OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

FRONT SEA STUNING VIEWS OVER THE OCEAN - Roca Mar 2 Sleeps 3 (1 Bedroom)

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Roca Mar 2 Sleeps 3 (1 Bedroom)

Sleeps 3.

1 large double bed + 1 single bed both on the bedroom .

1 bathroom with walking shower + bide

1 Kitchen

1 Living room with comfortable seating area + dining table .

Flat TV , + DVD

Terrace : Large table , 2 sun lounges

Washing Machine

AC and Heated. Safe .

Weekly cleaning and beding

About the property


With spectacular views over the ocean, these two apartments are nested in the heart of Playa Blanca with the beautiful beach of Playa Blanca under the terrace´s apartments. Recently renovated , with all comforts , each one of the apartments compromise 1 large bedroom with AC and heated , American fitted kitchens, bathroom with walking shower and bidet , large living rooms with patio doors leading to the terraces , with stunning views over the ocean.

The terraces with seating and dining area offers as well sun lounges .

Recently add all BBC channels + SKY+ German , French , Dutch and Italian available channels. DVD,and Internet connection .

The terraces with approximately 40m2 are the "gem" of the apartments. "If you just want to wake up in the morning looking at the spectacular blue sea and to take a swim just going down the stairs, this is your holiday accommodation." Terrace on apartment B is very private ideal for those who wants total privacy for sunbathing.

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Italian
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2017

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)


Idéalement situé !

  • 5 of 5

En plein centre de Playa Blanca, face à la petite plage et la promenade piétonne, l'appartement est idéalement situé. Le salon est plus sombre que Rocamar 2 (l'autre appartement mitoyen) mais la terrasse de Rocamar 1 est plus abritée du vent. A l'intérieur, rien ne manque, malgré une toute petite cuisine. La climatisation dans la chambre permet de dormir les fenêtres fermées et d'échapper aux nuisances sonores de la rue. En somme, tout est fait pour le bien-être des vacanciers.

Nous nous y sommes tellement plu que nous sommes revenus deux années de suite. Et de constater que la propriétaire avait investi dans des couteaux de cuisine neufs, du mobilier supplémentaire dans la chambre et, surtout, dans un gigantesque choix de chaînes TV ! Tous les canaux français (y compris les payants comme Canal + et Being Sport) sont disponibles ainsi que les chaines de tous les pays européens.

Les commerces et supermarchés sont aux pieds de l'appartement, ce qui permet de vivre sur place sans voiture (mais le parking gratuit est aisé dans le quartier). En somme, tout est réuni pour un excellent séjour.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5

We had 3 wonderful weeks. Everything was o.k.

In case of a small problem (a damaged knife) it was fixed immediately.

Change of towels ... was perfect.

Sleeping room was very comfortable. We didn't have problems with noise.

Only: About 7am the street cleaning machine was working for about 10 minutes.

The room cleaning was perfect as well!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to see how much you have enjoyed your stay. It would be pleasure to have you back again very soon . Best wishes, Juan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good value for money.

  • 3 of 5

Had a very nice holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exactly what we wanted

  • 4 of 5

This was our 5th year in Playa Blanca. Having stayed in all inclusive hotels and villas with pools previously we were not disappointed with Roca Mar 2. The apartment was very clean and well maintained. Having read previous reviews we were expecting to be disturbed early in the morning by local noise, but were pleasantly surprised that this was not the case, however the apartment is located above the through road and near the taxi rank so some noise is inevitable. Fantastic views and central location. Will definitely come back again. If eating in Da Vinci's the aubergines in parmesan is amazing.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much to take the time to share your experience with the rest of travellers. We would like to see you back very soon Best wishes, Juan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic Front Line Apartment - In Centre of Town

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful apartment in a fantastic location

On arrival we were met by Juans daughter Barbara, who was very welcoming & showed us around.

The apartment is well equipped & really has everything you need (unless you are wanting to cook 3 course meals)

Why would you, when the apartment is directly above the owners Italian Restaurant - Da Vinci's - on arrival we were given a 10% discount voucher to eat at this restaurant & his others, which lasts the duration of the holiday.

The terrace is large & the view is stunning, equipped with sun loungers, sun chairs & a large table & chairs for a bit of alfresco! An absolute sun trap.

If you read the apartments description on this site, it is exactly as it says.

I did notice in previous reviews, that people had stated it was sometimes a little noisy from the restaurant below, we didn't find this in our entire stay.

Obviously you are on the front line & there are many bars & restaurants

surrounding you, so yes you will hear noise, but to us this added to the atmosphere.

Opposite is the Hyperdino supermarket, where you can nip in & replenish stocks & to the left of the apartment is a spar supermarket.

It's also right by the taxi rank, should you need one.

Come out of the entrance - turn right or left & you have everything, shops restaurants & bars - 1 minute to the beach, but you will notice this from the terrace.

Pam managed our booking from start to finish & was always contactable

via email for any questions before our stay, so a big thanks to her.

Having holidayed in PB for some 20 years now, we have stopped in many other apartments, this is the best so far (and the others were excellent) Also we thought the price was very good.

Someone did mention in another review that the apartment lacked an electric kettle! It may be a thought for Juan to look into this - you always need that first cuppa in the morning, but it really didn't matter as we just used a small saucepan to boil water & it probably did it in the same time as a kettle.

All in all a fantastic apartment, fabulous location & very helpful people in dealing with any requests before arrival.

A big big thank you to everyone & hope to see you in the very near future.

Best Ones

Steve & Janet - Leeds

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased and happy to read your feedback and we will be delighted to see you again very soon . Our best wishes, Note: electrical kettle are in both of apartments ... but we will make sure are there ! Juan & Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

very nice holiday in Playa Planca

  • 5 of 5

We felt very comfortable in the beautiful sea view Apartment Rocamar 02 with direct location on the beautiful promenade and the small town beach in Playa Blanca. Restaurants, bars and supermarkets in the neighborhood.

The apartment is modern, with satellite TV with all known German channels, air conditioning in the bedroom. The small kitchen is fully sufficient.

We especially want to thank Pam, for the warm welcome and the nice contact

We felt very comfortable! Until next time

Greetings from Stuttgart

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you ! We would love to see you again very soon :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0




Accommodation and facilities for Roca Mar 2 Sleeps 3 (1 Bedroom)in Playa Blanca in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Golf ...
  • pets considered
Notes on accommodation: Prices are based on 2 people. Extra 20€ Fix price of 325€ for 3 nights / 385 for 4 nights Subject to confirmation of the owner. Outside: Beautiful large terrace on the beach.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot