OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fantastic villa, 12 mins to Disney with private pool, wi-fi, games room, 48" TV

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Sandy Ridge, Davenport, Orlando, Florida, USA - Peaceful Location, Close To The Theme Parks And Several Golf Courses

Our villa is situated on Sandy Ridge, a well-kept and quiet subdivision close to Champions Gate Golf Resort and only 5 mins from Interstate I4, Orlando's main artery which links all the major Theme Parks and International Drive. Disney is only 12 mins away, and a Publix supermarket is conveniently located a few minutes up the road, along with local restaurants shops and fast food outlets. 5 minutes away are the shops and restaurants at Champions Gate, while15 mins away is the mall at Posner Park, with a further wide range of shopping and dining. We have a small lake to the rear of the villa where wildlife such as Herons and Sandhill Cranes can often be seen. Amenities at the villa itself include a large pool overlooking the lake, with an unobstructed view of the typical Floridian woodland beyond, a comfortably furnished Games Room (much better that many 'games rooms' you see advertised, which are in effect a cheap pool table in a bare garage) a 48" TV in the living area plus a Blu-Ray player, with a Cable TV package that includes live Premiership Football and Grand Prix racing in season. All bedrooms are also equipped with TVs.


Owner
Brian
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, German
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Brian, Just getting back to norm now! Wanted to drop you a quick msg to say we absolutely loved our time in your villa and thank you. We have recommended it to friends and our neighbours already (Jeanette and Stephen and also Susan and Nigel) both have visited Florida a few times before. Thanks for all your help getting organised (as first timers it was all a bit daunting). We hope to be back in 3 years so hopefully we'll be back in touch. Kind regards, Lisa and Jamie
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge in Champions Gate

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • King En-suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Twin washbasins
    Queen En-Suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Washbasin
    Family Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Washbasin
    Downstairs Cloakroom - Toilet , Washbasin
  • En-suite bathrooms to King and Queen bedrooms with WC, vanity with large mirror and shower, hair dryer. Family bathroom with WC, vanity, bath, shower. Downstairs cloakroom with WC and basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , En-suite shower, basin and toilet.
    King Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , En-suite shower, twin basins and toilet.
    Twin Room 1 - 2 Single Bed
    Twin Room 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1. King size bed, 32" TV, walk-in closet, dresser, en-suite bathroom Bedroom 2. Queen size bed, 32" TV, built in wardrobe, dresser, en-suite bathroom. Bedroom 3. Twin beds, TV, dresser, walk-in closet. Bedroom 4. Twin beds, TV, wardrobe.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Our house is fully air-conditioned, with ceiling fans in all rooms, and is carpeted throughout (except for the bathrooms and kitchen, which are tiled.) The bedrooms have accommodation for 8 guests, with space for another 2 on the sofa bed if required. For the comfort of all our guests, the interior of the villa is a no-smoking area. A wide selection of cable TV channels are available in every bedroom, as well as the living area. For your safety and security, smoke detectors, emergency lighting, and fire extinguishers are provided, along with a safe for your valuables. US telephone calls are free. A stroller and cot are available free of charge on request. Our villa is managed locally, and 24hr assistance is available in case of any problems. Outside: Our large pool is 30ft long, and is fully protected by screening to let the sun in, and keep unwanted pests out! Heating is available for £15 per day . For added safety, a removable pool fence is provided. The shaded Lanai area (with fan) allows cool alfresco dining, or arrange the outdoor furniture at the pool's edge to enjoy the most of the sun. Utility Room: Automatic washing machine, tumble drier, laundry basket, ironing board and iron. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and bedding are provided, including extra sets in storage. The villa is thoroughly cleaned between lets, with all bedding being changed and towels washed. Other: Games Room with high-spec Pool table, sofa and armchair with coffee tables, mini Hi-Fi with Bluetooth. Can be used an an extra lounge/living area

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

59% Complete
14% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
Fantastic villa, 12 mins to Disney with private pool, wi-fi, games room, 48" TV
average rating of 4.148148 based on 29 reviews
5

Great villa!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay, the villa is in a lovely quiet neighbourhood, 15-20 mins from the parks and close to the shops. There's lots of space around the villa for the kids to play in the evening, if it's not too hot that is! The villa is very well equipped and spacious, and the games room is like having an extra living area. It was great to be able to control the air-con, so many villas have it permanently set and boxed off. We had the pool heat and it was as warm as a bath! Definitely stay again next time we get back to Florida.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments, hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

one outstanding vacation

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect vacation, outstanding villa, very clean, good size bedrooms and great internet, the kitchen superbly equipped, just like being at home. We had to prize the kids off the pool table to go to the parks some mornings, they lived in the games room. The weather was great so we made good use of the many loungers and the great pool. A really peaceful neighbourhood and so easy to get to Disney. I can't thank the management company enough, our youngest lost their phone (life support system) at Busch Gardens, within an hour of getting back the villa management had found out from Busch Gardens that it had been handed in and arranged it's return to them to save us waiting in the villa to get it back or having to go back to Busch Gardens to get it. And they wouldn't take a dollar for their trouble. Liam knowing his phone would be back in a couple of days saved us a great deal of stress. Please thank them once again. We will hopefully be back in Florida in 2019, and certainly back in your superb villa. Many thanks for a really wonderful holiday. Chris and family

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby, NC
5

Very surprised at how nice it was.

  • 5 of 5

Great place! Plenty big for two families. We enjoyed our visit. Brian was very helpful in answering any questions I had before and after arrival. Thanks for allowing us the use of this house. Will definitely use again.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not great not particularly bad, could benefit from a very good deep clean.

  • 2 of 5

I appreciate that the property is probably full a lot of the time and everyone has different levels as to what they call clean but we as a party felt that this property just wasn't up to a standard that we could call clean.

Kitchen

Oven is dirty if you try to cook anything then the entire house stinks

Fire extinguisher out of test date.

One shelf in fridge door broken so unusable.

General cleanliness not good.

Dining room

One of chairs the top is loose so when you try pull your chair in you crush your fingers.

Living room

Sofa broken, reported at time of finding no one was interested its dangerous with nails sticking out. Underneath sofas were rotting food, small pieces of LEGO.

Carpet appears to be relatively new but has big lumps in it which are a trip hazArd.

Fan in the living room is unusable when we tried to put it on it's that so loose that it appeared to be in danger of falling off.

Hoover has not been emptied it's that so full that even when we have tried to use it it doesn't work. I don't think that it's down to us to have to empty it.

Pool heat, we paid for 2 weeks pool heating but don't think this was even switched on until we complained that the pool was too cold it then took days to warm up.

Door panel missing netting, one roof panel missing and one panel torn.

Master bedroom, as previous poster the bed is so uncomfortable we felt crippled every morning, springs in your back and the noise every time you move. Windows and blinds not clean, suspicious white crusty stain on the duvet cover.

Toilet needs attention when you flush, it keeps on filling and flushing you have to flick it after to stop it filling.

Extractor fans in bathrooms are filthy.

Queen room bed as above noisy and creaky, suspect stain on duvet, general cleanliness not good, very dusty, bathroom not as clean as it should be.

First twin

Blinds are broken let light through and are filthy, blood stained tissues found under beds.

Most of the blinds have damage and either do not open or have parts missing / broken.

Overall the stay was ok, I wouldn't recommend this villa to anyone it could benefit from a good deep clean. Behind doors appear not to be cleaned, and the carpet edges don't appear to have been touched.

I raised some of the above points with the owner within the first couple of days of our stay who passed the email I sent onto the management company to address. Unfortunately I'm still waiting for a response!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. You will be glad to hear most of the damaged items were repaired as soon as you had departed (we have a policy of not entering the villa when it's occupied except in emergencies, or by prior arrangement whilst guests are present, to protect guests' privacy,) Though we didn't know about the wobbly fan until now. Sadly this damage was mainly caused by the previous guests who had left the villa in a dreadful state. Whist we believed we had sorted everything out, that clearly wasn't the case. Unfortunately it looks as if the time taken fixing major items has meant that some of the little details were missed. As you say, some people have different ideas of what constitutes cleanliness, but we've taken your comments on board and will organise a deep clean so even the most fastidious of guests should be happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place

  • 3 of 5

The house is just fine, but the management do not keep appoinments

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback Jan. We're very happy you liked the villa. This is the first we've heard of any communication issue with the management, if you'd like to message us directly with details, we can follow it up and try and make sure it doesn't happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

  • 1 of 5

Dont know where to start.

ISSUES

- master bedroom king bed was THE WORST EVER. COILS IN MY BACK as well as creaking the entire time. Loudest noise ever heard coming from a bed. Couldnt sleep on the bed. Even offered to send audio file of the noises coming from the bed.

- when we checked in, when we used the downstairs bathroom, the toilet was broken. The broken piece was actually left on the toilet lid, so, if the maid would have done her job prepping the house for our stay, we wouldnt have had the issue.

CALLED the management company to address these two issues and they said they wouldnt. Additionally, contacted the owner and he responded nothing he can do during our stay...

So, out one master king bed and out a bathroom....

Now onto the other issues

- the upstairs hallway bathroom tub wont drain. If you take a shower, it will fill up with a very slow emptying drain. Could tell the maid didnt do the tub cleaning or would have noticed the issue and had it resolved.

- no battery in the carbon monoxide equipment

- guest room with queen bed only has fan on one speed... no pull string

- no extra bags for trash

- left us with half-full rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom (no extras)

- 2 broken inflatables in pool (not needing repair, just pointing out)

-

Its a shame. If the 2 items would have been corrected wouldnt have been an issue. Other items are worth overlooking.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I think as a response I'll post the e-mail sent to me by the guests who left immediately before this party arrived. As opposed to the group posting this, that booked just 5 nights at the last minute (and even haggled the price down first!) this was from a party taking a 3 week family holiday: (I've blanked out the surnames) Hi Brian, Just getting back to norm now! Wanted to drop you a quick msg to say we absolutely loved our time in your villa and thank you. We have recommended it to friends and our neighbours already (Jeanette and Stephen xxx and also Susan and Nigel xxx) both have visited Florida a few times before. Thanks for all your help getting organised (as first timers it was all a bit daunting). We hope to be back in 3 years so hopefully we'll be back in touch. Kind regards, lisa and Jamie A bit different! It's great when guests enjoy their time and take the trouble to let us know afterwards.Obviously we've checked on all the points raised in this review, as we follow all guests comments up, but clearly one of these reviews is not an accurate reflection of our villa - they can't both be right!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Coast/Beach:

Cocoa Beach (Atlantic Coast) 1hr 20min. Clearwater Beach (Gulf of Mexico) 1hr 30 min.

Travel:

Orlando International Airport 35 mins, Sanford Airport 55 mins. Car hire is essential, as with all similar holiday accommodation. We recommend booking with one of the many agencies advertising on the internet prior to departure, as this can be considerably cheaper than the 'walk up' price at the hire desk.

Distances:

15 mins to Disney, 20 mins to Sea World, 25 mins to Universal, 30 mins to Legoland, 1hr to Busch Gardens.

Further Details:

5 mins to shops, restaurants, fast food outlets, and amenities.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
25 Nov 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£321
for 5 nights
£450
 
 
Summer 2018
21 Jul 2018 - 25 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Summer 2019
27 Jul 2019 - 7 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£425
for 5 nights
£595
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Changeover Day:
Departure is normally 10.00, arrival 16.00. However, for our guest's convenience, we will inform you if a later departure is
possible (if there is no immediate booking following).

Pool Heating:
Between October and April the nights can sometimes get chilly, even though the days are warm, and this can make the pool a bit chilly as well. If you plan on using the pool a lot you may like to consider the optional pool heating, available for £15 per day. If booked prior to your stay it will be put on before you arrive, or if you decide that you need it after you arrive it can be booked then, but bear in mind it may take a day to get up to temperature.

Notes on prices:
Quoted prices include all taxes etc. - there are no hidden charges. We now accept credit cards for payment (via Paypal.) Short bookings of less than 5 days are charged at a rate of £75 per day plus a flat cleaning fee of £60. Discounts available for last-minute bookings- please ask.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable