OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fantastic villa, 12 mins to Disney with private pool, wi-fi, games room, 48" TV

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa in Sandy Ridge, Davenport, Orlando, Florida, USA - Peaceful Location, Close To The Theme Parks And Several Golf Courses

Our villa is situated on Sandy Ridge, a well-kept and quiet subdivision close to Champions Gate Golf Resort and only 5 mins from Interstate I4, Orlando's main artery which links all the major Theme Parks and International Drive. Disney is only 12 mins away, and a Publix supermarket is conveniently located a few minutes up the road, along with local restaurants shops and fast food outlets. 5 minutes away are the shops and restaurants at Champions Gate, while15 mins away is the mall at Posner Park, with a further wide range of shopping and dining. We have a small lake to the rear of the villa where wildlife such as Herons and Sandhill Cranes can often be seen. Amenities at the villa itself include a large pool overlooking the lake, with an unobstructed view of the typical Floridian woodland beyond, a comfortably furnished Games Room (much better that many 'games rooms' you see advertised, which are in effect a cheap pool table in a bare garage) a 48" TV in the living area plus a Blu-Ray player, with a Cable TV package that includes live Premiership Football and Grand Prix racing in season. All bedrooms are also equipped with TVs.


Owner
Brian
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, German
Calendar last updated:
13 June, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed in the villa for a week . I must say it is exactly as pictured ..Brian was quick to answer all questions . Overall our vacation was great. Donna M, Maine.



We've had an amazing time and I can honestly say your villa is by far the best I've stayed in in eight previous stays.

Thanks again. Scott N., UK



Thanks again for the great time we had all of us. For us it was a more than perfect stay. The pool was great, and we really loved the games room how it was decorated. We hope to be back soon. Harrie B., Netherlands



Just to let you know your villa is lovely and we are really enjoying our stay. Its very quiet and relaxing here, just what we needed. Alan R., UK
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • King En-suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Twin washbasins
    Queen En-Suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Washbasin
    Family Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Washbasin
    Downstairs Cloakroom - Toilet , Washbasin
  • En-suite bathrooms to King and Queen bedrooms with WC, vanity with large mirror and shower, hair dryer. Family bathroom with WC, vanity, bath, shower. Downstairs cloakroom with WC and basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , En-suite shower, basin and toilet.
    King Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , En-suite shower, twin basins and toilet.
    Twin Room 1 - 2 Single Bed
    Twin Room 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1. King size bed, 32" TV, walk-in closet, dresser, en-suite bathroom Bedroom 2. Queen size bed, 32" TV, built in wardrobe, dresser, en-suite bathroom. Bedroom 3. Twin beds, TV, dresser, walk-in closet. Bedroom 4. Twin beds, TV, wardrobe.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Our house is fully air-conditioned, with ceiling fans in all rooms, and is carpeted throughout (except for the bathrooms and kitchen, which are tiled.) The bedrooms have accommodation for 8 guests, with space for another 2 on the sofa bed if required. For the comfort of all our guests, the interior of the villa is a no-smoking area. A wide selection of cable TV channels are available in every bedroom, as well as the living area. For your safety and security, smoke detectors, emergency lighting, and fire extinguishers are provided, along with a safe for your valuables. US telephone calls are free. A stroller and cot are available free of charge on request. Our villa is managed locally, and 24hr assistance is available in case of any problems. Outside: Our large pool is 30ft long, and is fully protected by screening to let the sun in, and keep unwanted pests out! Heating is available for £15 per day . For added safety, a removable pool fence is provided. The shaded Lanai area (with fan) allows cool alfresco dining, or arrange the outdoor furniture at the pool's edge to enjoy the most of the sun. Utility Room: Automatic washing machine, tumble drier, laundry basket, ironing board and iron. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and bedding are provided, including extra sets in storage. The villa is thoroughly cleaned between lets, with all bedding being changed and towels washed. Other: Games Room with high-spec Pool table, sofa and armchair with coffee tables, mini Hi-Fi with Bluetooth. Can be used an an extra lounge/living area

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

3

Not clean enough, and very tired decor.

  • 3 of 5

On arrival a empty bottle of water left on coffee table.

A dirty tray left in the oven.

The lani had chewing gum left and cigarette butts, table and chairs very dirty.

In bedroom 2 window seals very very dusty and the wash basin was blocked.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We had a bit of an emergency the morning of your arrival with the cleaner phoning sick. We managed to call another one in, but it seems they missed a couple of things due to the reduced amount of time they then had. Hope that didn't detract too much from the enjoyment of your holiday. I've spoken to the Management about the sink, and was glad to hear they went out and sorted it out as soon as they were informed of the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well appointed villa close to Orlando

  • 5 of 5

This is the ideal villa for anyone wanting a quiet base for exploring the Orlando area. The house is well equipped with everything you need for the perfect holiday. Brian was very helpful in responding to all our queries and offered excellent suggestions about the area. We had a few glitches upon arrival, but Joe couldn't have been more helpful in getting everything sorted. We paid for the pool heating, and it was the perfect temperature. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful home from home.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

vooral de locatie is prima

  • 4 of 5

Fijne villa met veel ruimte. Heerlijk in de tuin met uitzicht op zwembad en vijver. Heel rustig gelegen maar toch dichtbij supermarkt, eetgelegenheden en opgang naar snelweg (Disneyparken, Universal, I-Drive, Outlets) allen binnen een half uur te bereiken.

De tafel was gedekt toen we aankwamen dat zag er heel gastvrij uit. Fijne ligstoelen rondom het zwembad. Verder was alles aanwezig in de keuken.

Wat wij minder prettig vonden was de airco die op de bovenetage in te stellen was. Om het op de slaapkamers koel te hebben was het beneden echt veel te koud. De douche op de ouderslaapkamer lekt en dat hoor je de hele nacht als je er niets aan doet en op deze kamer is het 's morgens al heel snel licht. Dan mis ik toch een gordijn voor de lamellen.

Maar over het geheel genomen een heel fijn huis.

Bedankt voor het huren.

Fam. Janssen, Holland

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Can be better

  • 3 of 5

Size of the house was great. Management company doing a really poor job on cleaning. Fake plants were full of dust, one of the bathrooms was filthy and the bed my daughter slept on had blood on the sheets. Thermostat must have been broken. House was freezing

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. I wish you'd raised these issues during your stay rather than simply leave a review afterwards, we always address any problems immediately they are brought to our attention. The plants have already been cleaned (yes, they were a bit dusty!) I can't comment on the sheets as all the bedding in the house has been renewed since your stay as part of general upkeep. I have to say the heating/air-conditioning is working perfectly, I checked it myself last week. Guests obviously have different preferences, and may alter the thermostat as required. However, if any guest is unsure how to operate the controls a quick call to the management company would solve any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious house with wonderful pool in a convenient, quite location.

  • 4 of 5

Impressive initial impression, well appointed and nice floor plan. Bedrooms are roomy and plenty of bathrooms. Game room provided optional activities out of the Florida heat. However, the management company needs to do a "deep clean" in the house, repair the window shades that are only partially operational, etc., repair the sink stoppers in the bathrooms, and replace some of the towels. With those efforts it would quickly rate 5 stars from us!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the helpful feedback, we'll pass it on to the management. We're glad you enjoyed our villa, and hope to see you again sometime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Picture Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Let me first start off by saying how amazing Brian was to deal with. He answered all of my questions almost immediately and thoroughly. The house itself was gorgeous. It was very clean when we arrived and was exactly what the pictures had shown. I had purchased the water heating separately and it actually worked as oppposed to other vacation homes I had rented from where the water was always freezing. Additionally, the pool was super clean. If I ask anything from the people who choose to rent from Brian, please make sure to clean after yourselves because I would really like to see this home stay nice, which is why I had my group clean up extra before our departure. Thanks for a wonderful vacation home Brian!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 10
7 Jan 2017 - 15 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£234
for 3 nights
£545
 
 
Summer 2017
16 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£418
for 5 nights
£585
 
 
Summer 2018
21 Jul 2018 - 25 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£610
for 7 nights
£610
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£404
for 5 nights
£565
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Changeover Day:
Departure is normally 10.00, arrival 16.00. However, for our guest's convenience, we will inform you if a later departure is
possible (if there is no immediate booking following).

Pool Heating:
Between October and April the nights can sometimes get chilly, even though the days are warm, and this can make the pool a bit chilly as well. If you plan on using the pool a lot you may like to consider the optional pool heating, available for £15 per day. If booked prior to your stay it will be put on before you arrive, or if you decide that you need it after you arrive it can be booked then, but bear in mind it may take a day to get up to temperature.

Notes on prices:
Quoted prices include all taxes etc. - there are no hidden charges. We now accept credit cards for payment (via Paypal.) Short bookings of less than 5 days are charged at a rate of £75 per day plus a flat cleaning fee of £60. Discounts available for last-minute bookings- please ask.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals