OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Close to Disney. Bella Vida gated resort

Bedrooms 6
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

6 bedroom home in Orlando's most prestigious communities, all with pools

Bellavida, Italian for Beautiful Life, our home is in a gated community surrounded by beautiful conservation areas and community lakes. The barrel-tiled roofs and colourful exteriors will remind you of being in the Mediterranean. An impressive 25 foot waterfall greets you as you arrive through the gates, and just beyond that is the Italian- inspired Clubhouse.

The 6,700 sq ft clubhouse features a heated resort pool and spa, fitness centre, games arcade, cyber cafe, spacious lounge with televisions, plus basketball and volleyball courts. Bellavida is located just of US 192 behind Medieval Times in the heart of it all...minutes from the many world famous attractions and shopping, yet secluded enough to provide a private sanctuary you'll love.

Julia Greene
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 February, 2017

Why Julia Greene chose Kissimmee

From 2008 we owned a 4 bedroom home in Bellavida and we love the resort. It is ideal for our older daughter to do her daily walk/ run and also for our younger daughter to use her scooter.

The resort is very relaxed.

We decided to buy a larger home so we can bring other members of the family out to stay with us.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Julia

I just wanted to drop you a line now that we are finally back from our stay in the states.

We had a fabulous time and enjoyed the house and its location very much.

Have to say it was a bit of a shock getting back to the cold winter weather here.

Once again thank you for your understanding with all the changes my friend had the best time and her wish to go to Harry Potter World achieved quite an emotional visit as you can imagine.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)


Great house, great location within the neighborhood (private)

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated and spacious home located toward the back of the neighborhood which is a quieter area. The lanai / pool area faces a wooded area providing privacy. House is clean and well furnished. Beds in all 6 bedrooms were very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were both clean and the heater for the hot tub in good working order. Maintenance is needed in the following areas: outdoor grill is rusted and does not work, two of the bar stools around the kitchen counter are broken and cannot be used. Suggestions for a more comfortable stay for guests: kitchen trash can needs to be much bigger, trash cans should be in all 5 bathrooms and all 6 bedrooms (only a few bedrooms had a trashcan), there were not enough bathroom towels (only a few in each bathroom) and guests need to be sure to supply soap, shampoo, dish detergent, dishwasher soap, laundry soap, etc.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The outdoor grill was purchased 8 months ago, and unfortunately did not work when the guests arrived for this short break stay. As with all home appliances it is very hard to predict when they might go wrong. I have now advised our management company that there is a problem with the grill so that they can arrange for it to be fixed. There is a cooker, oven and hob and a microwave in full working order in the house so other cooking facilities are provided in the event of a problem. There are trash cans (bins) in all the bathrooms ,and all the bedrooms are connected to the bathrooms, the majority of our guests are very happy with a trash can/ bin per bedroom. The trash/ rubbish is collected daily from all the homes in Bellavida, in order to keep the community clean and tidy and bug free. The kitchen trash( Rubbish) bin is smaller, so that it can be emptied daily and the bags will fit into the specially designed collector outside the house. As advertised on the website we provide one hand, one bath towel, one pool towel per guest. For stays longer than 4 days extra towels can be provided on request. Our home is advertised as self catering, hand soap, dish detergent, and laundry soap, are provided for guest for the first laundry wash and the first dishwasher load. We can also provide starter packs on request but generally guest prefer to purchase their own favourite brands of products. Kitchen stools, we replaced two stools in April this year, I will be looking into a different design for our next guests arriving in early December.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

It wasn't what I was expecting, the sheets weren't clean and the housekepping never came.

  • 2 of 5

The property is big enough, but it wasn't up to par; actually it didn't match my expectations. I'm still waiting to get my down payment warranty; the sheets weren't clean even the ones in the closet, the air conditioner its pre-programed at 70 F degrees by the owner and it's defficient at the upper level. We wrote to report that the iluminaton wasn't enough because some of the bulbs were damage they sent a guy who replace some of them but at the master room never worked and it was always dark. The internet y tv signal failed several times, it doesn't reach the whole house or rooms and it doesn't have telephone service. The grill wasn't clean either and we had to clean it adding the fact that we had to buy laundry soap to wash all the sheets and towels.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The refundable security deposit was repaid on the 14th January, the guests checked out on the 2nd January, I believe that this review was posted on the 9th January. The linens are all freshly laundered for guests on arrival and laundered after departure. Daily housekeeping is not inlcuded in the rental contract. For this rental the offer was made to change the linens, and a mobile contact number was requested to allow the cleaners to arrange access to the house. In the absence of a mobile number an email was sent, we did not receive a reply. The airconditioning company visited the house to check that it was working correctly and that the temperature was set to the recommended manufacturers guidelines to prevent the unit freezing. 70F or 21C is the recommended. The lighting that was reported via email was the outside light and the pool lights. The outside light bulb was changed and the pool lights switched on. We did not know about the master bedroom lights. The TV signal and the internet are two different systems. The wifi signal is very strong in the house and also extends outside to the pool area. Problems with the TV and internet have not been reported to us. The current guests advised that the house phone was not working and this has been fixed. A new grill was installed at the house on the booking prior to this one, we have asked the cleaners to check after each guests leaves that it has been cleaned as per the rental agreement. The home is self catering and laundry soap is provided for the first wash. We can provide welcome packs with larger quantities of items on request. We pride ourselves on responding to guests queries and it was unfortunate that we did not know about all the items mentioned until after the guests had departed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful House!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 3 nights with our family for a weekend Disney trip. The house was beautiful and spacious and Julia was very responsive to any questions we had. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Holiday Home !!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have holidayed in Florida 18 times, and this villa has been the best yet. It is very clean, well maintained well everything you could want. Julia has communicated really well with us and has been on hand when we've needed her.

On arrival we had a slight problem with the alarm code and within 30 mins the maintenance people were on site correcting the fault. It was just one of those things but we were extremely happy with the way it was dealt with.

The villa is spacious and all our family were over the moon with there bedrooms. The living area couldn't have been any better, the Tv was huge. The pool area was clean and tidy, with plenty of sitting area. Overall we could not have asked for more, and we are already thinking about trips back to this villa.

It is close to Disney, shopping is also near by with a large variety of restaurants.

If you are looking for a large family home, this is very ideal for your stay near Disney.

Derek and Denise and very happy family

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Light, Spacious, Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5

We have just come back from a 2 week stay at Auroras Secret on the Bella Vida gated community. This is the first time we have stayed at this particular villa and would certainly return again. The villa is really big, which is exactly what we wanted. The living space was huge which suited our party of 7 adults. The bedrooms were large, well equipped, and had great bathrooms/shower rooms. The beds were the most comfortable we have all stayed in which made a massive difference. The distance to the parks were as expected, around about 20-25 minute drive which is great. I would like to thank Julia for her prompt responses to any questions that we had. The only downside to our holiday is that it went far too quickly. Would highly recommend this villa.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We had a great vacation!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful stay. It was a great location, right next to a Walmart and plenty of places to shop and eat. The pool and hot tub was clean and safe for our toddler grandchild. It was roomy and had plenty of room for our family. Would strongly recommend!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Low season
3 Jan 2017 - 26 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
27 Mar 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
22 Apr 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
5 Jul 2017 - 5 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
6 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Oct 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
22 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Low season
1 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Xmas and New Year
16 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150
Tax Rate 13.0%

The prices shown are rental rates charged in Sterling. US Dollar prices may change due to exchange rate fluctuations.
These prices are for the villa rental and are not per person.
Prices include Electricity, Water, Air-Conditioning, Cable TV, & Clean bed linen and towels.
Pool heating is extra and if required will be $40 or £25 per day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bellavida in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
    Bathroom 7 - Outdoor Shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • There are 6 bedrooms, a master suite ,4 double suites and one twin room. Cots and highchairs can be hired as required.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Barbecue ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot