OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

White House Famagusta Situated Within The Ancient Castle Walls

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

House in Historic Old Walled City of Famagusta, North Cyprus. Near Beautiful Sandy Beach

The White House has been recently renovated to a high standard to provide very comfortable accommodation. The house is situated in a quiet and peaceful area within the Old walled City of Famagusta which is bursting with history and beautiful buildings to explore. Everything you need is within walking distance of the White House so car hire is not required. Shops, restaurants, banks, cafes and the mouth watering Petek patisserie are within 2-3 minutes walk.


Property Manager
Steve
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
24 February, 2017

About Steve

I live in the North East of England where I studied Business & Finance at Newcastle College. My interests include DIY, walking and renovating property.

Steve purchased this house in 2011

Why Steve chose World

I have been holidaying in North Cyprus for the past 11 years and fell in love with the people, the pace of life, the coast line and the Old Walled City of Famagusta. I decided that I would like to purchase a property in Famangusta as it is much quieter than other areas of the island. One year I stayed in a house within the Old Walled City and it was the best holiday I had ever had mainly because I could walk to the restaurant, bars and cafes and I could forget about my car. My love for property and good imagination lead me to purchase a derelict house. It was a blank canvas that I could work with to create a great home for when I retire.

What makes this house unique

The White House is located in a quiet and peaceful area but with in 2 minutes walk of all amenities. There is a great roof terrace where you can sit and enjoy the views of the surrounding city and port. The house has just been fully renovated and all of the furniture and fittings are brand new.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Bournemouth
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Really lovely apartment right in the centre of the old town. Great for family with up to 2 children. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, tv/sat and even a washing machine. Very efficient wood burner for colder evenings and aircon in all rooms. Free parking right outside (car hire for 1 week only £85 and worth it as allows trips to salamis, kyrenia, Nicosia and Karpas peninsula).

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FABULOUS FAMAGUSTA

  • 5 of 5

FROM THE BEGINNING OF OUR HOLIDAY THROUGH TO THE END WE WANTED FOR NOTHING.

TRANSFERS FROM LARNACA AIRPORT TO GAZIMAGUSA WERE ARRANGED BY THE OWNER STEVE AND HIS DEDICATED TEAM. WE WERE WHISKED AWAY IN AN AIR CONDITIONED MERCEDES DRIVEN BY RASHID WHO IS VERY AMICABLE

.WE HAD CHOSEN THIS PROPERTY AS ALL WE WANTED TO ACHIEVE DURING OUR 18 NIGHT STAY WAS TO RECHARGE OUR BATTERIES . STAYING AT WHITE HOUSE CERTAINLY ENABLED US TO DO THIS.

WE SPENT MANY DAYS ON THE ROOF TERRACE READING OR LISTENING TO MUSIC ........ABSORBING THE WARMTH OF THE SUN ....... KEEPING COOL WITH THE AID OF THE PLEASANT AND MOST APPRECIATED BREEZE.

YOU CAN CHOOSE TO RENT A CAR ( WHICH IS ADVISABLE TO BOOK BEFORE YOU BEGIN YOUR HOLIDAY) OR THERE IS A BUS STATION OUTSIDE THE OLD CITY WALLS FROM WHERE YOU CAN GET A COACH TO NICOSIA, LARNACA, KYRENIA AND MORE.

WHITE HOUSE IS SITUATED IN A QUIET AND FRIENDLY RESIDENTIAL AREA. THERE ARE MINI MARTS, SUPERMARKETS, RESTAURANTS, BARS AND A WEALTH OF HISTORICAL SITES ALL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.

TIPS FOR FUTURE RENTERS:-

TAKE SOME PERFUMED NAPPY SACKS AND BABY WIPES FOR YOUR DAILY BATHROOM VISITS.

IF YOU DO WASH ANY OF YOUR CLOTHES THEN WE WOULD SUGGEST HANGING THEM OUT AT NIGHT AND THEY WILL BE SOFT AND DRY BY THE MORNING. ( NOT DE RIGUEUR IN THE UK ! )

UPON OUR RETURN TO THE UK WE HAVE ARRIVED BACK RELAXED , TANNED AND EVEN SOME UNSPENT HOLIDAY FUNDS REMAIN ! - WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT FROM A HOLIDAY.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
birmingham
5

2nd visit

  • 5 of 5

This was our second visit to the White House and our seventh to Northern Cyprus. The people in this road are very friendly including the couple who run the local shop and the two lovely ladies at the shoe shop.The house is very quiet for a relaxing holiday.The rooftop and gazebo are great.Check out my reviews on Trip Advisor for Ruyas cafe,D&B,Historia,Rouge 21,Palm House,Ezics and our favourite Othello(on the same street).We will return next year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for spending a few moments to review the White House, we looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A beautiful and convenient home

  • 5 of 5

Very well maintained and convenient to the old walled city of famagusta everything is in walking distance and there's a mini market within 50 yards that carries a good selection of most things that you need.a short walk up to the main square there is a good selection of cafes and restaurants. Everyone is very friendly and the prices are reasonable. All in all a very nice holiday.thanks Steve

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Very Spacious & Homely House

  • 5 of 5

The White House is a lovely spacious property, immaculately maintained with a homely feel we thought, especially when we lit the wood burning stove to warm us on the chilly evenings. All the facilities were of a high standard of cleanliness and the furnishings both attractive and comfortable. Patio doors lead out onto the large terrace with table and chairs and an attractive cactus garden and, as if this wasn't enough, climb up onto the large roof terrace and you will find a gazebo, furniture and sunloungers and magnificent views of Famagusta. The White House is in a great location too, just a few minutes stroll to bars, restaurants and shops and the atmospheric charm of the ancient buildings. A walk around the old city walls we think is a must on any trip to savour the views and appreciate the history of this unique place, followed by a relaxing drink of freshly squeezed orange juice, or something a little stronger, sitting in the square!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Whitehouse Famagusta and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

LOVELY HOUSE

  • 5 of 5

Well, it was pretty bad timing on our part, because the 'Dust Cloud' from Syria arrived by lunch time on our first day, so we couldn't go out. The little shop at the corner of the road was a godsend, and the owners were lovely. We had four days of relaxing in this wonderful house, eating, drinking and watching films (not complaining) then two days at the beach. It's a shame the old derelict hotel area at Palm Beach cannot be rebuilt because the sea is crystal clear and warm, very safe for children, and the beach itself is lovely.

Rashit (local taxi driver) is a mine of information, and about as friendly a guy you would ever wish to meet, and his firm is just a few minutes from the White House. We would definitely recommend Steve's house for a relaxing comfortable holiday, and hope to return one day soon.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at the White House and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 3
1 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£295
for 7 nights
£295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£345
for 7 nights
£345
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
There are various methods to pay.
1) You can pay by cheque to our UK address.
2) You can pay by bank/building society transfer to our UK account.
3) Paypal

Changeover Day:
The changeover day, arrival and departure times are flexible providing they do not effect other other bookings or potential bookings.

Notes on prices:
The prices quoted in the table are for 2 people. For 3 or 4 people there is an additional charge of £40 per week per person. For example from the 1st December to 31st January, the charge for 4 people staying for 1 week would be £385. From 1st April to 30 November, 4 people staying for 1 week would cost £425. £20 of electricity is included per week. This is more than enough but we have to stipulate this to discourage people from leaving the air conditioning running when they go out.

A deposit of £100 per week is required to book the White House and the balance on arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Famagusta Bay around the

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • Tiled en-suites with sink, toilet and shower units.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/5 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 double Bed en-suite air Conditioning wardrobes and Drawers bedside Reading Lights doors Opening Into Courtyard Bedroom 2 twin Room (2 Single Beds) en-suite air Conditioning wardrobes and Drawers bedside Reading Lights
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • snorkelling
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Please note there is NO SMOKING allowed in The White House. The White House is my holiday home where I spend most of my vacations. It is really home from home so you will find it very well equipped. Outside: There is a private courtyard and garden for relaxing and eating, a roof terrace for sunbathing, car parking is directly outside at the front of the house. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The White House will be cleaned before your arrival. We provide clean bed linen and towels. We do not provide a maid service but additional cleaning can be arranged for longer visits. Other: Outside there is a private courtyard for relaxing, eating and entertaining. There are stairs leading to the roof terrace where you will find sun loungers and fantastic views of the surrounding city.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot