OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Porthmeor Ayr Court - St Ives

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 2 story apartment in St. Ives with parking. - Porthmeor Ayr Court Is Beautiful 4 Bedroomed Maisonette Close To Porthmeor Beach and The Tate

Wonderful 4 Bedroom House next to the beautiful sands of St Ives. Sleeps 8 people, ideal for families and family groups. Central heating and electricity and gas are included in the weekly rates along with a parking space. There are 2 car parks within a 5 minute walk away. The beach is a 5 minute walk and St Ives town centre is a 7 minute walk. Dogs are more than welcome! Costs £30 per week per dog! WiFi is available.


Owner
Jill masters
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
27 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Saint Ives in Cornwall

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Accommodation sleeps 7/8 Bpeople 2 doubles one single and one bedroom with bunk beds. Bed linen and towels are not provided however this can be arranged at an extra cost. £12 per bed and £4 per person for towels. Guests are more than welcome to bring their own.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
Outside: There are 2 car parks within a 5 minute walk away. The beach is a 5 minute walk and St Ives town centre is a 7 minute walk. Other: Central heating and electricity and gas are included in the weekly rates along with a parking space.

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

1

Falsely advertised

  • 1 of 5

We booked a four bedroom 2 bathroom sleeps 8 from the ad but there was only one bathroom and 2 double beds and 3 singles. The owner blamed the website even though We booked 6 months ago and I showed her the same ad when we arrived. It even described both bathrooms!! She basically told us to put up with it as it was cheap between the 6 of us. It wasn't that cheap as she charged extra for linen which was poor quality !! There were dirty unwashed pans and dishes in the cupboards and every time someone had a shower water ran down a light into the kitchen. The people sharing the bunk room had to use the living area to store their belongings. All the bedrooms were very cluttered with furniture. The first few days the weather was cold but the heating wasn't on so the living area was too uncomfortable to use in the evening.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Quirky house

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely surprise when you walk through the door, huge ceiling height giving you a sense of space. Although we stayed in January the house was very warm and cosy. Such a quirky place to stay. Everything that you could want in a holiday property. Clean, comfy beds, plenty of seating in the lounge and kitchen. Gorgeous views from the bedroom windows overlooking St Ives and the sea. A short walk to the beach and into town. We will definitely be returning to stay here again. Many thanks Jill.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property good Could not be faulted

  • 4 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at this property. The property was lovely, plenty of room for everybody. Excellent location, close to shops and seafront.

However, on both occasions the owner has changed our booking to this property, having previously booked another of her properties, giving various excuses.

Whilst we were happy with this property and our stay, it was disappointing to have it changed from the original property that was nearer to the town and better met the needs of our guests.

I was also disappointed with how long it took to have our deposit returned, despite repeatedly contacting the owner.

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi CHERYL I'm sorry for the mix up and slow return of deposit but I had recently lost my Mum and was not well over the summer when you stayed, I have let the property for a number of years and this was a very bad season due to my bereavement. Apologies. Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 14
3 Jun 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£364
for 3 nights
£850
 
 
Rate 15
9 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,350
for 7 nights
£1,350
 
 
Rate 16
3 Sep 2017 - 23 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
Rate 17
24 Sep 2017 - 21 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£279
for 3 nights
£650
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Cancellation policy:
We offer 80% refund for any traveller cancellation that can be re-booked. If we are unable to re-book the dates, no refund is available.

Booking Notes:
Please contact owner

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals