OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

FRONT SEA STUNING VIEWS OVER THE OCEAN - Roca Mar 2 Sleeps 3 (1 Bedroom)

Overview

Property

Updated: 10-Dec-2016
2 APARTMENTS OF1 BEDROOM EAWITH ALL BBC +SKY CHANNELS+GERMAN+FRENCH+ITALIAN+ DUTCH CHANNELS+ INTERNE

With spectacular views over the ocean, these two apartments are nested in the heart of Playa Blanca with the beautiful beach of Playa Blanca under the terrace´s apartments. Recently renovated , with all comforts , each one of the apartments compromise 1 large bedroom with AC and heated , American fitted kitchens, bathroom with walking shower and bidet , large living rooms with patio doors leading to the terraces , with stunning views over the ocean.

The terraces with seating and dining area offers as well sun lounges .

Recently add all BBC channels + SKY+ German , French , Dutch and Italian available channels. DVD,and Internet connection .

The terraces with approximately 40m2 are the "gem" of the apartments. "If you just want to wake up in the morning looking at the spectacular blue sea and to take a swim just going down the stairs, this is your holiday accommodation." Terrace on apartment B is very private ideal for those who wants total privacy for sunbathing.

Details for holiday apartment Roca Mar 2 Sleeps 3 (1 Bedroom), 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3, 1 Bathroom

Sleeps 3.

1 large double bed + 1 single bed both on the bedroom .

1 bathroom with walking shower + bide

1 Kitchen

1 Living room with comfortable seating area + dining table .

Flat TV , + DVD

Terrace : Large table , 2 sun lounges

Washing Machine

AC and Heated. Safe .

Weekly cleaning and beding

  • Sleeps 3
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Italian

18 Reviews

4.3
based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

3

Good value for money.

  • 3 of 5

Had a very nice holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exactly what we wanted

  • 4 of 5

This was our 5th year in Playa Blanca. Having stayed in all inclusive hotels and villas with pools previously we were not disappointed with Roca Mar 2. The apartment was very clean and well maintained. Having read previous reviews we were expecting to be disturbed early in the morning by local noise, but were pleasantly surprised that this was not the case, however the apartment is located above the through road and near the taxi rank so some noise is inevitable. Fantastic views and central location. Will definitely come back again. If eating in Da Vinci's the aubergines in parmesan is amazing.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much to take the time to share your experience with the rest of travellers. We would like to see you back very soon Best wishes, Juan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Front Line Apartment - In Centre of Town

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful apartment in a fantastic location

On arrival we were met by Juans daughter Barbara, who was very welcoming & showed us around.

The apartment is well equipped & really has everything you need (unless you are wanting to cook 3 course meals)

Why would you, when the apartment is directly above the owners Italian Restaurant - Da Vinci's - on arrival we were given a 10% discount voucher to eat at this restaurant & his others, which lasts the duration of the holiday.

The terrace is large & the view is stunning, equipped with sun loungers, sun chairs & a large table & chairs for a bit of alfresco! An absolute sun trap.

If you read the apartments description on this site, it is exactly as it says.

I did notice in previous reviews, that people had stated it was sometimes a little noisy from the restaurant below, we didn't find this in our entire stay.

Obviously you are on the front line & there are many bars & restaurants

surrounding you, so yes you will hear noise, but to us this added to the atmosphere.

Opposite is the Hyperdino supermarket, where you can nip in & replenish stocks & to the left of the apartment is a spar supermarket.

It's also right by the taxi rank, should you need one.

Come out of the entrance - turn right or left & you have everything, shops restaurants & bars - 1 minute to the beach, but you will notice this from the terrace.

Pam managed our booking from start to finish & was always contactable

via email for any questions before our stay, so a big thanks to her.

Having holidayed in PB for some 20 years now, we have stopped in many other apartments, this is the best so far (and the others were excellent) Also we thought the price was very good.

Someone did mention in another review that the apartment lacked an electric kettle! It may be a thought for Juan to look into this - you always need that first cuppa in the morning, but it really didn't matter as we just used a small saucepan to boil water & it probably did it in the same time as a kettle.

All in all a fantastic apartment, fabulous location & very helpful people in dealing with any requests before arrival.

A big big thank you to everyone & hope to see you in the very near future.

Best Ones

Steve & Janet - Leeds

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased and happy to read your feedback and we will be delighted to see you again very soon . Our best wishes, Note: electrical kettle are in both of apartments ... but we will make sure are there ! Juan & Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

very nice holiday in Playa Planca

  • 5 of 5

We felt very comfortable in the beautiful sea view Apartment Rocamar 02 with direct location on the beautiful promenade and the small town beach in Playa Blanca. Restaurants, bars and supermarkets in the neighborhood.

The apartment is modern, with satellite TV with all known German channels, air conditioning in the bedroom. The small kitchen is fully sufficient.

We especially want to thank Pam, for the warm welcome and the nice contact

We felt very comfortable! Until next time

Greetings from Stuttgart

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you ! We would love to see you again very soon :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Room with a spectacular view!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year running we have stayed at the Roca Mar apartments for 3 weeks and once again we had a fantastic stay. We were met by Pam (Agent) on arrival who, as always, looks after everyone extremely well. As returning customers, Juan and Barbara (owners) offered us a complimentary meal at either Da Vinci’s or the Natura. We decided on Da Vinci’s (apartment above the restaurant) because we have had meals there on a few occasions which we thoroughly enjoyed and the staff are brilliant – many thanks Juan and Barbara we really enjoyed our meal!

We never get bored of the spectacular views of the Atlantic ocean and harbour! Lanzarote is simply stunning! The extremely large terrace is well equipped with 2 sunbeds, 2 sun chairs, dining table and washing machine (discretely hidden in the corner) however, we would have liked a barbeque on the terrace to give us an alternative style of cooking because we spent so much time outside watching the world go by. Apartment location is in the centre of the town with easy access to all shops, great variety of restaurant and bars but do expect some level of noise. For us, on comparison with noise levels in hotels, we still preferred this location, it was perfect. There are also 2 beaches on the apartment doorstep – one of which the apartment overlooks. Apartment is clean and well maintained with more than enough towels supplied including beach towels. Kitchen is small but adequate, the bathroom is lovely with a walk in shower and the bedroom is large with a very comfortable bed. We look forward to going back to the Roca Mar. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to have you as our guess all the times you wish to come back . Guess like you are fantastic !!!!! Juan & Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

good time

  • 3 of 5

Very nice holiday nice clean apartment would have liked more English TVs being as the weather was cool .

Would definitely come again

The cleaners were very good

Apartment in a fab position overlooking the sea loverly

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Travel:

Lanzarote Airport 31 KM

Further Details:

Full address

Address : Avenida Papagayo nº 10 2º A + B

35580 Playa Blanca

Coordinates Google Earth and GPS

Latitude 28.863063, Longitude -13.829504

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
STANDARD
1 Nov 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£428
for 7 nights
£428
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
6 NIGHTS SPECIAL 10%
5 Dec 2016 - 11 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£332
 
 
CHRISTMAS
18 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£481
for 7 nights
£481
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
STANDARD
7 Jan 2017 - 6 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£428
for 7 nights
£428
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
EASTERN
7 Apr 2017 - 24 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£481
for 7 nights
£481
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
STANDARD
25 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£428
for 7 nights
£428
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
SUMMER
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£481
for 7 nights
£481
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
LATE SUMMER
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£460
for 7 nights
£460
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
STANDAR RATE
1 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£440
for 7 nights
£440
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£440
for 7 nights
£440
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £126

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Dining

  • Dining Area

Suitability

  • pets considered

Location Type

  • beach
  • town

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1

Outside

  • Golf ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Prices are based on 2 people. Extra 20€ Fix price of 325€ for 3 nights / 385 for 4 nights Subject to confirmation of the owner. Outside: Beautiful large terrace on the beach.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot