OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful Beachfront Villa

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Old Road, Antigua, Caribbean - Peaceful Location, Right On The Beach

Villa Genevieve is a beautiful brand new beach front villa situated adjacent to Curtain Bluff Hotel and Carlisle Bay Hotel with direct access onto a stunning beach.

Luxury accommodation comprises of; double bedroom with state of the art ensuite, kitchen / lounge with white leather corner suite and wall to wall foldback shutters opening on to spacious sun deck with loungers beneath the palm trees.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Saint Mary in Antigua and Barbuda

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Ensuite bathroom to bedroom 1 with wc, large shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: 1 bedroom villa with king size bed and ensuite bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Notes:
Outside: Tropical garden, large sundeck with loungers, BBQ. Fantastic views of Montserrat, Cades Reef,Guadeloupe, Nevis and St Kitts, sunsets, surf and stars. Relax and watch for baby turtles on their way back to the beachfront reef with resident rays and starfish. On the edge of the rainforest and zipwire Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included, maid service provided once weekly but can be as often as required at additional cost

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Beautiful Beachfront Villa
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
1

Beautiful view, unkempt house

  • 1 of 5

The photos lead you to believe the place is much nicer than it is. Problems: moldy pillows, stained sheets, thick layers of dust on lamps, fans, dirty sink, gross floor of shower, no items like: paper towels, tissues, toilet paper. Doors don’t open all the way, get stuck on wood floor. And no water for day and a half. This was fixed though. Again, glorious view, not really a swimming beach, because of too many rocks. But the house itself which is a part of an abandoned complex of building, is not nice,

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cannot believe this review!!! We have had fantastic reviews from our previous guests and have been there ourselves 4 days ago!!! Our management team and cleaners are in the same village and the client did not make any complaint to them during their stay. The towns water has been intermittent due to unusually rough seas which has interrupted the desalination plant. The villa has a back up reserve tank. There is a welcome pack of essentials for each new guest as well as hand towels, bath towels, beach towels kitchen paper and toilet tissue. We do not provide tissues, this is self catering - not a hotel. Our villa is on one of the best beaches with hardly any rocks, neither is it an abandoned complex - the bar restaurant has been re-let to new owners and is in the process of being refurbished due to re-open soon. We are disappointed that this guest did not enjoy their stay and maybe the choice of location was not right for them. NB; The bi-fold doors can be a bit stiff and we will get maintenance to adjust them - perhaps this is why these guests left without locking any doors????
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Secluded Beachfront Villa

  • 5 of 5

My overall experience was excellent with the rental of this property even though a disruption in travel due to weather ultimately shortened my stay. The villa is secluded in a quiet area and has a great deck that you can kick back and relax on and listen to & view the ocean and bluff in the distance. Probably about 50 steps down a staircase and your toes are in the sand on the beach-which ultimately we had all to ourselves even with a five star resort sharing the last 100 yds of the beach to the right. (FYI-all beaches are public in Antigua) We used kitchen to cook up breakfast & lunch daily which tasted even better overlooking the ocean! Since the villa is located on a part of the island without many stores & restaurants in walking distance-I would suggest stopping at store like we did on way to villa so you don't have to leave & can settle right in and enjoy the tranquility!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Special interest holidays:

Activities include; whale watching, turtle spotting, sports fishing, kite surfing, swim with the rays, diving, sailing or just chilling out ‘away from the world!’

Coast/Beach:

Villa Genevieve is on its own beach which is ideal for snorkelling over its small reef. For the serious diver Cades Reef is 10 minutes away by boat. All sailing - sports fishing and water sports can be made available - from jet skis to yachts and motor boats.

Distances:

The villa has fantastic views of Montserrat, Cades Reef, Guadeloupe, Nevis and St Kitts. Villa Genevieve is on the edge of the rainforest and minutes drive from the zip wire tour. English Harbour and Nelsons Dockyard are a 20 minute drive away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable