OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lanzarote beachfront one bed apartment south facing sleeps 6 overlooking lagoon.



Updated: 28-Nov-2016
Costa teguise, south facing one bed beachfront facing lagoon sleeps 6 - Relaxing view of jumping fish in the lagoon.

This is a family friendly complex suitable for all age groups looking for a relaxing place to unwind or a regular home from home. The spacious beachfront apartment has sleeping accommodation on a king size bed in the bedroom along with a pull down queen-sized bed and foldable sofabed in the lounge, perfect for relaxing & watching movies from the 800g hard drive on the 37in tv with built in media player.

Make a meal with a view from the kitchen straight out to the lagoon and public beach.

facilities include 13 pools, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, gym (daily cost 6€ per person), health spa, supermarket shop, supervised children’s club (daily cost 10€ per child over 4), tennis court (bookable at reception), internet room, games room with full size snooker table (deposit required at reception) and jacuzzi.

We have also installed filtered mains drinking water to save on the endless plastic bottles, and the carrying of them to the apartment-such a nice feeling and taste.

We occasionally have late availability that we offer to previous guests or people who have enquired previously.

If you would not like to have the opportunity to book a future deal at 20% off please let me know when enquiring.

We are considering replacing the king-size bed in the bedroom with double bunk beds in the future.

We have recently purchased an additional two sun loungers to give us three in total on the patio of this one bed apartment.

As the hotel now charge 5€ per sunbed to use the beds on the beach our beds can be brought down and used on the private beach.

The sunbeds require being returned to the patio after use each evening.

A lot of our bookings are guests who return annually. We encourage all our guests to leave reviews of their stay as we know it helps you when deciding where to stay.

This hotel is at the start of the coastal path that will soon go all the way to Puerto Del Carmen and become the longest promenade in the world.

If you enjoy fishing we are right by a pier which is ideal for fishing off. The lagoon is full of fish but fishing is not permitted within it for a variety of reasons.....hooks on the beach etc.

Why fish in a lagoon when you have an ocean to fish from.

The Mai Tai island has upgraded adding a new restaurant/ terrace which opens later in the evening.

The Lido terrace offers on if the most spectacular views to enjoy at breakfast, lunch or dinner.

We can arrange a weekly or monthly payment schedule that fits your budget for your accommodation allowing you to secure your dates and plan ahead.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Happy tall fella

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Loving it

Kids having a ball.
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 1

45 Reviews

based on 45 holidaymaker reviews


stunning place

  • 5 of 5

just home yesterday after a week here, beautiful place, apartment very well placed for sun all day, best spot on the whole resort. the beach right outside was gorgeous to spend all day there, which we did.

Stuart really great to deal with , apartment well furnished and washing machine , dishwasher a bonus. Movies and dvds were great to relax in evenings. restaurant's locally were handy esp the Mai Tai for breakfasts and BBQ in evenings. Cant fault this holiday , will definitely return, thanks again Stuart

  • Review Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you returning. Thank-you for taking time to complete a review. Many thanks, Stuart
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

long stay holiday

  • 3 of 5

The property is in an ideal position facing the sun all day and on the beach,on putting the sunbed on the beach my wife was charged 5e for the upkeep of the beach which we did not know about.The facilities in the apartment were good and the filtered water was a bonus.the only downside was the cleaning and the bedding,it would have been better if a spare set of bedding was available and we had to replace the mop and brush because of the poor condition and buy cleaning materials but overall the holiday was ok.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm disappointed in your review Ray as its on the website about the hotels policy with charging on the beach. I was only ever a phone away and contacted weekly to see if you needed anything. At any point you could have mentioned the mop and brush and I would have paid for the change through our management company. Thank-you for taking the time to complete the review though. To my knowledge they were 3 sets of sheets in the apartment. Stuart
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Amazing Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Stuart was a great person to deal with. The apartment is in a great location on the beachfront. The property was spotless when we arrived. The washing machine was an added bonus as was the filter water tap. We didn't have to carry bottles of water back to the apartment. Stuart was always at the end of the line if we needed any information. Our 6 year old son loved the fact we were right on the beach and the fact that he could come and go from the apartment when it got to hot. The tv was great, my son got to watch all his favourite programmes. Will we hopefully back to visit again soon.

We hired towels from the hotel it should be noted that there is a charge of 15 euro per towel which is refundable but there is also a 30 non refundable charge if you are not staying directly with the hotel.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you returning. Send me an email anytime you are thinking of booking and I'll help out as much as I can with the arrangements. Regards, Stuart
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
United Kingdom


  • 5 of 5


  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in September. We look forward to you staying again in the future. Thank-you for taking time to complete a review as it really helps people when they are looking for suitable accommodation. Stuart.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Beautiful Location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for 10 days on the 14th September last. We had never been to Lanzarote before. Our first impression of the resort where wow and we had looked up other reviews online of the resort and I feel that they were unfairly judged, therefore we were unsure of what to expect. The resort is keep to a high standard, spotless clean, lovely restaurants, staff so lovely everything you could need and want from a resort. This apartment is on the "beachfront" and that it really is. We had a 4 year old with us and it was so safe and just the most perfect setting for even younger kids and families, we had the most relaxing holiday spent days at the beach in front of the apartment which was so perfect as we would have lunch in the apartment if we wished or stroll across the bridge to the Mai Tai restaurant. The apartment was equipped with everything you could need from home to home, washing machine, fridge, iron, everything you could think of, TV with so much to choose from which was a blessing with a 4 year old. The sun area outside gets the sun all day and when our little one went to bed we could sit there and have a glass of wine and listen to the fish in the sea in front of us. The town is literally a 10 minute stroll with so many restaurants. This apartment is perfect if you have a young family as we have been to other family resorts but none like this literally on the beachfront and the pools are great to so all in all great location, great resort 10/10. Enjoy your stay. We will hopefully be back soon.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. We look forward to you returning again in the future. Your review will help others when they are considering booking with us. Many thanks, Stuart
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0


  • 5 of 5

Me and my husband and 3 kids (age 10, 6, 2) are just back from a 2 week holiday at this apartment. Fantastic location on the beach front, lots to do at Sands Beach resort, caters for all age groups, families, couples etc. The Owner Stuart was extremely helpful with any questions we are before, and during our holiday. Lots of different pools to go to and many different restaurants within walking distance from these apartments. Will definitely be back here again :)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad that your family had a good holiday. It was a pleasure to have you stay. We really appreciate your review many thanks. Looking forward to you staying again in the future. Regards, Stuart.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


From the Owner

Privacy of the view over a lagoon with jumping fish. 15 minutes from the airport. Our intention with this property is to have everything in place to provide an amazing holiday experience. Whether you are a young couple, experienced couple or a family this apartment will tick all the boxes. Located in the quietest part of the complex with fewer people to disturb you this property is the best of the best.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : You will arrive in Arrecife where a taxi costs 25€ at 15 Miles Nearest Barpub : On the complex there are 2 bars mai tai & Soleil. at 50 Metres Nearest Golf : costa teguise golf club at 2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : The Haciena offers a buffet restaurant on site. at 50 Metres Nearest Beach : The lagoon & beach are 10 feet away from the patio at 3 Metres Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

unique place that offers lots to experience like the artworks of cesar manrique or the landscape that is perfect for cycling enthusiasts.

try scuba diving ~ it is the best 60 euro ever spent, found a new hobby that is great when raining & so relaxing.


the nearest beach is outside the apartment with a shallow shelving lagoon suitable for all with sun beds free of charge.

A walkway leads to the seafront where you can walk along the promenade to find the other 5 beaches to the right of the complex.


the airport is a 10 minute drive to the resort with a taxi costing approximately €25, car rental is available at both the airport and locally.

The taxi stand and bus stop are both a 2 minute walk from the complex, bus travel is available at reasonable prices €1.40 per journey.

A wide range of tourist leaflets in the apartment and reception.

Tours of the island can be booked on site through the hotel.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
January 2017
3 Jan 2017 - 12 Jan 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
February 2017
23 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
March 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
April 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
May 2017
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
June 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
July 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
August 2017
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
September 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
October 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
November 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
December 2017
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
January 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
February 2018
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
March 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
April 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
May 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
June 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
July 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
August 2018
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
September 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

cleaning £60

Booking Notes:
Email or telephone to confirm availability.
This is a non smoking apartment.
Access from 16:00 on the first day of your booking and vacate by 10:00 on the last day of your booking to allow for cleaning.

The key is located on the patio wall of the apartment.

Changeover Day:

Check in from 16:00 and Check out by 10:00am

Notes on prices: We reserve the right to ask for a £200 deposit to cover damages, contact direct to agree prices on multiple annual holidays/breaks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 28-Nov-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

Lower level. South facing we benefit from the sun on the patio all day from rise until set. With the patio walled off at the sides you have the benefit of privacy from neighbours in the evenings to relax and take it all in. Washing machine to freshen up the linen. filtered drinking water from the mains. 500 gig of the latest movies and boxsets updated regularly. A safety deposit box is included and used at your own risk. Media player and 37in TV. If you have Netflix you can plug directly into the TV and watch movies or just use the hard drive provided. We have 3 sunlongers available on the patio one of the only 1 beds on the complex with three sunloungers.

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities


  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...

Onsite Services

  • Massage


  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • waterfront


  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • bathroom with bath/shower over, wc, bidet. Separate vanity/dressing room with two sinks set in marble, the perfect space to get your glad rags on before a night on the town. wall to wall mirrors, electric points on both sides and a hair dryer.


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: kingsize bed, pulldown bed & sofabed in lounge Notes on bedrooms: a kingsize bed with a bedside locker on each side for storage. There are mirrored fitted wardrobes at the end of the bed providing adequate hanging space for 2 adults. There is plenty of room to fit up to 2 cots, request when booking.


  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website


  • Notes on accommodation: the apartment has a 6 kg washing machine so that you can freshen up your bedding, towels and clothing as required. located within the resort there are larger washing machines available which are chargeable (tokens available from reception, tumble dryers, satellite and free wifi is available in the soleil bar or can be purchased at reception costing from €25 per week €50 euro per month. the hotel operates as a completely separate entity through reception they hire many things like a cot, BBQ, high chair, aircon etc and is payable separately to them at the time of hiring. check in is from 16:00 daily, you are required to leave by 10:00 on the morning of departure day at the latest. Outside: located within a luxury complex that is partly commercially operated as a hotel and partly privately owned. 360+ apartments in this resort are set around 6 plaza's and a lagoon. however, unlike 340+ of the other apartments this apartment is located with one of the few available south facing views over the lagoon and beach. meaning you can enjoy watching the sun rise & set with a truly picturesque backdrop and soak up the last available rays of the day. On the private patio there is a table with 4 chairs & two sun loungers which can be taken down to the beach for use during the day as long they are returned to the patio after use as the beach is owned by the council they charge for use of their sunbeds. the mai tai island you can relax with a coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, beer, lunch or delicious ice cream beside the heated swimming pool or jacuzzi. The 13 pools on the complex can be used by all guests, bring a swimming cap 25 metre training pool Utility Room: brush, mop, dust pan & brush, clothes horse, nets and fishing rods are usually here. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: towels will be provided for your arrival for use within the apartment a washing machine is provided. beach towels can be hired through reception by leaving a deposit, these can be changed daily at the lifeguard station costing approximately €25.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot