OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Apartment With Direct Pool Access, across the road from the Beach

Overview

Property

Updated: 01-Nov-2016
Apartment in Weston, Nr. Holetown, St James, Barbados, Caribbean - Fabulous Location Just 1 Minute Walk From The Beach

Our stunning home is located in the brand new development Lantana, in the heart of the premium West coast of Barbados.The West Coast. known as the Platinum Coast flanked by an array of globally renowned 5 star hotels, Weston St James is a mere 2.2km's north of Holetown and just 2 minutes walk to the beach at Alleynes Bay. Apartment is adjacent to the main coastal road Highway 1 which provides an easy walk to the famous Lonestar restaurant and hotel which lies marginally to the south and Mullins Bay is just 1km to the north - offering visitors the opportunity to holiday in the heart of one of the most desirable and trusted coastlines in the world. Our apartment has a generous covered deck and fantastic views due to the natural contours of the site. The development features 2 large free form pools, with garden areas and covered decks for relaxing, secure gated entry and plenty of parking.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

8 Reviews

4.6
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

5

Wonderful Place!!

  • 5 of 5

'My family and I spent 11 days at Lantana and we had a fantastic time! We have visited Barbados on a number of occasions as we have relatives however being a larger party this time we needed our own accommodation. Waking up on the first morning and having breakfast, then lunch and later dinner on the patio at Lantana was an amazing experience and we made the most of it. Our grand-daughter loved the pool - what a great place. We had transport but also used the buses which were frequent and easy to use. We will return!'

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review and we are glad that you and your family had a great time in Barbados and our apartment. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely holiday at Lantana. The apartment was fantastic and everything was as described. Had everything we needed to cook and we made dinner almost every night. Beds were very comfortable and the apartment was clean and beautifully decorated. Wi-fi worked really well, no problems at all. It was spacious enough for the four of us and we loved that it was literally steps from the lovely pool. There weren't too many people staying at Lantana when we were there so it was very peaceful and the pool area was never too crowded. The location of the apartment was nice, it was close to a beautiful beach but there weren't too many restaurants or shops nearby. Didn't bother us as we had a car but would have been a problem without it. The only thing we didn't like was the road in front of the building as it was very noisy. Doesn't bother when you are inside but sitting outside it is annoying at times. Bryan, who was there to welcome us, was very friendly and nice. All in all a lovely experience. We would definately recommend staying at Lantana. It was great value for the money. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are glad you liked the apartment. We are always looking to approve the resort and additional landscaping will buffer the road. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Hampshire
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5

Lovely clean apartment, everything you need for a self catered relaxed holiday, easy access to great pool. On the road (noisy when sat out on terrace, but cant hear it inside)Bus stop right outside, beach just across the road, (but be careful crossing on the bend, as cars do speed) had problems with internet & phone not working in first week, but Brian went out of his way to get this sorted out for us, he was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our 3 week holiday, & met some great people, Thankyou Brian & Coleen, Barry & Julie for everything you did for us.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, thank you for your email. We did have a problem with the old internet system and we have now installed a high speed cable connection. We are glad you had a good holiday and met some of the local characters and hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
United Kingdom
5

can't wait to go back

  • 5 of 5

amazing value for money. The apartment is right next to the road, as are a lot of property on the west coast, so you do get some noise and to be honest it did not bother us, in fact an added bonus because the bus stop is right next to the apartment. The apartment I can not fault at all, very clean and extremely well equipped. The pool is beautiful and plenty of tables, chairs and sun loungers around it. I have stayed at Port st Charles and Almond beach on the west coast, Silver sands, Accra beach and Turtle beach on the south coast all fabulous in their own way but for self catering you can not beat this apartment. I have already booked it for next year and hope to return to this apartment time and time again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments on the apartment, it's great to see you had a good time and we look forward to having you stay with us again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
North Yorkshire
5

Bajan Bliss!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is in the front block which is one of the closest to the main road and yes, there is road noise and the local yellow buses are notorious throughout Barbados for tearing around without silencers (mufflers if you are from USA). However, this apartment offers stupendous value for money compared with anything else on this stretch of the famously expensive platinum coast.

Whilst the road noise can be a distraction it is not the major issue that a previous reviewer has intimated.

The apartment is spacious, well equipped and clean and the location is just perfect. it is a short stroll to the beach and ideally situated between the many facilities that Holetown and Speightstown have to offer. Ideally you would need a hire car as the nearest restaurants and shops etc are a bit too far to walk (apart from the John Moores bar which is a local rumshack and ideal for immersing yourself in Bajan culture) but if you don't want to drive, the local buses are frequent and very cheap.

Whilst we were there we spoke to several other holidaymakers who were renting in the same block and without exception they all accepted the road noise with a shrug of the shoulders and commented favourably about the overall quality and location of the accommodation.

This apartment is terrific and in my opinion offers the opportunity of experiencing the most exclusive and expensive part of Barbados at a bargain price. It is somewhere we would love to return to in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Caribbean Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from your gorgeous apartment and had the most amazing holiday. The apartment provided the perfect base for our time in Barbados. It was exceptionally clean, had everything we could have needed and was in the perfect location. We were met by Brian who provided all the information we needed for both the apartment and the local area. (There were no instruction manuals provided, however, everything was very straightforward to work and we didn't experience any problems in this respect. We were able to connect to the free Wi-Fi and only experienced a couple of times when reception was intermittent). The apartment is situated next to the coastal road providing excellent access for the bus stops in both directions, with Holetown and Speightstown both 10 mins away and beautiful beaches just a stone's throw away. The apartment is ideally located with immediate access to the gorgeous pool area, again very clean with ample sunloungers/parasols etc. Security an added extra although we never felt that we needed it. We hope to return next year and are already checking availability for your apartment. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a great time. The Wifi is currently been updated and we will ensure that the manuals are left out for the guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Location

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

The apartment is minutes walk from a quiet unspoiled beach. Many other beautiful beaches are within walking distance - Glitter Bay, Lone Star, Gibbs and Mullins but all the West Coast beaches are within a short driving range. The nearby beach at Alleynes offers good sandy beaches and great for snorkelling and turtle spotting!

Travel:

The islands airport is Grantley Adams International in Bridgetown which is approximately 30 minutes away by bus or taxi. There is secure gated parking should you wish to hire a car.

Distances:

Weston St James is a mere 2.2km's north of Holetown and just 2 minutes walk to the beach at Alleynes Bay. The famous Lonestar restaurant and hotel lies marginally to the south and Mullins Bay is just 1km to the north - offering visitors the opportunity to holiday in the heart of one of the most desirable and trusted coastlines in the world.

Further Details:

If you like fine dining then the apartment is situated mid way between two of the West Coast's finest restaurants: The Lone Star (3/4m S) and Mullins (3/4m N). For more modest dining two of the best beach bars on the island are within 3/4m - Ramshackle and Jujus, where you can swim with the turtles from the lovely beach. The uber cool restaurants such as The Cliff, Cin Cin, and Tides, are all along the coast road though the flying fish at the adjacent John Moores rum shop will take some beating!. You can also find a host of other activities to occupy you such as the crystallised limestone caverns of Harrison's cave, to the Barbados Wildlife Reserve with its green monkeys and parrots. Visit various flower forests and tropical gardens or relax on a glass bottom boat trip or one of many catamaran cruises.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 4
30 Oct 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£730
for 7 nights
£730
 
 
Rate 5
18 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£990
for 7 nights
£990
 
 
Rate 6
8 Jan 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£730
for 7 nights
£730
 
 
Rate 7
30 Apr 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£635
for 7 nights
£635
 
 
Rate 8
27 Aug 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£630
for 7 nights
£630
 
 
Rate 9
29 Oct 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£730
for 7 nights
£730
 
 
Rate 10
17 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£990
for 7 nights
£990
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Prices based on a self catering basis. 30% deposit to be paid at booking, balance to be paid 8 weeks before arrival date. In the event of a cancellation, the following will be charged:
50% Up to 8 weeks before the rental period
100% Less than 8 weeks before rental period

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible in low and high season (3 day minimum stay during high season).

Notes on prices:
BDS$250.00 Security deposit paid locally on arrival and repaid once the apartment has been checked.

BDS$180.00 per week to be paid locally upon arrival for cleaning.

If your stay is for two weeks then a full maid service and linen change will happen after the first week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 01-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • resort

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • The apartment has the following: Bathroom 1 - House bathroom with WC, Bath/shower over Bathroom 2 - En-suite shower room to bedroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: The apartment bedrooms consist of the following: Bedroom 1 - UK King Size double bed and En-suite shower room. Bedroom 2 - Two sets of single bunk beds Bedroom 3 - Twin beds

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: The apartment has a large covered private balcony terrace with full width sliding door access, comfortable seating and dining areas, direct pool access and sea view - all to allow comfortable outdoor living in the benign climate. Outside: Lantana has two shared leisure pools with shallow children's sections, generous sun areas with tables, umbrellas and sun loungers. It also has luxurious verdant landscaping, ample secure barrier parking and full night security. Utility Room: Washing machine with iron dry facility. Linen: Both towels and linen are included Other: Shaded terrace with tiled floors, dining, and lounge areas, with direct access to the pool and sea views.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot