OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Farmhouse sleeping six with stunning views over the moor to the Camel Estuary - Little Irish

Overview

Property

Updated: 08-Nov-2016
Three bedroom, 2 bathroom farmhouse with stunning views and a one bedroom barn

Irish Farm is a stunning former farmhouse perfect for the family to "get away from it all". At over 700 feet above sea level, this lovely moorland setting has amazing views over the Moors to the Camel Estuary and the sea beyond.

The setting is a wonderful one for families and the house has been beautifully refurbished to make the most of the space and location.

The porch is a useful first port of call to throw off your coats and shoes before going into the house itself.

There is also access to the utility room here and this has a Belfast sink, oak worktops and a washing machine and tumble dryer. The ironing board, iron and hoover are kept here too.

Step into the open plan kitchen/living space. There is a central island where the induction hob is situated. There are two electric fan ovens, a dishwasher, integrated microwave and a free standing fridge freezer.

The dining area has a solid oak table which seats 8. The living area has a comfortable corner sofa, a flat screen TV, DVD player and a stereo. There is also a selection of books.

The conservatory is a great spot to sit and take in the panoramic view and there is access out to the garden too.

The ground floor is also home to a smart shower room with a shower cubicle with a thermostatic fitting, a modern basin in a white gloss unit and a WC.

Up the side staircase and find the smartly fitted family bathroom. The large room has a square shower bath, two basins in white gloss units, a WC and a chrome towel radiator.

The master bedroom has views over the moors. There is a super kingsize adjustable Tempur bed, small sofa and a wardrobe.

Bedroom two has a double bed, chest of drawers, an open wardrobe and views over the moor.

Bedroom three has two single beds, a chest of drawers and a small wardrobe.

The private garden has a mixture of lawn and chippings and you can sit out in the smart, modern wicker style furniture and relax while taking in that fantastic view! There is a barbecue and a trampoline for the kids (at parents own risk). The land stretches away in front of the house and this provides ample room for your children to run around and explore.

More Details

Details for holiday barn Little Irish, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

Little Irish is a contemporary one bedroom converted barn next to the larger property Irish Farm. It is a perfect couple's getaway from it all. It has its own garden and private entrance.

  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

1 Reviews

1 holidaymaker review

2

Nice property on first impressions but once using facilities provided very disappointing

  • 2 of 5

We came to stay here as a add on to our week in Cornwall, the house looked lovely to start but once we started to use facilities we were really disappointed, the shower leaks and cannot control the temp. No hairdryer was available ! ( everywhere we stay has been one so I did not pack one ) DVD player was available but not one DVD available to watch ! On the day of arrival we were sitting in the sun with a glass of wine , 10 mins later the owner decidided to arrive to cut the lawns ! So we ended up back inside . In the morning we sat down for a pot of coffee , the coffee pot had the filter part missing in the top so coffee was awful ! On a good note the local pub offered nice food but I'm sorry to say that's all we liked about staying for the weekend here. Also not happy about having to leave a holding deposit which takes almost 2 weeks to get back. We have been travelling and staying in 5 star property's with our dog for years and not one has taken a holding deposit for the duration of our stay, and we were only here for 2 nights. Sorry to say I would not be visiting again and would nor recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest Grass - it is difficult to find the right time to cut grass due to weather conditions. My husband would always make himself known to guests to ensure they are ok for him to carry on. He cannot remember seeing you at the property therefore, was not able to make himself known. It takes approx 15 minutes to cut the grass. If it was left long then presumably that would have elicited more negative comments. We also have the farmhouse garden and must cut regularly. There is never a right time to carry out maintenance and due to the nature of the location/weather it is not always possible to work in with changeovers. We take great care of both properties to deliver the best experience for guests. Coffee Pot: Thank you for letting us know. Presumably it is the cafetiere you are referring to there isn’t a coffee pot. This could have been brought to our attention and we would have rectified it immediately. We have excellent, vigilant cleaners, but it is not always possible to identify everything on changeovers especially if an item has not been used previously. Shower: We are sorry to hear this. This could have been brought to our attention during your stay so that we could have rectified it. To have this posted on a review is most unhelpful and awful as we had guests arriving on Sunday, we were in Scotland (with little internet access/phone signal) when your review was posted and were terribly worried. We managed to contact the new guests to apologise in advance and to let us know if all was ok. They have confirmed that it was fine. The control had been forced to one side and that it was simple to get it back to the right position and have not mentioned a leak. They have found the barn to be lovely. DVD's & Hairdryer – There is a list of available facilities and nowhere is there mention of these being available. Your comment about 5 star properties is confusing. Little Irish does not have a 5 star rating and nowhere does it say it does. We also must mention you were able to bring your pet when so many properties are not dog friendly. You also requested an early check-in and late check-out which we facilitated. There is a damages deposit added automatically to each booking - refunded to you in full in the allotted time period - clear in the advertising. We are sorry that your experience was a negative one, but are unable to understand why you did not contact us to let us know there were a few small issues that could easily have been put right.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

The moment my husband and I saw this house, we were smitten! The location is simply stunning and the views are amazing. The house was perfect for us and we have always loved the Moors. Walking across this landscape is a wonderful experience. It helps to clear the mind and refresh the spirit! Then to come back and light the fire is just lovely. We loved the isolation of the house whilst still having the village nearby with its great pub and shop. This is a very special place.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Newquay at 25 Miles Nearest Barpub : The Old Inn at 1.8 Miles Nearest Ferry : Plymouth at 38.5 Miles Nearest Train : Bodmin Parkway Station at 11.5 Miles Nearest Motorway : M5 at 64.2 Miles Nearest Beach : Trebarwith Strand at 10.5 Miles Car: necessary

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
25 Nov 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£125
£425
 
 
Christmas & New Year
22 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£575
for 7 nights
£575
 
 
Winter
4 Jan 2017 - 23 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£360
for 3 nights
From
£120
£475
 
 
Easter
24 Mar 2017 - 6 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
Spring
7 Apr 2017 - 25 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£360
for 3 nights
From
£120
£475
 
 
Half Term
26 May 2017 - 1 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
Early Summer
2 Jun 2017 - 6 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£414
for 3 nights
From
£138
£550
 
 
Early Summer
7 Jul 2017 - 20 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£456
for 3 nights
From
£152
£608
 
 
Summer
21 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£675
for 7 nights
£675
 
 
Late Summer
1 Sep 2017 - 19 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£414
for 3 nights
From
£138
£550
 
 
October Half Term
20 Oct 2017 - 26 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
Autumn/Winter
27 Oct 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£360
for 3 nights
From
£120
£475
 
 
Christmas/New Year
19 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£360
for 3 nights
From
£120
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £20
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 08-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

We fell in love with the character of the house and the amazing views. Anyone staying here cannot help but feel the same!

Property Type

  • barn

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • rural
  • village

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 589 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower with thermostatic fitting Basin WC Towel radiator

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Euro double bed with memory foam mattress Chest of drawers Wardrobe

Outside

  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot