OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jolly Apartments, The Nicest Apartments On Jolly Harbour! - UMV #4 Upper Marina view 



Updated: 07-Oct-2016
Apartment in Jolly Harbour, St Mary's, Antigua, Caribbean - 2 Minutes To One Of The Most Beautiful Beaches On The Island

1 bedroom apartment in a beautiful converted villa, on the waters edge, in Jolly Harbour. The apartment has been done out to an extremely high standard. Originally refurbished for corporate guests of the previous owners and have hardly been used. Air conditioned, Cable TV, wireless internet, fabulous state of the art open plan kitchen and a large double bedroom. Depending if you are upstairs or Down, there is a lovely generous balcony with table and chairs and sunloungers, or downstairs a terrace and huge wooden deck with gas BBQ table chairs and sun loungers. 2 minutes walk is the fabulous South Beach and Castaways beach bar and restaurant, 2 minutes in the opposite direction is a huge supermarket and all the harbours shops and restaurants. The sports and sailing club and pool are also just 2 minutes walk away. You really cant get a better position than this on Jolly Harbour.

There are 4 apartments so please contact me for availability, I don't fill in the booked dates on the calendar.

More Details
  • Sleeps 3
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Speaks English, German, Italian

Guestbook comments from the owner

I have just bought this apartment from a company who used then to home their executives while they stayed on the Island, so they really are lovely and very expensively done out. The position is right in the middle of everything, and 1 minute from the sports club which has a huge swimming pool, tennis courts, squash and other stuff I have yet to discover myself.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

9 Reviews

based on 9 holidaymaker reviews


Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Great location, close to beach, restaurants, shopping etc. The listing was accurate and the property fairly clean (top of fridge very dusty). Only negative was that it is not set up for long term stay, would have expected things like more spices, pepper, toilet paper, saran wrap, etc. Be prepared to bring these things with you or to buy them. I would recommend the property and will come back.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
Northern ireland

Lovely location

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in the ground floor apartment for around 3.5 weeks in February/March. The apartment was very comfortable and as described in the advert. We usually prefer to be on an upper floor but were happy with the ground floor as there is very large deck on which it's possible to sunbathe from early morning till after lunch. Enough shade to provide cover when necessary. View through to the marina with yachts going in and out. 5 mins walk to epicure supermarket where everything is available - bear in mind that container is delivered once a week on a Wednesday with fresh food so by weekend some items have gone. Walk to beach is also 5 minutes. Beach is huge with plenty of space to sunbathe. No car required unless you wNt to tour the island. Bus to St. Johns is cheap and you catch it at the supermarket or walk up to main road for more frequent service.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Beautiful island, comfortable apartment, great holiday

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in the apartment on grand floor in April 2013. Apartment was very clean, spacious and looked like new one. It was only 2 minutes to gorgeous beach, it was the most beautiful sea wather colour I have ever seen. I think that Jolly Habour Beach is the best on the island ! Near the apartment was few restaurants and supermarket, bus station and car rental. We had a great holiday :)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 10 days in February. From the initial booking through to our departure everything went really smoothly. The taxi was waiting for us when we arrived and were met at the apartment by one of the Typically Tropical Villas team with a welcome basket which included a bottle of wine (and lots of other things including water and milk too). The apartment is very clean, comfortable and well equipped. We didn't rent a golf cart, it's in an ideal position between the wonderful beach, supermarket, restaurants and pool. The local mobile phone provided was very useful for booking restaurants and taxis.

This is a really great place to stay, we hope to return to the same apartment next February for a longer stay this time.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gillian, Thankyou so much for your lovely reveiew, We look forward to meeting you next year in Febuary as we will also be there. Lotza Love, Vicky Bxx
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Nice apartment.

  • 4 of 5

Smooth arrival with pre-booked taxi waiting. Apartment clean, comfortable and spacious. Welcome pack is a nice touch.

Jolly Harbour is very quiet with only a few restaurants within walking distance. However all the restaurants were lovely. The beach is gorgeous. The apartment is well situated between beach and pool.

Our only minor complaint was the lack of flexibility re checkout. Our return flight was at 9.30pm and we had to vacate at 12 noon even though the apartment was vacant for a few days later. If you

are thinking of going request a late checkout.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sara Thankyou so much for you lovely review. Im so glad you had a nice time. Regarding checkout, I did ask our management team why you couldnt check you out late. Amy told me that because of high season being so busy, the cleaners have their schedule booked in well in advance, and they were booked in at the apartment at 1pm the day of your departure, and had no other slots free before the next guests arrived a few days later. Late checkout can however, be booked and confirmed at the time of booking. Hope to see you again soon All the best Vicky B xxxx
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

holiday bliss in jolly apartment

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent four weeks in the apartment in February 2014 and found its location ideal, being equidistant between the beach, restaurants, bars, and supermarket a short walk in both directions. The apartment was well appointed, spacious, bright, airy and contained everything we required for our four week self catering holiday. The décor both internal and external was fresh and clean as were the soft furnishings, bedding, towels, and kitchen appliances and utensils. We considered it to be an excellent choice and it fulfilled all our holiday needs.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


From the Owner

Fell in love with Jolly Harbour on Sight, and this Villa has it all. Next to the Beach, next to the Bar and Restaurants, Shops and Restaurants all 5 mins walk, Golf course 10 mins walk. New Sugar ridge club up the road with state of the art Gym. Cant think of anything more a person could ask for!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : VC Bird International at 20 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Beach Bar & Sports Club at 130 Metres Nearest Golf : Jolly Harbour Golf Club at 600 Metres Nearest Restaurant : Castaways Beach Bar & Crows Nest at 130 Kilometres Nearest Beach : South Beach at 200 Metres

Special interest holidays:

The recreational possibilities on Antigua are endless. I have listed but a few here: yacht sailing, Catamaran trips, snorkelling, diving, sailing club for beginners, zip lining, helicopter trips, go carting, jet skiing, speed boat hire. Stingray city, where you can stroke stingrays in the water. The list could go on for hours, there is literally loads to do in Antigua. Not to mention the local bars and restaurants that are dotted all over the harbour.


The Jolly Harbour Beach is located half way down the west coast of Antigua, this is the protected side of the Island so the waters are still and turquoise, perfect for all water sports and swimming.

Catsaways Beach bar serves foor and dring, and a 2 for 1 in Happy Hour, there are also regular theme nights at the Beach Bar. Great fun!


It takes 20-25 minutes in a car from the Airport. There is also a car rental shop on the harbour, so you can rent a car for your whole stay or just the odd day as it suits. Most people rent golf buggies to get around the harbour, which costs only $20 a day, and rent a car for the odd day to tour the island. This makes things much cheaper. There is however, loads to do on the harbour. So just hop in a Taxi at the Airport and sort the rest once your settled in!


6 Miles from the capital St. John's.

11 Miles from English Harbour.

12 Miles from Airport.

Further Details:

There is a large upermarket 2 minutes walk from the apart, many shops and anks, there is also a Pharmacy. So you don't need to leave the harbour if you don't want to. Car ental, fishing shops, childrens clothes and a few boutiques, and general Stores/chemist that stocks pretty much everything

There are several Restaurants in Jolly Harbour, including Local and Italian Food and a Pizzaria (Real Italian Pizza in a Wood Fired oven, a Greek restaurant, a pool Bar and Retaurant beside the comunal Pool. Il Giardino, fine dining. Castaways has a wide menu and produces lovely food, reasonably priced, including full English Breakfast. Also does 2 for 1 drinks and food during Happy Hour.

Entertaining: There is always something on in Jolly Harbour. Tuesdays, Al Porto has an Eat all you want Pasta night, which is always fun and full, with live music. Wenesdays is Karaoke night at The Crows Nest next to the Pool and Tennis Courts, Thursdays is 2 for 1 Pizza with Live music on the Harbour front, Friday is Karaoke night at Castaways. And there is Live music and dancing at The Crows nest on many nights of the week, and the Bands they have are truly great!

Jolly Harbour is a great place for kids, it is secure , the entire harbour has security gates and security people all over, so no one without a pass can enter. You you can relax and have peace of mind, the locals love kids and they can make as much noise as they want, they are invited to take part in all the dancing and karaoke nights, so mum and dad can kick back and relax.

I was there last week (May/June) with my 8 year old daughter for the first time after buying Villa Gatzby, I was a bit concerned that she would be bored as she is an only child, I couldnt have been more wrong, she danced, sang, made pot pies, fished, screamed with delight out on the speed boat. There is Cable TV & DVD in the Villa, which we fould very useful at night as she just watched telly until she fell asleep, which was always remarkably early!


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Low Season
1 Jun 2016 - 30 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Hgh Season
1 Dec 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
18 Dec 2016 - 5 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High Season
6 Jan 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
To secure a booking we require a 50% deposit
Booking fee 5%

Please note that there will be a Booking Form to complete for the Managers of the property in Antigua.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexable.

Deposit of 50%
Booking fee 5%
refundable damage deposit USD500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 07-Oct-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob


  • Dining Area


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool


  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • waterfront


  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Beautiful tiled shower room, just off the master bedroom.


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: The master bedroom is very spacious and light, with overhead fan and aircon. There is a large darkwood double queensize bed and a large chest of drawers, there is a hanging closet in the hallway for extra clothes.


  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis


  • Self-catering


  • Outside: Downstairs there is a large deck and Garden, there is also a gas BBQ and tables. The deck leads to the waters edge where there is a small jetty, which we sometimes fish off. This is gated so children cannot wander down alone. The Upstairs appartments have a large balcony, and a small Charcoal BBQ Utility Room: There is a huge american washer and dryer shared between the apartments. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: There is a maid service once a week. All towels and linens are included. Other: If you want to organise a trip out, weather it be relaxing on a Katamaran, a days Sailing, or a morning Zip Lining across the Island, the managers will organise it for you. The temperature in Antigua stay at approximately 28 degrees all year round!

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot