OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

A Moroccan Oasis In Spain! Stunning 3 Bedroom Villa Which Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms)

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa in El Valle Golf Resort, Murcia, Spain - Luxury South Facing Villa With Private Pool And All Day Sun On Jack Nicklaus 'Signature' Golf Course

'Villa Sofia' - A Moroccan oasis in Spain offers elegantly furnished accommodation for both families and golf lovers. This 3 bed, 2 bath villa has its own private pool and a large sun terrace featuring an attractive pergola with canopy, all designed to recreate a desert experience. The outdoor dining area comes with a large mosaic dining table which seats eight with a separate covered barbecue. Inside, the villa benefits from terracotta flooring, air-conditioning throughout, central heating for the winter months and free Wi Fi and HD cable television, with English and Spanish channels. 'Villa Sofia' is furnished to a very high standard by craftsmen from Morocco offering spacious and unique accommodation for up to 6 people.

Sofia Sadiq
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French, German
Calendar last updated:
26 June, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Huerta de Murcia, Spain

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • rural
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Master bedroom has spacious en-suite bathroom, including jacuzzi bath with shower, twin sinks, large mirror with feature lighting, vanity unit, wc and bidet. Main bathroom includes walk in shower, twin sinks, bidet and wc
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Large bedroom, featuring a 4-poster bed draped with a white, airy, chiffon canopy. Access and views of pool through French windows, plenty of wardrobe space, safe, full en-suite bathroom. Bedrooms 2 & 3 come with double and twin beds. Good wardrobe space
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes on accommodation: 'Villa Sofia' has specially been designed to recreate the Moroccan home experience. Additionally, it offers all the modern conveniences of a superior 5-star golf resort. The resort has a good level of security, including gate house and patrols offering peace of mind. El Valle is in a superb location, nestled at the foot of the Carrascoy Mountains but only 10km from the city of Murcia and still only a 20 minute drive away from the beautiful beaches of the Mar Menor. Outside: Private pool for sole use of guests. Cleaned weekly. Extensive sunny terraced area with high quality outside furniture and outside eating area with barbecue in covered terrace. Across from the property there is a well-equipped children's playground. Utility Room: Large sink, washing machine, cupboards etc Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included (except for beach towels). Cleaning before and after stay, additional cleaning/linen change by request


2.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)


Lovely couple of weeks..!

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at Villa Sofia for 2 weeks recently and had a lovely time. The Villa is very comfortable, 2 adults and 3 kids, and everything you need is there. Each morning we walked to the Clubhouse for coffee and a game of billiards, in fact the Villa is situated perfectly within the resort to be able to walk to dinner, driving range, supermarket or just for an evening walk as the sun sets. You can also drive (10mins) to some very yummy Indian Restaurants (they also deliver to the Resort). We love the remoteness of the Resort and the beautiful landscape. Would like to make a special mention to the Villa manager, Camelia, who was amazing when we had any sort of request. Overall a great 2 weeks......thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A nightmare!! Avoid.

  • 1 of 5

The villa was lovely and done to a very high standard. That said, that is ALL the good I can say about it.

On arrival there was No key holder to meet us, we had to wait over an hour. Our 4 kids wanted to go in the pool whilst we waited but on first inspection I wouldn't have let my dog in it!! It was filthy with green algae lining the bottom of the pool, tiles missing from the bottom and steps. I phoned the key holder again to complain about the pool and was told that the filter was broken and a new part would be fitted on Monday ( we arrived Saturday morning). I phoned the owners to complain and although they were apologetic I really don't think they were that bothered as they knew when we were arriving and knew that a pool was paramount to our holiday with 4 children, they said it was ok because there was a communal pool just down the road!!! They obviously didn't get that that wasn't what we'd paid for. That evening after spending the day at the communal pool, a problem in itself that the communal pool is generally for the apartments use so there are no toilet facilities which meant having to drive the children back to the villa when they needed to go. No hot water!!!

Again I contacted the key holder and the owner, who advised me to use the showers at the clubhouse, again, not what I'd paid for. This went on for 4 days, no pool, 3 days no hot water, by which time we hadn't unpacked as there was no way we were staying any longer in this property. We awaited phone calls to tell us of new accommodation but the owners were not very forthcoming. The final straw came when the pool was finally fixed and the kids couldn't wait to get in. Within half an hour my son had sliced his foot open on the missing tiles in the pool, we wouldn't let the children get back in, we documented all the problems with photos along with photos of blood on the patio from my son and notified the owners that we were no longer prepared to stay as it was now a risk to the children. Thankfully we moved the next morning to a beautiful villa with an immaculate pool just down the road and managed to enjoy the last part of our holiday no thanks to the owners of the first property. My advise to anyone looking at this villa is to avoid at all cost!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly we would like to apologise to our unhappy guests (again) and are sorry for the situation which occurred which was truly out of our control. However, it is important to stress here that we had four guests before these guests arrived and not one had a complaint against us or the property and that should serve as a testament to the quality and standard of the property. The guest fails to mention that we paid over the top for them to be moved into another villa and also refunded the cost of the 4 days due to the issues with the pool. Also failed to mention the fact that we were the ones who found them alternative accommodation within two days. During the peak summer season finding a villa is virtually impossible in our area. We found a villa of the same size / style and facilitated the move. Once we came to know about the issues we told them immediately that we would refund the 100% per day rental. It is very unfair of the guests to even suggest that "we as hosts were not bothered". In the same vein we could say that if there were loose tiles in the pool it's up to the parents to take "personal responsibility" to steer kids away from any suspect areas. Hot water systems were running fine until these guests arrived but, do not have evidence that the hot water boiler was tinkered with. Similarly, my advice to other villa owners is be aware of guests like the ones we had. We addressed every concern of theirs on a timely basis, apologised many times for the inconvenience and paid a generous refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Beautiful and welcoming

  • 4 of 5

Myself and my wife and two children had a lovely 2 week stay at villa Sofia. We found everything to be of top spec and very comfortable and homely. Everything from all three bedrooms to the living room and kitchen were of high quality and well equipped. The pool and pool area were fantastic along with an excellent BBQ area and facilities. The bathrooms were also of a fantastic spec and also well equipped with toiletries and towels. We cannot rate our stay 5* because the weather was a shade too hot but the owner said that the weather was beyond her control. Thank you Sofia , fantastic villa fantastic area and a fantastic holiday.. See you next year we hope..Regards Paul and family..

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Lovely stay in this Moroccan retreat

  • 4 of 5

We had a very comfortable stay in this villa which was decorated in an unusual Moroccan décor. Furniture was of a very high standard and the pool area was quite idyllic. There were four sun loungers which suited us very well. I found the villa was very well equipped and provided everything we needed. I will definitely be returning there soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Needing Upgrading

  • 2 of 5

We ave rented lots of Villa and this was the first one we have not been comfortable in.

The Furniture was dreadfully un-comfortable and if there had been 6 of us staying we would have found it impossible , as the only way to get comfortable was by lying on the sofa, so we took it in turn!!

The Villa only had 2 Sun loungers which was woefully inadequate.

The pool had loads of tiles missing, thank goodness our Grandchildren were not with us !

But my biggest disappointment was how dreadfully equipped the Kitchen was, there was no welcome pack not even salt and pepper. There was just 6 of each cutlery, the utensils were cheap and bent every time you tried to lift food out. But worst of all, there was a Microwave but no bowls that you could use in it.

The chap who was the key holder was a really nice guy though!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you feel this way and we care about what our guests have to say. But in our defence, I think its massive exaggeration is all I can say. Salt and pepper shakers not there, really? No bowls really? 2 Sun loungers? We have four expensive ones and adding 2 more. Regarding the furniture, it’s brand new, custom built and imported from Morocco. The pictures are there on the site in full glory for any viewer to check out….. Utensils will bend when one tries to lift a hog instead of food…. People go to Spain for sun and be outdoors, not constantly take turns to lie on the sofa in the living room, one might as well do it at home and not take any trips… some people - all they do is complain.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 4

Basic and not that comfortable

  • 2 of 5

I have rented several villas in different areas of Spain and have always been pleasantly surprised on arrival. This was the first time I felt a bit disappointed. There was a party of six of us ranging in age from 16 to 54. Everyone made daily comments on how uncomfortable the furniture in the villa was. The sofa and chairs look fairly attractive but were the most uncomfortable things you could ever sit on. Same for the beds. The double beds were standard doubles ie very small and not comfortable for 2 adults. The bedrooms could easily accommodate king size beds , so that should be looked at. The pool area was nice enough, but there were only 2 sun loungers for 6 people. We did ask the key holder who kindly let us borrow another 2 from a nearby property, but 2 sun loungers for 6 people just doesn't go. The description of the property says that there is a fridge with a water dispenser and ice dispenser. They are actually on the fridge but are not connected to a water supply, therefore, are useless. The description also states there is a tumble dryer which it also does not. Basic things such as the bedding were well past their best and were worn and dingy.

The villa was basic and for the money that it cost us, we expected more and a higher standard.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 6



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Mid Season
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
High Season
1 Jul 2017 - 17 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Season
18 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Low Season
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £210.55

Booking Notes:
A security deposit of €280, which is refunded upon departure from the villa. Booking form must be returned to confirm acceptance. €100 cleaning fee applies to all bookings.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals