Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

First Floor Seafront Apartment With Uninterrupted Sea Views over the lyme Bay.

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi


About the property

Apartment in Sidmouth East Devon - Central Location, 20 Metre Walk To The Beach

The apartment is two bedroomed and comfortably furnished, with free Wi-Fi available throughout. It is a stones throw from the beach and benefits from uninterrupted sea views, making it perfect for family holidays on the beach, or couples and friends wanting to spend lazy days relaxing on a deckchair, or exploring all the Jurassic Coast has to offer. Sidmouth has a unique collection of independent shops and cafes

Mr Chris Pike
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 June, 2018

About Mr Chris Pike

My husband and myself are born in bred in Sidmouth and are delighted our little girl will be growing up here too! The holiday apartment is situated above The Pea Green Boat, which is the small restaurant we own and run, and the views from the sun-room are what inspired us to advertise the flat as a holiday apartment. Whether it is raining, snowing, the sun is shining or a storm is brewing we never tire of the view from the apartment over the beach. We know how important holidays are to you and we hope the apartment has everything you need to make it enjoyable. However we are always in and out of the restaurant below and we will do our up most to ensure if you require something we will endeavour to provide it.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Sidmouth in East Devon District

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with full size bath/shower over, washbasin & wc.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1, is a large room to the rear of the property, with 1 x double bed and 1 x single bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, hair dryer and mirror. Bedroom 2, 1 x double bed, chest of drawers, hair dryer, full length mirror.
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: A range of books, games and DVDs are provided for guests use. A high-chair and travel cot (with bottom sheet) can be provided free of charge by prior arrangement. Off road parking for the Bedford Lawn car park (50metres) is available for a fee (£70 for 7 days - payable on arrival). There is however unrestricted on street parking along the Esplanade and at various other locations within the town (please let me know if you would like a map of on street parking locations). Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All bedding and towels (1 x bath and 1 x hand per person) are included in the price. The property is cleaned and towels changed once a week. Please ensure you bring your own towels for use on the beach.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
First Floor Seafront Apartment With Uninterrupted Sea Views over the lyme Bay.
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Oh what a find !

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I were lucky enough to discover this wonderful apartment so perfectly located on the Esplanade and above the most wonderful littol restaurant. We breakfasted likes kings. Our puppy loved the beach and the pebbles, the smells, the sea, the friendliness of everyone. And oh how lovely is Sidmouth town, so many fantastic shops. We loved the apartment, it was perfect for our needs, even found Waitrose where we bought lovely food for devouring back at the apartment - only when we weren't eating the Pea Green Boat whose menu was wonderful combined with the friendly welcome - thank you we had the bestest time and will defo be coming back. Alan, Lucie and Keefie Mitchell.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Derby I

Great Place to see in the New Year

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed in Sidmouth many times over the last 20 years and can't imagine a place closer to the sea than this. Coming from as far from the sea as you can get I need to see the sea from wherever we stay, the views from the living room balcony are perfect for watching the comings and goings on the sea front.

The apartment is very comfortable and spacious, the kitchen was fine as we had no intention of doing any real cooking , after all we are on holiday.

Our hosts were very helpful and friendly, even going as far as returning clothes we had left behind, there is no doubt that we will be returning to Sidmouth and will be looking at this properties availability first ..... Thanks

  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 3 of 5

We had booked the flat for a four-day Christmas stay. Although it has a wonderful view of the sea and is very spacious, it is unfortunately lacking in some areas. We were looking forward to doing our own catering, but the kitchen disappointed us greatly - only two hotplates out of four that worked (Xmas lunch for four a major disaster). Equipment in the kitchen could have been cleaner (fridge, crockery). No larger saucepans for those who wish to do their own cooking (had the hob worked). Impossible to regulate the heat of the water in the shower.

All in all, disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2014
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dorreen, I apologise for not getting back to you sooner. I was very disappointed to read your review, particular as you did not make me aware of any of these issues during your stay. My husband and myself live a stones throw from the apartment and work in the restaurant below every day. If you had mentioned these issues at the time they could have been resolved very swiftly for you. Both the shower and electric hob do work although I appreciate there is a bit of a "knack" to them. As a result of your comments I have updated the instructions for use, so thank you for this feedback. I appreciate that if cooking Christmas lunch, then you might not have everything you need in the apartment kitchen, however to date it has been adequate for all other guests needs. Again we would have happily provided you with anything extra you needed from the kitchen in the restaurant below, had we known about your issue. We try very hard to ensure our guests have a lovely holiday, as we are very aware of how important family holiday time is. However, we can only do this if we are made aware at the time of any problems. I hope future guests are assured of this.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 3

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

I booked the apartment for a 3 night stay with my sister and mother. The location was perfect - directly opposite the sea front and a few minutes walk from the delightful town of Sidmouth. The flat is generously appointed, cheerful and very clean. The rooms are well proportioned and we particularly enjoyed sitting in the sun room leading from the sitting room.

We appreciated being able to activate the heating, as it was very cosy when the temperature dropped in the evenings.

We felt very rested after our stay and have already booked for another two breaks next year.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Reading, berkshire

Great little property in great location

  • 4 of 5

My wife, my two young children had a fantastic week staying in Sidmouth. Chris and Dawn made sure we had everything we needed and were very welcome. The apartment is very well located right on the seafront (my young daughter loved waking up and seeing the sea every morning whilst having breakfast). The apartment had plenty space for us, even with half a ton of baby equipment. We already knew the area well so knew there were plenty of things nearby to see and do, and being in the heart of Sidmouth made it easy to get to most things.

The restaurant downstairs was very relaxed and served great fresh local food, very handy for when you can't be bothered to cook for yourself.

All in all very pleased with the place, would definitely recommend.


  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
East Midands

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is in the best location in Sidmouth with excellent views of the esplanade and the sea.It is very well equipped having everything that you could need,there is also a bonus of a discount if you eat in the very good restaurant below

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Sidmouth nestles between dramatic red sandstone cliffs 500 feet high. A wide, level, promenade stretches the half mile seafront. The main beach (Sand, Shingle at high tide) is 20 meters away. A quarter of a mile to the west is Jacobs ladder beach with a half mile of golden sand under the Cliffs of Peak Hill. Further to the West are the beaches of Ladram Bay, Budleigh Salterton and Exmouth (5 miles). To the East are the beaches of Salcombe Regis, Weston, Branscombe and Beer (4 miles).


Exeter airport is located 12 miles from the apartment. Honiton (main line rail station) is 7 miles.

Buses run frequently from the towns main bus stop (50 metres away).

Sidmouth has range of shops, supermarkets, cafes and restaurants and use of a car is certainly not required to enjoy a holiday here.

Further Details:

The apartment is located in the centre of the town's The Esplanade and is a short level walk to many shops and restaurants and directly opposite the beach.

Sidmouth also has a cinema, swimming pool, putting green and theatre. It is situated on the South West coast path providing ample opportunity for walking in the area.

The apartment is situated above The Pea Green Boat, a small restaurant. Preferential rates on food and drink, as well as take away options are available to guests at the apartment.

On arrival guests can enjoy a complimentary welcome pack, containing tea bags, coffee, fresh milk and biscuits.

Locally sourced food packs are also available by prior arrangement and can be available in the apartment on your arrival.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Booking can be made via email or by post. A non refundable £100 deposit is required to secure the booking and the balance is payable 8 weeks before the stay. We do not accept responsibility nor have insurance for guests' personal belongings and strongly advise that you take out your own insurance cover for your stay. We regret we cannot make any refunds if cancellation is made less than 8 weeks prior.

Changeover Day:
Friday preferred but can be flexible.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.