OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

2 Bed Villa In Stunning Peaceful Location With Private Pool And Sea Views

Overview

Property

Updated: 15-Nov-2016
Villa in Coral Bay, Paphos, Cyprus - Quiet Cul De Sac Fully Enclosed, Watch The Sun Set Over The Sea

Villa Emma is a spacious 2 bed villa situated in St George with amazing sea and mountain views. What villa can offer you space, tranquillity and sunsets from every room? It has lovely private grounds with outside dining, sunbathing and shady areas complete pergola and wind out awning for shade from the sun. Perfect for families or couples. Furnished to a high standard. It offers lovely open plan accommodation with 1 bed on the ground floor. The garden is totally secluded with off road parking, pebbles, planting and l patio round the pool facing the sea to the front . The pool has Roman steps enabling easy access. There is a barbecue for alfresco dining. Shops, restaurants, bars & supermarket are all within a 10 minute drive at both Coral bay and Peyia, as are the world famous beaches of Coral Bay. Air-con is included in all bedrooms. All baby facilities provided free of charge.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 2 Separate Toilets
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair access
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

I am Lisa,my husband & I own a couple of villas in Coral Bay, we emigrated to Cyprus in 2006, with our 2 children. Our children now attend the International School & love life here. Felix works & I look after our villas & cater for you should you want me to. We lived in Villa Limone cy1103 whilst we had our new home built and now have rented Limone out for the past six years, gathering other a couple of other villas. We live locally (3mins drive away) we can provide that added extra personal service, you can not often get, ie. sorting cars, taxis. We are both UK hospitality trained so offer meals on arrival, barbecues prepared just for you, beer in the fridge or wine from a local vineyard. We personally visit you after your arrival and are only a phone call away for your entire stay.

Call Manager
Speaks English

7 Reviews

4
based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

5

Excellent villa and view

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 2 weeks stay at Villa Emma. The location is excellent, perfect for trips to the Akamas and Coral Bay and with a great sea view. The pool is a good size and cleaned regularly. The villa had everything you need (apart from a stand for the umberella). Air con was great and Felix responded quickly to any queries we did have. I would recommend this property and would definitely book again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Thank you so much we are glad you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed villa Emma, It is a beautiful location and peaceful,yet close as you mention for days out. We always try and respond quickly to any queries guests may have! Hard to portray how gorgeous the sea view is with St Georges rock . We hope you choose to stay with us again kind regards Lisa and Felix
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bedfordshire
4

Simply Gorgeous

  • 4 of 5

This was our 2nd Year in a Villa from Felix & Lisa. Lovely genuine helpful people. We had one of Lisa's meals every night supplied with wine and in the fridge daily ready to be cooked or heated up - FABULOUS! When you just want a relaxing holiday and not bother to dress up and go restaurant hunting every night it's lovely. The Villa was very clean, spacious and had air con downstairs as well as upstairs which was a god send in August. Yes the shower screen door was off but this in no way hindered you having a shower. A parasol for the pool area would have been good but again this was no real problem as there is an awning covered eating area for shade. I think the BBQ may need replacing at the end of the season though. All in all we had a fabulous week in a fabulously peaceful and out of the way villa with a fabulous view....we have already booked the same Villa next year although Lisa has other lovely villas on her books which makes the choice very difficult.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Good but slightly disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Overall we had a lovely stay at Villa Emma but attention to detail is needed in a few areas. Firstly, the location, views & peaceful surroundings were faultless & the welcome pack was brilliant. The beds were extremely comfortable. However, on arrival we needed to shower but found that we had no water and the door on the shower cubicle was completely off and stood up inside the shower. We contacted owners re water problem & he replied to say there was a switch at the top of the stairs to turn it on. (This would have been helpful if mentioned in welcome letter/welcome booklet). Because we couldn’t get the TV to work (the box needed rebooting), the owner came out and sorted this no problem. Whilst there we made him aware of the shower and he said he would ‘tell someone’. He seemed aware of this issue as he thought there was a problem with the wheels but we said the door was completely off! Looking back over previous reviews it would seem this problem has been ongoing since July 2014 when the door wouldn’t shut properly. I tried to use this shower as I need a walk in facility due to awaiting a hip operation, but try as I might I couldn’t contain the water within the cubicle. I therefore had to use the other shower which was difficult for me to access climbing in and out of the bath. We had researched this property carefully to make sure there was a walk in shower available so this was both annoying & disappointing that nothing was done during our stay and no apology was offered.

The U bend on the bathroom toilets were both very badly stained. We bought some toilet cleaner and gave them a good scrubbing. We avoided the toilet downstairs completely as the smell was overpowering which I assume is due to a drainage issue. There were several spent air fresheners in there, to which we added our own, but in the end we kept the door shut and avoided completely. The other disappointment was that the welcome book stated that if you were on a 2 week stay then the maid would do a mid let change. This never happened. It’s such a shame that we feel this review has a negative slant but when reading one of the owners’ replies to a previous review from May 2014, it was stated that they always like to ‘go the extra mile to please our guests’, but unfortunately we didn’t feel this was the case. We feel that if services such as a complete walk in shower and mid let change are offered and paid for in good faith, then the services should be available.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi We are glad you enjoyed our lovely villa. It is a lovely peaceful property with great beds and furnishings. We are on hand as you experienced and do go the extra mile for guests and their holiday at all times. Thank you for your added comments which I will answer in turn The villa has a pressure pump to make the water work this is left switched on for all guests arrival , however someone in your party turned off this switch that is on its own so not sure why? this turned off the pressure to the upstairs. One call to Felix and he could immediately say what you had done and rectify it. We have never had anyone make this mistake before so we will put a sticker on it saying do not switch off. We had guests last year who also pulled the shower door off, its a sliding door not a pull and pulling at it breaks the runners at the bottom, as you were with us the end of July, beginning of august, its august shut down so we were unable to go to the manufacturer to get more runners to replace the broken ones! they can't go on order til Monday of this week when everywhere reopens.It did now affect the use of the shower however and is one part of four sliding doors facing a tiled wall so the shower still can be used no problem. You had a full set of linen and towels in your wardrobe for week 2, these were left unused after your stay? many guests prefer this as they don't want to be disturbed so it gives them total flexibility, it does say however if you wanted to someone to remake the bed for you,they would come at an arranged time. Finally you mentioned the downstairs loo to my husband, you went in with him and agreed there was no smell at all but said there had been the previous day, there is nothing we can do if we cant see any issue.unfortunately, he did check the external drains whilst there and there was no blockage . I hope this answers all the issues and shows future guests an accurate reflection of your identified areas kind regards Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bedfordshire
5

Great villa

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time staying at the villa. The management team were very helpful - we specifically asked for the pool to be cleaned ready for our arrival - it was and the pool man came regularly during our stay to clean. Great views from the master bedroom on waking in the morning. All the facilities one would require including in the evening, UK TV and a selection of other channels. Good access to Coral Bay shops and restaurants. Great location and some good walks. We enjoyed it!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, we are so glad you had a lovely time at the villa, Its great for future guest to hear from someone who has stayed the views genuinely are lovely and we try to make sure everything from the poo to the villa is perfect for you to enjoy your holiday! We look forward to you coming back to Cyprus some time kind regards Lisa an Felix
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham
5

Wow

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Emma,it was great to get their and find the villa lovely and clean, spacious and airy with everything you could need and a welcome pack waiting for us, plus preordered drinks chilling! The views are spectacular, we spent many evenings just chilling by the pool whilst the kids played in it!

The pool man was so helpful and friendly with us and the kids

The villa guide provided is so useful for first time visitors.The welcome meeting invaluable, sorry for all our questions!

Namos is only a couple of minutes walk and is great for food, drinks and watching sport. All in all the villa had everything we could want and we hope to be back next year!

thanks Tracey

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tracey, thank you so much for your review We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Its hard to portray on photos he views and the peacefulness of the location . We too like Namos! WE look forward to you staying with us again in the near future Lisa and Felix
Did you find this review helpful?
2 7
West Country
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We were disappointed with the quality of the villa. There are cracks in the lining of the pool, there are holes on the Mosquito nets, one of the patio doors does not open, you cannot use the BBQ because it is so old, a part from the shower in the main bathroom has fallen off and has been left on the side of the bath, the shower doors in the other bathroom do not close properly etc. The list could go on.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi We are deeply disappointed and surprised by this review? at your welcome meeting you told Rob everything was fine, this is why we do the welcome meeting the morning after arrival. you saw him twice more during your week when he did the pool and never said anything at all and you had all three of our mobile numbers but at no time did you phone with any issues. The first we heard was an email on your departure day, Felix dropped everything to get to see you as it was a bolt out of the blue to find you had left the villa so must have sent it en route. We pride ourselves on guest car, we realise people save hard for their holidays and we aim to ensure everyone has the best stay with us. Our reviews for this villa are always great, the people who left a couple of days before your arrival have just done a review saying what a wonderful time they had! The property cannot have deteriorated to the way you describe in 48 hours. In answer to the below it is physically impossible for a pool liner to have cracks in, if it did the pool would empty. We can only assume its the seams that join the liner pieces you thought were cracks. When doing the pool if you asked Rob he would have been able to explain this to you. Our maid reported that during your stay the shower attachment had been broken , we don't penalise people in anyway if something breaks or snaps during our stay you just call and let us know and we would have replaced it immediately for you, however 100% the shower was fine for your arrival, I am sure you would also have raised this at the welcoming meeting as its not easy to shower when you have to hold the shower head.The girls have a check list on every clean that they sign so we know if there is any maintenance. I have looked at the fly screens and can see small hole to one ( looks like a small cigarette hole) I would have no idea when this happened but we have already arranged for our fly screen guy to come early next week and replace, There are two barbecues at the villa? a new souvla style one and an older kettle drum one. I assume you mean the kettle drum one as no one seems to have even used the souvla style one. This had a new grill a couple weeks ago although the outside you can see its a season old but the food cooking area is immaculate I hope this answers your issues and this along with previous guests puts any future guests mind at rest .
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Location

Activity and Interests

Special interest holidays:

Due to its location it is ideal for those wanting to have a water sports holiday, there are many diving schools locally with everything from beginners courses to some superb wreck diving for the experienced diver. Georges Ranch for those who like horse riding is a 5 minute drive. Due to the climate it is popular for both walking and cycling holidays plus the benefit of the four golf courses meaning there is something for everyone.

Coast/Beach:

The villa was chosen for its position close to two of the best beaches on the island and the. Coralia and Coral Beach both being a 10 minute drive, both are blue flagged beaches, shallow waters and they both offer a range of water sports, changing and shower facilities and snack bars.

Or why not try the lovely fishing area of St George, with a small beach overlooking the harbour and fishing boats, dine at the St George restaurant overlooking the harbour on fish caught that day.

Travel:

The nearest airport is Paphos which is a 30 minute drive. Larnaca is 1 hour 30 mins.

A taxi from the airport is approx 45 euros based on 4 people which can be arranged

Distances:

Paphos is a 25 minute drive, both the bustling harbour area or the wonderful old town with its narrow winding streets and stall holders.

Coral Bay and Pegia both 10 minutes drive

Zoo minute drive!

Water park 30 minute drive.

Crazy golf in Coral Bay.

Go carting in Coral Bay.

Polis and Latchi 30 minute drive, a wonderful village and harbour .

Further Details:

Coral Bay has a range of shops, restaurants, supermarkets and banks. Two of the local hotels have excellent gym, spa and swimming facilities. The local beaches all have a variety of water sport facilities and there are two PADI dive centres within 10 minute drive. Peyia is a great traditional village with bars, fab restaurants, excellent supermarket, bank, chemist etc.St George itself has a wonderful old church, amazing history, harbour, great fish restaurant.

We live locally and will be happy to give recommendations for sports activities, shops and restaurants. There is a guide in the villa with much more detail to help you have the perfect holiday!

10 min drive from the fabulous Coral Beach Hotel where day passes can be purchased for access to an indoor heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi, gym, spa and all the outdoor pool areas, kids play stuff included all at a very reasonable rate.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
December
1 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
 
Jan/Feb
1 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
march
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
 
april
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£525
for 7 nights
£525
 
 
may
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£595
for 7 nights
£595
 
 
june
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
july/aug
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
sep
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
oct
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
nov/dec
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A booking deposit of 25% is required with the balance due 8 weeks before arrival. A security deposit of £200 is required payable with your final payment, this is returned within 24 hours depending in your departure time.


Changeover Day:
fully flexible


Notes on prices:
Prices are shown per week and include air conditioning and luxury welcome pack.
Discount available for lets of longer than 2 weeks. Contact owner for detail. Discounts available for bookings made within 4 weeks of departure.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 15-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Entertainment

  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Toilet 2 - Toilet
  • Large En suite to bedroom 1, corner bath with shower over, wc, w basin En site to bed 2, shower, wc, w basin downstairs cloakroom with wc and washbasin

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 king size bed, dressing table, patio doors to terrace with sea view bed 2 double bed, mountain views bed 3 to ground floor twin beds. All have fitted wardrobes bedside tables, hair-dryer etc

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: As we live locally and are from the UK Hospitality Industry anything is possible just ask. We have everything for the baby, a cot, high chair, and steriliser - all from Mothercare. Previous requests range from baby packs, BBQ packs, beers packs, baby sitting even a request to cook! We regularly provide meals both on arrival or during the stay both local and international for only 40 Euros incl wine for 4 people. The villa is perfect for families with being fully enclosed making it ideal for little ones. plus the added benefit of , books, DVDs and all you could need if you have a baby. It is restful for adults with lovely garden, peaceful surroundings and pergola area offering shaded sunbathing. Great having fly screens as why not sleep with with windows open and the lovely ocean breeze. Outside: Patios doors lead from both the lounge and dining areas to the outside dining terrace where you can dine on our table and 6 chairs whilst maintaining privacy as the villa is fully enclosed. Plus the benefit of sea views from wherever you sit! The area has wind out awnings offering shade for the mid day sun. The patio surrounds the pool with the sun loungers . Sun is on the garden all day The gardens are professionally landscaped to all sides, incorporating local palms, and lawn trees to give a truly Mediterranean feel. A pergola with sun loungers beneath. There is off road parking. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Weekly linen and towels provided and full maid service on changeover. Luxury welcome pack included, basically anything can be sorted for you. A meal for 4 from an extensive menu with wine can be ordered and cooked for only 40 euros!

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot