OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Private Detached Villa With Private SW Pool And Hot Tub,Seaviews & WIFI,UKTV

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,399 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Fantastic spacious Villa - My Paradise.Peaceful,yet minutes from resorts by car

This villa is spacious with large Lounge/Diner with large sony tv with (BBC1/BBC2/ITV1/C4 & C5 ),wireless bluetooth speaker compatible with smartphones to play your own music, unlimited wifi throughout the villa,air con(hot & Cold), Outside area with cd player connected to bose speakers with sofas,tables,chairs and sunbeds, private gardens with 5 seater Hot tub,fantastic seaviews,(On a clear you can see gran canaria) heated solar SW pool,& trampoline & wendy house,various outdoor games 4 the kids. kitchen fully equipped with everything, plus a utility room with large fridge/freezer and washing machine. The main bedroom has sky TV/large sony plasma,aircon plus ensuite. 2nd bathroom fitted with porcelaine tiles,bath with shower, with a hotel style feel.. Cots/Highchairs are available at no charge. The property situated 3 mins(by Car) from the main road that leads to all resorts like El Medano, famous for windsurf championships, kitesurf,& surf schools 4 beginners,beaches plus good Spanish restaurants and all 8 mins away by car. Golf del sur is another resort again only 8 mins away by car, with lots of restaurants/Bars/Club/banks/Tennis/Gyms & live entertainment as well as 18 hole PGA golf course, and a harbour with boat trips.Further are the resorts of Los cristianos and Las Americas, a 10-12 min ride away.These resorts are huge and sprawling, on the outskirts of las americas you can find the water park called siam park, a great day out, or visit the Jungle Park in Chayofa again only around 10-15 mins away. Mount teide the highest mountain in spain is a 45 min drive away and a must whilst in tenerife.Also in the north in Puerto del la cruz is Loro Parque. Deposits as low as 175GBP can secure the booking.and installments/monthly plan options available too.

Linda Martin
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Swedish, Norwegian, Finnish
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

About Linda Martin

I designed and had this house built so this is full of love and affection, many happy memories and parties. I have spent over 20 years living in Tenerife and my daughter was born in Tenerife. Hence why it is called after her, Casa Savannah.

Linda Martin purchased this villa in 2000

Why Linda Martin chose Atogo

I love the location because it is in a quiet and peaceful area, yet only minutes from anywhere, whether you want the beach, nightlife or shopping and eating out, the area has lots to offer, but away from the madness, noise and tourist traps!

What makes this villa unique

You have all the comforts of home, but with sunshine everyday when you wake up. When I have aches and pains I just sit in the Hot tub which is normally 38 degrees and it soothes away all the pain.The swimming pool is not too deep, I am not a good swimmer so it comes up to my chin in the deep end and up to my chest in the shallow (I am 5ft 3) .


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Atogo in Abona

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1399 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Hotel style bathroom, fitted to high standard
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , Large walk in shower, vanity unit with double basins.
  • Main bedroom with ensuite with large walk in shower and 2 basins and toilet & hair-dryer and safe. Family Bathroom, with bath and shower over, basin and toilet. Hairdryer.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , With aircon, 2 singles and 1 sofabed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed , Extra single can be added if required.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , cots and highchairs available.Very large bedroom,air con
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Cots and highchairs available Notes on bedrooms: Main bedroom with double bed. 2nd bedroom with 2 single beds plus large sofa bed 3rd bedroom. single bed,plus extra single if required
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
wifi throughout for all of your devices Celebrations/Birthdays. Cakes can be organized for special occasions The gardens are laid to lawn and trees such as pomegranate,lemon, fig and apple trees, plus palm and bougainvillea and cacti trees. The hot tub looks out to the sea, and the SW pool has solar heating which is always on in the winter and is 9m x 4m with lights that come on automatically at night. The large trampoline has safety netting all around and is situated at the rear of the villa.There is also a wendy house and various games for outdoor use(Such as table tennis,badminton and volleyball net for pool), gardens have lighting for nights alfresco. The terrace area has sofas, tables and chairs for entertaining with a cd player connected to bose speakers. Further along are some sunbeds, with also some sunbeds around the hot tub. On a clear day you can see the island of Gran Canaria. Large american fridge/freezer and washing machine. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen changed half way through stay. Beach towels are outside for your use. Main Bedroom with large sony plasma with sky TV, and 2nd Bedroom has TV/DVD Player. Mosquito screens on all windows of bedrooms and lounge. payment options incl.credit/debit cards,paypal,bank transfer.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
20% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Private Detached Villa With Private SW Pool And Hot Tub,Seaviews & WIFI,UKTV
average rating of 4.375 based on 24 reviews


  • 4 of 5

Second time staying here.

We as a family had a great time staying here pool is a great size villa has everything you need.

Needs a little updating but nothing that would ruin your stay. Didn't know that you had pay for air corn as we didn't have to pay on our first visit.

We hired a car which was great for getting about.

Over all we all had a blast and I would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

An amazing villa with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with a party of 2 adults and 3 children. It is an excellent villa in a quiet safe location but still close enough to shops etc Everything was there, jigsaws, board games, music, fully fitted kitchen with even wine in the fridge! Hot tub and pool amazing, outdoor space is excellent, you can sit in thw sun or the shade. We all really enjoyed our stay and cant wait too return. Thank you Linda and Jan, not there to annoy you but a phone call away if needed to know anything! The town of El Medano waa kur fav place too see, really beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

sejour au top dans une superbe villa

  • 5 of 5

sejour superbe dans une villa magnifique .

avec cette piscine et le jacuzzi qui permette de s'amuser et de se relaxer .

la maison est tres propre et tres bien entretenue , jan est toujours disponibles pour toutes les questions . il y a tout dans cette maison pour passer un excellent sejour , proche de l'autoroute et de l'aéroport nous avons pu visiter facilement tenerife .

un vehicule est indispensable .

les avions ne dérange pas le séjour , au contraire !

je conseille fortement cette villa pour passer de bonnes vacances et je recommande le serieux de la propriétaire ! rien a redire !!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Je vous remercie pour vos commentaires, et heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour dans notre villa. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez réussi à parler également avec notre gestionnaire, Jan, et qu’elle était utile des questions que vous aviez. Et heureux d’entendre que vous avez apprécié nos installations comme le bain à remous et trouver l’emplacement facile pour se rendre à des endroits. Nous nous réjouissons de vous voir dans un avenir proche Thank you for your feedback, and glad you enjoyed your stay in our villa.We are glad that you managed to also speak with our manager, Jan, and that she was helpful with questions you had.And pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities like the jacuzzi, and finding the location easy for getting to places.We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Linda & Savannah
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not the 'fantastic' villa we were expecting

  • 3 of 5

This would once have been the 'fantastic' villa advertised, however it is spacious and well laid out but very much in need of some tlc. Many light bulbs needed replacing which was particularly inconvenient in the ensuite shower enclosure, the handwritten temperature indicators stuck on the oven were grossly inaccurate, the extractor hood over the hob did not work, there was no shower head on the outside shower. The property listing is misleading in that there is no stainless steel American fridge/freezer, no coffee machine (although there was a broken caffettiere), no ping pong table, and no mosquito screens to the kitchen, lounge, main bedrooms or bathrooms. We came to the conclusion that the lack of maintenance and care was probably because the villa is for sale - we were asked to let prospective buyers view during our stay and did allow this intrusion. Future renters should also be aware that air con is not included, as we are lead to believe, and you will have to pay extra if you require this.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi There, All feedback is taken seriously and have spoken with the manager on many of the points that you have raised,for example such as missing shower head by the sw pool missing, and missing bulbs, the small stickers on the oven is because the small print on the oven is so small that to help guests we put our own writing on! The american fridge freezer was not getting cold, and in December was replaced with a brand new fridge freezer.The mosquito screens on the patio doors out from the lounge and the main bedroom were taken down, because children kept putting there hands straight through them and breaking, and because there are no mosquitos in that area, they were not deemed necessary. The villa is painted regular, and kept to the best standard, I strive to keep everyone happy and that included me suprising you both with a 70th joint birthday cake delivered to you upon your arrival which you do not mention??? If these things had been raised whilst you were there, then they could have been addressed immediately. I hope that these these minor things did not affect your time in Tenerife, as it is a wonderful island, and after all this is my home which i cherish very much,
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Ideal for a relaxing break

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I arrived at the villa and once inside we were transported into a well appointed oasis of calm. The decor was lovely and everything was in place for our 10 day break. The pool was a lovely size and not too cold (the warmest of 5 pools over 4 islands) and the hot tub was stunning and at a gorgeous temperature.

We looked over the airport but hardly heard the planes at all, there were plenty of things for children but it was just the two of us getting away from it all

In fact we loved it so much we're going to spend my 50th there!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you back soon in casa savannah.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent Villa - need a car

  • 5 of 5

Great Villa, Owner, and villa manager very friendly and professional. You do need a car to get around. Village has a shop that has most things. Pool excellent - could keep the kids out, jacuzzi lovely and warm. Airport and motorway not a problem with noise, and only 5 mins away. do all your shopping in San Blas (Golf Del Sur). El Medano 10 mins away and excellent. I would recommend this villa, and certainly go again.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David & Family, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, glad you enjoyed the villa and tenerife, and look forward to seeing you all again in the near future. Linda.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Siam Park
"Fantastic day out for the whole family, with a artificial beach with wave machines, private ..."
Jungle Park
"Another amzazing day out for the whole family, something for everyone, and only 10 mins from..."
Loro Parque
"Fantastic place, based in the north, so make an early start, and enjoy all day there, also v..."
Mount Teide
"Highest mountain in all of spain, Balerics ect , worth a visit, on a clear day can see some ..."

Special interest holidays:

If you are into water sports then the property is in close proximity of windsurfing/kite surfing/body board surfing in the resort of El Medano with surf schools for all ages that supply all equipment and wetsuits from 15 euros for up to three hr lessons.

The world championship windsurf competition held every year .

In this resort you can also hire bicycles. And in chayofa Jungle park about a 10-15 min drive away. You can even swim with the seals!


The distance is about 4km .(8 mins by car)


Tenerife south airport is 4 mins away.

If you leave the airport by taxi to the villa, you should pay no more than 5 euros.

Depending on the type of holiday you choose, the villa is located in a very tranquil and quiet area, and not in a resort, I would recommend that to see the very best of what the island has to hire a car.


Golf del sur is 7 mins by car and 4.3kms

El Medano is 8-10 mins by car and 8kms

Los cristianos is 10 mins by car and 10kms

Siam Park is 13 mins by car and 16 kms

Capital Santa cruz is 45 mins by car and 60kms

Mount Teide and national park is 45-55 mins by car and 46kms.

Loro Parque in pto del la cruz(North of the island) is around1 hr (dependent of traffic) and 95 kms.

Further Details:

We are surrounded by various towns, all of which take around 8 mins by car where all major banks,supermarkets,bars,restaurants and places of interest are.

On Google maps if you copy and paste 28.060258, -16.586242 this will take you directly to the villa which is situated on the corner of Calle La Cerraja and corner of Calle los Junquitos (La malva) The holiday sites google map is very old.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Atogo, South Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
off peak
30 Oct 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
xmas & New Year
23 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
off peak
3 Jan 2018 - 9 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Half term
10 Feb 2018 - 18 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
off peak
19 Feb 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
24 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
off peak
9 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Half term
26 May 2018 - 3 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Off peak
4 Jun 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer hols
21 Jul 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Booking Notes:
If you are interested in booking, the a booking form is sent to you to fill in all your arrival and departure details, plus options of forms of payment. A deposit is required to secure a booking of 25%, and then the remainder balance 6 weeks prior to your departure. A returnable breakages deposit is required to be paid when you make final payment of 150 sterling, which can be done via paypal, and returned back via paypal to your account when all checked and ok.

Changeover Day:

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question