OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa With Private Pool In Monte Sao Pedro, Praia Da Luz

Overview

Property

Updated: 10-Dec-2016
Villa in Monte Sao Pedro, Praia Da Luz, Western Algarve, Portugal - Quiet Residential Location

The property was refurbished in 2013,with a completely new kitchen new sanitary ware in the bathrooms and the garden area transformed. There are three twin bedrooms, two bathrooms, a lounge diner and kitchen. Outside there is a pool area, two patios for relaxation/dining and orange and lemon trees. A car port and a further room which contains the washing machine and pool toys etc. The villa has recently been awarded an Alojamento local licence which is now compulsory for rental properties and involves electricity and gas checks fire extinguishers and fire blankets are prominently displayed within the property.Our reference number for this certificate is 800/AL

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We are an English family and live in Yorkshire England, we purchased the property in October 2011 and have since then refurbished it and used it for our family holidays.

Call Owner
Speaks English

10 Reviews

4.6
based on 10 holidaymaker reviews

5

A Fabulous Holiday

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of two adults and two boys aged 17 and 14. We booked this villa based on the pictures and they didn't disappoint!! The villa was clean and ready for us on our arrival. The pool was lovely and really refreshing after an hours sunshine. If I was being HYPER critical, the wifi was fine within the villa but was a little hit and miss if you strayed too far from the router, the ironing board was as old as my granny and could do with replacing and it was a little warm in the night without a/c but this is me being nit picking. You soon got used to the lack of a/c and there are plenty of places around the pool where the wifi works fine.

The villa is situated on a small plot about 1/2 mile outside Luz and a few miles outside Lagos.

From our original email to Mark he was prompt and polite with his replies. An added bonus was that he let us stay at the villa till 1700 on our departure date as our flight wasn't until 2155. His charge?? Nothing!!

We spent most of our evenings in Lagos where there is food for any tastebuds and budget. We found Mark's info sheet he sends you invaluable especially about the hire car (you need one) and the restaurants. Our favourite was Alloro...You GOTTA eat here.

Beaches were lovely. If you have kids who like to bodyboard there are plenty of beaches in driving distance. We especially liked Ingrina. There are two bodyboards at the villa, left by me!

All in all a lovely villa that I wouldn't hesitate to stay at again

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely family villa, set in great location.

  • 5 of 5

From the get go Mark was a pleasure to deal with. I would certainly read the negative review with some caution. Marks advice about car rental etc was invaluable and certainly enhanced our stay. The villa is well maintained and the pictures do not do it justice. The space internally is more than spacious yet the outside space dominates from memory of the stay. Set in a peaceful location it is ideal for Luz and also Lagos.Would certainly recommend thuis property for a family, the three bedrooms and two bathrooms certainly catered for our family of five! My one regret? Not booking three weeks instead fo the two!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review,we too love the location and the quietness and hope to see you return next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice villa, Terrible ownership and plumbing

  • 1 of 5

We arrived and were greeted by Karen the manager who was finishing up cleaning so we left our baggage and went for something to eat and returned later, in the brief conversation we had with her she informed us the last guests had issues with the toilets blocking which we found out about on each of the toilets first use and then for the entirety of the holiday, there are signs saying not to flush the paper which we abided by with no success.

However other than the functionality of the toilets everything else in the villa was great, The location is very good a 10-15 minute walk to the main praia de luz beach front and only 12 euros to the centre of the nearest town Lagos which has plenty of shops, great restaurants and bars to enjoy. We also visited a very good go karting track a 25 euro 20 minute taxi ride away. On top of the wonderful location we by luck were there while Portugal won the European championships so the atmosphere was incredible! We would all love to visit the area again in the future.

The toilets had blocked on the first day and remained so till we left, we had tried to use the plungers next to the toilets and also bought some toilet unblocker from the near by intermache with no success, we apologised when we left the villa on our final day and did not hear from the owner, We had paid a security deposit that had still not been given back 2 weeks after our holiday so i sent a message to Mark the owner he had not replied after a couple days so i sent him another, a day or 2 later i got a response saying the toilets were blocked and required a plumbing service that cost 120 euros and he has also been informed 1 of our party jumped off a roof into the pool twice on our first day at the villa and what comments i had . My friend who had sent the deposit then tried to ring Mark who abruptly cut him off trying to ask what the situation was with only ''do not ever call me again' to say.

So then i sent Mark another message explaining that the jumping into the pool only happened very briefly , But more importantly that the toilets blocked on their first use as though they were already very congested from before as we did not believe that fit for purpose toilets could block so badly so easily. I have not been given a reply by Mark since it appears he has just ignored us in the same way he ignored informing us he was not going to retur our deposit until i had sent him multipul messages, other than the toilets we left the place tidy and as we found it

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you had problems. These could have been resolved if you had contacted our manager during your five night stay. The toilets were fully functioning on your arrival. After your departure our manager went to clean the villa to find that your party had left the bathrooms/toilets in a condition that necessitated the calling out of professional tradesman to solve the problem. Had the problem been notified to our manager at an early opportunity this problem would have been resolved immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Worcestershire
5

Fantastic villa in a quiet area

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in this villa for 2 weeks. A fantastic villa to stay in, it made our holiday. Our daughter loved the pool. It was so peaceful and relaxing. As the villa was so lovely had to make ourselves go out as Loads of beautiful beaches and lovely places to visit. Slide and splash was our daughters number 1 place to go. The villa was very clean and the owners had made such a great effort to ensure we had a great stay. Thank you, Nicky

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review,we are glad you had a great stay and hope you will return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

3 Bedroomed vills Monte Sao Pedro Praia da Luz

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the villa for two weeks. It is situated in a small quiet and well kept development about 1Km from Luz town. The villa was well appointed with all mod cons and very clean. There are three bedrooms on three different levels with two bathrooms. It had a large CD and DVD library and a selection of reading books. There is a fast internet connection for use in the villa. To the outside is a large swimming pool with assorted pool toys. There are a number of comfy sun loungers, there is also a large shaded eating and sitting area if you want to escape the sun.

Luz Town is a short drive away with beautiful restaurants and cafes and a wonderful beach and promenade.

From our initial contact with Mark the owner until our departure we were given plenty of information about flights, car hire and things to do during our stay and his directions from the airport to villa were perfect.

We would highly recommend the property to couples or families

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this excellent review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Good location, well presented and well equipped.

  • 5 of 5

The villa is lovely well situated and very well equipped. The pool and outside area is ideal for sunbathing but also for having bbq's and for eating outside. It is located slightly out of town so allows for a more peaceful and relaxing break away. We will certainly come back again we had a lovely holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Faro at 80 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Boavista at 2 Kilometres Nearest Train : Lagos at 8 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Praia da Luz at 1.5 Kilometres Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

The most local beach Is Praia da Luz which is approximately 1.5km away but there are lots of others within five minutes drive away including Porto Mos, Praia Dona Ana and a few more minutes the main Lagos beach of Meia Praia. We also visit a number of other beaches within 15 minutes, Burgau and Salema. The West Coast surfing beaches are 25-30 mins drive away.

Travel:

The nearest airport is Faro and is approx 80 km away and takes 50 minutes to arrive at the villa.

Distances:

Praia Da Luz 1.5 km, Lagos 3km,Portimao 30km, The mountains of Monchique are about a forty minute drive away.

Zoo Marine where you can swim with the dolphins and waterparks are approximately 30 minutes away by car.

Further Details:

Both Praia da Luz and Lagos have Supermarkets and Chemists, Banks, Bars and numerous restaurants.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring 2017
8 Apr 2017 - 10 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£271
for 4 nights
£475
 
 
Early Summer 2017
11 Jun 2017 - 22 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£343
for 4 nights
£600
 
 
Summer 2017
23 Jul 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£486
for 4 nights
£850
 
 
Late Summer 2017
10 Sep 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£271
for 4 nights
£475
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£229
for 4 nights
£400
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please contact for availability, we require a 25% deposit on booking and the balance 30 days prior to holiday date, on arrival a breakage deposit of 100 Euro will be held by the property manager and will be returned to you once the property is inspected prior to departure.


Changeover Day:
We can be flexible, however in peak seasons we would prefer weekend changeovers

Booking Notes:
Please contact for availability, we require a 25% deposit on booking and the balance 30 days prior to holiday date, on arrival a breakage deposit of 100 Euro will be held by the property manager and will be returned to you once the property is inspected prior to departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • beach
  • village

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • One main house bathroom with bath (shower over), bidet, toilet and marble topped sink and vanity area. Upstairs is a walk in shower room with sink and toilet. Both with newly fitted sanitary ware

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom one with balcony, twin beds, built in wardrobe, bedside table and lamp , ample drawer space. bedroom two and three with twin beds large built in wardrobes sets of drawers bedside tables and lamps

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Outside: The property has a small garden area to the front planted with flowers. At the rear of the property through the lounge patio doors is a two tier patio area covered by a sail for shade, Orange and lemon trees and plants, the area outside the patios is gravelled. The kidney shaped pool was re tiled in 2012 and is approximately 8mx4m it is surrounded by a tiled area which has the pool furniture and loungers, a barbecue is built in at the side of the pool. A car port provides a drying area and access to the utility room with washing machine. A further tiled patio can be used for dining or sunbathing and is adjacent to a gravelled area with other plants and another lemon tree. Utility Room: Washing machine, cleaning equipment Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen changed weekly. Poolside towels are also provided.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot