Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

New luxury villa with extended private pool and spa in full sun

People11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Loughman, Nr. Champions Gate, Davenport, Florida Orlando / Kissimmee, USA - Small, Exclusive, Peaceful Gated Community 10 Minutes From Disney With Easy Access To Attractions

The villa is 10 minutes from Disney and no more than 25 minutes from all of the Orlando attractions, water parks and entertainment, yet it is located within a small exclusive gated development in a tranquil woodland setting away from the hustle and bustle of Orlando. A Publix supermarket and pharmacy is a couple of minutes away. The I-4 highway is just 5 minutes away offering easy access to either coast, airports and attractions. It is the perfect destination for holidaymakers wanting to explore all that the area has to offer, with a luxurious and peaceful home to return to or to while away the odd 'rest day'. No expense has been spared with the lavish furnishings to this modern contemporary villa. The beautifully styled pool, spa and sunbathing area provides the perfect place to take in the Florida sun. The covered poolside lanai is perfect for alfresco dining. A golfer's paradise - you are just a few minutes away from numerous championship courses.


Owner
Ed and Trish Martin
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2018

About Ed and Trish Martin

Hi, we are Ed and Trish Martin and live in Somerset, England along with our 10 year old daughter Mollie and Daphne the rabbit.

We both work full time and certainly appreciate our holidays. However, there are only so many holidays a family can take, and wanted to give friends, and guests the opportunity to use this beautiful home when we are unable to. This is our second home and treat it as such, always ensuring with the help of our locally based management company that it is furnished and maintained to a very high standard.

Ed and Trish Martin purchased this villa in 2013

Why Ed and Trish Martin chose Cypress Pointe

We have been holidaying in the USA, including Orlando, on and off for 25 years. When considering a location for a holiday home, the Florida sun and the fantastic attractions put Orlando firmly on top of the list, particularly with an energetic 10 year old.

Cypress Pointe is a small (70 houses), gated and peaceful development within a beautiful woodland setting. However, it is located just 2 minutes from a Publix supermarket and 5 minutes from the I-4 highway, with quick and easy access to all that the Orlando area has to offer.

When looking to buy we saw lots of communities and developments, many of which were vast. We wanted a property that offered tranquillity and luxury at the end of a busy day.

What makes this villa unique

As well as being fantastically well located, no expense has been spared with the furnishings. We wanted to give the property a modern contemporary feel, with light colours and quality materials. This villa provides the perfect mix of location and luxury, ideal for us when we are on holiday and other families using it as our guests.

We have only recently (Summer 2013) taken ownership of this villa and hope you enjoy it as much as we have.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Cypress Pointe in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • En-suite to master 1 with large shower cubicle, double vanity basins, & wc. En-suite to master 2 with large shower cubicle, vanity basin & wc. En-suite to bed 3 with bath/shower over, vanity basin, & wc. Bathroom 4 with bath/shower over, vanity basin and
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 11 (5 Bedrooms) + cot. Notes on bedrooms: Master 1 with extra large king size bed, Master 2 with extra large king size bed, Bedroom 3 with queen size bed, Bedroom 4 with twin beds, Bedroom 5 with triple sleeper bunk bed. Master 1 & 2 have 26" LCD TVs and DVDs. Beds 3,4 and 5 have 22" LCD TVs.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Strictly no smoking and no pets. Outside: Fantastic fully screened extended pool area (45' by 20') with a 24' x 12' heated pool and relaxing Jacuzzi spa, and 4 sun loungers. Outdoor Lanai (covered patio) 14' x 8' with large table for alfresco dining and 6 comfortable area. Direct access to bathroom for Beds 4 and 5 from the Lanai. The doors to the pool area are alarmed to prevent overly enthusiastic little swimmers accessing the pool without you being completely aware. Utility Room: There is an area within the garage used as a utility area with huge American washing machine, tumble dryer, steam iron and ironing board. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and linen are included and the property is cleaned before arrival. If further cleaning or linen change is required during your stay, this can be provided and the cost advised. Other: Games Room - pool, air hockey, table football, table tennis and darts all available. Seating area. Selection of board games. Cot, high and stroller available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
New luxury villa with extended private pool and spa in full sun
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews
Parry Sound Ont Canada
5

Wonderful home in gated community

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home during March 2018. One of the weeks was during the march break. In spite of that we found the neighbors and the neighborhood to be very quiet. We have been renting houses in the davenport area now for 8 yrs and this home is the cleanest. The brand new sofa is gorgeous and the home is tastefully decorated. The King beds are firm but we are used to that so it was not a problem. The home is well appointed and we wanted for nothing. The bedding and towels were of very good quality. The lanai area is super large and the pool and spa wonderful. We had some cool days and were glad we went for the pool heat. The management company responded quickly to any issues we had and were very friendly. We certainly would rent this home again . Thanks to Ed and Trish for letting us stay in their home during our vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Don Glad to hear you had such a good experience and wonderful vacation. Great to have some feedback on the new sofas, as we haven't actually seen them ourselves as yet. Always good to hear that you found our management company to be responsive and helpful. Cypress Pointe is a quiet and friendly community, and it is fantastic to see this reflected in comments from a regular visitor to the area. It is always fabulous to receive such positive comments from visitors so experienced at renting in the Orlando area - thank you. We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Best wishes. Ed and Trish
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely Villa +Excellent location =Amazing Holiday

  • 5 of 5

We all had an absolutely amazing unforgettable holiday and this Villa was the perfect base for all things Disney, Universal, Seaworld, Discovey Cove & shopping etc.

The villa was lovely and in very good condition including brand new leather sofa’s. It was very spacious and it had everything you needed to make you feel at home. It was in a fantastic location and the local area around Champions Gate was lovely and had a lot to offer.

The location of the villa was excellent as we were able to use both the 192 and the I4 as travelling options. The I4 did get a little busy during the beginning of our stay due to the end of Spring Break and the Easter holidays, therefore being so close to the192 really helped getting around quicker.

The owners Ed and Trish were fantastic too and provided nothing but excellent correspondents from the moment we first booked.

I would recommend this villa to any family looking to find a base for their Florida holiday and we would not hesitate to book it again ourselves.

Many thanks

The Harman Family

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Beautiful, clean and spacious home!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I brought our adult children, their spouces and our grandchild to Florida for a week long vacation. Everyone LOVED this home. The guys enjoyed the gameroom that was set up in the garage, we all enjoyed the pool and spa, and the layout of the house allowed each couple to have a great deal of privacy. We didnt feel like we were on top of each other. The location was the perfect distance from the airport, Disney World Parks and Universal. Each were around 25 to 30 minutes away, and after spending the day around thousands of people, pulling in to this beautiful, quiet and gated neighborhood was just what we needed. About the beds, We have a really good mattress at home and tend to be bed snobs, but these beds were ok. Not bad at all. Bring your own pillows ( I always do anyway). And having a washer and dryer is priceless with 8 adults and one baby in the house 👍?🏻? Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Michigan, USA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean when we arrived. Plenty of room and bedrooms for our family of 7. All the beds were all comfy. My grandkids love the heated pool. Only 15 minutes from Disney. Great place to vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay! Everyone had their own space. Beds were very comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool table and swimming pool after a long day at Disney. It was not too bad of a drive to Disney property. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Worst place I’ve stayed

  • 1 of 5

I’ve never had to write a negertive review in the 32 yrs I’ve been visiting Florida, however this property was Dirty, rundown, in need of some serious TLC! Sheets on beds hadn’t been changed from previous guests, most of the lamps didn’t work, broken drawers, curtains hanging off, blocked waste disposal, sofas were wrecked with all the leather missing off the backs ( aperently from the previous guests ) mouldy garden furniture, aircon broke down several times, it was an arwful experience, horrible! I did contact the owners in the UK and they contacted the management company, the only positive was the speed the management company tried to rectify all the problems.obviously the owners were aware of all the issues but never offered any kind of compensation.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennine Thanks very much for comments. However, it is a little unfortunate that they relate to a stay in October 2017 and so are somewhat out of date. You are of course correct in respect of the damaged sofas, which as we explained at the time, were scheduled for replacement but this had to be delayed due to the hurricane. The new ones have been in place for a couple of months now. The bedding was a genuine oversight by our management company, who were mortified, believing the room had not been used. They rectified this and the other issues immediately. We take great pride in offering a clean comfortable home and responsive management service, which can be borne out by the overwhelming majority of highly positive reviews. We always welcome constructive and well intentioned feedback so that we can improve the experience for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Location

Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Reunion
Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

60 minutes drive from the Atlantic Coast (Cocoa Beach) or the Gulf Coast via the I-4

Travel:

30 minutes from Orlando International Airport.

50-60 minutes from Tampa and Sandford Airports.

Distances:

2 minutes to the Reunion Shopping mall which has a Publix supermarket and pharmacy, 24 hour gym and various restaurants.

10 minutes from Disney.

15 minutes from SeaWorld

25 minutes from Universal

60 minutes from the coast

Further Details:

Publix supermarket and pharmacy, fuel, gym, restaurants, takeaways, and bank within 2/3 minute drive.

Reunion Resort - 2 minutes.

Access to the I-4 highway is a 5 minute drive.

Stroller and travel cot available for guest use.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Cypress Pointe, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
April - Oct 18
24 Mar 2018 - 4 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£536
for 5 nights
£750
 
 
Nov & Dec 18
5 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£429
for 5 nights
£600
 
 
Xmas/New Year 18
22 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
 
Jan - March 19
7 Jan 2019 - 5 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
April - Oct 19
6 Apr 2019 - 3 Nov 2019
5 night minimum stay
£536
for 5 nights
£750
 
 
Nov/Dec 19
4 Nov 2019 - 20 Dec 2019
5 night minimum stay
£429
for 5 nights
£600
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£382
for 5 nights
£535
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
£100 deposit per week due on booking.
Balance due 8 weeks prior to arrival.
£200 security bond due 8 weeks prior to arrival and refundable within 14 days of departure subject to a satisfactory check.
Pool heating £90 per week (recommended November to March). Rates quoted show the amount for one week's pool/spa heat. This is the minimum payment and will be adjusted proportionally for stays longer than one week.
Cleaning prior to arrival and taxes included.
Payments direct to UK or US bank account, otherwise online via Owners Direct or PayPal

Changeover Day:
Flexible. Arrival from 4pm, departure by 11am.

Notes on prices:
Further discounts available on stays of 3 weeks or more.

We will always ring or email you to discuss payment details and to talk through any queries you may have.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable