OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa With Private Heated water Pool

Overview

Property

Updated: 28-Oct-2016
Villa in Corralejo, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands - Peaceful Location, 5 Minutes By Car To The Town, Harbour And Wonderful Beaches And Sand Dunes

This is a luxurious 3 bedroom villa with its own private heated salt water pool located within a private development, The villa comes complete with air conditioning in every room and a fully fitted kitchen. The Dining room/lounge area has UKTV, DVD and free Wi-Fi. The pool terrace has sun loungers, alfresco dining area and gas BBQ. On the roof terrace guests can enjoy a 6 seater hot tub/jacuzzi, sun loungers, alfresco dining with coal BBQ and panoramic views. Within the development, guests can enjoy the superb on site facilities which include Bar, Restaurant, Gym, Sauna and Paddle Tennis. The villa is in a tranquil part of Corralejo, yet only 5 minutes by car from the town centre and the wonderful golden sandy beaches and sand dunes of the Corralejo Natural Park.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

8 Reviews

4.8
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

3

Not 5*

  • 3 of 5

lovely villa but not 5*. We arrived and were greeted with a welcome pack of the usual Wine,milk,water, orange juice and nibbles fantastic. The villa was clean and little touches like beach towels were a great idea. On further inspection the villa was quite tired, bathroom tiles were stained and needed regrouting, some were also cracked.

The plug in the sink in the main bedroom was attached to the tap, in order to put the plug in you had to turn the tap on, unfortunately this meant that when you turned the tap off the sink emptied, very bizarre.

Showering was also an issue, there were only 3 of us and we struggled to all get a hot shower, which meant that getting ready to go out was not pleasurable.When this was mentioned to the people who managed the villa, Chris did come out to check the fuse hadn't tripped, but we were told to stagger showers and make them short.

There were also limited things like toilet rolls,dishwasher tablets,there wasn't enough for the week which meant we had to go and purchase them, apparently we were self catering and it eats into the wages the caretakers get.

We also wanted to use the safe to put our passports and money in, we asked for help as we were struggling to use it, it doesn't work and we were told to hide them inside the cot in the wardrobe.

Janets comment, that she was glad it didn't work because the thieves would only take it into the mountains and smash it, didn't make us feel safe or secure. So consequently we carried our passports and money with us all the time this made going out into town or to the beach quite tedious.

However when we mentioned the pool wasn't dirty ( the weather didn't help) Chris was straight over and cleaned it Fantastic thanks Chris

Lastly we didn't think we would have to sweep and mop floors, inside and out, during our stay, also thought we would have got a change of bed linen and towels.

Such a shame 😔😔

Wendy Jane and Kay

  • Review Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We and our management team are saddened to learn that you did not love our home from home as much as we do. We haven't rated our villa, however, previous guests have rated us as 5*. We do not believe that our home is tired and build as many maintainance days into the year as possible. We take your comments on board regarding the tiles and will ensure this is addressed. The plug in the main bedroom is only hooked over the tap and only needs unhooked if filling the sink. We are sorry you had issues with showering. Unfortunately there is no gas on the island and water tanks are difficult to get so we have to use what is available. We always stagger showers and make them quick. The villa is self catering? We always leave a starter supply. Mercadona is a 5 minute walk. The override key for the safe has recently been misplaced and therefore Janet is nervous of our guests using the safe incase I doesn't open with passports locked inside. Bahiazul is a gated community with 24 hour security guards, cameras and high walls. We always feel safe and never lock our passports away. We will be putting in a new safe if the key cannot be found. Janet is very upset that her attempt at humour left you feeling unsafe and insecure. We are having difficulty in understanding your comments regarding sweeping and mopping the floors? You were not expected to clean but you may have wished to keep the villa clean and tidy during your stay. We hope that staying in our home and the stormy weather that you experienced did not spoil your enjoyment of the beautiful island of Fuerteventura. Scott, Katrina, Janet & Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding property

  • 5 of 5

Dear Scott and Katrina,

We recently stayed at your villa 'Mi Casa Su Casa' and felt that we had to write to say what a wonderful time we had. Your villa is luxurious and exceeded our expectations. We found the villa clean and well maintained with everything you could want and need for a relaxing holiday. The villa was secure with a really friendly security guard, who always helped us call for a taxi to the town.

The town was as stated a five minute ride away and everywhere we ate we were welcomed with friendly staff and at one restaurant in the square the staff went out of their way to shake our hands to thank us for our custom.

It was also great to have the Mercadona supermarket two minutes walk away, which had everything you needed and was more than reasonably priced.

It was reassuring to have Chris & Janet who professionally manage your property and are at the end of the phone if you need them.

We would definitely come back again as we feel refreshed and reenergised and it felt wonderful to have beautiful sunshine in February. Thank you so much, Carolyn, Jo, Nikka & Steve.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fallen in love with Bahiazul ☀️❤️

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time in this Villa .... We have fallen in love with Bahiazul & This island .........Scott was so helpful & nothing was a problem ....Janet & Chris who manage the Villa too are a Godsend, so helpful & there if you need them ....which gives you peace of mind ...

I love the privacy around the Pool area, just priceless to step out of your bedroom to the Pool area, it is so relaxing ...& the Jacuzzi too is a real bonus ...

It really feels like home from home, everything you need & so comfortable, the Gas BBQ by the pool is fab, so lovely to sit in the evening & cook your meal ...

I don't think we have ever been anywhere where we feel so relaxed & chilled, with lovely people, beautiful beaches ...

Really is Heaven on Earth ... We will be back ..

Thanks so much to Scott, Katrina, Janet & Chris & even the very polite Security Man on the gate, who always has a smile & a wave for you ....

Christina, Dave, Ben, Leah Robinson & my Mum too xxx

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Worthing
5

Cant wait to go back have re booked

  • 5 of 5

My son & his friend joined me after a few days to myself to rest & relax. I felt very safe on my own, security all round, was very good. They were equally impressed with the villa high standard, amenities & facilities. The Jacuzzi was a favourite after a hard day on the the beach! The local beaches were fabulous, restaurant on site served, sensibly priced, delicious food, fantastic service. The pool was unobtrusively cleaned for us during our 9 night stay. Showers were powerful, with lots of hot water, in fact everything was so good we have already booked to go back next March. Janette M. Worthing. U.K

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
suffolk
5

Absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5

we have stayed at Bahia Azul previously and in Corralejo many times, we decided to go for a top end villa for Christmas and New Year and we definitely found the best one,Scott couldn't have been more helpful, the managers where lovely helpful and unobtrusive, the villa had everything you could wish for, so good that my sister booked it for march 2015 and we have rebooked for next Christmas 2015. an absolute gem of a villa

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Edinburgh
5

So relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 10 days in this lovely villa. It was very relaxing, very well equipped and with lovely facilities. The pool area is beautiful and the roof terrace was also great. The biggest decision of the day was whether to be upstairs or down! It is situated in a lovely resort, with excellent and helpful security staff who were ever willing to get taxis for us into Corralejo. There is a huge choice of bars and restaurants there so there should be something to everyone's taste. Also an inexpensive taxi ride to the beautiful beaches in the National Park.

Enjoy!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

5 Minutes by car or 20 minute walk

Travel:

Car hire is recommended or taxis are widely available.

Distances:

Nearest AIRPORT - Fuerteventura: 35 Kilometres

Nearest FERRY - Corralejo: 3 Kilometres

Nearest BEACH - beach: 1 Kilometres

Further Details:

Corralejo is the 3rd most popular holiday destination for Spain. It's a fantastic holiday resort for all ages. The all year round climate is superb if you are looking for a summer or winter break. The beaches are amongst the finest in the world, with golden sand and clear turquoise seas. The old town of Corralejo is full of superb local restaurants offering a wonderful selection of international and local dishes. The main street has plenty of traditional bars and restaurants, with most of them providing evening entertainment. Corralejo has plenty for families, including Baku Water Park with Ten Pin Bowling and Crazy Golf. Amusement arcades, Boat Trips, Surfing, Sailing, Fishing, Market Days, Shopping Centres etc. There is a 9 hole golf course just 5 mins walk away.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low
1 Oct 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£950
for 7 nights
£950
 
 
High
22 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,100
for 7 nights
£1,100
 
 
Low
7 Jan 2017 - 14 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£950
for 7 nights
£950
 
 
High
15 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,250
for 7 nights
£1,250
 
 
Low
1 Oct 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£950
for 7 nights
£950
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A 20% deposit is required with booking. Balance will be due 8 weeks prior to arrival. One couple only rates available. Please enquire.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days, arrival and departure times are flexible depending on occupancy... Please Enquire.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 28-Oct-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • town

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • All bedrooms have en-suite facilities. The master bedroom also has a bidet. There is also a separate wc within the living area.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 : 1 Large Double Bed Bedroom 2 : 2 Single Beds Bedroom 3 : 1 Large Double Bed

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Smoking is not allowed inside the villa, however we have supplied ash trays for outside use. The villa has a safe for your passports and other valuables. Outside: The pool terrace has sun loungers, dining area and gas BBQ. On the roof terrace guests can enjoy a 6 seater hot tub/jacuzzi, loungers, alfresco dining with coal BBQ Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and bed linen are included and are changed weekly. The pool and terraces are cleaned twice weekly. Other: There are sun loungers and alfresco dining areas on both the pool and roof terraces with BBQ's. There is also a 6 seater hot tub/jacuzzi on the roof terrace.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot