OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Exclusive House With Pool, Heated Hot Tub, Private Pool & Dock - Stunning Views

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 03-Jan-2017
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Bookable online

About the property

Villa in Cocoa Beach, Florida East Coast, USA - Peaceful And Relaxing, Soak Up The Sun And Watch The Dolphins & Manatees Play From The Private Dock!

Come and stay at this beautiful waterfront home is set in 1 acre with stunning panoramic picturesque sunset views out over the bay and beautiful pool and heated spa.

We are only looking to rent our holiday home for a few weeks a year to retain its personal character.

You will be able to Watch the dolphins play & Manatees playing at the dock at the bottom of the garden. Fish from your private dock or just simply relax by the beautiful pool.

This amazing house is only 5 minutes away from the beach and within 45 minutes of Orlando and it’s attractions it makes for the perfect relaxing vacation, there are restaurants and bars close by at Cocoa Beach, Port Canaveral or Merritt Island it really has it all!

Your own private pool comes with a heated hot tub and there is an outdoor BBQ area. Why not indulge yourself and enjoy a cocktail while looking out over the stunning bay.

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Kevin Beard
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
3 January, 2017

About Kevin Beard

Hi

I'm Kevin the proud owner of this beautiful home, I live in Nottingham but have spent many years in my mid-twenties travelling in the USA. I had a brief spell in Florida and loved it.

I hope that someday I will be fortunate enough to be able to take long relaxing holidays at the house with family and friends and have just spent 3 weeks at the house furnishing it and having it redecorated inside and out.

I think it looks amazing now and the location is stunning!

Kevin Beard purchased this house in 2009

Why Kevin Beard chose Merritt Island

I bought the house in 2009 after falling in love with it and the East Coast of Florida with it's proximity to Orlando but with the calm of a tropical paradise.

I love to fish and the house is on the Banana River which runs in to the Atlantic Ocean. There is always something going on or new to see from the dock, you can spend hours watching dolphins & manatees and as yet they have never let me down always putting in an appearance.

The house is also a 5 minute drive to Cocoa Beach where I enjoy a walk along the miles of wide beach or a beer at Coconuts bar, not forgetting Canaveral Port’s bar & restaurants with Grills, Millikens and Fish Lips.

The area really has it all and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

20 Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

5

We want to go back!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 11 had an GREAT time in Florida for a week of sun and fun. The house was the perfect size, the pool and hot tub were fun, when it wasn't being serviced and watching all of the wildlife off the back dock was a favorite, relaxing activity.

The location of the house was very convenient. The City of Merritt Island has everything you need, Cocoa Beach is convenient and a fun spot to hang out.

We are anxious to come back for another visit.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views

  • 5 of 5

Nice big and clean home. Great pool/hot tub area with great views. We say dolphins everyday day and even 1 manatee. Big enough for 3 families and close to stores and restaurant. Would go back in a heart beat !

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little piece of paradise on Merritt Island

  • 5 of 5

March 4th-March 11th, 2017

Thank you so much for allowing a group of "50-something" high school friends and spouses to enjoy a wonderful "Big Chill" week in your amazing home! The house is exactly as advertised. We really appreciated the smooth booking process, all the excellent information you left us about the local area and services, and clear instructions on how to run all the amenities.

We loved fishing from the dock, relaxing as we watched the ducks and dolphins play in the bay, and marveling at some spectacular sunsets from the outdoor kitchen. The hot tub was a great place to chill in the evenings.

Your dream kitchen and bar counter is a wonderful spot to gather, cook, laugh, and dance. Thank you for the opportunity to make so many wonderful memories. Your laundry facilities were also extremely handy.

While here, we enjoyed shopping in Cocoa Beach, and took in an Atlanta Braves – New York Yankees pre-season ball game at Champion Stadium in Kissimmee. We also had a lovely seafood dinner at Grills Riverside Deck and Tiki Bar near Melbourne on US Hwy. 1 (about 30 minutes away). We highly recommend the Bacon Wrapped Scallops appetizer!

The Fishing Society enjoyed three rounds of golf at Savannah and Turtle Creek where they saw turtles, alligators, fishing jumping out of the pond, and blue heron.

One member of our group has never been to Florida before, so talk about starting at the top!! We really hope that you keep the property, and allow us to come back again next year to this little piece of paradise on Merritt Island!

The Fishing Society

Ray and Sue Cronkwright – Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Terry and Shelley Nicoll – Norwich, Ontario Canada

Ron and Kathy Turkiewiecz – Brantford, Ontario Canada

Rick Pajor – Burlington, Ontario Canada

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Suzanne for your lovely comments, you have restored my faith in humanity! I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Awful week

  • 1 of 5

The views from the outside were nice. From the inside not nice. The windows were so filthy you couldn't see out. Everything was filthy - dried food on the pantry walls and on the appliances. The doors were all black around the knobs. Closet door knobs falling off, window blinds falling off the windows. The owner did send a cleaner the next day. Didn't do much. Said they don't clean the walls. My wife and I had to clean the windows to see out. Kitchen cupboard cracked in two places. Utensils in drawers filthy with grease and dirt. I sent the owner pics of these things. All the carpets in the house were stained. One TV in the entire house with very limited channels. Extremely slow internet so you couldn't watch Netflix. The grill is so filthy on the outside. Cleaner said it's because of salt in the air. I live on the water and my grill isn't like this. If you want a dirty house to party in this is for you. If you want a CLEAN house to feel comfortable in look elsewhere. We travel quite a bit and rent 2 to 3 houses a year. This is the worst. I forgot to mention the two dead roaches I had to pick up by the dining room table. Front entry covered in debris,. House is very dated. We were very disappointed and expressed this to the owner upon arrival. The owner didn't bother to follow up to see if the issues were addressed.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very surprised and disappointed at your comments, I am assuming that your harsh comments are due to the fact that you attempted to cancel your stay only days prior to your arrival date and did not want to go on the vacation. I'm very sorry that you feel the need to rubbish such a beautiful home that over the last 2 years has received all 5 and one 4 star review. As soon as you raised your concerns regarding the cleaning I had the cleaning company come in the very next morning. You never raised any further issues with either myself or my property manager. I do not feel that your review is balanced and cannot believe that your 7 day vacation was awful as you have described it in your review title. I get little time in life to stay at the house and the love the couple of weeks every year I get out there. I have yet to have an 'awful' stay. The house and location are truly beautiful!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house and location.

  • 4 of 5

Lovely spacious house in big garden with beautiful outlook to the west stunning sunsets across the water. Comfortable beds. Kitchen spacious and nice but equipment a bit limited and of basic quality, frying pans, scratched and dirty, food blender needed a good wash before use, very limited on serving bowls and dishes, no baking trays, only one chopping board, sharp knives not sharp. The house could do,with a few more finishing touches, pictures etc. Ensuite bathroom lovely, other one needs updating. Towels,need replacing. The house was 99% clean but cobwebs in the alcove near master bedroom. It is not cheap and at the price I would expect a higher standard on the finishing touches.,All little things in a lovely house that I would happily return to

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, we agree the location is beautiful and the views are amazing. I hope you got to see the dolphins and manatees swimming in front of the dock. I will raise the concerns with regards the cleanliness of the kitchen utensils with the cleaning team and ensure that they are addressed. We are out out at the house in 2 weeks and we will check the kitchen inventory and ensure that any missing items are replaced. I hope that these issues didn't detract from the overall experience and I am glad to see you would be happy to return to the house! Kind regards Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing by the river!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great couple of weeks here with the family. Very relaxing. Lots of wildlife in the water. Great base for other activities. Plenty of space for a family visit (or even 2 families!). Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

I bought the house in 2009 after falling in love with it and the East Coast of Florida with it's proximity to Orlando but with the calm of a tropical paradise. I love to fish and the house is on the Banana River which runs in to the Atlantic Ocean. There is always something going on or new to see from the dock, you can spend hours watching dolphins & manatees and as yet they have never let me down always putting in an appearance. The house is also a 5 minute drive to Cocoa Beach where I enjoy a walk along the miles of wide beach or a beer at Coconuts bar, not forgetting Canaveral Port’s bar & restaurants with Grills, Millikens and Fish Lips. The area really has it all and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Orlando at 40 Miles Nearest Beach : Cocoa Beach at 1 Miles Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

5 minutes drive to beautiful Cocoa Beach

Travel:

30 minutes drive from Orlando Airport

45 drive minutes from Sanford

Distances:

Orlando 30 miles

Further Details:

Excellent restaurants, golf courses, Merritt square mall, nearby atm, nearby bank, Ron Jon's surf shop, nearby medical services, nearby grocery, movie theatres, nearby super Walmart.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,002
for 7 nights
£2,002
£6,005
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Price includes cleaning fees – cleaners come in after departure date.
Please email for longer term booking prices.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 03-Jan-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • waterfront

Attractions

  • bay
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bedroom 1 with En-suite 2 Bathrooms with Showers Bedroom 4 with 1/2 Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, 1 Cot, Master bedroom has Super-King Bed with en-suite bathroom
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed, Queen bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed, Queen Bed
  • Bedroom 4 Top Floor - 1 Large Double Bed, 2 Double Bed, Complete top floor - 1 Queen & 2 double beds & toilet/sink
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 king bed & En-suite, Bedroom 2 Queen bed Bedroom 3 Queen bed Bedroom 4 1 Queen & 2 full beds and 1/2 Bathroom

Outside

  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Patio, gas grill, pool shower room, hot tub, private pool, sun deck, private dock, private parking area. Outside: Set in 1 acre with gated driveway, pool with heated spa, out door kitchen with BBQ, patio furniture, sun loungers, dock with access to Banana River and the Atlantic Ocean. Utility Room: Washer & dryer, iron & ironing board Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Linens and towels supplied. Other: Huge upstairs bedroom with queen bed, 2 full/double beds and WC.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot