OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Relaxing, Peaceful Villa. Private Heated Pool. With Fuerteventura Views

Overview

Property

Updated: 22-Nov-2016
Villa in Parque del Rey, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote - Within 10/15min Pleasantly Easy Walking Distance To All Local Attractions & Ammenities

This is a Privately owened Detatched Villa re-furbished Sept 2013. It enjoys a frontline postion in a peaceful area. The South Facing property has its own heated 21ftx10ft pool, with Luxury Sunbeds to Relax & catch the rays! It is fully equipped for six people, with plenty of Comfort. It is ideally placed for walking to the beaches and town centre with its varied restaurants, bars shops, baker's, chemist, cash points etc. Bus stop 100yds away and taxi to town 3 to 5 euro's.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is a New Holiday Let beginning October 2013. Re-Furbished September 2013. Look forward to your comments on our Lovely Villa and Your Enjoyable time spent in Playa Blanca and the Island of Lanzarote. So book a.s.a.p. to relax in the sun and take advantage of our 1st Seasons Prices..
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

6 Reviews

4.5
based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

United Kingdom
3

nice villa shame about the cleanliness

  • 3 of 5

We àrrived slightly before the check in time (as I had advised sue the owner) and the villa hadn't yet been cleaned so I phoned Stacey to say was it OK just to leave our cases and we would go into the town for lunch. We arrived back 3 hours later to find that although the villa looked tidier on closer inspection it hadn't been cleaned properly. There was a huge hair ball in the main shower, food bits left in the sink, and the outside seating area was really dirty and obviously hadn't been even brushed before our arrival. We then had to go back to the supermarket to buy cleaning products to 're clean ' the villa which wasn't the best start to the holiday, we even had to buy the absolute basics e.g toilet roll, kitchen roll, washing up liquid which is the first place we have ever had to do this. I did e mail Sue from the villa to let her know but sadly she never responded which up to this point she always replied very promptly.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very sorry that Janes holiday got of to such a start..We have made the Management team aware of her comments. The Villa has been rented for just over a year now and this is the very first time that we have had any kind of negative response.Toilet rolls are always in position and extra are left in both bathrooms. This is a self catering villa therefore we do not supply washing up liquid,kitchen towel,cleaning products etc but it is usual that people do leave behind these things when they return home. We are always happy to recieve any feed back as we are based in England so as to make peoples holidays as enjoyable as possible. The reason Susan did not reply as quickly as she usually does was it was over the xmas period and her email address is her works one and they were closed at the time. We are happy to say we did get an email from Jane saying that apart from the 1st day they enjoyed the villa and were happy there which is what we all want.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
West Wales
5

A wonderful Christmas

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a lovely Christmas stay in this villa, and had a great time. The villa had all we wanted for a great family stay. The pool was warm, as was the weather! It's a great location, nice and quiet, yet only a short 15 minute stroll to town, and the beach.

Hope to return one day.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
manchester
5

excellent villa

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in parque del rey twice before, this villa was the best one so far. The position on the estate is excellent with the pool in the backgarden away from the road and very private. The interior decoration is perfect, everything you need and more. We especially liked the outdoor, covered seating area; it offered a shady and very comfortable place to sit. Not all villas have made such good use of this area. Sue, you were wonderful; helped us with everything we needed. We would love to return.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Buckinghamshire
5

WONDERFUL VILLA

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the villa in September 2014 for two weeks. Having stayed in numerous villas in Spain, we must say this is definitely one of the best. Pool was fabulous, just the right temperature. TV channels were excellent. Villa was clean, tidy and well equipped. One of our party has walking difficulties and the villa posed no issues at all for her. Have already been thinking about returning next year. Well done Philip and Sue.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lanzarote
5

Having a great time

  • 5 of 5

We are currently here at the villa and having a lovely time. The villa is very well-equipped and we have everything we need. It's very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The local area has everything you could want and a cab right into the centre of everything is only a few Euros. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANKS MICHELLE WE ARE VERY HAPPY YOU ALL ENJOYED YOUR HOLIDAY IN OUR VILLA AND YES WE HOPE TO SEE YOU NEXT YEAR.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
S Wales
4

Lovely Villa

  • 4 of 5

We have recently returned after spending a very relaxing week at this villa on our first time to Playa Blanca.

The villa is lovely and is located on the private Parque Del Rey estate about 15 minutes walk into town, although driving around the area is very easy, also there are a number of taxis available in the town.

The villa has new furnishings and was well maintained the bonus of uk TV channels and WI-FI for the children, though my bonus was the fact that the villa is south facing and therefore attracts the sun from morning until early evening.

The pool is heated so you don't get that nasty surprise when trying to cool down of having a near heart attack.

Overall I rate this as a great villa in one of the better positions in Playa Blanca, and I for one can't wait to return

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Location

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

Soft golden sandy beaches within 15/20 min walk or 5/10 mins by car. Children friendly beaches at Playa Blanca, Playa Flamingo, Playa Dorado and the magnificent beaches of Papagayo a little further on. Cycle hire is available or try the dune buggies, diving, surfing. Boat trips along the coast, & day trip across to Fuerteventura. Fishing on beach, rocks, or boat. Submarine dive or just a lazy stroll along the coast line stopping of for local tapas and cool drink. Amazing views all around!

Travel:

Everything in Playa Blanca is within easy walking distance of the villa. You can hire a car at Arrecife airport if required but the taxi's from the villa into town are only approx 3 to 5 euro's. There is also a bus stop 100yds away and 10 mins walk will take you to the bus station where you can catch a bus round the island or jump on a coach for a tour up the volcanic mount Timanfaya within the national park. You can hire a bike if peddle power is your thing.

Distances:

From the villa its a lazy 10/15min walk into the town and all it's amenities, shops. Markets, restaurants, bakers, bars, cash point etc everything you need.

its approx 30mins from the airport. Hire a car or jump on the bus. Take a coach trip to attractions and markets in other places as the island is very easy to get around.

Further Details:

Playa Blanca offers a wide & varied selection of restaurants with a choice of fine food from all over the world at very reasonable prices and are child friendly. The local bars also have great entertainment, live bands, sports bars, tappas, and lively meeting places. So enjoy a meal try the beers, wines and spirits and get the taxi home! There are plenty of late night shops to wander around and supermarkets with local and English brands. There is a market at the new Rubicon marina on Wednesday & Saturday with lots of bargains and souvenirs to be had and take a stroll round the marina taking in the yatch's,

restaurants and bars there. Look out for the ice cream parlours tasty treats for all.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
christmas
19 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
 
Rate 1
8 Apr 2017 - 22 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
 
Rate 2
27 May 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A non refundable 25% deposit is required on confirmation of booking. Balance due 8 weeks prior to the start of your holidays. Prices are in English Pounds. Payment details given when booking. Confirmation of names and ages of all guest travelling to be advised when booking. No stag or hen partys.
We will also require a cheque for £200 to cover any breakages or damages. This will be returned to you upon inspection or with in 2 weeks of your departure.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are flexible. Arrival time is 14:00hrs and Departure time from the Villa is 10:00hrs.

Notes on prices:
Prices Quoted are for 4 people sharing. Please add an additional £50 per person per week to a maximum of six.Changeover days are Flexable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 22-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • beach
  • town

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • En-suite is a fully tiled touch of luxury. It has a 4 person jacuzzi bath, vanity unit with mirror, w.c, bidet, towel storage, Hair dryer & a separate shower cubicle. 2nd bathroom-fully tiled walk-in double shower, vanity unit, towel storage, hair dryer.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 ( 3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom - kingsize bed, very large ensuite, fitted wardrobes and floor fan. bedroom 2 - double bed with wardrobe and floor fan. bedroom 3 - 2 x twin 3ft beds with fitted wardrobes and floor fan.

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: The villa caters fully for 6 people inside & out. Please make sure that children are supervised at all times when around the pool. No diving allowed. The pool is heated contiunally to 28 degree's. It is a non smoking villa so please respect this, but you can smoke outside but please dispose of thoughtfully. We provide a travel cot (linen not supplied) & high chair free of charge. No stag or hen partys. The villa is secure with a digital intruder alarm sytem and there is a safe in the property. Outside: There is a 21ft x 10ft heated pool set in sun catching south facing frontline spacious patio area. The garden has views of the sea & Fuerteventura. There is a easy to use cover & roller for the pool along with a safety ring. The pool is lite so you can swim till late. Floats are provided for your enjoyment. Six new luxury sun beds and a B.B.Q. Alfresco dinning, table with parasol & six chairs. Extremely comfortable sofas and coffee table in covered shaded outside area. at the front of the villa there is gated off road parking. Utility Room: Washing Machine, Clothes line, iron, ironing board and cleaning utensils. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The villa is available from 2pm on date of arrival. All linen will be provided for all bedrooms. Towels for bathrooms & pool are provided free of charge. Linen changed once a week 1/2way through on 14 night stays. Linen for travel cot not provided. Other: Seperate dinning room off the kitchen. With extendable table & 6 chairs. Large storage unit and door leading onto patio area.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot