OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxury Private Villa nr La Cala, Beside Beach, Secluded Pool, Wifi, Golf

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,937 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 3 bathroom luxury villa on one level, totally secluded and private, only 150 meters to beach in a quiet upmarket urbinisation with golf course

This Lovely Luxury one level Private Villa on the outskirts of La Cala,is bright and airy, in a quiet cul de sac road of only 2 villas and I only 150 meters walk to the nearest beach, adjacent to El Chaparral Golf. This is not your normal holiday rental, as it has everything you will need to make it home from home. The gardens (lawned and terraced) are mature, secluded and extremely private, being surrounded by high trees and bushes. and not overlooked with its' own private 8 x 4 pool (not shared) with various terraces for sunbathing and "Al Fresco dining" with outside BBQ., Sun beds surrounding the pool, with garden sofas and chairs. There is even a little bar with bar stools, ideal for that evening aperitif. The garden at night is just stunning, with Its" pool lights and lights surrounding all of the terraces that surround the villa.

A new pergola by the pool has just been added ( May 2017) under which there is a dining table with night lighting, there is another outside seating area with table and chairs just by the kitchen , great for breakfast.

The villa is on one level throughout.

Two of the bedrooms have ensuites and sliding doors with their own patios/ terraces, the third bedroom has a separate wc and shower room.

Bright and airy Lounge area is with two sofas and an armchair with 49 inch curve Smart TV with all the Internet channels in many languages.

Dining area next to kitchen, with seating for 8.

Kitchen is fully equipped, double oven, plus oven microwave dishwasher, washing machine, kettle, toaster, juicer, mixer, etc, etc fully equipped crockery, plastic glasses, even bread maker should you feel the need to bake your bread.

The beaches next to the villa are very quiet and private,,if you walk a further few hundred meters along the beach

you will come to Chaparral Playa, where you will find a lovely sandy bay and little chirimgito " Wazu Beach Bar" where you can have a light lunch or snack or a even a Sundowner early evening , this summer they have someone playing the guitar early evening. Here there are are parasols and beach beds you can hire.

The beaches generally in this area are great and sandy for children.

Further along, only 2 mins drive to the Pretty little Village of La Cala, which has been awarded Blue Flag for its'safe and clean sandy beaches.mIn La,Cala, there are plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars, to suit all tastes. Several supermarkets, banks, etc.

Bus stop 1 minutes walk away, if you do not feel like driving.

The villa is within the upmarket El Chaparral Golf area in a quiet urbanisation, the villa was completely renovated to a very high modern standard, only a few years ago. The kitchen has every type of equipment you may need, breadmaker, food processor, cupboards full of crockery, plastic glasses, etc, etc. We have even left you all our cookery books, It really is, home from home.

There is unlimited wifi in all rooms. (Fibre Optic)

Several local,restaurants, cafes, chemist only a short walk away from the villa. At the top of,our road, there is a new French Bistro which has only just opened this summer, (2017) they even bake their own bread and croissants, try it, we have, itmis excellent!

The bus service at bottom of road, will take you to La Cala and along the coast to Marbella, Fuengirola, etc.

Malaga Airport only 20 mins. Gibraltar, is 1 hr 20mins drive

La Cala village which still retains its' Spanish charm' has now 4 main supermarkets, ( Aldi, Lidl, Supersol and Mercadona) there are several banks, and plenty of restaurants and modern style tapas bars to suit all budgets and tastes.

plus several new tapas bars and upmarket restaurants (Olivia's and Purasangre) recently opened in the village of La Cala.

Just completed is the new "Wooden board walk way" which starts from La Cala and runs directly parallel to the beach along to Cabopino Marina, it is thought that it may eventually extend to Marbella in one direction and Nerja in the other direction. Along this walk way there are many litltle restaurants to stop and take a break. We are quite amazed at how many people are already taking advantage of this walk way.

You can also cycle along and there are several places in La Cala where you can hire bikes, adults and children's.

All along the coastal road which streches for miles, there are various different beaches and beach restaurants.

Many places to visit, Ronda, Cordoba, Granada, Seville are but a few all within one to two hours drive that you can visit in a day.

Or why not take a drive out to the countryside and enjoy a day by the lakes, quite stunning, where you can picnic and Swim, you can now take the 6 kilometre walk along " El Camino" through the mountains.

We prefer to speak with you directly in order for you not to incur any booking charges

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
24 July, 2017

About The Owner

My wife and I have lived on the Costa del Sol for many years, where I have now retired. . We love the life, the culture and the beauty of the country. We still spend our pleasure time exploring the countryside, together with running an extremely successful Classic Car Club.

This gives us to opportunity to find fabulous locations, and sample some of the best restaurants Andalucia has to offer. We are still exploring and would love to hear of anywhere you find which is interesting.

We would be more than happy to recommend places for you to explore and restaurants to visit.

Andalucia has so much to offer.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2005

Why The Owner chose Mijas area

We love the area of La Cala, it has so much to offer, but yet still remains a village.

There are many good restaurants and all within minutes away.

Only 150 meters from our villa, are the beaches, which still remain unspoilt. There are little rock bays and you can walk right along the beach to La Cala, with a stopping point at the Sherrif Bar for a refreshment, or the new Playa Chaparral Beach Shack with It's lovely sandy beaches, you can hire parasols and beach beds here or have a sundowner in the evening. beaches here are extremely suitable for children,

The villa is only seconds by car to the main road, where you can get quickly to everywhere.

There is also a bus stop at the bottom of the road, buses run every 30 minutes, direction Marbella or Fuengirola.

Fuengirola, Mijas Village, Marbella, Puerto Bonus are all within easy access

The new 6 km boardwalk from La Cala along the sea front is just great. There are loads of places to stop, rest have a drink, snack, or meal. You can make a day out of it

What makes this villa unique

The villa is a very comfortable home and you will not feel as if you are staying in a typical rental property. It is left as a home for you to enjoy. The kitchen is full of every mod con, double oven , high power micro wave with triple function, convection and grill, etc, etc even all our cookery books are there should you feel like trying a new dish.

You have the peacefulness of where the villa is situated, plus the convenience that everything is only minutes away, La Cala is a really lovely village within easy reach.

It is very close to the sea, the garden is extremely private.

The villa Iis situated In a private, quiet and upmarket urbinisation

This is unique as it is home from home with all the extra comforts that normal rentals do not have, we leave everything that a home should have, if there is something we don't have that you need, tell us and we will get it for you.

We are particularly keen to encourage families and mature persons as we do not wish to rent to groups of singles or students. It is not that type of property

We hand over our house in top condition and expect it to be looked after and to be returned back to us in the same condition.

We have fibre optic installed . We have also just installed a new 48 inch 4K UHID curved screen TV with 100's of TV channels

Enjoy!

We know you will.

Ian & Carol

Guestbook comments from the owner

Probably one of the best holidays yet. Great Villa, everything was available to make our holiday a real "chill time"

Ended up hardly going anywere, but we did enjoy La Cala, just right, not too big, but it had everything there that we needed, loved the little shack beach bar at the beginning of La Cala, especially watching the sun going down. Great reggae music STEVEN LAMB



Thank you, Ian and Carol, great holiday, will be back next year.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Mijas in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1937 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 2nd ensuite to bedroom 2, spacious vanity area & mirror
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , Main bathroom ensuite to bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1 Bath, separate shower, wc, bidet vanity sink Ensuite to Bedroom 1 Bathroom 2 Shower, wc, vanity sink, Ensuite to Bedroom 2 Bathroom 3 Shower, wc, next to bedroom 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) plus cot Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom no 1 has king size, en suite, on to private terrace, Satellite tv, dvd bedroom 2 has double bed, + en suite, + patio Bedroom 3 has double bed, this may change in 2016 to 2 twins All bedrooms have full fitted wardrobes and black out shutter blinds The rooms all have very good air conditioning and an extra bonus is the black out shutter blinds which keep the heat out
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: This is a very well equipped, well furnished luxury home with full satellite tv and unlimited ADSL WIFI. The villa will feel like your home as we leave it well equipped with everything you should need. If you enjoy cooking, then please feel free to use any of cookery books. Our villa. is your home and you will feel this the minute you walk in the door. It is so easy to get to anywhere from the villa as it is so centrally positioned. Should there be anything you need during your stay, we will be only too happy to help you. As we know,the area extremely well, we can guide you on places to visit, restaurants, good beaches, good shopping, etc, etc,. Our wish is that you enjoy your holiday and our villa. We are only a phone call away. We do not accept groups of singles, students, or young people unaccompanied by adults. The villa is more suited to families or couples. The villa is non smoking, pets are allowed if well behaved. Outside: Large terraces with good size 8 x 4 private pool with roman steps leading into pool. Shallow end suitable for young children as not too deep. Tiled Sunbathing area around pool with Sunbeds and Umbrellas. Poolside bar with Fridge and bar stools, plus 2 Sofas and coffee table.. Two dining areas. One large Dining table by pool. Other garden table outside the kitchen. Small table with 2 chairs outside each the 2 main bedrooms. Private Parking for several cars outside front gate BBQ at pool. Gardner visits minimum of once a week to clean pool and look after garden. Garden sofas x 2 and coffee table by pool, Bar area with Fridge and Bar stools Utility Room: Washing machine & Storage etc. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included. On stays of 2 weeks and more, the linen is changed weekly. Beach towels are not included. Villa is cleaned at beginning and end of your stay. extra cleaning can be arranged if required. bedlinen for cot not supplied Other: Dining Room, Luxury dining room with large marble dining table. Fully equipped, plenty of crockery, dishes, china, decanters, etc, for fine dining if required. wine fridge etc. Outdoor Bar with fridge, stools, sofas and seating area.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

Luxury Private Villa nr La Cala, Beside Beach, Secluded Pool, Wifi, Golf
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 22 reviews
5

Loved Spain, loved this Villa!

  • 5 of 5

Loved Spain, loved this villa!

A beautiful house, very well fitted out, comfortable and luxuriously appointed. All spotlessly clean. Great pool and outside dining areas. Tranquil, private gardens Safe for the kids. Close to the beach and the local village. Friendly folks who looked after us well and made us very welcome, including the old gardener! Visiting Spain from the US and just sad we couldn’t stay longer. Would love to return at some time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you. We're delighted that you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Lovely people but the Villa needs refurbishing!

  • 3 of 5

Before I write this review I would just like to point out that Ian and Carol are lovely people just a shame about the villa. All 6 of our party were really looking forward to staying in this villa, but didn't realise we were literally living in someones home. We felt like Carol and Ian didn't want anyone staying in their villa with the amount of rules and regulations which were in place (notes all over the villa). On arrival we were told previously we would have to wait which we all understood. But both cleaners on arrival seemed very mithered that we had come early. It seemed like there was a lack of communication as Ian thought we had a car, and told us there wasn't much in the area. We were all baffled by this especially as it explains on the review the locality. After exploring ourselves we realised apart from a couple of restaurants you needed a bus to access supermarket, more restaurants etc. When we were shown round the villa Carol seemed to be mortified that four 24 -25 year olds were staying at the villa. She explained that they wouldn't tolerate loud music and it was the law to turn this off anyway after 12. This was strange as on several nights loud music was being played till 1 in the morning preventing us from sleeping. This also didn't help with the contribution of next doors dog barking. When we were shown the bedrooms we were shocked to see how small two of the beds were. Carol assured us these were double beds but in reality were not much bigger than a 3/4. I think on a serious note this villa needs gutting and severley cleaning. The kitchen cupboards are full with previous holidaymakers food which looks like they have gone off. We had to buy antibacterial wipes to clean the kitchen, and all dishes and cutlery had to be rewashed. The cleanliness of the villa is not too a high standard, just too note a few things the lamp shades are thick in dust, the cushions smell musty etc. We all got bitten to death by swarms of mosquitos due to an unused fountain outside the front door. I think this seriously needs removing, due to them breeding from the stagnant water. We all must admit that the garden and pool of the villa were the highlight of the holiday. As a family we wouldn't return back to this villa but I must reiterate that this doesn't reflect on Ian and Carol they are lovely people just shame about the accommodation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is not normally our policy to reply to reviews especially as virtually all are very favourable but this one - what a load of nonsensical drivel! If you were so unhappy why did you not say anything? and why did you send us a thank you email on your return, saying that you had a "PLEASURABLE STAY"? Your comments are ridiculous and insulting. This is a beautiful villa which is always appreciated by our guests and most certainly is not in need of any refurbishment! Part of its attraction is that it is a home, which is something that is usually much appreciated by our guests. There are notes left for guests' convenience to facilitate easy use of TV, Satellite, waste disposal, dishwasher, etc. One only has to read their reviews to appreciate this. Your comments on bed sizes are nonsense, The beds are both British doubles, (137 x 190) except the master bedroom which is a King-size, (150 x 200) I believe you confusing this with IKEA's Scandinavian sizing? The house was handed over spotlessly clean, no food stuffs were left behind except spices and condiments which are left for the convenience of our guests. To say the cupboards were full of this is also ridiculous and grossly exaggerated. The kitchen was, as always, immaculate and clean. Another gross exaggeration. We have an excellent cleaner who looked after you well - if you were so unhappy, why did you not mention all this to her?, and then why did you leave her a bottle of wine and a thank-you??? The fountain you refer to, is in use and the water topped up weekly, so your comments on stagnant water is also quite ridiculous. It is hot in the summer and there are mosquitos in Spain, but we have electric diffusers, which plugged in inside the house, will easily eradicate them We called to see you on several occasions to make sure all was well, yet you said nothing about any of this except to question the bed sizes which were quickly explained to you. The villa is in a private, quiet urbanisation, outside music is not permitted after midnight You were fully aware that since your arrival was very early in the morning, you would have to wait until the villa was ready. we had previously arranged with you that you could leave your luggage and put your insulin in the fridge and then have an early lunch, all of which you were very happy with. so we do not understand your comments on this! Some people are not happy unless they are complaining and sadly maybe you fit into this category!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely, well equipped villa

  • 4 of 5

Lovely, well equipped villa and very friendly, considerate hosts who gave us lots of suggestions to make our stay great. There were 6 of us travelling together and the villa was perfect for us having 3 lovely bedrooms and bathrooms.

The outside space and pool was fantastic and really welcome as we had some of the hottest June weather the area has had for a while! We thought one addition to the many high quality fittings the villa has would be an outdoor shower (even a cold one) which would make the (perfectly understandable) request to rinse off sun creams before using the pool so much easier to achieve especially for those with children!

We loved out holiday at Villa Margarita

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janet Thank you, really hapoy you enjoyed your stay. Plans are already in hand for the fitting of a outside shower, we are sorry it could not be installed before your arrival.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

As said in advertisement, not far from beach, close to bus route if you don't want to drive and great place to relax if you just want to chill. Villa fully equipped with everything you may need.

WiFi, iron, hairdryer washing machine etc.

Ian and Carol on hand if you need help or guidance.

Close to restaurants bars beach and town.

Had great stay and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to meet you and delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a wonderful week in the beautiful Villa Margarita. We went as a family, my husband and I, son and daughter-in-law and our two young grandchildren aged 2 half and 15 months. From start to finish everything went smoothly, Ian and Carol are extremely attentive to any request you may have, that will make your stay enjoyable. We did sit one evening around the pool with a glass of wine trying to think of something that was missing, things that you would normally take for granted at home, you will find at Villa Margarita, it's has an abundance of everything you will need. The pool steps made it so easy for everyone to access the water, my granddaughter spent a lot of time just playing on them with her toys. We visited the beautiful town of Mijas, and had a wonderful late afternoon/evening Meal a Aroma Secret Garden Restaurant, a wonderful place, the small restaurant opens up at the back to an amazing outdoor dining garden, the children loved it, and best of all the food was delicious. 5 minutes drive away you will find the lovely town of La Cala, with an abundance of restaurants, catering for every taste, and a beautiful beach. We will definitely go back to the Beautiful Villa Margarita

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you and all the family enjoyed their stay at the villa and pleased that everything was as you had hoped. I hope we may see you again next year. All the very best, and thank you again. Ian & Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful villa in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We have recently returned from a fabulous two weeks in Villa Margarita. The villa was exactly as described. It was exceptionally well equipped, comfortable, very clean and well maintained.

The pool area was perfect for our children and there were plenty of sun loungers for the adults. There is a good sized table to eat at by the pool with a very handy outside fridge. We enjoyed having our breakfasts on the second patio which is located just behind the kitchen.

The villa is very private - it is not overlooked by any of the neighbouring villas. It was also easy to keep our small children within in it's boundaries as there are either high hedges or a high lockable gate around the perimeter.

We had wondered whether we would get some noise from the dual carriageway at the bottom of the hill but it was not a problem at all. We didn't notice any noise from the road at the villa and we actually found it really handy having such quick access by car to the places we visited. The nearby town of La Cala is just a few minutes by car and is great for restaurants, bars, shops and the beach.

One of the main aspects that made our holiday so enjoyable was the attitude of the owners, Ian and Carol. They could not have been more helpful, quickly addressing any issues we had (like locking ourselves out!) and giving us great restaurant and day trip recommendations. Thank you both. We hope to see you again some time.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: recommended

Special interest holidays:

Horse riding, several different stables closeby, great riding countryside

Cycling, bikes for hire close-by, La Cala and Fuengirola where therearw ong cyclig paths in both villages

From La Cala there is now new wooden walk way and cycle track spanning 6 kilometres along the sea front, mostly flat, with various cafes and restaurants along the way

Quading Tours available

Skate Boarding Park at Miramar Centre only a few minutes drive

Tennis nearest is Marina Playa, only a few minutes walk. Many different tennis clubs around where membership is not required Club del sol, Lew Hoads, etc.

Bowls also at Playa Marina

Go Karting just past Chaparral at the Hippodrome, karts for adults & children

Coast/Beach:

The Local Beaches are only a two minute walk. Approx 150 metres! The house looks out toward the sea.

There is a super little bay very close by called, Playa Chaparral , lovely sandy beach cove which shelves gradually into the water., very private. as it is not on a direct link to the main road, therefore most people do not know of its's existence. Here, there are are sun beds,, parasols and a great little beach bar hut. which is only minutes walk away. There are many other nearby,all ideal for swimming, sun bathing etc. All very safe for children.

La Cala Beach, 3 kms of flat sandy beaches, shelves gradually, with numerous beach restaurants, on flat promenade, not overcrowded, awarded BLUE FLAG

Snorkling:- several suitable beaches, within 5 minutes walk.

Naturalist Beaches;- newly appointed, only 7 minutes walk. Called Playa El Faro

Travel:

Malaga airport is an easy 20 minute drive, Gibraltar about one hour.

Taxi service at top of the road, (1 min walk) or telephone, they speak English and only take a few minutes to arrive.

Local buses run to Marbella and Fuengirola, the bus stop is at the bottom of the road (150meters)

Local trains run from Fuengirola to Malaga Airport and Malaga city centre.

Distances:

La Cala village 3 minute drive.Fuengirola 5 minutes

Marbella Town 20 minutes Puerto Banus is 20 minutes drive.

Mijas Village - 15 mins

Myramar Indoor shopping Centre and Cinema Complex - 3 mins

Airports - Malaga 20 mins Gibraltar 50 mins

The fabulous still unspoiled Spanish country side is only minutes drive away. You can drive on super roads which have the most wonderful scenery and even in high

season they are uncrowded and a pleasure to drive on. We love it!

Further Details:

There are Thai, Indian, Chinese, Spanish restaurants plus several bars within walking distance at Playa Marina. where there is also a good chemist, hairdresser and nail salon. local cafe and bar at top of road

The nearby village of La Cala ( 3 mins drive) or two stops on the bus. is ideal for shopping with pretty much everything available. It is flat, level and everything is very close to each other. There are many Tapas Bars,Restaurants, supermarkets & banks etc. La Cala Village is also a beach resort, wiith sandy beaches very suitable for young children. These Beaches have been awarded Blue Flag. There are several safe play areas Round the village ideal for children and tots. There are also free of charge exercise machines dotted along the beach promenades.

La Cala has it's own market twice a week, where you will find local artisans selling their own crafts, including the farmers stalls selling all their local produce. Not to be missed! Wed and Sat mornings.

For Children, there is the Local Zoo,( won awards) Water Park, Sealife, numerous play parks, crazy golf, Many horse riding centres, etc, etc. skate board park at Myramar

Cycling, By the Castle (2kms away) you can hire bikes and follow the marked cycle paths around the town or cycle along the sea front which streches for miles and miles.....

Many good, large shopping centres around, the nearest is the Myramar Centre and then Fuengirola, both within minutes drive.

Restaurants: The Costa del Sol is full of excellent restaurants to suit all tastes and all budgets. We can give you a guide on this, as this is one of our hobbies!

Our villa will be handed over to you in top class condition and we expect, that at the end of your stay, for it to be returned to us in the same condition. Should there be anything you need during your stay, we will be only too happy to help you. As we know,the area extremely well, we can guide you on places to visit, restaurants, good beaches, good shopping,

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Mijas, West Costa del Sol

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2017
14 Jul 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,750
for 7 nights
£1,750
 
 
05 SEPTEMBER SPECIAL
5 Sep 2017 - 12 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,395
for 7 nights
£1,395
 
 
Late summer
13 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,157
for 6 nights
£1,350
 
 
Autum
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,100
for 7 nights
£1,100
 
 
Late Spring
31 Mar 2018 - 19 May 2018
6 night minimum stay
£939
for 6 nights
£1,095
 
 
Early Summer
20 May 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,071
for 6 nights
£1,250
 
 
Early Summer
9 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,395
for 7 nights
£1,395
 
 
High Season
7 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,800
for 7 nights
£1,800
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
There are no booking fees or service fees, as we prefer to deal with you directly and have personal contact with you.
Once you have decided to reserve , make contact with us through the Owners Direct site, giving us your date request, then we will either
call you or email directly, Any service fees quoted will be deducted from the price, you only pay the prove quoted on the price panel.
We also accept PAY PAL

Bookings can be made and secured with a minimum of a deposit of £250. The balance can be paid in stages but must be fully paid a minimum of 8 weeks before the holiday commences. There is a £500 refundable security deposit which can be paid on arrival or a few days
Before arrival by bank transfer.

MONTHLY RENTALS in the winter months, would be a minimum of 2 months

Changeover Day:
In the high season August, Saturday is the change-over day. However, the rest of the year we can be more flexible., and will also accept 10/11 day stays

Departures: Villa must be vacated by 10 am
Arrivals: From 3pm, However, if we have no incoming/ outgoing guests on the same day, we can be more flexible.

Notes on prices:
On longer stays of over 4'weeks we are able to offer a reduction on the prices (except JulyAugust) We may consider a longer let in winter.


Electricity is included in the price for normal everyday consumption, we would ask that the air conditioning is switched off when not in the villa,
The villa is really suitable for families, it is in a quiet area and is not suitable for stag, hen or singles groups.
Loud music in the garden is not acceptable as neighbours are likely to complain

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable