OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Charming House Facing The Sea, Between Amalfi And Positano, Beach and Restaurant

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Conca Dei Marini, Nr. Amalfi, Campania, Italy - Surrounded By Flower-filled Gardens And Enjoys A Tranquil Atmosphere With An Amazing View Of The Sea

The villa is located in the heart of a green and panoramic Residence San Pancrazio, situated in the utopian little fishing village of Conca dei Marini, built up and down the striking Monte San Pancrazio. The Residence, consisting of about 20 private, independent, semi-attached villas, is surrounded by flower-filled gardens and enjoys a tranquil atmosphere with an amazing view of the sea and the coastline. You can reach the Residence by car along the stunning Amalfi Coast Drive. Once at the Residence, you can pay to park your car along the roads where there are blue stripes or for a fee you can park in a private parking garage next to the entrance to the Residence. From the Residence entrance, you access the villa by walking through green paths and by descending few stone steps. The villa is a comfortable and pretty attached villa with a surface of about 70 square meters and with an astonishing view of the sea, an enchanting flower garden equipped with sun beds, and a beautifully equipped terrace with a large lavic stone table and matching chairs. The villa is an ideal place from which you can enjoy the sunset and discover the magic of the sea.

The villa consists of: - 1 bright living room with a fully-equipped kitchen corner (stove, oven, fridge with large freezer, dishwasher and washing machine), stunning lavic stone table with chairs and 1 single sofa bed, enlightened by a large window with an amazing view on the sea. - 1 double bedroom with an opening onto the outside Terrace, with an enchanting view of the garden. -1 main bathroom with bathtub and hand shower. - 1 annex, that welcomes a romantic double bedroom + single bed, with its own bathroom with shower, opening onto the outside terrace area. The villa is equipped with an air conditioning system in all rooms and internet connection (wi-fi). From the Residence San Pancrazio you could reach two separate beaches within minutes. You can follow Via Marina, a set of about 270 steps that lead you to the wonderful tiny harbor of Marina di Conca, with a stunning beach, a divine little chapel Madonna delle Neve, and three excellent restaurants (supplied with fish from the waters in front of the village). You can also take an even shorter walk, about 50 steps, (or ride on a tiny little car) down to the Capo di Conca beach, at the base of the 16th-century square stone Saracen tower proudly topping the Capo di Conca promontory. The Lido Capo di Conca is equipped with platforms on the sea, a children s pool and an excellent restaurant. The centre of the little village of Conca dei Marini is reachable either via a scenic walk up the rock-cut staircases that trace their way through the village (accessible to the left of the baroque San Pancrazio church located just above the Residence) or in a few minutes by car. In the village center you will have at your disposal many useful services: a market (with a home grocery delivery service), restaurants, a post office, a pharmacy, and various bars. An interesting list of exclusive tourist services will be at your disposal on request to assure you an unforgettable holiday on the Amalfi Coast. We will reserve you a complete assistance during your stay by satisfying every your request.

More Details

Property Manager
Matteo & Francesca Andresini
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French, German, Italian
Calendar last updated:
15 November, 2017

About Matteo & Francesca Andresini

Dear clients, we are not the directly owners of this villa but we have been managing it for 5 years with great satisfaction. We are a young real estate agency situated in place operating in this sector but we don't sell only rentals, we join our experience to offer to our guests all the assistance they need, offering them a vast range of services too. We are pleased to introduce our society “Italian Exclusive Villas srl”. 'Italian Exclusive Villas ', works as an estate agency in the rental sector and touristic services. The rental section includes a wide rage of properties, more than 100, distributed above all on the whole area of the Amalfi Coast and the Naples Islands. Our collection of rental properties, characterized by luxury villas, small apartments, and independent houses.

Matteo & Francesca Andresini purchased this house in 2012

Why Matteo & Francesca Andresini chose Conca dei Marini

if you love the sea,

the romantic sunsets,

the exceptional reception

and good food

this house is perfect for you!

An interesting list of exclusive tourist services will be at your disposal on request to assure you an unforgettable holiday on the Amalfi Coast. We will reserve you a complete assistance during your stay by satisfying every your request.

What makes this house unique

We will reserve you a complete assistance during your stay by satisfying every your request.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Conca dei Marini in Province of Salerno

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Bathroom with bathtub and hand shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 5 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 2 double bedrooms with an opening onto the outside Terrace, with an enchanting and romantic view of the garden. and 1 small bed.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: An interesting list of exclusive tourist services will be at your disposal on request to assure you an unforgettable holiday on the Amalfi Coast. We will reserve you a complete assistance during your stay by satisfying every your request. This apartment is suitable for children. The property is accessible by car and it has few steps. Outside: Comfortable and pretty attached villa with a surface of about 70 square meters and with an astonishing view of the sea, an enchanting flower garden equipped with sun beds, barbecue and a beautifully equipped terrace with a large lavic stone table and matching chairs. Favola is an ideal place from which you can enjoy the sunset and discover the magic of the sea. Utility Room: The villa is equipped with an air conditioning system in the main bedroom and internet connection (wi-fi). Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Final Cleaning, towels and linen ( 1 change per week), wi-fi connection euros 120 (7 nights) electric consumptions including air conditioning euros 35 per week

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Charming House Facing The Sea, Between Amalfi And Positano, Beach and Restaurant
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
4

We enjoyed our time here

  • 4 of 5

You were very nice and kind showing us the house and telling us places where we could eat.

We really enjoyed our stay, some things need a little improvement like the BBQ that seems outdated and need to be changed. The views are wonderful all recommendations worked out.

The Tonnarella restaurant is a great value. Check the hours before you head down.

The stairs for the beach are a great workout. Buy bus tickets in town. It’s 1.20 each way. The taxi is about 20. Day trips are pretty easy. We would walk into town and be back.

Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful Villa.

If we ever come back to Amalfi, we will obviously come & stay here.

Grazie

Brian, Scott, Irvin

USA

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brian, Scott and Irvin good-morning! thank you for your review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in one of our properties and we appreciate your kind words! It was a pleasure to meet such lovely people as you and to assist you during your stay: we always aim for the guest satisfaction as our first purpose! Please, do not hesitate to contact us for anything else you may need! We remain at your disposal, wishing to have you again, in the future, as our guest! Have a nice day! Kind Regards Giovanna Italian Exclusive Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
1

Not as described, incompetent agency, do not book

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately we experienced a number of issues with the property.

I explicitly requested parking at the villa before booking the property, and was assured this would be available, months before we were due to take occupancy. However, on arrival, we were informed that the parking garage to be used for this purpose was not yet open, with no idea when it would be open. The agent who met us at check in agreed to find a solution and would telephone the next day, in the meantime she gave us a note to put on the dashboard. She did not call and ignored my text message as well. We spent the entire week wondering whether we were going to receive a fine. On checkout she said she had finally arranged the parking, collected the money from us, and would email a receipt, which I’m still waiting for despite repeated reminders.

The description and photographs are inaccurate and do not represent a true status of the property including the furnishings. There was only one sun bed, although two were clearly shown in the photographs and mentioned in the description. The kettle did not work, nor did the iron and no outdoor barbeque present. The description also stated that the property was suitable for the elderly or infirm, this is untrue. There was a steep hill from the parking to the gate, as well as numerous steps from the gate to the property.

The property details were also misleading in that it was advertised as a house/villa but is in fact an apartment. We had a party staying above us, who made considerable noise, so the getting away from it all break we were after, didn’t happen.

I followed up with the agency on our return, who blame the issues with the parking on the garage for not letting them know it would be closed. The owners of the property for not telling them the description was no longer accurate. And us for not letting them know of the items which were either not working or missing, although given that their agent wouldn’t return phone calls, not sure how I was supposed to let them know. I can now only assume the reluctance to provide a receipt for parking means that this was never paid to the police station as promised.

Buyer beware, in my opinion this agency are at best incompetent, at worst dishonest. And the property does not live up to its descriptions and photographs. Don’t expect the agency to assist you, they are not interested, other than to collect your money and give false assurances.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good-afternoon Mrs. Long Collins. Certainly we could not thank you for your review: your rudes words may discourage people who cannot know the ton of passion and love we put inside our work. You have been assisted and treated not less to any other guest; like we already specified in private •We wrote you that the receipt of the amount paid for the parking space has not been yet given to Serafina - as soon as she will have it, she will send it to you by mail. •when you contacted us to reserve the property (in March), the garage was assured like we wrote you - if later (at your arrival in May), the municipal council felt good to change the intended use of the garage and close it not communicating it to the various touristic operators, we don't think this is a lack of responsability but that really, it is not our fault. •regarding the property status, at the very beginning of the season, every owner we work with, confirm us the good condition and the accuracy of the property, in the same way it was when we established the collaboration - if then, there are some mistakes, we don't think that it is our fault: what we can do is to report the change to the owner and update the description, the photos, etc, for that certain house or villa, so to not have the same problem with the following guests. Please, understand that we manage more than 100 properties and that we work almost all year round - should we review and visit in person each property before each reservation we make or should we trust the people (owners) we work with from so many years? I suppose that it may happens to anyone (we are all human) to not note that an item is missing or to forget to inform about it. Then, for the broken objects, you should have contacted us directly and we would have fixed everything immediately - it was your choice to abandon yourself to the idea that, if Serafina was not answering, nobody would have helped you - there is a whole Agency and a whole staff beyond a single local contact who assured you 100% of assistance during your stay. Your review has no foundation and it is offensive and we will now report it to the whom of duty. Dear colleagues, please, pay attention to this buyer. PLEASE, DEAR GUEST DON'T TRUST THIS REVIEW WHICH HAS THE ONLY INTENT OF DEFAMING OUR ANCENCY, IN AIM TO REACH SOME SHADY PURPOSE - PLEASE HAVE A LOOK AT ALL THE OTHER REVIEW FROM THE LOVELY PEOPLE FROM WORLD WIDE WE WORK WITH, WHICH ARE OUR PRIDE. THANK YOU! Italian Exclusive Villas Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
5 6
5

It was a lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

This is an ideal base to get away from the crowds as Conca dei Marini is a very pretty friendly small town with spectacular views. The house was clean and decorated in a traditional style. It is much nicer than the pictures. The garden was lovely for sunbathing and meals, The views and nature in the area were also great.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, good-morning! We have just received and read your lovely review. First of all, thank you very much for your kind words! We are enthusiastic that you had such a great stay with all the comforts we provide and the beauties of our places: our purpose is to make our guests happy and satisfied! Please, don't hesitate to contact us for anything else you may need! We remain at your disposal, hoping to have you again as our kind guest. In the meanwhile, have a nice day! Kind Regards Giovanna Italian Exclusive Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Glasgow
5

Fantastic Property exactly as described.

  • 5 of 5

The listing was accurate, the location was fantastic and the facilities were exactly as described apart from there only being one recliner in the garden, although the photographs show two. The property was very clean and well maintained and the owners representative gave us excellent advice and was able to answer any questions we posed. I would definately recommend this property to a friend or relative, though I would advise that the property is not suitable for someone with a disability as there are a number of stairs to access the property.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Location

Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

From the Residence San Pancrazio you could reach two separate beaches within minutes. You can follow Via Marina, a set of about 270 steps that lead you to the wonderful tiny harbour of Marina di Conca, with a stunning beach, a divine little chapel Madonna delle Neve, and three excellent restaurants (supplied with fish from the waters in front of the village). You can also take an even shorter walk, about 50 steps, (or ride on a tiny little car) down to the Capo di Conca beach.

Travel:

Beach: 150 Mt.

Bus: 150 Mt.

Train: 29 Km

Airport: 49 Km

Distances:

The centre of the little village of Conca dei Marini is reachable either via a scenic walk up the rock-cut staircases that trace their way through the village (accessible to the left of the baroque San Pancrazio church located just above the Residence) or in a few minutes by car.

Further Details:

In the village centre you will have at your disposal many useful services: market (with a home grocery delivery service), restaurants, a post office, a pharmacy, and various bars.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Conca dei Marini, Campania

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season
17 Sep 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£580
for 5 nights
£812
 
 
Low Season
7 Jan 2018 - 5 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£599
for 5 nights
£839
 
 
Mid Season
6 May 2018 - 23 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£672
for 5 nights
£941
 
 
High Season
24 Jun 2018 - 25 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,089
for 7 nights
£1,089
 
 
Mid Season
26 Aug 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£672
for 5 nights
£941
 
 
Low Season
16 Sep 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£599
for 5 nights
£839
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

SECURITY DEPOSIT: € 300,00
Extra Costs: euros 130,00 of final cleaning, bed linen and towels, Wi-Fi, weekly/euros 35,00 of electricity and air conditioning
On request Public Parking space
Electric heater euros 5,00 in case of use

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable