OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Luxury Villa with Heated Private Pool near Puerto Portals South West Mallorca

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more



Updated: 23-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards

About the property

Villa in Costa D'en Blanes, Puerto Portals, South West Mallorca, Balearic Islands - Beautiful Villa In A Quiet Location, Just Minutes From Puerto Portals

This charming villa is located in a quiet residential area of Costa D'en Blanes, which is just minutes away from the exclusive Puerto Portals with its array of luxury boats and some of the best restaurants on the Island. The historic city of Palma is just a 10 minute drive away. The villa is set in 1,200 sq.m. of beautiful mature gardens with a large private swimming pool. Recently a new kitchen has been installed. Every room has been decorated and updated. The accommodation on two levels is stylish and comfortable, with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, a large living room, separate dining area and a well-equipped kitchen. Outside there is a large terrace and purpose built BBQ, ideal for outside dining with stunning views of the coast. There is a lawn area and plenty of space around the pool for sunbathing. The villa benefits from having underfloor heating, air conditioning and a heated pool.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2017

About Julie


Julie purchased this villa in 2014

Why Julie chose Calvia


What makes this villa unique


3 Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)


Spacious, modern and well-maintained Villa

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from a 10 day stay at this lovely villa. We found the location very peaceful but within easy reach of the port and other amenities. The villa has lovely gardens surrounding it. We made good use of the outside eating area and pool. The kitchen has everything we needed and more. The decor throughout was modern and stylish. It all looked newly refurbished and well maintained. We had an issue with a damp smell and that was dealt with efficiently by management. My only criticism is the cleaning service. They don't actually clean. They just empty bins, change towels and wipe the kitchen surfaces. I would have liked a more thorough clean since we had two toddlers who made a lot of mess. The only other thing to note for those with children is that there are a lot of steps and hard floors. That said ours managed just fine.

The manager or owner of the villa is very helpful, efficient and professional. I highly recommend this villa to those who wish to visit Puerto Portals.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property is in excellent condition and is well maintained

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at this property. The villa is spacious with modern fixtures and fittings. The pool area is quiet and secluded with a good sized pool and the upper terrace has a great bbq area. The villa is well stocked with everything you need for a pleasant stay.

The agents were really helpful and attentive.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Villa but events took the shine off

  • 3 of 5

The property itself is absolutely fantastic. It well equipped, clean and in a fantastic location. We stayed between 02/07/16 and 09/07/2016. During our stay we had 12 power cuts as the underfloor heating is currently being worked on. I think that this was mainly due to the fact that we called out British property services and they turned on the underfloor heating in the villa therefore this was tripping everything out. Front gates did not work properly and caused issues and made us late for dinner reservations. One of the main issues was no hot wat in a morning to shower or wash. The hot water did not become hot until lunchtime. There were other small things that hopefully Julie is now sorting out.

So all in all we had a great time and we loved the villa but we felt like the shine off our holiday was taken from us due to spending a lot of time trying to sort out issues that should never have arisen in the first place

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced at the property. The original power cut on the Monday evening was dealt with as soon as you contacted our management company British Property Services. We are upgrading the under floor heating and unfortunately the breaker for this zone was turned on in error. As you then didn't contact BPS until the night before you were leaving to report the further issues you had with the power we had no chance to resolve this issue for you. We could have easily sent over an electrician to check the system and he would have noticed the breaker being set on and turned it off, this would have taken him no more than two minutes to do. We have checked the hot water system and reset the timers, the power cuts most probably interfered with these and the settings were out of sync. Again this issue could have been resolved quickly if you had made further contact with BPS or ourselves. There is an override switch to put the entrance gates into manual, I appreciate there are no instructions how to do this in the information folder at the property and as your suggestion I will ensure these are noted down. Again we do apologise for any inconvenience caused; we do pride ourselves on the quality of the villa and when contacted we will always do our upmost to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2


From the Owner


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Palma at 9 Miles Nearest Barpub : Portals Nous at 1 Miles Nearest Golf : Bendenat at 3 Miles Nearest Motorway : at 1 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Portals Nous at 1 Miles Nearest Beach : Puerto Portals at 1.5 Miles Car: not necessary


Sandy beach at Portals which is a 2 minute drive away. Lovely beaches also at Portals Vells, Illetes & Cala Fornells all within a 10 minute drive.


Palma airport is 9 miles away, approximately 15 minutes by car. Car hire is recommended.


Nearest beach & shops 1 mile. 1 mile from Marine Land & Puerto Portals. 5 miles from City of Palma.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 1
1 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 2
27 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 4
1 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 5
2 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 6
30 Sep 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £464

Booking Notes:
All prices are per week in Euros, rentals are usually from Saturday to Saturday and for a maximum of 8 people. A 50% deposit is taken at the time of booking and the balance is payable 10 weeks prior to departure. A 2% charge is applied if paying by credit card. There is no charge for bank transfers. We do not accept single sex groups of 4 or more. Only persons named on the booking form are allowed to stay at the villa.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is usually a Saturday. The villa is available from 16.00hrs on the day of arrival, and guests should vacate by 10.00hrs on the morning of departure.

Notes on prices:
Prices shown are for the property per week in Euros. Pool heating is an additional €462 per week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Updated: 23-Mar-2017


From the Owner


Property Type

  • villa


  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea


  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with bath, separate shower & wc. Bathroom with shower, wc. En-suite bathroom to bedroom 3 with bath, separate shower & wc. En-suite shower room to bedroom 4 with shower, wc.


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with king size bed. Bedroom 2 with twin beds. Bedroom 3 with king size bed. Bedroom 4 with twin beds.


  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: Underfloor heating and air conditioning. Safe available. 2 cots and 2 highchairs available at no additional cost Outside: Large mature garden with private swimming pool 12m x 5m. Heating available at an additional cost. Plenty of sun loungers. Outside terrace with purpose built BBQ. Views of the coast. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The cleaners visit once a week. For 2 week stay linen and towels are changed on the Saturday as well. There are towels available for the pool area

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot