OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Apartment With Direct Pool Access, across the road from the Beach

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Weston, Nr. Holetown, St James, Barbados, Caribbean - Fabulous Location Just 1 Minute Walk From The Beach

Our stunning home is located in the brand new development Lantana, in the heart of the premium West coast of Barbados.The West Coast. known as the Platinum Coast flanked by an array of globally renowned 5 star hotels, Weston St James is a mere 2.2km's north of Holetown and just 2 minutes walk to the beach at Alleynes Bay. Apartment is adjacent to the main coastal road Highway 1 which provides an easy walk to the famous Lonestar restaurant and hotel which lies marginally to the south and Mullins Bay is just 1km to the north - offering visitors the opportunity to holiday in the heart of one of the most desirable and trusted coastlines in the world. Our apartment has a generous covered deck and fantastic views due to the natural contours of the site. The development features 2 large free form pools, with garden areas and covered decks for relaxing, secure gated entry and plenty of parking.


Owner
Gemma Kellett
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Weston, Barbados

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • The apartment has the following: Bathroom 1 - House bathroom with WC, Bath/shower over Bathroom 2 - En-suite shower room to bedroom 1
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: The apartment bedrooms consist of the following: Bedroom 1 - UK King Size double bed and En-suite shower room. Bedroom 2 - Two sets of single bunk beds Bedroom 3 - Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The apartment has a large covered private balcony terrace with full width sliding door access, comfortable seating and dining areas, direct pool access and sea view - all to allow comfortable outdoor living in the benign climate. Outside: Lantana has two shared leisure pools with shallow children's sections, generous sun areas with tables, umbrellas and sun loungers. It also has luxurious verdant landscaping, ample secure barrier parking and full night security. Utility Room: Washing machine with iron dry facility. Linen: Both towels and linen are included Other: Shaded terrace with tiled floors, dining, and lounge areas, with direct access to the pool and sea views.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Winnipeg, Mb. Canada
3

Could be great but was just ok.

  • 3 of 5

Stayed one week in this condo and it was certainly adequate . The size was perfect and the beds comfy. However the road noise was awful. After reading previous reviews I was expecting and prepared (I thought) for it to be loud but it was very bad! The condo is truly right at the road, right beside a bus stop! The convenience of the bus stop came second to the annoyance of the noise!

The condo itself is obviously a rental property as shown by it's need for freshening up. A coat of paint, black out curtains and attention to tired appliances and furniture would do wonders!

Gemma and Brian were fabulous to work with and certainly appreciated them both!

Would I stay there again???? Unfortunately not.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you have had some issues during your stay with us. In relation to the noise on owners direct we do show a plan showing the position of the apartment and state that it is next to the road, all the apartments in the development, and many along the west coast, have the same experience. There have been many guests staying at Lantana who have all thoroughly enjoyed the apartment, and whilst there may be some traffic noise in the day time we have noticed this tends to quieten off in the late afternoon. There is not normally any noise heard inside the apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place!!

  • 5 of 5

'My family and I spent 11 days at Lantana and we had a fantastic time! We have visited Barbados on a number of occasions as we have relatives however being a larger party this time we needed our own accommodation. Waking up on the first morning and having breakfast, then lunch and later dinner on the patio at Lantana was an amazing experience and we made the most of it. Our grand-daughter loved the pool - what a great place. We had transport but also used the buses which were frequent and easy to use. We will return!'

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review and we are glad that you and your family had a great time in Barbados and our apartment. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely holiday at Lantana. The apartment was fantastic and everything was as described. Had everything we needed to cook and we made dinner almost every night. Beds were very comfortable and the apartment was clean and beautifully decorated. Wi-fi worked really well, no problems at all. It was spacious enough for the four of us and we loved that it was literally steps from the lovely pool. There weren't too many people staying at Lantana when we were there so it was very peaceful and the pool area was never too crowded. The location of the apartment was nice, it was close to a beautiful beach but there weren't too many restaurants or shops nearby. Didn't bother us as we had a car but would have been a problem without it. The only thing we didn't like was the road in front of the building as it was very noisy. Doesn't bother when you are inside but sitting outside it is annoying at times. Bryan, who was there to welcome us, was very friendly and nice. All in all a lovely experience. We would definately recommend staying at Lantana. It was great value for the money. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are glad you liked the apartment. We are always looking to approve the resort and additional landscaping will buffer the road. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Hampshire
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5

Lovely clean apartment, everything you need for a self catered relaxed holiday, easy access to great pool. On the road (noisy when sat out on terrace, but cant hear it inside)Bus stop right outside, beach just across the road, (but be careful crossing on the bend, as cars do speed) had problems with internet & phone not working in first week, but Brian went out of his way to get this sorted out for us, he was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our 3 week holiday, & met some great people, Thankyou Brian & Coleen, Barry & Julie for everything you did for us.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, thank you for your email. We did have a problem with the old internet system and we have now installed a high speed cable connection. We are glad you had a good holiday and met some of the local characters and hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
United Kingdom
5

can't wait to go back

  • 5 of 5

amazing value for money. The apartment is right next to the road, as are a lot of property on the west coast, so you do get some noise and to be honest it did not bother us, in fact an added bonus because the bus stop is right next to the apartment. The apartment I can not fault at all, very clean and extremely well equipped. The pool is beautiful and plenty of tables, chairs and sun loungers around it. I have stayed at Port st Charles and Almond beach on the west coast, Silver sands, Accra beach and Turtle beach on the south coast all fabulous in their own way but for self catering you can not beat this apartment. I have already booked it for next year and hope to return to this apartment time and time again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments on the apartment, it's great to see you had a good time and we look forward to having you stay with us again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
North Yorkshire
5

Bajan Bliss!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is in the front block which is one of the closest to the main road and yes, there is road noise and the local yellow buses are notorious throughout Barbados for tearing around without silencers (mufflers if you are from USA). However, this apartment offers stupendous value for money compared with anything else on this stretch of the famously expensive platinum coast.

Whilst the road noise can be a distraction it is not the major issue that a previous reviewer has intimated.

The apartment is spacious, well equipped and clean and the location is just perfect. it is a short stroll to the beach and ideally situated between the many facilities that Holetown and Speightstown have to offer. Ideally you would need a hire car as the nearest restaurants and shops etc are a bit too far to walk (apart from the John Moores bar which is a local rumshack and ideal for immersing yourself in Bajan culture) but if you don't want to drive, the local buses are frequent and very cheap.

Whilst we were there we spoke to several other holidaymakers who were renting in the same block and without exception they all accepted the road noise with a shrug of the shoulders and commented favourably about the overall quality and location of the accommodation.

This apartment is terrific and in my opinion offers the opportunity of experiencing the most exclusive and expensive part of Barbados at a bargain price. It is somewhere we would love to return to in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 6
8 Jan 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£766
for 7 nights
£766
 
 
Rate 7
30 Apr 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£666
for 7 nights
£666
 
 
Rate 8
27 Aug 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£661
for 7 nights
£661
 
 
Rate 9
29 Oct 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£766
for 7 nights
£766
 
 
Rate 10
17 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,039
for 7 nights
£1,039
 
 
Rate 11
7 Jan 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£804
for 7 nights
£804
 
 
Rate 12
29 Apr 2018 - 25 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£699
for 7 nights
£699
 
 
Rate 13
26 Aug 2018 - 27 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£694
for 7 nights
£694
 
 
Rate 14
28 Oct 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£804
for 7 nights
£804
 
 
Rate 15
16 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,090
for 7 nights
£1,090
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Prices based on a self catering basis. 30% deposit to be paid at booking, balance to be paid 8 weeks before arrival date. In the event of a cancellation, the following will be charged:
50% Up to 8 weeks before the rental period
100% Less than 8 weeks before rental period

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible in low and high season (3 day minimum stay during high season).

Notes on prices:
BDS$250.00 Security deposit paid locally on arrival and repaid once the apartment has been checked.

BDS$180.00 per week to be paid locally upon arrival for cleaning.

If your stay is for two weeks then a full maid service and linen change will happen after the first week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals