OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Two Storey Villa, Gated Resort With Lake & Fishing Pier, East Facing Pool/Spa

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 03-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 12
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

About the property

Villa in Calabay Parc Tower Lake, Davenport, Florida, USA - Wi-fi, 20 Mins To Disney, Sleeps 12, Games Room

Sleeps 12. 5 bed 4 bath modern two storey villa situated in the exclusive Calabay Parc Tower Lake just 20 mins from Disney. Gated resort with its own lake, fishing pier & boating ramp. The villa has 5 bedrooms, 2 Master Bedrooms with en-suite facilities, one has direct pool access. Tv's in all rooms, Games Room. East facing Pool with water jets & Spa with cabana bathroom, Open plan living area has cable tv, Breakfast & seperate dining area, fully equipped kitchen & laundry facilities, wi-fi. 2 minutes drive to local wal-mart.

About the Owner

John ODonnell
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
3 March, 2017

1 Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

1

Disappointed Stay

  • 1 of 5

My family and I stayed at your Florida Villa located in the Calabay Parc at Towers Lake residence over the Thanksgiving holidays for a 4 day stay, with a check-in date of November 23 and a check-out date of November 27, 2016. I cannot begin to say how disappointing our entire stay was at this rental. Upon entering the home there was no power, due to the electricity being disconnected. After speaking with the property manager I was informed that I would have to wait at the residence until the power company was available to restore the power resulting in "my" wait time of 45-60 minutes.

After the power was restored, I discovered a water leak in the kitchen ceiling coming from an upstairs bathroom toilet that had been running continuously. Upon notifying the property manager, she informed me that she would contact a plumber to stop by and asked that I leave key in the locked key drop box if I was going to be out. This resulted in one less bathroom due to the door to the toilet being locked by the plumber, for pending repair. I again contacted the property manager who explained “that it could happen anywhere."

With temperatures reaching 80+ degrees the air conditioning unit became non-operational.

Kitchen appliances are outdated, bar stools badly stained, bathroom minimally cleaned, beds were very uncomfortable/noisy and because of the power outage the pool filtration system did not work, again notifying the property manager. During our stay the property manager was contacted on 4 different occasions. Overall, this was a very dissatisfying and disappointing vacation rental. Instead of staying thru Sunday we departed on Saturday, one day earlier. This is DEFINITELY NOT a rental I would recommend.

Extremely Disappointed

  • Review Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay. I will address your concerns separately. Firstly, you had to wait in for 30 minutes while the Property Manager traveled to the home to meet the electricity company in case they arrived before she did. If there is not anyone at the home then they could not rectify the problem. The leak in the bathroom, could happen in any home it is just unfortunate that it happened whilst you were staying. The leak was a cracked pipe under the floor. The bathroom was locked off for safety while it was repaired and you had more than one additional bathroom to use. The air con was fully functional, it had gone off during the power outage as had the pool filtration and you were advised to close all doors and windows to enable the air con to cool the house. The bed in the downstairs master is brand new. The house shows some signs of wear and tear, the house is not brand new and is not advertised saying it is. The house is as shown on the photographs. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

60 mins to East & West Coast beaches

Travel:

30 mins to Orlando International

50 mins to Orlando Sanford International

Distances:

20 mins to Disney

20 mins to Legoland

25 mins to Sea world

30 mins to Universal

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
HIGH
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£487
for 4 nights
From
£93
£765
 
 
PEAK
1 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£815
for 7 nights
£815
 
 
MID
22 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£459
for 4 nights
From
£86
£715
 
 
HIGH
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£487
for 4 nights
From
£93
£765
 
 
LOW
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£431
for 4 nights
From
£79
£665
 
 
MID
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£459
for 4 nights
From
£86
£715
 
 
LOW
1 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£431
for 4 nights
From
£79
£665
 
 
HIGH
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£487
for 4 nights
From
£93
£765
 
 
LOW
25 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£431
for 4 nights
From
£79
£665
 
 
PEAK
16 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£815
for 7 nights
£815
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£515
for 4 nights
£815
 

Additional pricing information

Security Bond Waiver £50
Cleaning fee £65

*All rates include taxes*
*$90/£65 cleaning fee added to all bookings*
*$69/£50 Non-refundable Security Bond Waiver added to all bookings*
*No Smoking/No Pets*
*Reserve with a down payment of $400/£200*
*Outstanding balance due 8 weeks before arrival date*
*All payments via Credit Card are FREE OF CHARGE*
*USA bank wire extra fee $35*
*UK payments by Bank Transfer are FREE OF CHARGE*

OPTIONAL EXTRAS:-
*Pool/Spa Heating $30/£20 per night*
*Pack n Play/Travel Cot $5/£3 per night*
*Highchair $5/£3 per night*
*Welcome packs available from $60*

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 03-Mar-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • resort

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Outside Cabana bathroom - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • 3 bathrooms (2 en suites and 1 shared bathroom). Plus outdoor Cabana Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, Queen bed with en-suite has pool access
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed, Queen bed with en-suite
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed, Queen bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed, Twin bedded room
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed, Twin bedded Room
  • Bedroom 6 (Sitting area) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon, Sofa bed in the separate sitting area
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 12 -5 Bedrooms plus sitting area with sofa bed Notes on bedrooms: 2 Master Bedrooms with en suites one on each floor 1 Further Queen bedroom 2 Set of twins Sitting area with double sofa bed

Outside

  • Golf ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Outside: Pool/Spa (Heating extra) Table & Chairs Sun loungers Utility Room: Washer, dryer and ironing facilities Linen & towels provided

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot