OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Two Storey Villa, Gated Resort With Lake & Fishing Pier, East Facing Pool/Spa

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Calabay Parc Tower Lake, Davenport, Florida, USA - Wi-fi, 20 Mins To Disney, Sleeps 12, Games Room

Sleeps 12. 5 bed 4 bath modern two storey villa situated in the exclusive Calabay Parc Tower Lake just 20 mins from Disney. Gated resort with its own lake, fishing pier & boating ramp. The villa has 5 bedrooms, 2 Master Bedrooms with en-suite facilities, one has direct pool access. Tv's in all rooms, Games Room. East facing Pool with water jets & Spa with cabana bathroom, Open plan living area has cable tv, Breakfast & seperate dining area, fully equipped kitchen & laundry facilities, wi-fi. 2 minutes drive to local wal-mart.


Owner
John ODonnell
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Calabay Parc at Tower Lake in Haines City

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Outside Cabana bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 bathrooms (2 en suites and 1 shared bathroom). Plus outdoor Cabana Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen bed with en-suite has pool access
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen bed with en-suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Twin bedded room
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , Twin bedded Room
    Bedroom 6 (Sitting area) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sofa bed in the separate sitting area
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 12 -5 Bedrooms plus sitting area with sofa bed Notes on bedrooms: 2 Master Bedrooms with en suites one on each floor 1 Further Queen bedroom 2 Set of twins Sitting area with double sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Outside: Pool/Spa (Heating extra) Table & Chairs Sun loungers Utility Room: Washer, dryer and ironing facilities Linen & towels provided

Reviews

2.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Two Storey Villa, Gated Resort With Lake & Fishing Pier, East Facing Pool/Spa
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
4

Great house for a large mixed group.

  • 4 of 5

134 Minihaha Circle - Review of rental 5 March to 9 April.

We rented the villa for 5 weeks over March/April 2017.

There were 8 adults and 4 children for the first two weeks, 6 adults for week three, 4 adults in week four and 2 in week five.

At no time did we feel overcrowded in this well laid out and very roomy house with large pool area.

We experienced a number of problems in the villa, and these were either dealt with by the Management Company with minimum delay, or repaired by ourselves, or simply put up with. (We weren't going to spoil our holiday by worrying about faults that could not be corrected.)

Our family have seven rental properties of our own in Scotland and Canada, so we understand the problems of being a remote landlord.

Clearly the owner of the Villa does not intend to spend money on keeping it "as new".

This situation is reflected in the very reasonable rental fee. If work was done on refurbishment, this would inevitably result in an increase in the rental fee.

Bearing this in mind, we were satisfied we received value for money and proceded to have a great holiday.

We would rent the villa again, subject to a couple of improvements that we have highlighted to the Management Company.

Re the owner's response to the previous renter's review - I can confirm the bed in the master suite is new, and very comfortable!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointed Stay

  • 1 of 5

My family and I stayed at your Florida Villa located in the Calabay Parc at Towers Lake residence over the Thanksgiving holidays for a 4 day stay, with a check-in date of November 23 and a check-out date of November 27, 2016. I cannot begin to say how disappointing our entire stay was at this rental. Upon entering the home there was no power, due to the electricity being disconnected. After speaking with the property manager I was informed that I would have to wait at the residence until the power company was available to restore the power resulting in "my" wait time of 45-60 minutes.

After the power was restored, I discovered a water leak in the kitchen ceiling coming from an upstairs bathroom toilet that had been running continuously. Upon notifying the property manager, she informed me that she would contact a plumber to stop by and asked that I leave key in the locked key drop box if I was going to be out. This resulted in one less bathroom due to the door to the toilet being locked by the plumber, for pending repair. I again contacted the property manager who explained “that it could happen anywhere."

With temperatures reaching 80+ degrees the air conditioning unit became non-operational.

Kitchen appliances are outdated, bar stools badly stained, bathroom minimally cleaned, beds were very uncomfortable/noisy and because of the power outage the pool filtration system did not work, again notifying the property manager. During our stay the property manager was contacted on 4 different occasions. Overall, this was a very dissatisfying and disappointing vacation rental. Instead of staying thru Sunday we departed on Saturday, one day earlier. This is DEFINITELY NOT a rental I would recommend.

Extremely Disappointed

  • Review Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay. I will address your concerns separately. Firstly, you had to wait in for 30 minutes while the Property Manager traveled to the home to meet the electricity company in case they arrived before she did. If there is not anyone at the home then they could not rectify the problem. The leak in the bathroom, could happen in any home it is just unfortunate that it happened whilst you were staying. The leak was a cracked pipe under the floor. The bathroom was locked off for safety while it was repaired and you had more than one additional bathroom to use. The air con was fully functional, it had gone off during the power outage as had the pool filtration and you were advised to close all doors and windows to enable the air con to cool the house. The bed in the downstairs master is brand new. The house shows some signs of wear and tear, the house is not brand new and is not advertised saying it is. The house is as shown on the photographs. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

60 mins to East & West Coast beaches

Travel:

30 mins to Orlando International

50 mins to Orlando Sanford International

Distances:

20 mins to Disney

20 mins to Legoland

25 mins to Sea world

30 mins to Universal

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Calabay Parc at Tower Lake, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
HIGH
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£487
for 4 nights
From
£93
£765
 
 
LOW
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£431
for 4 nights
From
£79
£665
 
 
MID
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£459
for 4 nights
From
£86
£715
 
 
LOW
1 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£431
for 4 nights
From
£79
£665
 
 
HIGH
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£487
for 4 nights
From
£93
£765
 
 
LOW
25 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£431
for 4 nights
From
£79
£665
 
 
PEAK
16 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£815
for 7 nights
£815
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£515
for 4 nights
£815
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £65
Damage Deposit £50

*All rates include taxes*
*$90/£65 cleaning fee added to all bookings*
*$69/£50 Non-refundable Security Bond Waiver added to all bookings*
*No Smoking/No Pets*
*Reserve with a down payment of $400/£200*
*Outstanding balance due 8 weeks before arrival date*
*All payments via Credit Card are FREE OF CHARGE*
*USA bank wire extra fee $35*
*UK payments by Bank Transfer are FREE OF CHARGE*

OPTIONAL EXTRAS:-
*Pool/Spa Heating $30/£20 per night*
*Pack n Play/Travel Cot $5/£3 per night*
*Highchair $5/£3 per night*
*Welcome packs available from $60*

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable