OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa At Silver Creek Clermont, Florida

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Silver Creek, Clermont, Florida, USA - Peaceful Location Just 5 Minutes Drive From The Shops And Restaurants

Our lovely 4 bedroom Villa on Woodcrest way is situated just north of HWY 192, off HWY 27 on the peaceful sub-division of Silver Creek. Walt Disney World, Universal & other parks are a short distance away, whilst Busch Gardens is within an hour's drive. For the golfers we have approx. 20 golf courses within a 10 mile radius and lots of opportunities for fishing as both Gulf and Atlantic coasts are approx. an hour away.


Owner
Linda Rice
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
8 May, 2017

About Linda Rice

I live in England with my husband and our 4 year old daughter. My husband works full-time and I work part-time and our daughter enjoys her nursery while her mummy works. We recently purchased our dream of a holiday home in Orlando Florida. Our house is beautifully furnished with all the amenities you'll need to make it home from home with the additional bonus of a swimming pool for those relaxing days in.

Linda Rice purchased this villa in 2012

Why Linda Rice chose Clermont Area

We chose our home in Silver creek, Clermont for it's location being close to the shops and restaurants but most of all close to the main Disney parks and attractions.

What makes this villa unique

Our house is beautifully furnished with all the amenities you'll need to make it home from home with the additional bonus of a swimming pool for those relaxing days in.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Silver Creek in Four Corners

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • town
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1, large shower with dual seating, WC, 2 vanity basins En-suite bathroom to bedroom 2 with shower, WC, vanity basin House bathroom with shower over bath, WC, vanity basin Downstairs WC, vanity basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with king size bed, TV, walk in closet[En-suite] Bedroom 2 with king size bed, TV, walk in closet [En-suite] Bedroom 3 with twin beds, built in closet Bedroom 4 with twin beds, built in closet
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Our home is a two storey design, with 2 master bedrooms both with en-suite facilities, making it ideal for a large family or 2 families sharing and a further 2 twin rooms with a shared bathroom. We have a coded door lock so there is no need to collect keys from anywhere on arrival, and a very friendly, reliable Management Company who are located just around the corner, who are available for any assistance you may need during your stay. The property is fully air-conditioned, in addition, it has ceiling fans in all the bedrooms, the living room area and also the covered patio outside. It is carpeted throughout, apart from the kitchen area and bathrooms which are fully tiled. Please note that neither smoking nor pets are allowed inside the villa for the comfort of all guests. All local phone calls are free and we also provide FREE WiFi internet access (just bring your own laptop, iPad, etc). Outside: We have a private, fully screened pool. You will find comfortable loungers by the pool, and patio furniture under the covered patio, ideal for soaking up the sun during the day or for relaxing with a nice, cool drink in the evenings when you switch on the underwater floodlighting. There is a child safety fence, which can be removed if not required. Pool heating is also available per day - and is advisable between November and March. Utility Room: A large washing machine, separate tumble dryer and laundry basket are located within the garage. Just off the kitchen, there is an iron and ironing board, vacuum cleaner, dustpan and brushes etc through the utility room in the garage. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels(except pool towels) & bed linen are provided, including extras if needed. Cleaning arranged prior to arrival and upon departure, further cleaning available at request at a small additional charge.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Villa At Silver Creek Clermont, Florida
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
Aberdeen
5

Lovely Home Away From Home - Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved our stay and the villa has a homely feel which makes it great at the end of a busy day to be able to relax and feel comfortable. Will definitely be back next year if there's availability for when we can come. It's such a good feeling knowing you don't want to go home because the villa is so nice. Thanks for having us guys 👍?🏻?

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely clean property.

  • 5 of 5

Good location for supermarket, shops, restaurants, Disney, universal plus the other parks. Large villa.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice comments Glad you had a great holiday and stay in our home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
4

Nice place to stay, as advertised!

  • 4 of 5

This is our 4th time staying in Florida for a family vacation to the theme parks. We were not disappointed. We rarely were at the house real long, but it was nice to go back to. The house is tucked nicely (about 1.25 miles or so) towards the back of neighborhood plenty away from busy 27, which we really liked. It was nice too, on one side of the house, there is no house, so you feel like you have more room than most places that can make me feel like your squeezed between houses. The location was excellent from Disney Parks. I have been in nicer homes (some small things need to be fixed/replaced) but for the price, you can't beat it and still feel comfortable in a nice neighborhood. Thanks Linda!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments Calvin It's good our guests let us know of any problems so we can get them fixed glad it didn't spoil your stay We love the location too has always been nice and peaceful
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

quiet and comforable

  • 5 of 5

We are what you call snowbirds. Loved the peace and quiet of the neighborhood.

We swam everyday that we were there. We found the pond across the street to fish at.

Caught loads of bass and pan fish. It is a catch and release program. But, was fun.

Gulf was fun at many different courses. We were here for a month but, never got to do all the things we wanted to do. Air boat rides were informed about the wild life in the area. We don't do the Disney parks but, they were close by. Home had basic needs for families. So we had more than what we needed. Clean is one of the things I look for and this place was clean and everything work. New heater for the pool so it was warm all threw out our stay. We did have to leave early due to family illness. But, would stay again if we could

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

quiet and comforable

  • 5 of 5

We are what you call snowbirds. Loved the peace and quiet of the neighborhood.

We swam everyday that we were there. We found the pond across the street to fish at.

Caught loads of bass and pan fish. It is a catch and release program. But, was fun.

Gulf was fun at many different courses. We were here for a month but, never got to do all the things we wanted to do. Air boat rides were informed about the wild life in the area. We don't do the Disney parks but, they were close by. Home had basic needs for families. So we had more than what we needed. Clean is one of the things I look for and this place was clean and everything work. New heater for the pool so it was warm all threw out our stay. We did have to leave early due to family illness. But, would stay again if we could

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean. Perfect for our vacation to attend college softball tournament

  • 4 of 5

The property is very clean and well maintained. It is in a very quiet neighborhood and had everything we needed for our 10 day stay. The only thing that was not wonderful were the beds. All of the beds were much harder than what we were used to. That is the only thing keeping me from giving our stay 5 stars. We were in town to watch my niece start her senior season of college softball at the spring games. There were 4 adult ladies (me, my mom, my sister and another player's mom) who shared the place for 10 days. We had plenty of room and had a lovely time.

This was my first experience with Home Away but will most definitely not be my last

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Special interest holidays:

Walt Disney World, Universal & other parks are a short distance away, whilst Busch Gardens is within an hour's drive.

Coast/Beach:

There are lots of opportunities for fishing as both Gulf and Atlantic coasts are approx. an hour away.

Travel:

Conveniently located approx. 30 minutes drive from Orlando International and an hour’s drive from Orlando Sanford Airports.

All major car rentals are available at the airports, but prior booking before departure is recommended. To make the most of your stay in Florida car hire is essential.

Distances:

Cape Canaveral incorporating Kennedy Space Centre is approx. 1 hour away. Sea World, Universal Studios and Disney World are a short drive away.

We have a 24hr Wal-Mart store within 5 minutes drive, and a bank, Post Office and restaurants at the entrance to the development.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Silver Creek, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 2
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£400
for 5 nights
From
£80
 
 
Rate 5
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£375
for 5 nights
From
£75
 
 
Rate 6
1 Nov 2017 - 1 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£400
for 5 nights
From
£80
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£350
for 5 nights
From
£70
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
£200 deposit is required payable upon booking (non refundable) with balance due 8 weeks prior to arrival date. A security deposit of £200 will be required with the balance, refundable within 30 days of departure date. Payment can be made by cheque or via bank transfer directly to us. If you wish to pay by credit card this can be done via our agent and will incur a charge.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are flexible. The Villa will be available from 4pm local time on the day of arrival and evacuated by 10am on your day of departure. Stays 5 nights or less will incur an additional cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable