OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Stunning new 4 bed apartment in Puerto rico- Value for money & perfect location

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

Canary Islands - Amazing Location, Great Value For Money, Clean, Fresh And Homely, Well Maintained Modern And New

A lovely 4 bedroom ground floor apartment, perfect for use for anyone and also for disabled guests as there are no steps to climb. Situated in the quieter side of the mountain of Puerto Rico in Agua de la Perra. It's only 5 minutes walk from the local shopping centre where you will find good eatery and bars and shopping or your just 2 km away from the main shopping centre of Puerto Rico. The apartment over looks the harbour and is only 20 minutes walk from the beach and 20 minutes walk from Amadores beach. The apartment is newly refurbished with all the mod cons including Satellite TV, iPod docking station, DVD, iron and ironing board, hob and oven, kettle, toaster, microwave, electric fans, hairdryer, and most importantly free Wifi. The apartment can cater from 1 bedroom rent to a maximum of 3/4. Please email to enquire and ask. We also have a locked 4th bedroom which can be used as storage for cycles, surfing equipment or golfing clubs or if required a separate children's room.

Property Manager
Paul & Kasia
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Polish, thai
Calendar last updated:
12 January, 2017

About Paul & Kasia

I am a professional full time property developer and I buy holiday home properties around the world to rent out to tourists and regular clients.

We are set up to offer the clients the best value for money and beautiful properties in different locations.

We strive to make the places comfortable, spacious and a home from home.

We are a well managed property business and our team will look after you from booking to your stay.

We are a professional run business with a personal friendly service.

We have the very best properties on offer and great value for money with piece of mind and home comforts.

Paul & Kasia purchased this apartment in 2004

Why Paul & Kasia chose Mogan

Quiet location and spacious with home comforts and close to beach and restaurants and bars.

What makes this apartment unique

Large apartment with everything you need in quiet location with your own front door entrance from the street..

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a perfect apartment for our family 4 adults 2 kids and we loved it perfect location and the kids loved the pool,we did too knowing they were safe and secure.

we would give this place a 5 star rating but for some reason its not showing the stars on this rating you can contact us though if you would like to talk to us.

this place is the best place we have stayed in puerto rico. a Home from home
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Puerto Rico in Comarca Sur

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Main bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Main bathroom
    Ensuite bathroom - Shower Enclosure , Situated in Master bedroom 2
  • The bathroom has wc, large hydrating power massage jets shower, basin and large wooden laundry basket and white cupboards for storage. The bathroom is elegantly tiled and is modern with luxury shower doors . The water is heated by solar power from panels.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Master 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , This has ensuite facilities
    Box room - 2 Single Bed , 2 bunk beds suitable for adults and children
    Master 3 - 2 Single Bed , 2 large single beds
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 over 4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has a large double bed and new wardrobe Bedroom 2 has a large double bed and new wardrobe and en suite shower and basin Bedroom 3 has2 x bunk beds Bedroom 4 has 2 single adult beds
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes on accommodation: A home and comfortable to treat as your own and quiet and relaxing. If you are looking for a nice area away from the hustle and bustle of the shopping centre but just a stone throw away from all the action then this is the one for you. It's strategically priced for good value for money and is clean tidy & modern. Recommended maximum people would be 8. Extras are available on request such as welcome packs and airport transfers. Please let us know if you have any further requests or questions and we will be happy to help Outside: The apartment has use of various communal areas, there are gardens which are shared with 8 other apartments and also a BBQ area to the side of the shared private pool. There are patio areas also which can be used above the apartment. Lovely views over the harbour which is relaxing. The apartment itself does not have it's own terrace, most guests don't mind they just use the patio instead. The pool is heated by the sun which makes the temperature ideal most of the year round. We always use it when we go over even in December and in the winter months. Utility Room: There is if hired as a 3 bedroom apartment a utility storage room, this is used for dryer and storage. It has been used previously for golf clubs, expensive cycling equipment or bikes and of course surfing equipment or just general storage . Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The apartment will be left clean for your arrival and you will met by our management who will show you everything. Dependant on the length of your stay will determine which cleaning and laundry requirements you have. On average we change laundry weekly. Other: The apartment has a shared use of a private pool for 8 apartments . A key will be provided of which a deposit is required on arrival. The pool is secluded and private and clean and presentable it also has separate children's pool.


3.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

Stunning new 4 bed apartment in Puerto rico- Value for money & perfect location
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 4 reviews

Highly recomended

  • 5 of 5

After arriving we have been meet and greet by the lovely lady who manage apartment .

The apartment was very clean and decor was done with care about the smallest details, also very spacious so all 6 of as had lots of room for ourselves to relax and enjoy our stay.

Very good value of money for this standard comparing to other places we have stayed in Puerto Rico in the past. We will highly reccomend this lovely place and location is just perfect. Great value and clean as a whistle

I'm going back there in october, cant wait !!!!

and recommend to my friends for sure

Thank you for experience

Julia with family

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic, clean, comfortable & homely

  • 4 of 5

Excellent location, no balcony but a pool above the apartment.Only 20 minutes to the beach, town & buses. Where it is located, it is in walking distance to the town but you do not hear nothing, very peaceful & laid back. Excellent restaurants & supermarket only five minutes away.

This apartment is fantastic for for a family, couples or anyone seeking a holiday in the sun.

This is the 5th time we have now been.

If we have had a slight issue, it has been dealt with immediately. We would highly recommend for an excellent holiday. (Would not recommend to people with a wheelchairs) All with pushchairs highly recommended, you will have a great holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

You get what you pay for….

  • 1 of 5

The owner was not contactable for several weeks before departure so we became seriously concerned it was a bona fide rental. We finally got the address and access code when we were sitting on the plane and about to depart.

On arrival the apartment was dirty with several cockroaches running around and an infestation of ants in the kitchen. The next morning was spent thoroughly cleaning the apartment. The wi-fi (and consequently cable TV) didn’t work for 6 out of 7 days of our stay. There was no key to the pool gate so we had to scale a 2m fence to go for a swim. The air-con in one bedroom started dripping water in the middle of the night the first time we used it. This then turned into a full flow of water into my luggage below the unit. The kitchen was poorly equipped with, for example, just one wine glass and barely enough crockery for only four people. There were also lights and appliances that didn’t work. The third and fourth bedrooms are very basic, have no windows and plaster was falling from a skylight onto one bed. There is also only one exit so I would consider the lack of emergency exits a concern for the rear bedrooms. The owner gave us a partial refund but it didn’t make up for a disappointing holiday, especially for my children.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im really sorry that you didnt enjoy the stay at the apartment but im afraid to say that you agreed to stay at the apartment cheap knowing that we were having a 30k refurb the week after you then have the audacity to challenge us on these points. we did you a deal and you never once contacted us to let us know of the problems you were experiencing, if you had of called we would have sorted it. Thats why i pay management in resort. the cockroaches cannot be helped im afraid its spain and 40 degrees your going to get the odd cockroach, we can clearly see that all you wanted was your money back at any cost. The day after your stay we started our refurbishment as promised and your comments are from prior to the refurbishment. If you notice that the photos now are nothing like the place your complaining about. I did speak and resolve this with you and aagreed to give you your money back which i have a receipt of payment to you and you still attack on a review. this i feel is inappropiate but its your own conscience. We have never had any complaints and the place now is stunning. Lesson learned for the future from me, the most difficult cheaper clients are always problematic. Have a great day i hope you find what your looking for next time my friend.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1


Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Cyclists are very good clients of ours, we can refer you to clubs, hire centres and people who use Gran Canaria for intense training. We also have surfers and Golfers and we can refer you to many contacts and help you find your passions in what ever you require. I spent 15 years on the island I am sure I will know who and what your looking for and if not I will find out for you.


Puerto Rico beach is less than 5 minutes walk

Amadores beach is 15 minutes walk

Mogan beach is 20 minutes drive

Playa del ingles is 15 minutes drive

Maspalomas is 15 minutes drive

Meloneras is 10 minutes drive


Las palmas airport is the airport in gran canaria and it's 30 minutes away in the car


You are right in the heart of the town of Puerto Rico, 5 minutes drive from Arguiniguin fishing village and you can drive around the whole island in 3 hours

Further Details:

Everything is on your door step what ever you want from a holiday gran canaria has it all. This perfectly located apartment will suit everyone


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Summer Sun 17
26 Mar 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest
winter sun 17
4 Sep 2017 - 29 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest
Summer sun 2018
30 Apr 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Booking can be done via the site using PayPal, credit card or Bacs transfer into our account. Full payment is required to confirm booking and contracts will be emailed out to you for you to sign and return. Management will meet and greet you at the apartment to present keys and welcome you.
The calendar shows availability if you wish to discuss on the phone please don't hesitate to call or email.

Changeover Day:
Normal change over day is Monday, dependent on bookings we can be flexible but additional charges may be required if biting into another weeks rental.

Payment must be made in advance in full to our Uk bank account,Contracts will be sent to complete and return then confirmation of booking sent on receipt of payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.