OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Self catering ski-in/ski-out Studio Marg - right on Chavannes piste in Les Gets

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Apartment in Les Gets, Portes du Soleil - Studio Marg sets in a peaceful location 10mins from the village centre

Studio Marg by Alpxscape is a ski-in/ski-out apartment situated prominently on the Chavannes piste overlooking the beautiful alpine village of Les Gets. It is a quick ski down from the apartment to pick up the chairlift to access the vast ski area of Portes du Soleil, which includes 650km of piste crossing the French-Swiss border, and takes you straight to the front door after a day's skiing. Patio door opens out onto a sheltered grass terrace with views right across the valley to Mont Chery, perfect for a summer BBQ. Added bonus of a private outdoor swimming pool and tennis court for residents in the summer. For a bigger group, Chalet La Grande Vue, based just outside Morzine, is available.


Owner
Lee and Mimi Champion
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
11 February, 2017

About Lee and Mimi Champion

Just to say a quick hello to introduce ourselves, Lee & Mimi. We set up Alpxscape which offers two affordable accommodations - Studio Marg in Les Gets and Chalet La Grande Vue 10 mins from Morzine.

Lee and Mimi Champion purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Lee and Mimi Champion chose Portes du Soleil area

We first came to Portes du Soleil in 2013 and fell in love with the area. Studio Marg, named in memory of Lee’s mum, Margaret, was our first project. Since then, we have been coming to this area and decided to move here permanently when we found Chalet La Grande Vue in July 2015. Blown away by the breathtaking scenery in Saint Jean d’Aulps and the peaceful village life, we took a leap and left our lives in London to begin our journey and adventure in the French Alps. We have been devoting our time in transforming the chalet into what is going to be our home forever, and not just a project.

What makes this apartment unique

We live at the top of Chalet La Grande Vue, which means we are available at all times to make sure your stay with us at Chalet La Grand Vue is comfortable and all your needs are catered for. Les Gets is 15 mins away by car so we can easily get to Studio Marg for any emergencies which may arise during your stay.

Please feel free to contact us to discuss your specific needs. We look forward to sharing our new home with you soon!

Lee and Mimi

Alpxscape - Studio Marg and Chalet La Grande Vue

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

5

Great location, literally on the Chavannes Piste!

  • 5 of 5

The studio was in a fantastic location-straight on to the piste and down to the main Gondola in Les Gets. Everything you need for a break away is supplied in the studio from hair drier and iron to milk and wine! Mimi and Lee recommended airport transport, ski hire and ski instructors all of whom were excellent. They really went the extra mile to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable! The walk into Les Gets took about 5 minutes (back up a little longer!) but again really pleasant. Les Gets itself has lots of bars, restaurants etc-we highly recommend Bar Bush, The Brown Bear, La Pela and La Flambeau. The Monday night ski show is also worth a visit! We had a fantastic holiday and can't thank Lee and Mimi enough for their help and advice!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great little apartment, ski in ski out

  • 5 of 5

Great appartment for ski in ski out. 100m ski down to the main lift at Les gets. Apartment is nice with good ski storage, the apartment Is small and I would only stay here again as couple or maybe couple with one child, I think with friends it would be too small. Owners are really friendly and helpful, the only other small issue is that to get to the town you either have to walk down the slope which is iffy or walk down the road which is 20mins and icy. If you walk down the slope the town is great and you can get the Les Gets mini bus back, €2 each which is great value and until 11.30pm. There is a bar next to the apartment called QG but is only open for skiing till like 5pm. Would highly recommend if you want a ski in ski out base at a great cost.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ben, we hope to welcome you and Charlie back at the Studio or our newly renovated chalet which will give you back door access to the Portes Du Soleil!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely studio great location

  • 5 of 5

Myself and my partner stayed in the studio for a three night getaway, it was a good size, pull out sofa for a double bed with two further single futons it is compact so glad it was just to two of us. The studio is clean and easy to maintain this, it is well equipt such as iron, hair dryer heater, Hoover. It did get cold at night but there is a heater provided of you need it. Shower room is compact but very modern, always had hot water was not an issue. The location was great for skiing and a short walk into the centre of Les gets and a short drive to morzine. Lee and Mimi have great communication and can be contacted if you need them! Could not have asked for more! Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely studio we will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chloe and we look forward to welcoming you and Sam back at Studio Marg and Les Gets soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Perfect holiday in the Alps with first class hospitality..

Can't wait to return..

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly cosy.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely cosy studio apartment positioned perfectly on the slopes. Very clean. Good storage for 1 bike or a few sets of skis. For 2-3 people who know each other well, it is ideal. Looking forward to the next time. Very lovely owners.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ben, we hope to see you and your family again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great little studio where they have thought of everything

  • 5 of 5

We had 3 days in this studio and really enjoyed ourselves. The place was very well looked after and there were beers, milk etc waiting in the fridge which you just need to replace at the end of the stay. The pool and tennis court were great for our daughter and we all really enjoyed the walk back up the slope from town - but we are a bit odd like that! It's at a good spot where you can drop off the mtb run on your way down the hill - as long as you remember - as you really wouldn't want to push your bike back up the hill after the lifts have stopped! Thank you for a great few days.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Emily, thanks for your review and we hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
18 Feb - 25 Mar 2017
18 Feb 2017 - 24 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£255
for 3 nights
From
£85
£575
 
 
25 Mar - 22 Apr 2017
25 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£195
for 3 nights
From
£65
 
 
Summer 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£195
for 3 nights
From
£65
 
 
Christmas 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
New Year 2017/2018
30 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£770
for 7 nights
£770
 
 
6 Jan - 20 Jan 2018
6 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£225
for 3 nights
From
£75
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£195
for 3 nights
From
£65
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
A non-refundable deposit of 25% is payable on booking and the balance is payable 4 weeks before the holiday start date. Guests are welcome to bring their own bedlinen and towels or we can supply these for an additional supplement towards the laundry, depending on the number of guests. Cleaning service is optional at £35.

In addition, a damage / cleaning deposit of £200 is payable when you pay your balance. This will be fully refunded two weeks after your stay, providing the apartment is left as you found it, there are no breakages, and you have replaced the essential welcome items provided for the beginning of your stay.

Changeover Day:
Check in on Saturday from 15:00, and check out on the morning of the following Saturday at around 10:00am. Depending on our bookings there may be some flexibility regarding check in and check out days and times.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Les Gets in Haute-Savoie

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • village
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • There is an en-suite shower room, with wc, hand basin, and heated towel rail.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Sleeps 2-4 (1 Bedroom) - ideal for couple or family of four. The open sleeping area comprises one double futon sofa bed and two futon fold-out cube beds. These can be used as single beds, or combined to make another double bed. Duvets and pillows provided in zipped storage bags.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Bedlinen and towels: You are welcome to bring your own bedlinen and towels, or we can supply them for a small fee towards the laundry cost only - £15 for 2 guests and £20 for 4 guests. Cleaning services: Guests are required to leave the apartment clean and tidy as they found it or if they prefer we can provide cleaning services for £35.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot