OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sands Beach Lanzarote Costa Teguise 1 bed sleeps 6 beachfront south facing

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Costa teguise, south facing one bed beachfront facing lagoon sleeps 6 - Relaxing view of jumping fish in the lagoon.

This is a family friendly complex suitable for all age groups looking for a relaxing place to unwind or a regular home from home. The spacious beachfront apartment has sleeping accommodation on a king size bed in the bedroom along with a pull down queen-sized bed and foldable sofabed in the lounge, perfect for relaxing & watching movies from the 800g hard drive on the 37in tv with built in media player.

Make a meal with a view from the kitchen straight out to the lagoon and public beach.

facilities include 13 pools, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, gym (daily cost 6€ per person), health spa, supermarket shop, supervised children’s club (daily cost 10€ per child over 4), tennis court (bookable at reception), internet room, games room with full size snooker table (deposit required at reception) and jacuzzi.

We have also installed filtered mains drinking water to save on the endless plastic bottles, and the carrying of them to the apartment-such a nice feeling and taste.

We occasionally have late availability that we offer to previous guests or people who have enquired previously.

If you would not like to have the opportunity to book a future deal at 20% off please let me know when enquiring.

We are considering replacing the king-size bed in the bedroom with double bunk beds in the future.

We have recently purchased an additional two sun loungers to give us three in total on the patio of this one bed apartment.

These are free to use but must remain on the patio.

A lot of our bookings are guests who return annually. We encourage all our guests to leave reviews of their stay as we know it helps you when deciding where to stay.

This hotel is at the start of the coastal path that will soon go all the way to Puerto Del Carmen and become the longest promenade in the world.

If you enjoy fishing we are right by a pier which is ideal for fishing off. The lagoon is full of fish but fishing is not permitted within it for a variety of reasons.....hooks on the beach etc.

Why fish in a lagoon when you have an ocean to fish from.

The Mai Tai island has upgraded adding a new restaurant/ terrace which opens later in the evening.

The Lido terrace offers on if the most spectacular views to enjoy at breakfast, lunch or dinner.

We can arrange a weekly or monthly payment schedule that fits your budget for your accommodation allowing you to secure your dates and plan ahead.

If you are looking to source your home from home without the hassles of ownership then you have found the best location in this gem.

We would love to have you become one of our annual guests whether you come only once a year or multiple times its great to know what to expect as soon as your plane lands.

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
14 December, 2017

About Stuart

Happy tall fella

Stuart purchased this apartment in 2007

Why Stuart chose Teguise

Privacy of the view over a lagoon with jumping fish.

15 minutes from the airport.

Our intention with this property is to have everything in place to provide an amazing holiday experience.

Whether you are a young couple, experienced couple or a family this apartment will tick all the boxes.

Located in the quietest part of the complex with fewer people to disturb you this property is the best of the best.

What makes this apartment unique

Lower level.

South facing we benefit from the sun on the patio all day from rise until set.

With the patio walled off at the sides you have the benefit of privacy from neighbours in the evenings to relax and take it all in.

Washing machine to freshen up the linen.

filtered drinking water from the mains.

500 gig of the latest movies and boxsets updated regularly.

A safety deposit box is included and used at your own risk.

Media player and 37in TV.

If you have Netflix you can plug directly into the TV and watch movies or just use the hard drive provided.

We have 3 sunlongers available on the patio one of the only 1 beds on the complex with three sunloungers.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Very nice apartment. Everything is there, washer/towels/dishwasher/TV with USB connector. It is right on the beach, the water runs slowly.

The most beautiful place on the resort. Stuart is friendly and interested.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 4


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Teguise in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Dishes must be cleaned and dishwasher emptied for departure due to limited time for cleaners to prepare the apartment for the next guests arrival.
  • Noise should be kept to a minimum in the evening respecting the other guests in the complex.
  • There are 3 sun loungers in at the apartment for use on the patio only. These must be present upon departure.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • town
  • waterfront
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • bathroom with bath/shower over, wc, bidet. Separate vanity/dressing room with two sinks set in marble, the perfect space to get your glad rags on before a night on the town. wall to wall mirrors, electric points on both sides and a hair dryer.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: kingsize bed, pulldown bed & sofabed in lounge Notes on bedrooms: a kingsize bed with a bedside locker on each side for storage. There are mirrored fitted wardrobes at the end of the bed providing adequate hanging space for 2 adults. There is plenty of room to fit up to 2 cots, request when booking.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: the apartment has a 6 kg washing machine so that you can freshen up your bedding, towels and clothing as required. located within the resort there are larger washing machines available which are chargeable (tokens available from reception, tumble dryers, satellite and free wifi is available in the soleil bar or can be purchased at reception costing from €25 per week €50 euro per month. the hotel operates as a completely separate entity through reception they hire many things like a cot, BBQ, high chair, aircon etc and is payable separately to them at the time of hiring. check in is from 16:00 daily, you are required to leave by 10:00 on the morning of departure day at the latest. Outside: located within a luxury complex that is partly commercially operated as a hotel and partly privately owned. 360+ apartments in this resort are set around 6 plaza's and a lagoon. however, unlike 340+ of the other apartments this apartment is located with one of the few available south facing views over the lagoon and beach. meaning you can enjoy watching the sun rise & set with a truly picturesque backdrop and soak up the last available rays of the day. On the private patio there is a table with 4 chairs & two sun loungers which can be taken down to the beach for use during the day as long they are returned to the patio after use as the beach is owned by the council they charge for use of their sunbeds. the mai tai island you can relax with a coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, beer, lunch or delicious ice cream beside the heated swimming pool or jacuzzi. The 13 pools on the complex can be used by all guests, bring a swimming cap 25 metre training pool Utility Room: brush, mop, dust pan & brush, clothes horse, nets and fishing rods are usually here. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: towels will be provided for your arrival for use within the apartment a washing machine is provided. beach towels can be hired through reception by leaving a deposit, these can be changed daily at the lifeguard station costing approximately €25.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(63 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sands Beach Lanzarote Costa Teguise 1 bed sleeps 6 beachfront south facing
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 67 reviews

Fantastic view and great facilities

  • 5 of 5

Really loved the apartment and the view. It is a little bit further from the resort than we expected - due to the size of the size of the hotel.

The apartment has everything, washing machine, dishwasher, loads of cutlery, crocker etc. Microwave - toaster - kettle, large fridge freezer and a full oven with ceramic hob.

One thing I wished we'd seen when we arrive. There is a supermarket on site. If you spend over 6 euros they will deliver your food to the room. If I go back I will definitely use that service.

The apartment is very big and spacious with lots of storage space. The lagoon is perfect especially if you have kids as it's not deep at all (I could only just swim in it). Opposite the apartment is a heated swimming pool with a restaurant and bar - really nice.

Can't thank Stuart enough for all his help and for letting us hire his apartment. Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for taking time to complete such a nice review. I'm glad that everything was to your liking. I'll put a note in the book regarding the free delivery service. Hopefully we will have you stay again in the future. Good luck with the rest of your year. Stuart
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect 5 star's

  • 5 of 5

Loved the place and location, only negative was the shower head it needs replacing. The apartment has everything you could wish for on a holiday would definitely go back.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

perfect family getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was our second trip to the apartment and 3rd to Sands Beach.

The position is perfect and on the best side of the lagoon sheltered from the wind and great morning sun. The facilities are great to chill by the lagoon or one of the pools and the location makes a great base to explore the island. We are already planning to return.


  • Review Submitted: 17-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your kind words. We look forward to confirming your return. Stuart
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great resort, apartment in fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

Communication with Stuart was good and ensured that upon arrival everything went smoothly. Any questions were answered promptly.

The apartment is in a fantastic resort with many activities for kids, lots of different swimming pools on site, kids club (extra charge), paddle boarding(also extra i assume) and evening cabaret to name a few. We didn't use the kids club or go to the cabaret as we preferred to take the kids with us during the day and to leave the resort in the evenings. The beach is a few minutes walk and the man made saltwater lagoon is literally 10 feet from the patio. Lots of fish to watch jumping in the lagoon while the sun sets. The resort is kept spotlessly clean by the staff who are very visible during the day.

We ate in the Hacienda (buffet) restaurant on the first night as the kids were hungry, the food was acceptable, 18euro per adult, 9 for children and free for under 8's. It's an option if you need something quick and dont want to leave the resort. We didn't eat in the Mai Tai restaurant as it was very quiet every night. The buffet on the other hand was busy. Other restaurants are just a short walk from the resort, or alternatively there are others if you walk along the promenade. If you are felling energetic you can walk further along avenidas islas canarias to 'the square' where there are lots of 'Brit' bars and eateries. The kids preferred Baccus, we also ate at Mi Piace, Portobello, all did good food. I had a good burger at Big Bobs diner but the missus wasn't fussed about their pulled pork platter.

The apartment itself has everything you need but the main selling point is its location on the 'beach front' overlooking the lagoon. The patio also gets the sun all day. There were signs for hire charges when using the sunbeds on the lagoon but we never got asked to pay at any point.

We found the beach directly next to the resort to be a little dirty, cigarette butts and bits of rubbish here and there so we walked another 10 minutes to a nice sheltered beach where it was very quiet all week apart from saturday when there was a triathlon taking place. You must do some snorkelling, its fantastic to see the amount of sealife so close to the beach, you dont need to be an expert or swim out far to enjoy this activity.

The pools close at 1800 and after this time the resort is really quiet, we loved this as we didn't have any issues with the kids sleeping.

We had a great time and would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou Gary for your very comprehensive review. Its good to know the cost of The Hacienda as its a long time since we have eaten in there due to the many good restaurants close by. The Mai Tai food is generally of an acceptable standard and very reasonable. Breakfast on the new lido patio offers an amazing view of the bay. I am amazed you were not asked to pay for a sunlounger as they are usually very quick to ask for guests to pay. I would say that if you use them and are asked to pay please pay as it can spoil your holiday if it escalates. The quiet beach thats great for snorkelling is Playa Jabillo, as you say though there are lots and lots of fish in the lagoon which enables children to practice snorkelling. We look forward to you returning in the future and reading your next review as this was great.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Castlemartyr, Ireland

Wonderful location, great facilities, clean

  • 4 of 5

Apartment is perfectly located on the beach and very well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, kettle, toaster etc. Apartment was well presented and clean upon arrival. Would highly recommend this apartment to friends and family and have been coming back to this apartment for many years and would hope to come again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Superb Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Myself and my family have just returned from a lovely weeks stay at Stuart’s apartment. From the moment we enquired about the apartment to when we arrived Stuart communicated with us well and always replied to any queries we had leasing up to the holiday.

The apartment was very clean through out and had everything we needed including a washing machine and the a drinking water tap which was great as we did not have to carry bottles of water back.

The location was brilliant and my three boys could step out of the apartment onto the mini beach and could be watched from the apartment. The water is only a meter deep all the way round and the children loved it.

They have a TV and DVD player In the room which was great for when the boys got up early and could watch films.

One tip would be that if you want to go to the supermarket take the two minute walk down the road to one and don’t use the one on site as it’s very expensive.

Just want to say a big thank you to Stuart as he text me to make sure I arrived ok and it was nice knowing I had his number if I needed anything.

We will 100% be returning in the future as it’s a lovely apartment and s fantastic location

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to complete your review which i had pleasure in reading. Im glad that you enjoyed your stay and i look forward to you returning i the future. Enjoy the rest of the year. Many thanks, Stuart
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
You will arrive in Arrecife where a taxi costs 25€
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
On the complex there are 2 bars mai tai & Soleil.
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
costa teguise golf club
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
The Haciena offers a buffet restaurant on site.
Nearest Beach
3 Metres
The lagoon & beach are 10 feet away from the patio
Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

A unique place that offers lots to experience like the artworks of Cesar Manrique or the landscape that is perfect for cycling enthusiasts.

Try scuba diving ~ it is the best 60 euro ever spent, found a new hobby that is great when raining & so relaxing.


The nearest beach is outside the apartment with a shallow shelving lagoon suitable for young children. There are sun beds located on the beach which the hotel charge for use of daily.

A walkway leads to the seafront where you can walk along the promenade to find the other 5 beaches to the right of the complex.


The airport (Arrecife) is a 10 minute drive to the resort with a taxi costing approximately €25, car rental is available at both the airport and locally.

The taxi stand and bus stop are both a 2 minute walk from the complex, bus travel is available at reasonable prices €1.40 per journey.

A wide range of tourist leaflets in the apartment and reception.

Tours of the island can be booked on site through the hotel.

We can arrange car hire for you where you would be met upon arrival at the airport and return the car to the airport upon departure.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Teguise, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
December 2017
17 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
January 2018
12 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
February 2018
1 Feb 2018 - 1 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Nightly Rate
2 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
March 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 18 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Nightly Rate
19 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Nightly Rate
24 Mar 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
March 2018
25 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Nightly Rate
1 Apr 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Nightly Rate
16 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Nightly Rate
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
June 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Nightly Rate
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Nightly Rate
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
October 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
November 2018
1 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Nightly Rate
1 Dec 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
January 2019
8 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
February 2019
1 Feb 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
March 2019
1 Mar 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
April 2019
1 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
May 2019
1 May 2019 - 31 May 2019
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
June 2019
1 Jun 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
July 2019
1 Jul 2019 - 31 Jul 2019
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
August 2019
1 Aug 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

cleaning £60

Booking Notes:
Email or telephone to confirm availability.
This is a non smoking apartment.
Access from 16:00 on the first day of your booking and vacate by 10:00 on the last day of your booking to allow for cleaning.

The key is located on the patio wall of the apartment.

Changeover Day:

Check in from 16:00 and Check out by 10:00am

Notes on prices: We reserve the right to ask for a £200 deposit to cover damages, contact direct to agree prices on multiple annual holidays/breaks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question