OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Bright And Airy, Beautifully Presented, Well Appointed 1bed Apartment Free Wifi

Overview

Property

Updated: 04-Dec-2016
Apartment in Cabanas de Tavira, very close to Tavira itself. Stones Throw To Water And All That Cabanas Has To Offer, No Car Required, Free Wifi, Not On Comple

This one bed apartment has been designed for two people to enjoy comfortably. It benefits from all the modern electronic touches e.g. Air conditioning, flat screen TV, DVD Player, CD and FREE WIFI. The kitchen has a washing machine to help cut down the need for hold baggage. There is an oven and hob, coffee maker, toaster and kettle and all the usual accoutrements. The bathroom is a good size with full size bath with powerful shower over. in the bedroom you find a new double bed, full length mirror and good hairdryer. there is a safe for your peace of mind. A beach bag and towels are provided plus a cool bag and blocks and a beach parasol. Well located in the heart of Cabanas de Tavira where you don't need a car, although parking is available outside. Travelling to Tavira is easy and cheap by Taxi, rail or Bus. There are a host of great quality restaurants, riding stables, multi-screen cinema showing all the latest films in English. The castle gardens are nice and give great views.

  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We are the typical couple that for years have considered living in the sun. We finally did something about it in 2011 when the opportunity to take six months off work in 2012 came about. We searched for the right location and although we live in rural Somerset we opted for a town, much to our own surprise. Stayed from July to January and wanted something special and to see the heights of summer and depths of winter. Needless to say we were not disappointed and found the people of Tavira to be nothing but helpful and friendly. We now are able to share part of that experience with others .

Call Owner
Speaks English

6 Reviews

4.3
based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

4

Holiday getaway

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay at Adrian Greevy's apartment everything to hand, comfortably appointed, close to all amenties with good restaurants and bars close by. Susanne took us on a walk around Cabanas pointing out local places of interest including supermarket and the boat ferry to the beach. We would have liked a change of linen and towels during our one week stay but apart from that all was fine.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you found our apartment comfortable and you enjoyed your stay in Cabanas. We would not normally do a linen change for a week and have not been asked previously. If at any stage you had contacted us and said you would have liked a linen and towel change we would have willingly brought it over to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Apartment with an ideal location

  • 5 of 5

We were greeted by Adrian, who showed us around the property, and he took the time to give us a guided tour of Cabanas, which was much appreciated. The apartment is in a good location very close to restaurants, bars and shops, and a short walk to the boats to access the beach.

The apartment was equiped with everything you would need to self cater, and is bright and has a comfortable bed.

Cabanas is a lovely place with an amazing beach, the restaurants look fairly basic, but they all serve great food and have a very nice easy going atmosphere.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointing holiday

  • 3 of 5

This apartment had everything one needed for an enjoyable holiday, centrally located, secure building. However there was major building work going on at the restaurant just at the back of this apartment. If we sat on the balcony we were looking into what I can only describe as a building yard, we could see right into the restaurant. Work would start each day around 8.15 and the constant noise of drills and heavy machinery would go on all day until 6.00 pm sometimes even later. The noise was unbearable. Out of our 14 days holiday we could only sit out on the balcony for 4 days, Saturdays/Sundays when the workmen were off. I did speak to Suzanne about the noise I actually got very upset having to complain .....her husband Adrian called in to see us. We were offered another apartment but not in Cabanas. We declined because we didn't know anything about the resort and we felt safe in Cabanas having spent so many holidays here. I do feel we should have been told about this major work going on. It wasn't just a little noise now and again every couple of days it was constant. The noise really was awful. some days I would just cry, we had saved for a year for his holiday and it was a disaster. My husband and I are in our 60's and were so looking forward to our stay, having lazy breakfasts on the balcony, sitting out during the day but we couldn't do this. I was also very disappointed that neither Suzanne or Adrian made contact with us before the end of our stay. We left the door key on a plate in the apartment and closed the door behind us.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear that the apartment was as described and more than suitable for an enjoyable holiday. Equally we were disappointed that the building work at the back on the apartment caused you so much distress. On your arrival Suzanne did point out the building work and you said you didn't think it would be too much of a problem as you would be out a lot of the time. However, it wasn't until the 7th day of your holiday when Suzanne brought around the linen change that you said anything about the noise. Suzanne explained she needed to go away and investigate some options and would telephone as soon as possible later that afternoon and confirmed your contactable number . Within an hour Suzanne tried to call you and in total called you ten times and then sent a text to discuss the options but had no reply, we even came to the apartment later that day to discuss a solution with you but you were out so we left a note. The following morning Adrian arrived in Cabanas at 7.50 am to listen to the noise. Went he met you he was surprised that you described the noise being so loud and constant when for the previous half an hour the only noise had been an electric screwdriver. He did appreciate people have different tolerances to noise but also did point out with the doors closed the noise level was reduced considerably and the apartment does have air conditioning to keep the rooms cool. As one solution Adrian offered you the option of staying in an apartment in Santa Luzia which he was able to show you on the iPad and although you thought the apartment looked nice you declined the offer. He then offered you some financial compensation to enable you to spend more time out of the apartment but you also declined that offer. The view from the balcony was unappealing and out of our control but will not always be the case. During your stay the noise level was beyond what you thought was acceptable but we were not to know and when asked if there was anything else we could do to help you said 'no'. Adrian discussed the leaving arrangements with you asking you to leave the keys and close the door. We did not make any further contact with you during your last six days because our experience was you were uncontactable by e mail and your phone was switched off based on advice you had received prior to coming on holiday . We wish you well with future holidays
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
5

Fantastic apartment to enjoy the Eastern Alagarve

  • 5 of 5

This is a first class one bedroom apartment in a great location in Cabanas.

The apartment is tastefully decorated and this contributed to a relaxing holiday. The apartment is secure and internally it has everything (and I mean everything) you need for a comfortable break.

Adrian (co-owner with his wife) has brilliant customer service. He met us on arrival and briefed us well on the immediate surrounding area and slightly beyond. He spent a little time to show us some of the local bars and restaurants - which are only 1-2 minutes walk from the apartment - as well as pointing out the walking/cycling route to Tavira. This helped us to maximise our 9 nights in Cabanas, although there is still plenty around to find your own pleasant surprises and favourites! We even had the pleasure of having a few drinks in Tavira one afternoon with Adrian and Suzanne after bumping into them (such a great couple).

Cabanas itself is a lovely village with a large number of quality, very well priced cafes, bars and restaurants. The promenade is lovely to walk along at any time, although especially in the evening. The massive unspoiled beach is only a few minutes further via a relaxing small ferry. There is a bus stop 5 minutes away from the apartment to take you to Tavira and also a train station 5 minutes further in Conceição, which lets you explore the Algarve. The walk/cycle from Cabanas to Tavira is also pleasant - although watch out if it is a very hot day!

In summary, we had a fantastic holiday and would love to go back. We are aware that Adrian & Suzanne also have an apartment in Tavira town as well as in Fuzeta, so that provides other options. Even after we returned home Adrian was kind enough to return my girlfriend's necklace she accidentally left in the apartment.

Would love to keep this little gem a secret, but it would be unfair to deprive others of the opportunity to stay in a fantastic apartment in a wonderful location.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Cornwall
4

Great holiday

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed my holiday, everything went smoothly from the booking to being greeted at my arrival. The apartment was lovely , fresh decor and well equipped. The location was ideal for everywhere did not have to walk long distances to go to the beach or restaurants.Cabanas was a great place to stay, the ferry trip over to the island was easy and cheap, lovely places to eat and the train station within walking distance so visited a few other places

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Gloucester
5

Lovely Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned home from a 10 day stay at this lovely apartment. It's ideally situated in the heart of the village of Cabanas. Just a 3-5 minute walk and you'll be on the main front strip of Cabanas, where you can get the boat over to the beautiful beach. This more than makes up for the lack of a pool! The apartment itself is furnished very comfortably and has everything that you could possibly need. This includes a wind breaker, parasol, cool bag, beach chairs, ice blocks for days at the beach. There is plenty of storage in the living area and the bedroom. A safe is provided (although we've yet to hear about any crime in Cabanas in the 5 years we have been going there!). Having Wi-Fi was a real bonus too. We even made use of the washing machine, which meant virtually no holiday washing when we got home!! Previously we have stayed on the outskirts of the village, but our stay in this well located apartment, made our holiday in Cabanas even more enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Location

From the Owner

We bought in Cabanas de Tavira for its simplicity of reaching the fantastic beach with all its possibilities for relaxing or for stretching yourself by taking part in all the wind and water sports on offer. Cabanas has a great range of places to eat from cafes and bars offering snacks to some superb restaurants offering seafood, Portuguese and international cuisine. its only a short trip to the airport and a stones throw from Tavira with all it has to offer. with over 300 days of sunshine and some fabulous local Golf Courses it has something for everyone.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : faro at 40 Kilometres Nearest Beach : cabanas at 400 Metres Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

The coast is about 100 metres and the beach is accessed by little ferry boats holding about 10-12 people, costing Euro 1.5 return. the beaches in the eastern Algarve are long expanses of golden sand.

Travel:

The nearest airport is faro about 30 minutes drive, airport transfers can be made from £9 per person. Alternatively you can use a mixture of bus and train if you are adventurous and not in such a rush.

Car hire is not essential however it is useful if you want to explore inland, however beware of fuel policies that you can check online before.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter sun 2016/17
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
£175
for 5 nights
£245
£480
 
 
Spring 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£280
for 7 nights
£280
 
 
June 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£322
for 7 nights
£322
 
 
Summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£385
for 7 nights
£385
 
 
September 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£322
for 7 nights
£322
 
 
Oct 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£280
for 7 nights
£280
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£105
for 3 nights
From
£35
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Bookings by email, 25% is required on booking to secure with balance 6 weeks before departure. Bank transfers are preferred, Paypal is accepted.
A euro 200 damage is payable to agents on arrival which is returned on leaving (to cover large items of damage not the odd glass) payment can be sterling if you don't want that amount of euro cash to go back.

Changeover Day:
Change over flexible make the most of bargain flights. Departure by 10.30 with arrival after 15.30 to allow for cleaning. Bag storage can be organised before or after these times as the agents are flexible and will do their best to fit in with your flight

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 04-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The property is a stones throw from the water and the heart of the village that comes alive at night along the front boulevard. its position means that it avoids the worst of the direct sun during the day keeping it cooler, yet gets the evening sun on the terrace to sit out and see the sky changing colour as the sun goes down.

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Television
  • Video Library

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • village

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Family size bathroom, full length bath, powerful shower over and glass screen. W/C and bidet, lit mirror over wash basin and shaver point. Towels provided

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom has double bed with side lights, a full length mirror and hair-dryer. ample storage and hanging space, a Juliet balcony and full patio doors and air-conditioned. linen provided

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Golf ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: This is a first floor apartment Outside: There are two balconies, one with seating area for enjoying alfresco dining or just a nice glass of something. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included including beach towels

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot