OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

2 Bedroom South Facing Apartment with Communal Pool



Updated: 16-Oct-2016
Apartment in Torrevieja, Costa Blanca South, Spain - 7 Minutes Walk To Local Beach Of Los Locos

This 2 bedroom south facing first floor apartment is well positioned within few minutes walk from the beach. Its located to two fantastic parks with childrens play areas, outside gym,table tennis table, picnic area. basketball court etc. There is a communal pool with sun bathing areas. Lots of outside space with sunny balcony, large roof terrace.There is english tv in lounge and main bedroom. All amenities are within walking distance. The apartment is comfortable and well equipped. A real home from home.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Washing machine

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

My name is Anne and my husband is Dave and we have owned this property since year 2000 .We have spent as much time there as possible over the last 12 years and now regard it as our home in Spain. We have lovely neighbours and love everything about our home in Spain. We have just been presented with our first grandchild and cant wait to spend more time there with him and other family members. We hope people enjoy it as much as we do

Guests comments - may/june 2013

Everything was great in this apartment. Nice apartment and perfect for us. The location is excellent and everything was very clean and tidy. Transfers arranged and went very smoothly. We especially liked the roof terrace where we spent the majority of our time. Had thoroughly enjoyable week.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything was great, nice apartment which was perfect for us. the location is excellent and everything was very clean and tidy, Transferred were arranged and all went very smoothly. we especially likes the roof terrace where we spent the majority of our time. We had a thoroughly enjoyable week.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1

7 Reviews

based on 7 holidaymaker reviews


A fantastic summer holiday!

  • 4 of 5

I am so pleased to have found this accommodation, which is exactly as advertised. Just 10/15minutes to the beach, local bar, shop and restaurants, a supermarket just a few minutes further. There is a handy local bus service to go into the town centre or La Mata literally at the 'top of the road' or a more frequent bus service on the beach road. The roof garden is a terrific bonus and we spent many an evening up there watching the sun go down as we ate our evening meal, as well as eating breakfast on the balcony every day. Use of the communal swimming pool was very easy, and always warm either at 8am or 10pm. The weather ranged from 26C to 30C so the fans in every room were really welcome and put to good use! And best of all, Lyn & Paul, the owner's representatives,couldn't have been more friendly or helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them from arranging wheelchair hire during our stay and purchasing a 'welcome pack' on our behalf as our arrival flight was late evening. We all had a truly fantastic and relaxing time and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive and i am so pleased you had a good holiday. I am very lucky to have lyn and paul looking after our property as they are a great asset.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 weeks and had a fantastic time! When we arrived we were greeted by Lyn and her husband who made us very welcome. We were very impressed with the apartment - it was lovely and clean and exactly as described. It has all the home comforts you could need and we felt the location was perfect. Within walking distance of lovely beaches, bars and restaurants but nice and quiet at night. The rooftop terrace is brilliant too, we couldn't believe we had it all to ourselves. Thanks for a great holiday, we can't wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you had a great time. It's very gratifying to receive such a positive review. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A Little Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was an absolute delight. Exactly as the owner described it. It was home from home, in that it had everything we needed, with lovely Spanish decor, very well maintained, and in a very nice location, quiet, surrounded by properties that were all nice, clean and also well maintained. A couple of nice parks, really close to the apartment, all added to the ambience, and yet it was not much more than a 5 five minute walk to the beach.

The south facing balcony is great for eating breakfast (we did manage this for a couple of days as the weather was very warm for the first few days - even in February). The alternative dining experience, is the very private roof terrace which is well equipped for eating, and for those fortunate enough to have time to lay in the sun. Unfortunately we didn't, as it was a bit of a working holiday as my son has just bought a nearby property and needed our help.

The owner was a joy to liaise with, either by telephone or very prompt in replying to emails. She was very well assisted in maintaining the property to a high standard by Lyn, who keeps the place spotless, and Paul who does mechanical things, like changing gas bottles etc. I mention Paul, because we did run out of gas one morning, and within 10 minutes of our sending a text to Lyn, he was out changing it!

I can thoroughly recommend this apartment to couples or small families who like peace and quiet, yet want to be close to amenities, and there are some excellent facilities very close, including excellent shopping centres, a water park and an abundance of restaurants catering for all tastes. Also, a huge Friday market within walking distance.

If we are fortunate enough to come back, we will spend more time enjoying the apartment, and in particular the superb roof terrace.


  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to get such positive feedback as we try extremely hard to make sure our guests enjoy our home in the sun.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Southend on Sea

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have stayed at this apartment several time as a couple and with friends, every time we go we love it, the weather is always hot. The sun roof is the most wonderful place to spend time, be it during the day sunbathing or in the evening eating & drinking.

I would recommend this to any age group as there are nice restaurants nearby with wonderful food, the locals are very friendly, the local pubs are nice to eat at too and they are not expensive.

There is everything in the apartment you would need –

Women’s point of view, washing machine so no dirty stuff to take back and a nice kitchen to do the cooking etc.

Man’s point of view, enough fridge space to keep the bear cold (fridge in kitchen and on the roof)

My husband and myself have enjoy every stay and will go again and again.

Thank you Ann for letting the apartment to us we will be back again.

Jacky & Jon O'Donoghue

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent feedback. It is so nice to heAr that people love our apartment as much as 23 do.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Excellant apartment

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in this lovely apartment, very comfortable, clean and well looked after by Lyn who is very helpful. It is in an excellant location in a very nice area of Torreveija. Apartment has everything you might need, the roof terrace is a great added bonus. We have had two very relaxing and enjoyable stays here. Car not essential as there is a bus stop nearby and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our apartment. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your weeks in our apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

great apartment

  • 4 of 5

Just come back from a lovely holiday with my daughter and her friend..apartment was clean and tidy and very welcoming..we loved the roof terrace...we were met by Lyn who was very helpful and friendly...would definitely go back even on my own a very safe place..

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Wendy. Thanks for taking time to post a review on our apartment . I am glad you had a lovely time and was pleased with apartment. It's very nice to get positive feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


From the Owner

We holiday at a friends apartment in this area and found it to be so well positioned we decided to buy a neighbouring property. We love being able to get up in the morning and take a stroll along the nearby beach.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Alicante at 50 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Los locos at 300 Metres Car: not necessary


The beach is 7 minutes leisurely walk. There are sunloungers parasols available to hire on the beach.


Nearest airports are Alicante and Murcia,both airports are aound 40 minutes drive from Torrevieja. There is also a bus that will take you directly fom and to Alicante airport. Transfers can be arranged if you require them.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 4
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Rate 1
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 2
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 3
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
15% deposit on making booking and balance payable 6 weeks prior to departure. Flexible on start days. Thee is a 50 euro cleaning charge on each booking which is payable to local representative. We provide a meet and greet service.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner. Change over days are flexible

Notes on prices:
competitive prices for long winter lets. There is a 50 euro cleaning charge per visit which is payable to the local representative on departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 16-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

The apartment is so well postioned and everything you need is within walking distance. No need to have a car

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine


  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob


  • Dining Area


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool


  • children welcome

Location Type

  • beach
  • town


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • The bathroom is newly refurbished with walk in shower , wc and basin.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 2 bedrooms the main one has a double bedroom, wardrobe, bedside cabinets and chest of drawers. There is also a TV with digi box for English TV. The second bedroom has 2 single beds


  • Golf ...
  • Garden


  • Self-catering


  • Outside: communal pool with sunbathing area. Balcony with seating. Large roof terrace with table and chairs. Outside shower for cooling off. Utility Room: Boiler for hot water, Washing Machine, Iron and Ironing Board. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: There is a charge of 50 Euro cleaning and laundry fee on every booking which is payable directly to local representative. All Linen and towels are supplied.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot