OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 4 bed Apartment - Quality & Value for money only £120 per night

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Modern new 4 bedroom apartment in Gran Canaria

Welcome to Gran Canaria holiday home, our recently refurbished four-bedroom modern ground floor apartment placed in the urbanisation of Aqua De la Perra Parc near Puerto Rico Harbour less than 1 km away from Puerto Rico main town centre.

A beautiful 4 bedroom ground floor apartment, perfect for use for anyone and also for disabled guests as there are no steps to climb.

Situated in the quieter side of the mountain of Puerto Rico in Agua de la Perra. It's only 5 minutes walk from the local shopping centre where you will find good eatery and bars and shopping or your just 1 km away from the main shopping centre of Puerto Rico.

The apartment over looks the harbour deportivo and is only 5 minutes walk from the local beach of Puerto rico and 20 minutes slow walk from the STUNNING world famous Amadores beach.

The apartment is newly refurbished (less than 1 year) with all the mod cons including Satellite TV, iPod docking station, DVD, iron and ironing board, hob and oven, kettle, toaster, microwave, electric fans, hairdryer, and most importantly free Wifi. The apartment can cater from 1 bedroom rent to a maximum of 5/6 or 8 with children using the bunk beds room.

This modern fully equipped for bedroom ground floor apartment brings together style and all the home comforts with all commodities that you may require whilst on your holiday in sunny Puerto Rico. We really feel we have ticked every box to make you feel at a home from home.

The four bedroom apartment Is fully air-conditioned throughout, it is stylishly decorated and furnished for your every need. When you enter the building you enter through the double glazed security green front door which is on the street next to the local hotels which has ample parking for your hire car to park on the street outside without any payment.

The living Room

The living room is spacious and with plenty of light via the double glazed windows with security locks, there is a large six place designer sofa , a large unit with drawers and cupboards and a 42 inch plasma TV which you can plug your fire- stick into or laptop or mobile devices. We also have a internet tv box which you can use. Fee for breakages or losses so be aware we check these before you enter the property and do a full itenary. We provide also an internet box which enables you to watch TV via the Internet from any country Live including all your sports, movies and children’s channels using Internet apps.

We have free Wi-Fi included in the rental which is quite quick in comparison to many Spanish resorts not quite as quick as the UK but still ample to use for your telephones mobiles tablets and of course Internet TV in our property. This is done on a satellite system so large downloads are not recommended as it may slow other devices but perfect for streaming, emails,apps, twitter facebook,whatts app etc.

The living room these onto the dining area in the dining area has a table And chairs to accommodate six people at one time, there are 6 placemats and flowers on the table and a lamp. There is a glass crystal fruit bowl on the table. There is a separate stand lamp too for reading and a small table for your papers and remote controls and lamp for reading with ambient dimmable lighting before you know reach the kitchen area.

The kitchen area

The kitchen area is compact but we would like to think that we have given everything thought and that you have everything you may require for cooking and cleaning whilst on your holiday. Even a corkscrew and potatoe peeler from the uk and a blender, kettle, toaster microwave. Yes we have an ironing board and iron,and of course an oven and the electric halogen four hob. There is a washing machine and airer for drying clothes and laundry.

In the kitchen near the fridge freezer there is a key hanging on the wall which has the key to the pool and exterior security gates, we have put this on pistol to remind you not to lose this as it will cost you €100 to replace each key as they are special security keys. The pistol is big enough for you not to lose it please keep all keys on this pistol when you leave the property.

There is a large fridge freezer to accommodate your food and drinks and also the ice for your coctails , shakes or smoothies, thinking about it we have even left you a blender to crush the ice or make your own smoothies or shakes in the house for yourself.

There is also a Bluetooth disco station which you can connect to by Bluetooth and play music from your phone directly to the system. There is a white cupboard in the kitchen which has some tools and if you need bits lightbulbs etc that may be used if you require them. We have a maintenance man who is Canarian called Salvador and he can be contacted if there are any issues in the apartment, he can fix anything and is normally available same day, the best way to do that is to call Robert our resort manager and asking him to liase and to contact Salvador.

In this lovely spacious 105 m sq apartment we have four bedrooms. All are fully furnished and designed in a practical but modern and high-quality style and are very comfortable and thought about carefully.

Bedroom 1 (left of the kitchen first door on left )

The first bedroom is a large double bedroom, with a large double bed in mahogany oak, a large wardrobe, a large chest of drawers and a leather couch with a lovely lamp and two bedside cabinets with lamps on, to block out the light we have wooden blinds and of course luxury bedding and the high-quality mattress to make your stay that much more enjoyable and of course comfortable. In this bedroom you also have a 32 inch plasma TV and of course an Internet box to watch movies or live television. There are various applications you can use on the box which will be explained in a separate document. This bedroom is fully airconditioned with its own controller.

Bedroom two (2ND Left off kitchen)

This bedroom is second left from the kitchen and is the master bedroom, this bedroom is en-suite and has a shower and basin and washing facilities including in the room. There is also a large double bed there is two bedside cabinets with lamps ,a large wardrobe and large chest of draws with wooden blinds on the window opening and all furniture is mahogany oak. There is of course air conditioning in this bedroom too with your own remote and as standard 32 inch plasma TV with an Internet box for your movies ,games surfing the net and of course worldwide TV live programmes through internet streaming apps.

You re now in the corridor and straight ahead of you is the first bathroom,

Bathroom 1

This bathroom is a large double bathroom with a sink unit with draws underneath to store your bathroom essentials and built inmahogany wood and mixing tap ,a WC and the designer glass enclosed stone shower, this is a massage shower and can massage your back head legs or body. The luxury shower is easy to use and a power shower.

Out of the first bathroom and turn left you have a shelving unit with various towels and at the bottom is a safe the key is in the safe ready for you to use for free In and behind this shelving you will also find in the event of emergency the stop taps which shut off all the water to the house.

Carry on down the corridor to the rear of the property and you will find on your left the 2nd large bathroom (not including the ensuite).

Bathroom 2

This is a brand-new bathroom with a beautiful glass door into a walking shower and with WC ,separate basin with mahogany wood cupboards and inside here we keep the airer for your clothes and also the ironing board and the iron and can be found on the shelving in the corridor.

Next left you will find a small children’s bedroom this is bedroom number three.

Bedroom 3 (the kids room )

Although Small in nature this room does exactly what you require it to do, it has a metal bunk bed with two mattresses and it has two chest of drawers tall in height to put all the kidsin, closing the ladder up to the second bunk is in front of the door entrance. This room has had adult staying there easily but it is more designed for families with children. We do not recommend adults to staying this room it is specifically for kids. We can also supply at no extra cost on your booking a high chair and a travel cot if you may require it for any of the other bedrooms. We also have a babywalker on request.

Carry on down the corridor which is beautifully decorated with massive paintings and creative lighting in LED lighting you’ll eventually get to the final bedroom, bedroom four.

We have recently change bedroom four due to recent enquiries that we have been receiving over the last two years, so now the furnishing is as follows.

Bedroom four

This lovely double bedroom, has two wooden single beds with the luxury mattresses, all modern design, a reading lamp between the 2 beds with tasteful canvases on the walls, it also has a chest of drawers and a double wardrobe to match to store your clothes in, again this is fully air-conditioned as is bedroom three for the children. This room is right at the rear of the property and has no exterior windows but the lighting suits and accommodates very well. It’s a spacious room and suits 2 people. There is a travel cot stored under the beds.

We are very confident after accommodating 60 to 80 people over the last 12 months that if you booked this accommodation you’ll be over the moon. For the budget of only £120 pound per night this accommodation has everything that you may require, it is in the most perfect location and in the wealthy area of agua de la perra, it is the other side of the mountain so you do not hear all the music and noise from the nightclubs bars and restaurants, yet you are only five minutes walk from the town if you really want to party.

More Details

Property Manager
Paul
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2017

About Paul

I am a professional full time property developer and I buy holiday home properties around the world to rent out to tourists and regular clients.

We are set up to offer the clients the best value for money and beautiful properties in different locations.

We strive to make the places comfortable, spacious and a home from home.

We are a well managed property business and our team will look after you from booking to your stay.

We are a professional run business with a personal friendly service.

We have the very best properties on offer and great value for money with piece of mind and home comforts.

Paul purchased this apartment in 2004

Why Paul chose Puerto Rico

value for money and quality accomodation in the very best location, need i say more?

What makes this apartment unique

The location is the very best you can get, no steps and a beautiful location in the heart of the wealthy area of Agua de la Perra Parc. Its only 5 mins from the Puerto Rico beach.

This is the best value for money at only £120 per night all year around, its a quiet wealthy area where the best eaterys are around and its quiet location and clean and modern appearance suits all ages and people. its a ground floor so no steps!

You will not find a better accomodation for the money and im sure you will love it.

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a perfect apartment for our family 4 adults 2 kids and we loved it perfect location and the kids loved the pool,we did too knowing they were safe and secure.



we would give this place a 5 star rating but for some reason its not showing the stars on this rating you can contact us though if you would like to talk to us.



this place is the best place we have stayed in puerto rico. a Home from home
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Puerto Rico in Comarca Sur

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Apartment must be left as you found it when entering left clean and tidy. any breakages must be notified and paid for a price list is available.
  • All children must be supervised at the pool at all times.
  • NO SMOKING AT ANYTIME IN THE APARTMENT
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Main bathroom
    Ensuite bathroom - Shower Enclosure , Situated in Master bedroom 2
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The bathroom has wc, large hydrating power massage jets shower, basin and large wooden laundry basket and white cupboards for storage. The bathroom is elegantly tiled and is modern with luxury shower doors . The water is heated by solar power from panels.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , This has ensuite facilities
    Box room - 2 Single Bed , 2 bunk beds suitable for adults and children
    Master 3 - 2 Single Bed , 2 large single beds
    Master 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , Bedroom 1 (left of the kitchen first door on left )
  • 4 bedrooms in total 2 x double rooms with large double beds and 1 double bedroom with 2 large single beds and 1 double room with 2 bunk beds for kids
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: A home and comfortable to treat as your own and quiet and relaxing. If you are looking for a nice area away from the hustle and bustle of the shopping centre but just a stone throw away from all the action then this is the one for you. It's strategically priced for good value for money and is clean tidy & modern. Recommended maximum people would be 8. Extras are available on request such as welcome packs and airport transfers. Please let us know if you have any further requests or questions and we will be happy to help Outside: The apartment has use of various communal areas, there are gardens which are shared with 8 other apartments and also a BBQ area to the side of the shared private pool. There are patio areas also which can be used above the apartment. Lovely views over the harbour which is relaxing. The apartment itself does not have it's own terrace, most guests don't mind they just use the patio instead. The pool is heated by the sun which makes the temperature ideal most of the year round. We always use it when we go over even in December and in the winter months. Utility Room: There is if hired as a 3 bedroom apartment a utility storage room, this is used for dryer and storage. It has been used previously for golf clubs, expensive cycling equipment or bikes and of course surfing equipment or just general storage . Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The apartment will be left clean for your arrival and you will met by our management who will show you everything. Dependant on the length of your stay will determine which cleaning and laundry requirements you have. On average we change laundry weekly. Other: The apartment has a shared use of a private pool for 8 apartments . A key will be provided of which a deposit is required on arrival. The pool is secluded and private and clean and presentable it also has separate children's pool.

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Beautiful 4 bed Apartment - Quality & Value for money only £120 per night
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 4 reviews
5

Highly recomended

  • 5 of 5

After arriving we have been meet and greet by the lovely lady who manage apartment .

The apartment was very clean and decor was done with care about the smallest details, also very spacious so all 6 of as had lots of room for ourselves to relax and enjoy our stay.

Very good value of money for this standard comparing to other places we have stayed in Puerto Rico in the past. We will highly reccomend this lovely place and location is just perfect. Great value and clean as a whistle

I'm going back there in october, cant wait !!!!

and recommend to my friends for sure

Thank you for experience

Julia with family

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fantastic, clean, comfortable & homely

  • 4 of 5

Excellent location, no balcony but a pool above the apartment.Only 20 minutes to the beach, town & buses. Where it is located, it is in walking distance to the town but you do not hear nothing, very peaceful & laid back. Excellent restaurants & supermarket only five minutes away.

This apartment is fantastic for for a family, couples or anyone seeking a holiday in the sun.

This is the 5th time we have now been.

If we have had a slight issue, it has been dealt with immediately. We would highly recommend for an excellent holiday. (Would not recommend to people with a wheelchairs) All with pushchairs highly recommended, you will have a great holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

You get what you pay for….

  • 1 of 5

The owner was not contactable for several weeks before departure so we became seriously concerned it was a bona fide rental. We finally got the address and access code when we were sitting on the plane and about to depart.

On arrival the apartment was dirty with several cockroaches running around and an infestation of ants in the kitchen. The next morning was spent thoroughly cleaning the apartment. The wi-fi (and consequently cable TV) didn’t work for 6 out of 7 days of our stay. There was no key to the pool gate so we had to scale a 2m fence to go for a swim. The air-con in one bedroom started dripping water in the middle of the night the first time we used it. This then turned into a full flow of water into my luggage below the unit. The kitchen was poorly equipped with, for example, just one wine glass and barely enough crockery for only four people. There were also lights and appliances that didn’t work. The third and fourth bedrooms are very basic, have no windows and plaster was falling from a skylight onto one bed. There is also only one exit so I would consider the lack of emergency exits a concern for the rear bedrooms. The owner gave us a partial refund but it didn’t make up for a disappointing holiday, especially for my children.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im really sorry that you didnt enjoy the stay at the apartment but im afraid to say that you agreed to stay at the apartment cheap knowing that we were having a 30k refurb the week after you then have the audacity to challenge us on these points. we did you a deal and you never once contacted us to let us know of the problems you were experiencing, if you had of called we would have sorted it. Thats why i pay management in resort. the cockroaches cannot be helped im afraid its spain and 40 degrees your going to get the odd cockroach, we can clearly see that all you wanted was your money back at any cost. The day after your stay we started our refurbishment as promised and your comments are from prior to the refurbishment. If you notice that the photos now are nothing like the place your complaining about. I did speak and resolve this with you and aagreed to give you your money back which i have a receipt of payment to you and you still attack on a review. this i feel is inappropiate but its your own conscience. We have never had any complaints and the place now is stunning. Lesson learned for the future from me, the most difficult cheaper clients are always problematic. Have a great day i hope you find what your looking for next time my friend.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1

Location

Palmitos park
Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
las palmas
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Kilometres
Durty Nelly's
Nearest Ferry
60 Kilometres
EL AGEATE
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Anfi Tauro
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Kilometres
G500
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Kilometres
El Cenador Grill
Nearest Beach
0.3 Kilometres
Puerto Rico
Car: not necessary

Welcome to Gran Canaria holiday home, our recently refurbished four-bedroom modern ground floor apartment placed in the urbanisation of Aqua De la Perra Parc near Puerto Rico Harbour less than 1 km away from Puerto Rico main town centre.

A beautiful 4 bedroom ground floor apartment, perfect for use for anyone and also for disabled guests as there are no steps to climb.

Situated in the quieter side of the mountain of Puerto Rico in Agua de la Perra. It's only 5 minutes walk from the local shopping centre where you will find good eatery and bars and shopping or your just 1 km away from the main shopping centre of Puerto Rico.

The apartment over looks the harbour deportivo and is only 5 minutes walk from the local beach of Puerto rico and 20 minutes slow walk from the STUNNING world famous Amadores beach.

The apartment is newly refurbished (less than 1 year) with all the mod cons including Satellite TV, iPod docking station, DVD, iron and ironing board, hob and oven, kettle, toaster, microwave, electric fans, hairdryer, and most importantly free Wifi. The apartment can cater from 1 bedroom rent to a maximum of 5/6 or 8 with children using the bunk beds room.

This modern fully equipped for bedroom ground floor apartment brings together style and all the home comforts with all commodities that you may require whilst on your holiday in sunny Puerto Rico. We really feel we have ticked every box to make you feel at a home from home.

The four bedroom apartment Is fully air-conditioned throughout, it is stylishly decorated and furnished for your every need. When you enter the building you enter through the double glazed security green front door which is on the street next to the local hotels which has ample parking for your hire car to park on the street outside without any payment.

The living Room

The living room is spacious and with plenty of light via the double glazed windows with security locks, there is a large six place designer sofa , a large unit with drawers and cupboards and a 42 inch plasma TV which you can plug your fire- stick into or laptop or mobile devices. We also have a internet tv box which you can use. Fee for breakages or losses so be aware we check these before you enter the property and do a full itenary. We provide also an internet box which enables you to watch TV via the Internet from any country Live including all your sports, movies and children’s channels using Internet apps.

We have free Wi-Fi included in the rental which is quite quick in comparison to many Spanish resorts not quite as quick as the UK but still ample to use for your telephones mobiles tablets and of course Internet TV in our property. This is done on a satellite system so large downloads are not recommended as it may slow other devices but perfect for streaming, emails,apps, twitter facebook,whatts app etc.

The living room these onto the dining area in the dining area has a table And chairs to accommodate six people at one time, there are 6 placemats and flowers on the table and a lamp. There is a glass crystal fruit bowl on the table. There is a separate stand lamp too for reading and a small table for your papers and remote controls and lamp for reading with ambient dimmable lighting before you know reach the kitchen area.

The kitchen area

The kitchen area is compact but we would like to think that we have given everything thought and that you have everything you may require for cooking and cleaning whilst on your holiday. Even a corkscrew and potatoe peeler from the uk and a blender, kettle, toaster microwave. Yes we have an ironing board and iron,and of course an oven and the electric halogen four hob. There is a washing machine and airer for drying clothes and laundry.

In the kitchen near the fridge freezer there is a key hanging on the wall which has the key to the pool and exterior security gates, we have put this on pistol to remind you not to lose this as it will cost you €100 to replace each key as they are special security keys. The pistol is big enough for you not to lose it please keep all keys on this pistol when you leave the property.

There is a large fridge freezer to accommodate your food and drinks and also the ice for your coctails , shakes or smoothies, thinking about it we have even left you a blender to crush the ice or make your own smoothies or shakes in the house for yourself.

There is also a Bluetooth disco station which you can connect to by Bluetooth and play music from your phone directly to the system. There is a white cupboard in the kitchen which has some tools and if you need bits lightbulbs etc that may be used if you require them. We have a maintenance man who is Canarian called Salvador and he can be contacted if there are any issues in the apartment, he can fix anything and is normally available same day, the best way to do that is to call Robert our resort manager and asking him to liase and to contact Salvador.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
All year round deal
9 Sep 2017 - 9 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£890
for 7 nights
From
£120
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£890
for 7 nights
From
£120
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning on exit £50
Refundable Damage Deposit £100
Tax Rate 20.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable