garden, swimming pool and balinese lounger area, al fresco dining area...many areas to enjoy the peaceful sunny outdoors and the views. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are provided. Cleaning service on request for longer staying. CHECK-IN: From 16:00 CHECK-OUT: Before 10:00

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Lovely Villa With Private Pool And Gardens, 5 Minutes From The Centre Of Soller
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property and pool, surrounded by orange groves, and perfectly placed for strolling into Soller. Michaela, who met us at the property, couldn't have been more helpful. Would heartily recommend both the house and the location.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay at lovely villa 10 minutes from Soller centre

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of eight adults, and we all had a brilliant time at this lovely villa. The house is huge, with three large bedrooms and one slightly smaller one (better suited for one adult or two kids), each with an en suite. Although the house itself is quite old, with traditional furniture and decoration, it was very clean and well equipped. The WiFi was good in most areas, but patchy in some spots outside and upstairs.

The best part about the villa is its amazing grounds, including a lovely private pool (not as big as it looks in the pictures, but still a decent size for several adults). The backdrop is just beautiful, with the mountains all around, and it feels very peaceful despite being situated next to a road. Soller centre is only a ten-minute walk away, so it's also very handy for shops, restaurants and bars, though we spent most evenings enjoying the outside space in the villa.

The only slight downsides were the lack of air con (it was 37/38 degrees when we were there though, and most were fine with the many fans provided), as well as the many mosquito bites most of us endured! There is a lot of stagnant water around Soller and the villa, so be prepared for the mozzies in peak season! Overall though, a fantastic place to stay in Mallorca, and really handy to get to from Palma airport - highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Really lovely, very spacious

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely villa, very spacious. Two of the bedrooms were huge, the other two still quite large. One has a mosquito net around the bed, which was brilliant.

The grounds of the villa are really lovely and extensive. Lots of mosquitos though - all adults were bitten a lot.

I loved the padded sofa seating area by the pool under shade. It was really comfortable. Perfect size for 4 adults.

There was also a large outdoor dining area under shade nearer to the kitchen. The pool is not right next to the villa, so with children we had to have somebody sitting down there with them. It's not so far away that it's an annoyance though. The pool is a good size and nice and clean.

Because of the hassle of opening and closing shutters whenever you go in or out, we tended to leave them shut. However, this meant that the villa felt quite dark. It's an old style of property - don't expect

light, airy, modern. But it is very spacious and large and felt like extremely good value for the price. The kitchen does let it down a bit, but we ate out a lot so this wasn't a problem.

It didn't feel terribly secure - shutters and locks not very tight/bit too old. The external gate to the road locks, but it's not a secure lock - you could open it with any old bit of metal!

It was great being able to walk about 12 mins into the very centre of Soller. There were a load of restaurants to choose from. Best to book though. Quite often we drove the 10 mins to Port Soller where there is a lovely little beach and a load of restaurants on the shore front.

The only downside to the villa is that I didn't realise that it was on a road. It's not a really busy road, but mopeds going down it were so incredibly noisy sometimes, and some noisy big lorries banging along it too. With all windows open for heat, we were really disturbed by this in early morning. There are also cockerels, dogs, etc. We are used to total quiet at night though. You don't really notice/hear the road from the pool area so it's not a nuisance in the day at all.

There was also no parking at the villa - you can usually park in a restaurant car park very close by (20 sec walk), but sometimes it was full. Sometimes cars double park - be careful on airport day! There is parking on nearby roads but there are very limited/no pavements so it can be a bit stressful walking with children.

I would thoroughly recommend this villa, and the area is lovely.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very characterful house with a wonderful large garden including a pool, bbq and orange grove

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property especially the views from the bedrooms of the surrounding hills. There were lots of eating areas in the very spacious garden and a good reclining area by the pool. The sun beds could do with being updated. The house itself has very large bedrooms all with good en-suites and decorated in typical old Mallorcan style with many interesting antiques. The kitchen is adequate though rather dated. The electric juicer was put to good use as the garden is full of orange and lemon trees. The position of the property is good being a 10 minute walk from the centre of Soller and with a couple of bars (one also selling tapas) across the road. A Spar supermarket was also handy. We enjoyed the local area especially visiting Port de Soller.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

smells of a

  • 1 of 5

The villa was spacious inside and out and the area was lovely. Unfortunately from day we had the most awful smells in the bedrooms/bathrooms. We called the agent and the owner came with drain fluid which masked the smell for a few hours. We asked him to come back where we complained again about the smells. He said it wasn't his fault it was the council. The agent had told us of problems in the past so we knew it had happened before. The owner was rude and told us to lump it. As a party of 7 we all suffered, gagging in the night and feeling unwell. We tried to move but being peak season nothing available. We will be taking this further with the tourism board to try and ensure no one else is subjected to what we had to endure.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We must remind you that we offered you a full refund in case you leave the house due to the problem with smells at the end of July, beginning of August. If a house is uninhabitable as you said, we would not stay at the property, we would look for an alternative, even if it’s in another town. We would never force our guests to stay. You decided to spend your holiday there. Unfortunately we cannot offer a full refund (as you asked for) after you are staying 10 days in a house. We remind you that the problem with odors was due to the facilities of the municipal water net, as you were notified, and the town hall was informed about it too, as we reported to you. Fortunately last weekend they finally fixed the problem. We would also remind that you broke the dishwasher and we replaced it for a new one. We have all your messages with threats and we are happy to show all this to the authorities. Best regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

What a fantastic villa!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this beautiful villa. Plenty of space outside and in. In an ideal location with just a short walk to the town square, as well as a great little bar very close by that serves traditional home cooked food which is run by a very friendly young couple. Couldn't fault it and hope to return sometime soon.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Coast/Beach:

Port de Soller beaches at 5 minute drive from the house.

Cala Deia at 20 minutes from the house.

Travel:

Palma airport at 30 minute drive.

Distances:

Palma at 30 minute drive

Deia at 20 minute drive

Valldemossa at 30 minute drive

Fornalutx at 5 minute drive

Further Details:

There are bars, shops and a Spar supermarket within a 5 minute walk from the house. The main supermarket in Soller is at only 5 minute drive from the house. The main square and the market can be both reached in a 10 minute walk from the house.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chateau / country house in Sóller, Majorca (Mallorca)

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
May
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,382
for 5 nights
£1,934
 
 
Summer 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,664
for 5 nights
£2,329
 
 
October
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,382
for 5 nights
£1,934
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £133.09
Stay tax £0.89 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 16 years.

Booking Notes:
A deposit is required to book the villa.

Changeover Day:
We're flexible on dates, but preferred changeovers on saturday.

Notes on prices:
Prices shown are all included.

Please note our check-in/out times:

Check-in from 16:00
Check-out before 10:00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable