OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Luxury Townhouse, large gardens, Free WIFI, Communal pool, Roof Terrace & Bar B



Updated: 19-Sep-2016
House in Costa Esuri, Ayamonte, Costa de la Luz, Spain - Close to Beach & on a Golf Course - Moments Drive from pretty towns

As this is an corner townhouse, not only do you benefit from good views and large grassed garden, patio for bar b q's on lazy summer evenings but also a spacious roof terrace with loungers & plants ideal for relaxing with a book! Luxuriously appointed this property is ideal for a family holiday or keen golfers or simply as a base for those who wish to explore this wonderful part of unspoilt Spanish coastline or indeed the Algarve in Portugal which is just across the bridge! From the roof terrace you can overlook the gardens with nature reserve and the bridge over to Portugal in the distance. Large secure and secluded garden mainly grass so ideal for kids to play in or for entertaining with sunshades, outside table and chairs with Loungers ideal for relaxing with a G & T!

  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Hi, Susie & I have owned our holiday home for 8 years and still love it! (don't get out as much as we would like but that work for you!)

We both love to travel & explore and so have found many stunning villages & places of interest in the area. We never get bored of sitting outside in the warm - either enjoying a Bar B Q with friends on the terrace or relaxing with a bottle of wine on the Balcony at night.

We hope you choose our home to enjoy your holiday in as well - we know you wont be disappointed..

Please feel free to call and talk to either of us about your interests or any questions you have on our home, area or facilities and we will be pleased to help.

Thank you

Tim & Susie

Call Owner
Speaks English, French, Spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have just returned with our two children from a weeks holiday in this property and we were delighted. They have obviously just decorated the place and all the furniture is all brand new - think we were the first ones to stay here!;)

The communal pool is lovely kids had great fun. quite small but never crowded and have loungers free to use and shower & toilet so didn't have to keep running back to house.

Enjoyed the garden & Bar B Q in evenings were lovely only eat out 1 x night

Ayamonte is really old Spain charm - will definitely be back to stay again - Thank you

xx Sally & Steve

July 27, 2013

I went here with my two boys ages 8 and 15. We have been here before and love the area. This townhouse was a great location opposite the pool. Very well equipped and had everything we needed spacious bedrooms and a spacious downstairs and great size kitchen and the bonus of a laundry room. Perfect holiday for either a couple or with children. The communal pool area is perfect shall
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1

5 Reviews

based on 5 holidaymaker reviews


Great Golfing Holiday

  • 5 of 5

This was my first golfing holiday abroad, I went with 2 friends for 4 days. We arrived at the house and it was just like the photos! It was clean, spacious, well appointed and we all felt at home instantly. The house is on a corner plot in a gated development so felt lovely, secure and private. The communal swimming pool is only a few steps from the house again accessed only by a private locked gate. It has 2 pools, a small children's very shallow pool and a larger deeper pool. The pool area is kept immaculately with lovely landscaped gardens, male and female toilets/changing rooms, showers and plenty of sunbeds. We could see the golf course from the house so was in an ideal location for us. It is less than 5 mins in the car. The Costa Esuri Golf Course was in great condition with the front nine alongside the river with views over to Portugal and the back nine is undulating and surrounded by trees and dreaded water features! We also played at Isla Canella which is outside of the local town of Ayamonte which is only about 10 minutes drive, this again is a well developed course with beautiful features and landscaping. The clubhouse of Costa Esuri has a bar and restaurant which serves very reasonable priced food and drinks. We also travelled into Ayamonte for dinner. Surrounding the main square is cobbled streets with many bars and restaurants to choose from. This really was a great holiday, superb facilities, easy to arrange and book and will become a yearly event.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place... but could be better!

  • 3 of 5

Costa eSuri is a good place to spend holidays with family and friends.

Fantastic weather, good beaches at 15/20 min by car (needed) and near a lot of interesting places both in Portugal and Spain.

The house is spacious and with a nice and cool garden and has everything you need, including wifi internet for teenagers and for (some) adults also and nice swimming pools. Even the ocasional drop of internet and some tv channels can't be considered a big problem. The only thing to point out is the heat in the bedrooms! Only one of them has air-conditioning and the fans in the other rooms are noisy and not very effective.

Be aware that the deposit return can be a difficult and annoying issue, as was in my case, and you have no one to mediate it! I had to pay for sheets and towels with stains that could be washable, also for extra cleaning even when we left the house very cleaned, and had to dispute a broken fan and a broken coffee machine that were already in that condition.

In conclusion, will return to Costa eSuri but not to here, there are better places for this money.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been renting our home for several years now and this is the first occasion where we have withheld any deposit at all. We employ a local on site rental agency who informed us that the property had been left unusually dirty which required additional cleaners to be brought in to have the house ready for new guests that afternoon. Despite washing the sheets & towels in question the blood stains would not come out and so for the comfort of future guests they were of course replaced. We did not charge for the broken coffee maker or fan as Mr Geudes said they were damaged when they arrived which we took in good faith to be the case. We are pleased to say that 99% of our guests love our house, location and service we offer and hope you will too! Tim & Susie x
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Near Perfect

  • 4 of 5

We visited this area with a view to maybe buy or rent long term next year. This has now in principal become a reality as this area of Spain is absolutely fantastic. Everything you read about the area is true. This Villa was in my opinion in one of the best areas of the Costa Esuri development. The distances quoted to the various areas around the complex were accurate. The pool area was close to the Villa and was immaculately maintained with plenty of free sun beds available. On the days we stayed around the pool we had it completely to ourselves and I got the feeling that even in the peak of season it would not be that busy. The pool on this community is open from around Easter until the end of October. Although we don’t play golf we did visit the clubhouse for a drink and found it reasonably priced and comfortable inside and out. The small local shop close by was as expected, convenient but expensive. The Villa itself was spacious, comfortable and well decorated and as described but be advised even though it has Cable TV there are no English stations available. The kitchen had everything you needed for a self-catering holiday although I did find the lack of spare cupboard space frustrating as there was nowhere to store the food items we purchased throughout our stay. The air conditioning in the bedroom was welcomed as it was still quite warm during the nights but I did notice there did not appear to be any form of heating in the Villa. Not a problem for us but as even Spain can get cold at night in the Winter I would check this out with the owner before booking a Winter break.

To summarise: A lovely holiday in a lovely location in a very nice Villa.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Steve, Thank you for your review - all comments welcome but especially nice ones! & we are pleased you had a great time. Just to let you & other guests know we have purchased electric heaters for most rooms for the winter nights so heating isn't an issue and swill make it warm & cosy.. Regarding storage space - yes I realise that can be limited however with a large Fridge Freezer and the shelves in the adjoining utility/pantry we hope most people find it enough - it was the compromise we made to have the breakfast table & benches in the kitchen rather than just more units as thought more sociable with the set up we have. Thanks & look forward to having you to stay again - maybe next year for long term as we offer special rates for long stays.. Best regards Tim & Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Holiday

  • 4 of 5

We arrived on the sunday - perfectly organised. the locations is perfect for flying into FARO - about 45 mins drive. Only downside with the location is that is is part of a complex that has ceased to be developed due to financial issues from the developer. if you look up the location on the internet it advertises 2 golf courses, there is in fact 1 (the second is overgrown and not open). The actual house is beautifully presented, very cosy for a night in. Warning though - the whole area had a big mosquito outbreak so take lots of repellant. this appears to be seasonall. the pools are brilliant for little children, the baby pool was perfect for our 2 year old and we felt really safe and secure the whole time.

the local town - Ayamonte is fantastic. a real spanish town with no tourists - we found a wine and ham bar call meerkjamon - wine = 1 euro, beer = 1 euro and the pata nehgra ham was to die for. town square full of children playing at 8pm while mums and dads sipped local wine around the edges - brilliant.

Tim (owner) very helpful and pleasant to deal with and i would recommend this to anyone, especially for families.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We'll repeat.

  • 4 of 5

I really recommend the place and the house. The house has all the needed things to have a pleasant stay. There are wonderful beaches for kids at 20 minutes by car and the swimming pool is a plus.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


From the Owner

We loved this area as somewhere to buy after exploring all of the more well known areas to try and find some of the "REAL SPAIN" when we came across Ayamonte and the surrounding villages we knew this was the place for us. It did mean that we needed to practice our Spanish speaking skills (though most places now speak English and have menus in English as well as Spanish to help visitors) it still very much a real Spanish town not just a tourist resort area. Beautiful architecture, cobbled streets and fresh fish straight off the boats into the main fish market Whether your staying during the winter months or the summer we are sure you will find heaps to entertain you either by sitting in one of the many piazza's or snuggling in one of the many small old bars or restaurants.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Faro at 60 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Golf Clubhouse at 800 Metres Nearest Ferry : Spain - Portugal at 5 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Costa Esuri at 800 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : E15 at 3 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Clubhouse at 800 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Isla canela at 8 Kilometres Car: necessary

Special interest holidays:

Costa Esuri is only just over an hour from the historic city of Seville, 30 minutes from Huelva and close to the famous Doñana National Park. There are plenty of activities and places of interest for the whole family. There are Roman ruins to explore just North of Seville and a theme park of Isla Magica is on the outskirts or nearer to home are the waterpark and go karting track at Cartaya (approx 25 mins away).

Across the border into Portugal, located on the opposite bank of the river is the next nearest golf course of Castro Marim, just a 5 minute drive away.

At Costa Esuri there is plenty of bird watching, walking and cycling. The local area is a haven for wild birds especially pink flamingos.

The house is 5 minutes drive from the lovely town of Ayamonte and 10 minutes from the stunning beaches of Isla Canela, Isla Cristina and the Portuguese beaches of Monte Gordo.

For a change why not take the ferry from Ayamonte across the river to the charming Portuguese town of Villa Real


This part of the coastline is known for its fabulous beaches many within a 15 mins drive. The beaches are wide stretches of golden sand where you can rent "tropical" sunshades and loungers to spend most of your days when not frequenting one of the many little cafés and restaurants.

Isla Canela & Isla Christina - 10 min Drive

Islantilla, El Portil & El Rompido - 15-20 mins drive

Some are quite peaceful spots others ideal for surfing or enjoying some drinks in a beachside bar or two!


The nearest airport is Faro (Portugal) at 60 km, 45 minutes drive.

Another option is Seville which is 1 hour 20 mins drive.

Both airports are served by low cost carriers in addition to other charter and scheduled flights.

Car hire is recommended here to get the most out of your holiday and really explore all this region has to offer.

Faro - 60km. Ayamonte - 4km. Huelva - 60km. Seville - 130km.

Doñana National Park - 85km.

Malaga 295km


Corner shop - 200 meters - 2 mins walk

Golf Clubhouse - 800 meters - 10 mins walk

Ayamonte Town - 4km - 5 mins drive

Nearest Beach - 7km - 5-10 min drive

Portugal - 4 km - 5 mins drive

Further Details:

This part of the coastline is known for its fabulous beaches many within a 15 mins drive. The beaches are wide stretches of golden sand where you can rent "tropical" sunshades and loungers to spend most of your days when not frequenting one of the many little cafés and restaurants. Sit and watch the world go by as you enjoy a chilled glass of wine and a plate of freshly caught sardines or Prawns

Ideally situated wakening distance to the golf clubhouse for the keen golfers with its sociable bar, restaurant and living room areas where movies and games are sometimes shown yet only a few mins drive from the cultural town of Ayamonte, with its great opportunities for eating, drinking, shopping or just exploring cobbled streets and fish markets.

The beaches of Isla Canela are lovely & scattered with Beach Bars and restaurants and even a marina.(for those of you with a yacht or those that wish they did)


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
April - May
1 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £2 per night, per additional guest
June - July
27 May 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £2 per night, per additional guest
Peak Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £2 per night, per additional guest
September 17
2 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £2 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Cleaning & Linnen £69

Booking Notes:
A deposit of 50% secures the booking with the balance due 4 weeks before holiday commences. A security deposit of €200 is required at time of booking. This will be refunded following a satisfactory inspection of the property at the end of your holiday.

Changeover Day:
Flexible changeover day – please just ask & we will try and accommodate you.

Arrivals typically after 2pm and departures by 10am unless otherwise agreed.

Notes on prices:
A security deposit of €200 will also be taken. This will be released within 7 days of the end of any stay provided there is no damage to the property - If the home has been smoked inside the deposit will also be lost to pay for additional cleaning - smoking outside is fine!

Cleaning fee of €69 is added to all bookings and includes cleaning & linen

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 19-Sep-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

Fun and a great Holiday

Property Type

  • house


  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool


  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village


  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • En-suite bathroom from master bedroom with bath, shower, W.C, bidet, and vanity unit Family Bathroom with Bath, shower, bidet, W.C & vanity unit adjacent to bedrooms 2 & 3 Downstairs Cloakroom with W.C and wash hand basin


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/7 (3 Bedrooms) + additional Matress Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - Kingsize double bed with built in wardrobes & French doors to balcony overlooking gardens & Air-conditioning. Bedroom 2 - 2 x single beds which can be arranged together or separated with Full height Juliet balcony Bedroom 3 - 2 x single beds


  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue


  • Notes on accommodation: This property is air conditioned only in the master bedroom though generally rarely needed even in summer thanks to the properties layout and through flow of air. All the other bedrooms have fans. Electric heaters are also provided for use in the winter evenings when it may get chilly FREE WIFI (max 2GB download limit - additional costs apply in excess of this) Pets maybe accepted so please ask. Outside: Private large garden mainly grass with patio areas & tropical style plants & bushes for shade when needed. We also provided our guests with a barbecue which you are free to use but please clean before departure. Balcony - leading from master bedroom with 2 chairs and large terracotta plant pot with Palm overlooking rear garden and communal grounds. Roof terrace - covering half the house with 2 x loungers a sun shade pergola with climbing jasmine & clematis that smell lovely in summer. Just a great area to escape and relax with views over communal grounds and even the bridge nature reserve & Portugal in the distance. Utility Room: Washing Machine Clothes Dryer & pegs Cleaning equipment Iron & Ironing Board wine Rack Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Price is based on 4 people sharing this allows for one hand towel & one Bath towel per person. Linen will only be changed once a week unless otherwise requested for longer stays. Please bring your own towels for the pool and beach. Other: Kitchen has a table & seating area to enable "little helpers" to join in or as a quick & easy place for breakfast or dinners

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot