OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Apartment With Direct Pool Access, across the road from the Beach

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Weston, Nr. Holetown, St James, Barbados, Caribbean - Fabulous Location Just 1 Minute Walk From The Beach

Our stunning home is located in the brand new development Lantana, in the heart of the premium West coast of Barbados.The West Coast. known as the Platinum Coast flanked by an array of globally renowned 5 star hotels, Weston St James is a mere 2.2km's north of Holetown and just 2 minutes walk to the beach at Alleynes Bay. Apartment is adjacent to the main coastal road Highway 1 which provides an easy walk to the famous Lonestar restaurant and hotel which lies marginally to the south and Mullins Bay is just 1km to the north - offering visitors the opportunity to holiday in the heart of one of the most desirable and trusted coastlines in the world. Our apartment has a generous covered deck and fantastic views due to the natural contours of the site. The development features 2 large free form pools, with garden areas and covered decks for relaxing, secure gated entry and plenty of parking.


Owner
Gemma Kellett
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
1 November, 2017

Location

Coast/Beach:

The apartment is minutes walk from a quiet unspoiled beach. Many other beautiful beaches are within walking distance - Glitter Bay, Lone Star, Gibbs and Mullins but all the West Coast beaches are within a short driving range. The nearby beach at Alleynes offers good sandy beaches and great for snorkelling and turtle spotting!

Travel:

The islands airport is Grantley Adams International in Bridgetown which is approximately 30 minutes away by bus or taxi. There is secure gated parking should you wish to hire a car.

Distances:

Weston St James is a mere 2.2km's north of Holetown and just 2 minutes walk to the beach at Alleynes Bay. The famous Lonestar restaurant and hotel lies marginally to the south and Mullins Bay is just 1km to the north - offering visitors the opportunity to holiday in the heart of one of the most desirable and trusted coastlines in the world.

Further Details:

If you like fine dining then the apartment is situated mid way between two of the West Coast's finest restaurants: The Lone Star (3/4m S) and Mullins (3/4m N). For more modest dining two of the best beach bars on the island are within 3/4m - Ramshackle and Jujus, where you can swim with the turtles from the lovely beach. The uber cool restaurants such as The Cliff, Cin Cin, and Tides, are all along the coast road though the flying fish at the adjacent John Moores rum shop will take some beating!. You can also find a host of other activities to occupy you such as the crystallised limestone caverns of Harrison's cave, to the Barbados Wildlife Reserve with its green monkeys and parrots. Visit various flower forests and tropical gardens or relax on a glass bottom boat trip or one of many catamaran cruises.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Weston in Saint James

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • The apartment has the following: Bathroom 1 - House bathroom with WC, Bath/shower over Bathroom 2 - En-suite shower room to bedroom 1
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: The apartment bedrooms consist of the following: Bedroom 1 - UK King Size double bed and En-suite shower room. Bedroom 2 - Two sets of single bunk beds Bedroom 3 - Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The apartment has a large covered private balcony terrace with full width sliding door access, comfortable seating and dining areas, direct pool access and sea view - all to allow comfortable outdoor living in the benign climate. Outside: Lantana has two shared leisure pools with shallow children's sections, generous sun areas with tables, umbrellas and sun loungers. It also has luxurious verdant landscaping, ample secure barrier parking and full night security. Utility Room: Washing machine with iron dry facility. Linen: Both towels and linen are included Other: Shaded terrace with tiled floors, dining, and lounge areas, with direct access to the pool and sea views.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Apartment With Direct Pool Access, across the road from the Beach
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
4

Stunning views feels like luxury

  • 4 of 5

I loved it here unfortunately we experienced some bad weather and when we were in the tv channel was not always in English so a bit of a pain with the kids but the apartment has all the latest facilities and the guy that meets you Brian is really friendly can't fault the apartment just shame about the weather

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review and we are glad you had a lovely time and we note your comment on the TV. It was a shame you had some bad weather but hope you managed to have some fun sunny days.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our family of 8 had a fantastic stay at Lantana!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay. The kids loved the pool and it was very convenient to catch a bus to go anywhere across the island. Having my morning coffee on the veranda looking out at the swaying coconut trees with the Caribbean sea in the background was some of my best moments. The washer and dryer was in very good condition and so convenient to have in the condo. The only down side would be that the bathrooms could use a refresh and update and the kitchen would benefit from some better pots, frying pans and baking dishes. Barbados is expensive for food so cooking at the condo is a must.

Gemma is a real Gem (pun intended) and was very accommodating for all of our needs. Brian greeted us at the condo and gave us good advice on where to go and what to do.

Overall, it was a fabulous experience. If you are thinking of coming to Barbados and you enjoy feeling like you are on a resort but still want to have the freedom to travel and shop at local markets to buy food and enjoy a local Barbadian experience then you should stay here at Lantana.

Happy travels!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great holiday, spacious apartment & handy location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful two weeks holiday, the apartment was perfectly located and had everything we needed.

Being on the ground floor gave us direct access to the pool, easy for nipping in and out of the apartment, and ideal if you have children, but also being on the end we were sheltered by the garden, unlike other apartments, so other guests could not sit directly in front of our patio.

The lounge and master bedroom had bi-folding doors that opened out on to the spacious patio where we ate our meals, relaxed with drinks, or just sheltered from the midday sun snoozing!

The apartment is very spacious, home from home, the kitchen is well equipped including a large fridge-freezer with ice machine which kept us in a constant supply of ice for our evening drinks!

We slept well in the comfortable bed, all the rooms had air-conditioning, plus fans, and the bathrooms had good powerful showers. Plenty of linen and towels were provided, including beach towels.

We spent many evenings at John Moores Rum Shack (5 mins walk), watching the sun set. Just next to John Moores is a small fish market where we'd pick up flying fish for dinner.

Yes, the apartment block is near the road, and this is ideal if you don't have a car as the bus stop is just outside, they are regular and cheap to use so it's easy to get around the island. Obviously there is some traffic noise but it didn't bother us and at night the traffic eased off and did not disturb our sleep.

If we return to Barbados we would definitely be looking to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are happy you had a great holiday and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winnipeg, Mb. Canada
3

Could be great but was just ok.

  • 3 of 5

Stayed one week in this condo and it was certainly adequate . The size was perfect and the beds comfy. However the road noise was awful. After reading previous reviews I was expecting and prepared (I thought) for it to be loud but it was very bad! The condo is truly right at the road, right beside a bus stop! The convenience of the bus stop came second to the annoyance of the noise!

The condo itself is obviously a rental property as shown by it's need for freshening up. A coat of paint, black out curtains and attention to tired appliances and furniture would do wonders!

Gemma and Brian were fabulous to work with and certainly appreciated them both!

Would I stay there again???? Unfortunately not.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you have had some issues during your stay with us. In relation to the noise on owners direct we do show a plan showing the position of the apartment and state that it is next to the road, all the apartments in the development, and many along the west coast, have the same experience. There have been many guests staying at Lantana who have all thoroughly enjoyed the apartment, and whilst there may be some traffic noise in the day time we have noticed this tends to quieten off in the late afternoon. There is not normally any noise heard inside the apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place!!

  • 5 of 5

'My family and I spent 11 days at Lantana and we had a fantastic time! We have visited Barbados on a number of occasions as we have relatives however being a larger party this time we needed our own accommodation. Waking up on the first morning and having breakfast, then lunch and later dinner on the patio at Lantana was an amazing experience and we made the most of it. Our grand-daughter loved the pool - what a great place. We had transport but also used the buses which were frequent and easy to use. We will return!'

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review and we are glad that you and your family had a great time in Barbados and our apartment. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely holiday at Lantana. The apartment was fantastic and everything was as described. Had everything we needed to cook and we made dinner almost every night. Beds were very comfortable and the apartment was clean and beautifully decorated. Wi-fi worked really well, no problems at all. It was spacious enough for the four of us and we loved that it was literally steps from the lovely pool. There weren't too many people staying at Lantana when we were there so it was very peaceful and the pool area was never too crowded. The location of the apartment was nice, it was close to a beautiful beach but there weren't too many restaurants or shops nearby. Didn't bother us as we had a car but would have been a problem without it. The only thing we didn't like was the road in front of the building as it was very noisy. Doesn't bother when you are inside but sitting outside it is annoying at times. Bryan, who was there to welcome us, was very friendly and nice. All in all a lovely experience. We would definately recommend staying at Lantana. It was great value for the money. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are glad you liked the apartment. We are always looking to approve the resort and additional landscaping will buffer the road. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Weston, Barbados

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 9
29 Oct 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£766
for 7 nights
£766
 
 
Rate 10
17 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,039
for 7 nights
£1,039
 
 
Rate 11
7 Jan 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£804
for 7 nights
£804
 
 
Rate 12
29 Apr 2018 - 25 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£699
for 7 nights
£699
 
 
Rate 13
26 Aug 2018 - 27 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£694
for 7 nights
£694
 
 
Rate 14
28 Oct 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£804
for 7 nights
£804
 
 
Rate 15
16 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,090
for 7 nights
£1,090
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Prices based on a self catering basis. 30% deposit to be paid at booking, balance to be paid 8 weeks before arrival date. In the event of a cancellation, the following will be charged:
50% Up to 8 weeks before the rental period
100% Less than 8 weeks before rental period

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible in low and high season (3 day minimum stay during high season).

Notes on prices:
BDS$250.00 Security deposit paid locally on arrival and repaid once the apartment has been checked.

BDS$180.00 per week to be paid locally upon arrival for cleaning.

If your stay is for two weeks then a full maid service and linen change will happen after the first week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable