OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Superbly Located Harbour Side Apartment



Updated: 15-Oct-2016
Apartment in Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales - Minutes To Tenby's Golden Beaches

This unique, spacious one bedroom apartment is situated on the ground floor of one of Tenby's finest listed buildings, built by Sir William Paxton in 1820. It overlooks Tenby's world renowned picturesque harbour. The award winning Tenby beaches are only minutes away, as are the quaint charms of the town itself. Pembrokeshire's glorious coast path is also accessible from here as are trips to the monastic Island of Caldey.

  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

My husband and I own Bridge House of which The Porthole is part of on the Ground Floor, with a separate entrance off the pavement.

We bought this property last year as we are from Pembrokeshire originally, but have been living and working in London and Cardiff for nearly 20 years, and intend coming home to live in the very near future.

Call Owner
Speaks English

16 Reviews

based on 16 holidaymaker reviews



  • 5 of 5

Perfect in every way, immaculately clean with everything you need for a relaxing break. Caroline is the perfect host ensuring we had all the information we needed about car parking and restaurants.

We will return.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you both for such a great review, it is my pleasure to make sure all my guests enjoy their stay with us, after all it is your holiday and I want to make it as memorable and comfortable as possible, so that you remember Tenby for ever. See you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely apartment with a great location on the harbour side. Spotlessly clean and well maintained. Super comfy bed and all the facilities you would need for self-catering.

Caroline and Phil, thank you for making us really welcome and for the advice on places to visit and even your tip Caroline on our route home. We would love to come back to Tenby and stay at the Porthole again!

Lynn & Paul

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lynn and Paul for your great review. It was our pleasure to meet such lovely people. It was also wonderful to watch you both fall in love with Tenby and Pembrokeshire. Glad you appreciated our recommendations even down to a short cut on the way back north.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was absolutely beautiful, and in a perfect location overlooking the harbour and close to both beaches. Attention to detail in the decor and facilities was superb, it was spotlessly clean, lovely fluffy towels, amazing shower, super comfy bed, I could go on and on! It had everything we needed (down to a pint of milk in the fridge on arrival!) and we really didn't want to come home.

Caroline responded really quickly to all my emails, gave us advice on where to park and generally made the booking and arrival process really straightforward. I'm not sure if she had a hand in organising the lovely sunny weather, but I wouldn't be surprised!

We will definitely be back, Tenby is one of our favourite places, and staying in the Porthole really added something special to a lovely weekend away.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you so much for such a glowing review. I try and make sure you have everything to make your holiday as memorable and comfortable as possible. So glad you had a wonderful time. Look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Above and beyond

  • 5 of 5

FANTASTIC! You won't find a better location in Tenby, or a better nights sleep. I am 37 weeks pregnant so was hoping for a relaxing few days and that's just what we got, just steps from the beach, shops and plenty of places to eat and drink.

The apartment is spotless, lovely bright clean and welcoming. The walk to the multi-storey parking took us around 10mins and is a bargain at £3 for 24 hours and needs to be payed each day otherwise it's £18 for a week. Lastly the host not only made booking and staying a lovely experience but has really helped us out even after we left, I accidentally left behind my maternity hospital pack and was almost home in Shropshire before realising however Caroline had already emailed to let us know that she had them and is posting them back the same day. Thank you so much we would recommend this place to any one looking for the perfect uk break.

Catherine & Ron Shropshire

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Catherine and Ron for your fabulous review. No problem at all in returning your maternity pack. Having worked in the NHS nearly all my life, I knew how important this pack was and that you needed it back asap. All done. Good luck with baby, kind regards Caroline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Porthole Tenby

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful apartment in a great location. Couldn't have wished for better. Apartment was spotlessly clean , comfortable and had everything we needed, location is perfect. Would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. I try to make everyone as comfortable as I can and a spotless apartment is a must!! Come again soon xx
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Relaxing haven

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is so refreshing, it is spotlessly clean and so relaxing. The shower pressure is so good and lovely and warm. Caroline gave us the very best of welcome as she did before when we stayed. Caroline gave us advice on the coastal walks which we really enjoyed and the beer garden at the end was a bonus!. The king size bed was welcomed and really comfortable. Crisp white bed linen was so lovely! . The shops, restaurants and pubs are just a few minutes walk away. I had forgotten my hairdryer but needn't of worried as there was one in the drawer when we arrived. All things needed were there, it was home from home....we can't wait to visit again.

Maria and Paul

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Maria and Paul for your very generous review of The Porthole. I try and make everyone's holiday really special and I include everything in the apartment that I would like on my holidays. It was great to see you both again and look forward to the next time. Kind regards Caroline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


From the Owner

We have always wanted to own one of Tenby Harbours large iconic properties and decided to make our dreams a reality in 2013.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Cardiff at 90 Miles Nearest Golf : Tenby Golf Course at 1.5 Miles Nearest Train : Tenby Station at 0.75 Miles Nearest Restaurant : The Plantagenet at 10 Metres Nearest Beach : Harbour Beach, Tenby at 100 Metres Car: not necessary


Tenby has 4 Blue Flag beaches which are all within a minutes walk from this beautiful apartment.

The Pembrokeshire Coastal Path is also accessible from here. Many other beautiful, award winning beaches are also a short distance by car.


Tenby's train station is 10 minutes walk from the apartment.

Further Details:

Tenby has a host of restaurants and cafés, in fact, during the summer months a "cafe culture"is predominant in the main square. Various events are held during the summer months, with The Iron Man taking place at the beginning of September, along with Jazz weeks and Art Festival through various times of the year.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please book through Owners Direct or phone the owner.
A 10% deposit on booking, with balance payable 4 weeks in advance. If booking is less than 4 weeks in advance, full payment will be required immediately.

Changeover Day:
Saturday is change over day, departures before 10am and arrivals after 2pm.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now


From the Owner


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine


  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob


  • Television


  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • beach
  • town


  • bay

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Large shower room, including WC and wash hand basin.


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Generously proportioned bedroom with King size bed and fitted wardrobes. Hair dryer also provided.


  • Golf ...


  • Notes on accommodation: Strictly No Smoking Guests can park their cars outside to unload only. Car parking is found in the near by multi storey car park which is approximately 5 minutes away. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Fine quality bed linen and towels are provided, along with tea towels. The apartment is cleaned on changeover day.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot