OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fantastic villa, 12 mins to Disney with private pool, wi-fi, games room, 48" TV

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

Villa in Sandy Ridge, Davenport, Orlando, Florida, USA - Peaceful Location, Close To The Theme Parks And Several Golf Courses

Our villa is situated on Sandy Ridge, a well-kept and quiet subdivision close to Champions Gate Golf Resort and only 5 mins from Interstate I4, Orlando's main artery which links all the major Theme Parks and International Drive. Disney is only 12 mins away, and a Publix supermarket is conveniently located a few minutes up the road, along with local restaurants shops and fast food outlets. 5 minutes away are the shops and restaurants at Champions Gate, while15 mins away is the mall at Posner Park, with a further wide range of shopping and dining. We have a small lake to the rear of the villa where wildlife such as Herons and Sandhill Cranes can often be seen. Amenities at the villa itself include a large pool overlooking the lake, with an unobstructed view of the typical Floridian woodland beyond, a comfortably furnished Games Room (much better that many 'games rooms' you see advertised, which are in effect a cheap pool table in a bare garage) a 48" TV in the living area plus a Blu-Ray player, with a Cable TV package that includes live Premiership Football and Grand Prix racing in season. All bedrooms are also equipped with TVs.

Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, German
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed in the villa for a week . I must say it is exactly as pictured ..Brian was quick to answer all questions . Overall our vacation was great. Donna M, Maine.

We've had an amazing time and I can honestly say your villa is by far the best I've stayed in in eight previous stays.

Thanks again. Scott N., UK

Thanks again for the great time we had all of us. For us it was a more than perfect stay. The pool was great, and we really loved the games room how it was decorated. We hope to be back soon. Harrie B., Netherlands

Just to let you know your villa is lovely and we are really enjoying our stay. Its very quiet and relaxing here, just what we needed. Alan R., UK
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1


Car: necessary


Cocoa Beach (Atlantic Coast) 1hr 20min. Clearwater Beach (Gulf of Mexico) 1hr 30 min.


Orlando International Airport 35 mins, Sanford Airport 55 mins. Car hire is essential, as with all similar holiday accommodation. We recommend booking with one of the many agencies advertising on the internet prior to departure, as this can be considerably cheaper than the 'walk up' price at the hire desk.


15 mins to Disney, 20 mins to Sea World, 25 mins to Universal, 30 mins to Legoland, 1hr to Busch Gardens.

Further Details:

5 mins to shops, restaurants, fast food outlets, and amenities.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge in Champions Gate

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • King En-suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Twin washbasins
    Queen En-Suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Washbasin
    Family Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Washbasin
    Downstairs Cloakroom - Toilet , Washbasin
  • En-suite bathrooms to King and Queen bedrooms with WC, vanity with large mirror and shower, hair dryer. Family bathroom with WC, vanity, bath, shower. Downstairs cloakroom with WC and basin.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , En-suite shower, basin and toilet.
    King Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , En-suite shower, twin basins and toilet.
    Twin Room 1 - 2 Single Bed
    Twin Room 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1. King size bed, 32" TV, walk-in closet, dresser, en-suite bathroom Bedroom 2. Queen size bed, 32" TV, built in wardrobe, dresser, en-suite bathroom. Bedroom 3. Twin beds, TV, dresser, walk-in closet. Bedroom 4. Twin beds, TV, wardrobe.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
Notes on accommodation: Our house is fully air-conditioned, with ceiling fans in all rooms, and is carpeted throughout (except for the bathrooms and kitchen, which are tiled.) The bedrooms have accommodation for 8 guests, with space for another 2 on the sofa bed if required. For the comfort of all our guests, the interior of the villa is a no-smoking area. A wide selection of cable TV channels are available in every bedroom, as well as the living area. For your safety and security, smoke detectors, emergency lighting, and fire extinguishers are provided, along with a safe for your valuables. US telephone calls are free. A stroller and cot are available free of charge on request. Our villa is managed locally, and 24hr assistance is available in case of any problems. Outside: Our large pool is 30ft long, and is fully protected by screening to let the sun in, and keep unwanted pests out! Heating is available for £15 per day . For added safety, a removable pool fence is provided. The shaded Lanai area (with fan) allows cool alfresco dining, or arrange the outdoor furniture at the pool's edge to enjoy the most of the sun. Utility Room: Automatic washing machine, tumble drier, laundry basket, ironing board and iron. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and bedding are provided, including extra sets in storage. The villa is thoroughly cleaned between lets, with all bedding being changed and towels washed. Other: Games Room with high-spec Pool table, sofa and armchair with coffee tables, mini Hi-Fi with Bluetooth. Can be used an an extra lounge/living area


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

59% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
Fantastic villa, 12 mins to Disney with private pool, wi-fi, games room, 48" TV
average rating of 4.181818 based on 23 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Dont know where to start.


- master bedroom king bed was THE WORST EVER. COILS IN MY BACK as well as creaking the entire time. Loudest noise ever heard coming from a bed. Couldnt sleep on the bed. Even offered to send audio file of the noises coming from the bed.

- when we checked in, when we used the downstairs bathroom, the toilet was broken. The broken piece was actually left on the toilet lid, so, if the maid would have done her job prepping the house for our stay, we wouldnt have had the issue.

CALLED the management company to address these two issues and they said they wouldnt. Additionally, contacted the owner and he responded nothing he can do during our stay...

So, out one master king bed and out a bathroom....

Now onto the other issues

- the upstairs hallway bathroom tub wont drain. If you take a shower, it will fill up with a very slow emptying drain. Could tell the maid didnt do the tub cleaning or would have noticed the issue and had it resolved.

- no battery in the carbon monoxide equipment

- guest room with queen bed only has fan on one speed... no pull string

- no extra bags for trash

- left us with half-full rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom (no extras)

- 2 broken inflatables in pool (not needing repair, just pointing out)


Its a shame. If the 2 items would have been corrected wouldnt have been an issue. Other items are worth overlooking.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I think as a response I'll post the e-mail sent to me by the guests who left immediately before this party arrived. As opposed to the group posting this, that booked just 5 nights at the last minute (and even haggled the price down first!) this was from a party taking a 3 week family holiday: (I've blanked out the surnames) Hi Brian, Just getting back to norm now! Wanted to drop you a quick msg to say we absolutely loved our time in your villa and thank you. We have recommended it to friends and our neighbours already (Jeanette and Stephen xxx and also Susan and Nigel xxx) both have visited Florida a few times before. Thanks for all your help getting organised (as first timers it was all a bit daunting). We hope to be back in 3 years so hopefully we'll be back in touch. Kind regards, lisa and Jamie A bit different! It's great when guests enjoy their time and take the trouble to let us know afterwards.Obviously we've checked on all the points raised in this review, as we follow all guests comments up, but clearly one of these reviews is not an accurate reflection of our villa - they can't both be right!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

WOW! Very pleased with our stayed. Plenty of room space and the kids had so much fun in the pool and game room. My family and I love your home so much we did not want to leave but unfortunately we had to. Thank you from The Smith family. .

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not clean enough, and very tired decor.

  • 3 of 5

On arrival a empty bottle of water left on coffee table.

A dirty tray left in the oven.

The lani had chewing gum left and cigarette butts, table and chairs very dirty.

In bedroom 2 window seals very very dusty and the wash basin was blocked.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We had a bit of an emergency the morning of your arrival with the cleaner phoning sick. We managed to call another one in, but it seems they missed a couple of things due to the reduced amount of time they then had. Hope that didn't detract too much from the enjoyment of your holiday. I've spoken to the Management about the sink, and was glad to hear they went out and sorted it out as soon as they were informed of the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Well appointed villa close to Orlando

  • 5 of 5

This is the ideal villa for anyone wanting a quiet base for exploring the Orlando area. The house is well equipped with everything you need for the perfect holiday. Brian was very helpful in responding to all our queries and offered excellent suggestions about the area. We had a few glitches upon arrival, but Joe couldn't have been more helpful in getting everything sorted. We paid for the pool heating, and it was the perfect temperature. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful home from home.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

vooral de locatie is prima

  • 4 of 5

Fijne villa met veel ruimte. Heerlijk in de tuin met uitzicht op zwembad en vijver. Heel rustig gelegen maar toch dichtbij supermarkt, eetgelegenheden en opgang naar snelweg (Disneyparken, Universal, I-Drive, Outlets) allen binnen een half uur te bereiken.

De tafel was gedekt toen we aankwamen dat zag er heel gastvrij uit. Fijne ligstoelen rondom het zwembad. Verder was alles aanwezig in de keuken.

Wat wij minder prettig vonden was de airco die op de bovenetage in te stellen was. Om het op de slaapkamers koel te hebben was het beneden echt veel te koud. De douche op de ouderslaapkamer lekt en dat hoor je de hele nacht als je er niets aan doet en op deze kamer is het 's morgens al heel snel licht. Dan mis ik toch een gordijn voor de lamellen.

Maar over het geheel genomen een heel fijn huis.

Bedankt voor het huren.

Fam. Janssen, Holland

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Can be better

  • 3 of 5

Size of the house was great. Management company doing a really poor job on cleaning. Fake plants were full of dust, one of the bathrooms was filthy and the bed my daughter slept on had blood on the sheets. Thermostat must have been broken. House was freezing

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. I wish you'd raised these issues during your stay rather than simply leave a review afterwards, we always address any problems immediately they are brought to our attention. The plants have already been cleaned (yes, they were a bit dusty!) I can't comment on the sheets as all the bedding in the house has been renewed since your stay as part of general upkeep. I have to say the heating/air-conditioning is working perfectly, I checked it myself last week. Guests obviously have different preferences, and may alter the thermostat as required. However, if any guest is unsure how to operate the controls a quick call to the management company would solve any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
25 Nov 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Summer 2018
21 Jul 2018 - 25 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2019
27 Jul 2019 - 7 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Changeover Day:
Departure is normally 10.00, arrival 16.00. However, for our guest's convenience, we will inform you if a later departure is
possible (if there is no immediate booking following).

Pool Heating:
Between October and April the nights can sometimes get chilly, even though the days are warm, and this can make the pool a bit chilly as well. If you plan on using the pool a lot you may like to consider the optional pool heating, available for £15 per day. If booked prior to your stay it will be put on before you arrive, or if you decide that you need it after you arrive it can be booked then, but bear in mind it may take a day to get up to temperature.

Notes on prices:
Quoted prices include all taxes etc. - there are no hidden charges. We now accept credit cards for payment (via Paypal.) Short bookings of less than 5 days are charged at a rate of £75 per day plus a flat cleaning fee of £60. Discounts available for last-minute bookings- please ask.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now