OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

3 Bedrooms Flat, 5 Minutes Walk From The Beach, 250 Square Meters

Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Apartment in Torremolinos, Costa del Sol, Spain - It is our second home and we are interested only in families.

The apartment is located in the best area of Torremolinos and only 10 minutes far from The closest beach is La Carigüela, one of the best and largest in Costa del Sol. There, you can find the best Chiringuitos in Costa del Sol. Although the building is in the City, it is only 3 to 5 minutes walking distance from the beach and from the heart of Torremolinos. Malaga City and from Malaga International Airport. You can go to the airport by train. It is 30 minutes far from Marbella.

Property Manager
Casteleiro Family
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
18 January, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

I have come to the same house for 5 years already and I will always repeat, best location and great value for money. "Aune, Estonian".
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)


Beautiful Appartment & Complex

  • 4 of 5

Spent a fantastic 10 days at this property and enjoyed every moment. It was well situated between either the beach front or the old town with stacks of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.

The appartment was beautiful and felt more like a private villa. Ground level with a private garden and only a few steps up to the pool which rarely had more than three people in it!! The maintenance staff were excellent and very helpful - especially Amilio who spoke excellent English and helped us with any questions that we had.

Beautiful terrace to the property which is perfect for breakfast in the sunshine.

Well equipped with TV, CD player, cooker, hob, dishwasher, dryer and washing machine - although not to be used all together as the electric cut out whenever the oven and the hob were used together !! Unfortunately, we were not able to make use of the BBQ as we learned from the maintenance staff that it was faulty and that a fire had been narrowly avoided by the last occupants (thank goodness we spoke to the maintenance staff as no-one had made us aware of this!)

Overall the property was perfect for our family and we all had a fantastic time. The only other slight surprise we received was a request for 80 euros as we exited the property for electricity and water that we had used. Perhaps an indication as to roughly how much the bill is likely to be could have helped us budget for this.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, UK

Great stay in this large beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had the very good fortune to stay in Antonio and Emmi’s beautiful second home in Torremolinos for a week in June 2016. Their large apartment is very well appointed with everything you could possibly want.

The location is excellent, - a short walk into town and all the restaurants and shopping. As usual we ate out most evenings but aside from that we found that we spent most of our time on the lovely terrace, - lazy breakfasts, leisurely lunches and a night cap were all taken on the terrace.

The beautiful gardens in front of the terrace are not private but they are so little used by other residents that we felt they were. It was a real sun trap and the sunbathers amongst our party took full advantage.

We enjoyed the pool several times though it was a little early in the season and consequently a bit on the cool side. It had noticeably warmed by the end of the week though. There’s a guard on duty during the opening times of 12:30-8pm.

The WiFi password was clearly displayed in small picture frame on the bar and we found the speed absolutely fine, - easily good enough to watch BBC News 24 on my iPad. There’s a TV with MovieStar cable and we could also watch BBC News and a couple of other english channels.

We felt very welcome here as everyone we encountered, E.g. Pool guards, Gardeners, Security guards and neighbours were all very pleasant.

In the very likely event that we return to Torremolinos next year we home to rent this apartment again and have no hesitation in recommending it to other travellers.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful holiday despite the inclement weather in this beautiful spacious apartment. As we were family of four adults and two little girls the space was great and of course all the teddys and toys added to the wonder for them and they had lots of fun playing in the enclosed terrace. We were very impressed with the area also

Great for walking and spoiled for choice with the beautiful restaurant s planning a return visit next year. Cathy

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A lovely Easter break.

  • 3 of 5

This is a pleasant apartment that was certainly big enough for the six of us that stayed. The interior is okay and the furniture was fit for purpose with the beds getting a thumbs up for comfort and the showers for power. There were certain areas that could do with a good clear out, for example, very out of date food, part eaten food that was left in fridge and cupboards full of clutter.

As for location the beach is around a 5-10 minute walk using the direct route up/down a lot of steps (not disabled or pushchair friendly). As for a well stocked supermarket then there is a Dia or Mercadona around a 10 minute walk away in the town near the train station.....there are a few smaller shops with very limited supplies nearby.

The grounds were very pleasant (but disappointed that the pool was closed and we were not made aware of this until we arrived). As the overview states there is a separate charge for electric and water and as a guide for others we paid 40 euro for our week in March.

Finally, a folder of useful information is always a help and could include things such as local information (eg. medical centres), apartment information (eg. WiFi codes instead of having to search for a piece of scrap paper) and even eating places to suit all budgets and cuisines. I also reckon a wall board that allows all your renters to leave a photo to add to all yours!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

The place was huge, there was one lounge we never even went in.

  • 3 of 5

For the daytime the location was good, easy to get to the centre of Torremolinos easy and the prom was only 5 minutes away, but not along a road. It was 92 steps down and back up again. If you like to go out to a bar area at night it was not so good and we always had to get taxis back home each night, as anything decent was quite a way away.

There were three of us and we had a bedroom and bathroom each and there was always plenty of hot water.

The kitchen was well equipped with masses of pans, dishes, mugs and glasses, so you just put them in the dish washer as you finished using, then when it was full you started it.

We stayed here in January- Feb and would not do again, because the place was so big it got cold. Twice I put the heating on, but after an hour it was not much warmer, being such a big place, so we stuck to the small portable heater, taking turns of putting it in the rooms we were in at the time. I think May and October the apartment would have been perfect, not too hot, not too cold.

We were disappointed with the TV, because I was told it could be tuned into English programs, but I didn't know how and neither did Kristina who greeted us, so it was not used.

The apartment was on a busy main road, which was also the bus route, very handy. You did not hear any traffic noise when in the apartment, the walls were too thick for that.

The wi fi was good, although it took me an hour to realise the hub was turned off and another time to find it to turn it on.

Cant comment on swimming pool as it was closed for the winter.

One last thing was the safe. It had a key to it but no combination number, so could not use it. We did ring Kristina to ask about the number but she didn't know it, so we just kept our valuables in a drawer. Apartment was pretty safe though.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate your feedback as it always help us to improve our house. It was very nice to have you at home. It is a real shame that you did not tell us about your problem with the heating, when we asked you during your stay, you told us that everything was ok. We always keep two extra heaters in the storage! Regarding English TV, as we have decided to maintain the price we had last year, including now WIFI and some other refurbishment, we can not include English TV Channels as we would need to increase the rent. Again, thank you for your comment and I am sorry that although most of your comments were positive your overall perception is only 3*. We will do our best again to please you next time you visit us. Kindest regards Casteleiro Family
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect holiday.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful secure spacious apartment. Gorgeous terrace overlooking garden.

Very well maintained. Relaxing pool & garden areas.

Centrally located to both beach & commercial areas.

Less than 10 minutes walk to train station serving Malaga Airport.

Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2


Playa Miguel Beach Club
"Nice Beach Club"
Calle San Miguel
Casa Juan Los Mellizos


Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £42
Refundable Damage Deposit £422

Booking Notes:
The deposit to secure the house is 30% of the price, non-refundable. When you take the keys you have to pay the entire amount of your stay + 500€ deposit. In July and August, 50% of the price to make booking is requested. Minimum stay is for 7 days.
The price is for 6 people.

Changeover Day:
Arrival time, not before 4pm
Departure time, not later than 12pm

Notes on prices:
The price is for 6 people. Extra charge is applied for extra guests.

Late chack in ( later then 10pm) and early check out ( 8 am) extra charge 50€

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Torremolinos in Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 250 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1 and 2 . Third bathroom for the 3rd room and for guests, with bath and bidet separate.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 9 (3+1 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: The main bedroom has king size bed, TV and independent wardrobe. It has also fully equipped bathroom. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds and full bathroom, it is usually for kids with toys. Third bedroom has king size bed.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes on accommodation: Smoking is not permitted in the house. Outside: As you can see in the pictures the outside is stunning, with large gardens and nice shared swimming pool, always very quiet. Utility Room: Separate area for washing machine and dryer machine. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included. Cleaning is not included although we can provide one lady at your own cost. Other: The terrace is one of the best areas of the house, we spend most of the time there. If you have kids they can play in the garden just outside the terrace. It has a small pool with fishes that the kids usually love. Free wifi available

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot