OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

TWO BEAUTIFULL APARTMENTS - Both with Sea Views - Apartment 306



Updated: 03-Aug-2016
Modern contemporary bright refurbished apartment with sea view minutes from town centre walking

Victoria Del Sol II apartments are ideally located, quiet but so central for access into town, minutes walking. An Idyllic location from Torremolinos Town Centre which is about 8 minutes walking. There is plenty to do for both a lively and quiet holiday. Plenty of cafes, pubs, restaurants, coffee shops, supermarkets all within easy walking distance. The apartment location is superb and bus and train station are all within easy walking distance. Whether you are seeking bustling night life or a relaxing get a way from it all Holiday Torremolinos offers all. Victoria del Sol II is ideally located, approx 2. 5km from malaga airport 10 mins on train. Excellent train service. There is loads to do, for both the lively and old. Plenty of cafes, bars, restaurants bars, and shops/hairdressers, health clubs, many supermarkets all very near within minute walk. All amenities are minutes walk from the apartment including bus/train stations. Whether you want the bustling nightlife or a relaxing tranquil holiday, this resort can offer both, along with all the convenience you require on holiday. The apartment is on the 1st floor (lift or a few steps). Modern sunny spacious lounge with sea views, modern new functional kitchen. New bathroom. It boasts a large well maintained swimming pool with poolside bar open in seasons. Can be a relaxing holiday or plenty to see.safe complex key controlled. Well maintained.

More Details

Details for holiday apartment Apartment 306, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 2 Bathrooms

Double bed with fitted wardrobe space and bedside table. Enough storage space. This bedroom has a walking en-suite bathroom, with bath/shower/basin and toilet.

The second bedroom has twin beds and overlooks the swimming pool. Very bright and sunny room. 1 en-suite bathroom with bath shower toilet basin, and one shower room newly decorated with shower basin and toilet. Fully fitted modern kitchen with full wall to wall units. Fridge freezer, fully equipped clean kitchen,microwave, cooker toaster, with small table for breakfast, coffee etc, overlooking swimming pool. Large sunny bright spacious living room, with sofas chairs and TV. The dinning room which is incorporated has a large dinning table seating for 4 people. Large full length patio doors opening out onto balcony with sea view. The view is spectacular.The balcony is exceptionally large and can be used for sunbathing, and eating. The view is really lovely. Towels and linen are provided with a charge of 15 euros for one change

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

one owner speaks English

The other owner German

Call Manager
Speaks English, German

Guestbook comments from the manager

Received comments.

Great Location !

Beautiful large apartment, great Location. O'Connors book every year 4 years

Great location Pool, loved the place will come back - Mr Mooney Thanks for letting us rent the apartment it is a beautiful well situated apartment, we didn't need to hire a car it was so central to everything. Thank you, were going out next year please! booked now for 2013
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1

14 Reviews

based on 14 holidaymaker reviews


Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5

We loved everything! easy to find and very convenient location close to train station. The beach is a pleasant and short stroll down idyllic steps, and the pool areas were always very clean and never crowded. The apartment itself has everything you will need, it was clean and quiet and felt very secure. All imaginable services very close, shops, restaurants. Highly recommend and would revisit!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful place to be

  • 5 of 5

I'm coming here since a few years and I love the apartment and the people around. You have everything you need and even more. The apartment is quite big and very bright because of all the windows. It's has a big dinning table in the living room where you can have your dinner with friends or family. In the evening or even during the day you can relax on the balcony and watch the sea. The beach is just a ten minutes walk away but there is a nice swimming pool and bar as well. For you want to go to the center of Torremolinos it's just a ten minutes walk away. In total I can say I enjoying staying here every time and that's the reason why I'm coming here again. In case you need something the landlord are always very friendly and helpful and makes your staying as comfortable as possible.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest Thank you for your review . I am delighted you return each year and you are currently enjoying your 5th vacation here . Your very welcome to return whenever and I thank you for your continued custom each year . Kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could not have made a better choice ! Perfect

  • 5 of 5

I booked 1 week in the beautiful apartment which was just as described on the Website. We arrived to find the apartment spotless and very well maintained to a high standard. It was absolutely perfect. I was delighted with my stay and the resort. The whole process was simple and well organised, very professional from my payment and receiving back my deposit promptly! the owner was pleasant and went beyond her duty in ensuring our stay was perfect, to the extent I felt very relaxed to text on recommendations for places to eat, drink and visit. Thank you for all your help in making my holiday ‘Perfect’.

This was my first visit to Torremolinos and I was not too sure what to expect, I would most definately book this apartment again. I was dubious of booking through websites but After a long discussion with the owner I immediately felt at ease. My only regret was ,that I wished I had booked 2 weeks not 1, unfortunately the apartment was booked out. . I shall be back again in the very near future ! If your squandering like I was - don’t think twice - to summarise this apartment in one word it would be ‘Perfect’. and yes I would recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest Thank you for your review - I am delighted the apartment met ALL your expectations!. Happy to have been of assistance with restaurants etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Avoid and beware

  • 1 of 5

The owner is quite possibly the most unpleasant, rude & unhelpful person in the service industry I have ever dealt with. On arrival one of the toilets was in a disgusting state.Our engagement over this matter escalated to a point where she told us, mid holiday, to leave citing that she would refund remaining days. I booked & paid for an alternative, she suddenly & adamantly refused to refund, rudely texting ‘What refund in U dreams’ The dirty toilet was flagged up to her not only because it was filthy but because there were signs all over the apartment threatening that if it was not thoroughly cleaned a large financial penalty would be deducted from the ‘damage’ deposit. The cleaning list was extensive & almost amounted to a full spring clean. I did not want to be penalised for a toilet that was already dirty. The last thing my elderly parents wanted to do was to clean up someone else’s faeces and pubic hair. The owner was extremely rude & suggested, numerous times, I was attempting to avoid payment, accused me of having extra people staying & that she had to chase me for my final payment.All lies & extremely offensive.She deducted 3, substantial, charges for the attendance of a cleaner (this did not happen) from our deposit. The apartment is not as described. It is jaded with old bed sheets, that smelt of sweat, covering the sofas. Instructions were to not remove these bed sheets to protect the furniture. It is not a relaxing environment to be in. There were hardly any glasses & utensils in the cupboards. Bedding & towels were thin, worn & cheap.Beware small print, T&C's if you wish to book for extra persons. I was accused of trying to avoid this payment simply because I dared to ask the owner to remind me of the cost for extra people! She stated that she IS NOT the owner so be careful in your dealings with her as she could easily blame someone else for her activity/inactivity around the booking.This woman had no sympathy for the fact that my parents were elderly & my mum struggled to walk far. I ended up paying double for our holiday as, based on her offer to refund, we took on alternative accommodation. She is an extremely dishonest person and mercenary in her tactics to elicit as much money as possible for very little investment. Two of her Positive reviews appear to have been written by the same person. I WOULD ABSOLUTELY NOT RECOMMEND THIS APARTMENT.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests - as you are aware the disputes you have raised have been settled. You have full knowledge that you have been refunded from my property. I wish no further communication with you and especially your untrue,false, fabricated comments on the site. Holiday guest - for a realistic review please refer to the majority of the reviews on site for both properties which are genuine, factual and honest. I would also like to comment that this guest did not book apartment 204. OTHER OWNERS - BE CAUTIOUS OF HOLIDAY SCAMS
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Brilliant holiday staying in apartment 306....

  • 5 of 5

My family and me had a lovely holiday. Weather super and the apartment is so convenient for all aspects of holidays. The facilities are brilliant great base and very very comfortable. My family would definitely return to this apartment very home from home thank you so much Avril - Liz

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Liz thank you fir your review, i am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the resort the convenience of the resort is something I too found great. You and your family are very welcome to return . Thank too for treating it like your iwn home and leaving the apartment so clean.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 4 of 5

Apartment was in a good location, nice and central. Pool cleaned daily and bar downstairs very handy.

Paella sundays are definitely worth a visit.

Weather was very warm whilst we were there which meant bedrooms were very warm at night due to lack of air con in the apartment, but that's just our preference / unusually hot weather i think.

Would return if visiting area again.

Owners service was good and was able to rectify issues quickly as was also in torremolinos whilst we were there.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest thank you for your review, it was fortunate we were also holidaying during your stay and agree the weather was exceptionally hot I believe the heatwave was the hottest summer they have had in years ! Can't agree with you more the bar and food is definitely a plus and the Paella very good value at 5 euros ! The pool has just been re tiled and the janitor takes great pride in daily cleaning . Glad you found the apartment nice and central and would like to return if revisiting Torremolinos. Of course you are very welcome !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4


From the Owner

The complex is privately owned and a good community spirit with the President living in the complex who manages the complex excellently .

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Art Lovers - Piccaso Museum in Malaga is a must for a visit.


Beautiful long sandy beach stretching for miles along the coast. Long promenade which runs from Torremolinos to Benalmadena with many great restaurants serving traditional local dishes, BBQ fish, beach bars, cafes, shops,market stalls, beach activities, such as; Par ascending, banana boats, water skiing, boat hire pedalos, Aqua Park is also very near in walking distance.


Malaga airport is only 3km away. Car hire is not essential as all amenities are within walking distance. Train/bus stations are very near.From the airport it is only 4 stops and takes 10 minutes very direct. However, if you wish to explore further cities a car would be recommended. This is an ideal base for exploring other parts, such as Nerja, Seville, Marbella, Cordoba.


There are a number of supermarkets less a few mins walk away. Near to Torremolinos town centre 7 mins walk. Benalmadena 10 mins drive. Carihuela fishing village is 5 mins drive or a nice long coastal stroll along the beach boasting many fish restaurants/shops. Malaga just 10 mins drive away. Cities of Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Gibraltar are definitely worth a day trip. Enjoy the peacefully tranquillity of Mijas which is just 10 mins drive.

Further Details:

Carihula the famous fishing village with over 50 superb restaurants. Benalmadena Marina (won international award 5 years running) is 8 mins bus. Torremolinos has plenty of good restaurants and bars offering a variety of cuisine. Shops in abundance, for the bargain hunter a visit to the markets is a must! Historical Malaga is well worth a visit, Picaso museum. The bread shop is 5 minutes away, hot bread baked continuously. "Dulce Pan". Laundry service at the end of road. Ideally located. It is so near, you can also catch the train direct into Torremolinos 1. Euros very cheap. Ideally located for a holiday or even long weekend.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 6
1 Nov 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
24 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
8 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
Rental rates are in pounds. A non refundable £200 deposit. Balance is due 8 weeks prior to departure. (£200 deposit then becomes the damage deposit), subject to our terms and conditions which we will send to you along with a 'Booking Contract'. The damage deposit is returned after your stay and the apartment has been checked. Payment is accepted by online banking. Discount is offered for bookings of 5 weeks or more during the winter season (Nov-Feb).

Changeover Day:
Preferred Saturday but can be flexible. Vacate at 11am. Accessed at 2pm. May be negotiated with owners., depending on season.

Notes on prices:
The above Prices are based on the rental of the apartment for 2 two guests, ONE WEEK (Sleeps Up to a Maximum of 4 guests). Price for 7 nights minimum. For extra guests there is an additional cost of £100 per person per week. I also Have a 1 bedroom available in same block, on 1st floor if you have friends who wish to join. Ref S4711. Check in and checking out times please refer to contract.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 03-Aug-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

The property is ideally situated near to everything. all within walking distance. No need to incur additional costs of taxi, etc, simple train from airport to apartment at a low cost how cheep is that, book in advanceand you have the perfect holiday with good all year round weather .

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities


  • Lift
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • city centre
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • rural
  • town
  • village


  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...


  • Self-catering


  • Outside: Swimming pool for sole use of guest, pool side area and pool side bar. Service hot and cold food, excellent chef. Exceptionally well maintained. Pool is always uncongested even in peak season like having your own personal pool and so well maintained daily! Pool side bar, no need to go out. Also 5 minutes away is a huge sports centre, gym, steam, massage pool, pay on entrance. Aqua park is walking distance. The pool is not heated.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot