OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Private Detached Villa With Private SW Pool And Hot Tub,Seaviews & WIFI,UKTV

Overview

Property

Updated: 18-May-2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Bookable online

About the property

Fantastic spacious Villa - My Paradise.Peaceful,yet minutes from resorts by car

This villa is spacious with large Lounge/Diner with large sony tv with (BBC1/BBC2/ITV1/C4 & C5 ),wireless bluetooth speaker compatible with smartphones to play your own music, unlimited wifi throughout the villa,air con(hot & Cold), Outside area with cd player connected to bose speakers with sofas,tables,chairs and sunbeds, private gardens with 5 seater Hot tub,fantastic seaviews,(On a clear you can see gran canaria) heated solar SW pool,& enlcosed trampoline & wendy house,various outdoor games 4 the kids. kitchen fully equipped with everything, plus a utility room with large American fridge/freezer and washing machine. The main bedroom has sky TV/large sony plasma,aircon plus ensuite. 2nd bathroom fitted with porcelaine tiles,bath with shower, with a hotel style feel.. Cots/Highchairs are available at no charge. The property situated 3 mins(by Car) from the main road that leads to all resorts like El Medano, famous for windsurf championships, kitesurf,& surf schools 4 beginners,beaches plus good Spanish restaurants and all 8 mins away by car. Golf del sur is another resort again only 8 mins away by car, with lots of restaurants/Bars/Club/banks/Tennis/Gyms & live entertainment as well as 18 hole PGA golf course, and a harbour with boat trips.Further are the resorts of Los cristianos and Las Americas, a 10-12 min ride away.These resorts are huge and sprawling, on the outskirts of las americas you can find the water park called siam park, a great day out, or visit the Jungle Park in Chayofa again only around 10-15 mins away. Mount teide the highest mountain in spain is a 45 min drive away and a must whilst in tenerife.Also in the north in Puerto del la cruz is Loro Parque. Deposits as low as 175GBP can secure the booking.and installments/monthly plan options available too.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Linda Martin
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Swedish, Norwegian, Finnish
Calendar last updated:
18 May, 2017

About Linda Martin

I designed and had this house built so this is full of love and affection, many happy memories and parties. I have spent over 20 years living in Tenerife and my daughter was born in Tenerife. Hence why it is called after her, Casa Savannah.

Linda Martin purchased this villa in 2000

Why Linda Martin chose Granadilla de Abona

I love the location because it is in a quiet and peaceful area, yet only minutes from anywhere, whether you want the beach, nightlife or shopping and eating out, the area has lots to offer, but away from the madness, noise and tourist traps!

What makes this villa unique

You have all the comforts of home, but with sunshine everyday when you wake up. When I have aches and pains I just sit in the Hot tub which is normally 38 degrees and it soothes away all the pain.The swimming pool is not too deep, I am not a good swimmer so it comes up to my chin in the deep end and up to my chest in the shallow (I am 5ft 3) .

23 Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

5

An amazing villa with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with a party of 2 adults and 3 children. It is an excellent villa in a quiet safe location but still close enough to shops etc Everything was there, jigsaws, board games, music, fully fitted kitchen with even wine in the fridge! Hot tub and pool amazing, outdoor space is excellent, you can sit in thw sun or the shade. We all really enjoyed our stay and cant wait too return. Thank you Linda and Jan, not there to annoy you but a phone call away if needed to know anything! The town of El Medano waa kur fav place too see, really beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

sejour au top dans une superbe villa

  • 5 of 5

sejour superbe dans une villa magnifique .

avec cette piscine et le jacuzzi qui permette de s'amuser et de se relaxer .

la maison est tres propre et tres bien entretenue , jan est toujours disponibles pour toutes les questions . il y a tout dans cette maison pour passer un excellent sejour , proche de l'autoroute et de l'aéroport nous avons pu visiter facilement tenerife .

un vehicule est indispensable .

les avions ne dérange pas le séjour , au contraire !

je conseille fortement cette villa pour passer de bonnes vacances et je recommande le serieux de la propriétaire ! rien a redire !!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Je vous remercie pour vos commentaires, et heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour dans notre villa. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez réussi à parler également avec notre gestionnaire, Jan, et qu’elle était utile des questions que vous aviez. Et heureux d’entendre que vous avez apprécié nos installations comme le bain à remous et trouver l’emplacement facile pour se rendre à des endroits. Nous nous réjouissons de vous voir dans un avenir proche Thank you for your feedback, and glad you enjoyed your stay in our villa.We are glad that you managed to also speak with our manager, Jan, and that she was helpful with questions you had.And pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities like the jacuzzi, and finding the location easy for getting to places.We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Linda & Savannah
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Not the 'fantastic' villa we were expecting

  • 3 of 5

This would once have been the 'fantastic' villa advertised, however it is spacious and well laid out but very much in need of some tlc. Many light bulbs needed replacing which was particularly inconvenient in the ensuite shower enclosure, the handwritten temperature indicators stuck on the oven were grossly inaccurate, the extractor hood over the hob did not work, there was no shower head on the outside shower. The property listing is misleading in that there is no stainless steel American fridge/freezer, no coffee machine (although there was a broken caffettiere), no ping pong table, and no mosquito screens to the kitchen, lounge, main bedrooms or bathrooms. We came to the conclusion that the lack of maintenance and care was probably because the villa is for sale - we were asked to let prospective buyers view during our stay and did allow this intrusion. Future renters should also be aware that air con is not included, as we are lead to believe, and you will have to pay extra if you require this.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi There, All feedback is taken seriously and have spoken with the manager on many of the points that you have raised,for example such as missing shower head by the sw pool missing, and missing bulbs, the small stickers on the oven is because the small print on the oven is so small that to help guests we put our own writing on! The american fridge freezer was not getting cold, and in December was replaced with a brand new fridge freezer.The mosquito screens on the patio doors out from the lounge and the main bedroom were taken down, because children kept putting there hands straight through them and breaking, and because there are no mosquitos in that area, they were not deemed necessary. The villa is painted regular, and kept to the best standard, I strive to keep everyone happy and that included me suprising you both with a 70th joint birthday cake delivered to you upon your arrival which you do not mention??? If these things had been raised whilst you were there, then they could have been addressed immediately. I hope that these these minor things did not affect your time in Tenerife, as it is a wonderful island, and after all this is my home which i cherish very much,
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Ideal for a relaxing break

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I arrived at the villa and once inside we were transported into a well appointed oasis of calm. The decor was lovely and everything was in place for our 10 day break. The pool was a lovely size and not too cold (the warmest of 5 pools over 4 islands) and the hot tub was stunning and at a gorgeous temperature.

We looked over the airport but hardly heard the planes at all, there were plenty of things for children but it was just the two of us getting away from it all

In fact we loved it so much we're going to spend my 50th there!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you back soon in casa savannah.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Villa - need a car

  • 5 of 5

Great Villa, Owner, and villa manager very friendly and professional. You do need a car to get around. Village has a shop that has most things. Pool excellent - could keep the kids out, jacuzzi lovely and warm. Airport and motorway not a problem with noise, and only 5 mins away. do all your shopping in San Blas (Golf Del Sur). El Medano 10 mins away and excellent. I would recommend this villa, and certainly go again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David & Family, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, glad you enjoyed the villa and tenerife, and look forward to seeing you all again in the near future. Linda.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic family holiday!!

  • 5 of 5

Hi Linda

We loved staying at your villa and would just like to commend you for your professionalism during the booking process and yourself and Jans welcoming throughout our stay, you did a fantastic job of expressing your hospitality whilst also leaving us to enjoy our family holiday without interruption.

Your well equipped facilities including the hot tub, heated pool and trampoline kept us all entertained throughout our holiday and we will be sure to recommend your villa to family and friends considering a holiday in Tenerife in the future!

Also we would like to once again thank Lisa for baking Jen a fantastic birthday cake and would recommend your future guests sampling one even if it's just as a holiday treat.

We feel you offer great value for money with Casa Savannah and also feel that it's easy for some people to criticise villas for there furniture or decor if it's not up to ones individual taste or standard however we have no complaints to report at all, although an addition of a pool table would send the villa way out into a league way of its own! Lol ;-)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John & Jen, Thank you for such wonderful comments, I did see the cake Lisa made, and it looked lovely. I will let her know, I am glad that everything was ok for you, and had to laugh at the comment about the pool table, I am over in November, and it may be something I add, but have to look at where it would go!!! I cannot wait for a bit of R & R in the Hot tub, and a bit of sunshine next month, I look forward to having you back again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Siam Park
"Fantastic day out for the whole family, with a artificial beach with wave machines, private ..."
Jungle Park
"Another amzazing day out for the whole family, something for everyone, and only 10 mins from..."
Loro Parque
"Fantastic place, based in the north, so make an early start, and enjoy all day there, also v..."
Mount Teide
"Highest mountain in all of spain, Balerics ect , worth a visit, on a clear day can see some ..."

From the Owner

I love the location because it is in a quiet and peaceful area, yet only minutes from anywhere, whether you want the beach, nightlife or shopping and eating out, the area has lots to offer, but away from the madness, noise and tourist traps!

Activity and Interests

Special interest holidays:

If you are into water sports then the property is in close proximity of windsurfing/kite surfing/body board surfing in the resort of El Medano with surf schools for all ages that supply all equipment and wetsuits from 15 euros for up to three hr lessons.

The world championship windsurf competition held every year .

In this resort you can also hire bicycles. And in chayofa Jungle park about a 10-15 min drive away. You can even swim with the seals!

Coast/Beach:

The distance is about 4km .(8 mins by car)

Travel:

Tenerife south airport is 4 mins away.

If you leave the airport by taxi to the villa, you should pay no more than 5 euros.

Depending on the type of holiday you choose, the villa is located in a very tranquil and quiet area, and not in a resort, I would recommend that to see the very best of what the island has to hire a car.

Distances:

Golf del sur is 7 mins by car and 4.3kms

El Medano is 8-10 mins by car and 8kms

Los cristianos is 10 mins by car and 10kms

Siam Park is 13 mins by car and 16 kms

Capital Santa cruz is 45 mins by car and 60kms

Mount Teide and national park is 45-55 mins by car and 46kms.

Loro Parque in pto del la cruz(North of the island) is around1 hr (dependent of traffic) and 95 kms.

Further Details:

We are surrounded by various towns, all of which take around 8 mins by car where all major banks,supermarkets,bars,restaurants and places of interest are.

On Google maps if you copy and paste 28.060258, -16.586242 this will take you directly to the villa which is situated on the corner of Calle La Cerraja and corner of Calle los Junquitos (La malva) The holiday sites google map is very old.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
off peak
18 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
may half term
27 May 2017 - 4 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
 
special offer
5 Jun 2017 - 19 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
off peak
20 Jun 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
summer hols
22 Jul 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,000
for 7 nights
£1,000
 
 
off season
6 Sep 2017 - 21 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
off peak
28 Oct 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
xmas & New Year
23 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,100
for 7 nights
£1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Booking Notes:
If you are interested in booking, the a booking form is sent to you to fill in all your arrival and departure details, plus options of forms of payment. A deposit is required to secure a booking of 25%, and then the remainder balance 6 weeks prior to your departure. A returnable breakages deposit is required to be paid when you make final payment of 150 sterling, which can be done via paypal, and returned back via paypal to your account when all checked and ok.

Changeover Day:
Flexible

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 18-May-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

You have all the comforts of home, but with sunshine everyday when you wake up. When I have aches and pains I just sit in the Hot tub which is normally 38 degrees and it soothes away all the pain.The swimming pool is not too deep, I am not a good swimmer so it comes up to my chin in the deep end and up to my chest in the shallow (I am 5ft 3) .

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • village

Floor Area

  • 130 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Shower Enclosure, Hotel style bathroom, fitted to high standard
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Bidet, Large walk in shower, vanity unit with double basins.
  • Main bedroom with ensuite with large walk in shower and 2 basins and toilet & hair-dryer and safe. Family Bathroom, with bath and shower over, basin and toilet. Hairdryer.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed, 1 Sofa bed/Futon, With aircon, 2 singles and 1 sofabed
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed, Extra single can be added if required.
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, 1 Cot, cots and highchairs available.Very large bedroom,air con
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Cots and highchairs available Notes on bedrooms: Main bedroom with double bed. 2nd bedroom with 2 single beds plus large sofa bed 3rd bedroom. single bed,plus extra single if required

Outside

  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Notes:

  • wifi throughout for all of your devices Celebrations/Birthdays. Cakes can be organized for special occasions The gardens are laid to lawn and trees such as pomegranate,lemon, fig and apple trees, plus palm and bougainvillea and cacti trees. The hot tub looks out to the sea, and the SW pool has solar heating which is always on in the winter and is 9m x 4m with lights that come on automatically at night. The large trampoline has safety netting all around and is situated at the rear of the villa.There is also a wendy house and various games for outdoor use(Such as table tennis,badminton and volleyball net for pool), gardens have lighting for nights alfresco. The terrace area has sofas, tables and chairs for entertaining with a cd player connected to bose speakers. Further along are some sunbeds, with also some sunbeds around the hot tub. On a clear day you can see the island of Gran Canaria. Large american fridge/freezer and washing machine. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen changed half way through stay. Beach towels are outside for your use. Main Bedroom with large sony plasma with sky TV, and 2nd Bedroom has TV/DVD Player. Mosquito screens on all windows of bedrooms and lounge. payment options incl.credit/debit cards,paypal,bank transfer.

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot